Pigeon Forge Cabin Rentals

RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168


Cabin Rental In Wears Valley TN | A Stones Throw

2 Bedroom Cabin
2 Baths / Sleeps 9
Featured Property Photo

Cabin Details

Cabin Details

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths
Wears Valley, Wears Valley, TN
  • 2 Level Cabin with Loft
  • 2 King Beds
  • 1 Twin Bed
  • BBQ Grill
  • Deck
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Game Room
  • Hot Tub
  • WIFI Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Pool Table
  • Non Smoking
  • Washer/Dryer
A Stones Throw, your inviting cabin rental in Wears Valley, TN is just minutes from Pigeon Forge and Cades Cove. Located in a tranquil Smoky Mountains setting only a short scenic drive into action packed Pigeon Forge or the Great Smoky Mountains National Park Cades Cove, an 11 mile loop road with lots for visitors to see and do while visiting the area.

Your 2 bedroom Wears Valley cabin affords great opportunities to explore both; the slower pace mom-pop shops and attractions throughout the Smoky Mountains second most photographed valley and quick easy access to Pigeon Forge attractions, restaurants and more along the very short scenic drive downtown.

Nearby Cades Cove is an excellent opportunity for the entire family to enjoy picnics, bicycling, horseback riding and an adventuress journey into Tennessee's past with an operating Grist Mill and several other fascinating historical structures preserved from the days of early settlers in the Cades Cove area.

This beautifully decorated cabin, near Pigeon Forge, sleeps up to 9 guests comfortably and offers such amenities as: 2 master suites with king size bed and stacked stone Jacuzzi, WiFi Internet, Wii video games, pool table, darts, seasonal gas log fireplace, year-round covered hot tub with privacy wall, outdoors seating and eating area next to the hot tub, fully equipped kitchen, charcoal grill, washer and dryer.

Start your memorable Smoky Mountains family vacation with an immediate Cabin Special when you book your cabin rental in Wears Valley TN online with Cabins USA, Pigeon Forge!

Cabin Photos

Featured Property PhotoCabin with Open Floor PlanLiving Room in CabinCabin with Kitchen and Dining AreaCabin with King Sized BedKing Bedroom in CabinJacuzzi with ViewsCabin with Spacious Jacuzzi TubCabin with Additional Living AreaAdditional Dining TableCabin with Billiard RoomCabin with Patio FurnitureCabin with Hot TubWooded View from Cabin

Cabin Floor Plans

Availability Calendars

Dates marked in red are currently booked.
April 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
 
May 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
 

Guest Reviews

Overall Rating: 9.2 / 10

1 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Laurie H., Salem, Va
Stayed on 03/14/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved this cabin, everything was wonderful. Had no issues with staff or cabin. Will try and stay at this one again, the beds were so comfortable. We took our daughter there for her birthday and it was a great experience for her. Really enjoyed the cabin and had a good time.

2 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Brian F., O, Fl
Stayed on 10/27/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was our second stay at "A Stones Throw". The location was great for us and we love the amenities this cabin offers. We will definitely be returning again next year.

3 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Matt G., Cookeville, Tn
Stayed on 10/17/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We very pleased with this cabin! Exactly what my family needed. Will definately return in the future! Thanks so much, cabins USA!

4 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9 / 10
Lydia D., Hickory, Nc
Stayed on 09/27/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

5 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4 / 10
Tommy S., Louisville, Ky
Stayed on 03/13/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was our first stay with CabinsUSA and was very happy with it. The cabin had plenty of room and was very comfortable. Very peaceful and quiet there. We were looking for a cabin that wasn't completely secluded but had plenty of privacy. This was it. Convenient location just outside Pigeon Forge. The only drawback I would have to say is there isn't much of a mountain view. Very happy with the staff and will do business again with CabinsUSA.

6 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6 / 10
Kim W., Pickerington, Oh
Stayed on 12/26/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
While we enjoyed our stay tremendously, there are a few things I would recommend,

1. Tread tape on outdoor steps - slippery in the rain

2. A bag of snow salt available in the winter - snow may it very slippery

3. More outdoor lighting - we could not see the steps as were walking down at night

4. Much more lighting in the entire cabin - VERY DIM in the rooms!!

7 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Robert M., Rogersville, Tn
Stayed on 12/16/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Time at "A Stones Throw" is time well spent. This is a very clean, well maintained cabin which we always try to stay in when we rent from Cabins USA. Our stay was a very enjoyable one, with a Christmas tree, fireplace and the semi private location, it was everything we needed for our Christmas and Wedding anniversary vacation.


Thanks again Cabins USA!!!

8 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4 / 10
Kevin S., North Charleston, Sc
Stayed on 12/07/2012
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:4
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Cabin had been sitting empty for quite some time, dust and cobwebs EVERYWHERE, the kitchen table was a sticky mess and the hot tub was not usable as it was a disgusting shade of green.
Company Response:
Thank you for staying in A Stones Throw. We do apolgozie for the housekeeping issues that you experienced while staying with us. That is not the way that Cabins USA likes to be represented. These issues have been handed to our housekeeping managers to ensure that they are properly taken care of. Please note that for future stays, when you have issues at your cabin, you may call the office and we will send someone over to take care of your issues whether they are housekeeping or maintenance issues. We do hope that you will choose to stay with our company again in the near future. Again, thank you for choosing Cabins USA.

9 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9 / 10
Tracey C., Madison, In
Stayed on 11/18/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was A LOT better than a hotel! It worked out great for our family. Our 15 month old needs to sleep in a dark room by himself, so we put him in the lower level in the corner and my husband and I took the lower level bedroom. The steps were an issue as we were afraid he would fall but we weren't there much. If you have a little one, bring 2 gates.
We did notice the cabin wasn't very clean. Especially with the cost of the cleaning fee! Dirty dishes in the cabinet, very dusty blinds and windows, and the kitchen table legs had something all over them. (I would assume something a kid was eating got smeared with their hands).
I didn't look as nice as the pictures. The dart board didn't have working darts, the pool table was lop-sided and the hot tub was rundown. These things were probably due to people not taking care of them while they stayed. Also not as big as the picture portrayed but plenty big enough for a relaxing vacation.
Overall, I was pleased and would definitely get another cabin from Cabins USA again.
Company Response:
Thank you for staying with Cabins USA. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely apologize for the cleaning issues that you had while staying with us. Please note that had you called us, we would have been more than happy to send someone over to correct this issue. We have let our housekeeping manager know about this incident and he will be looking into this to ensure this does not happen again. We do hope that you will give us a chance on a future stay. Management will be contacting you shortly about these issues. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us soon. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA.

10 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5 / 10
Ray M., Madison, Al
Stayed on 10/15/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Cabin was clean and comfortable. Would have been more comfortable if there were some Dressers or cabinets to put your cloths and articles in.

11 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 6.2 / 10
Gloria L., Nashville, Tn
Stayed on 08/31/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:4
Check In:8
Value:4
Comfort:4
Check Out:8
Amenities:2
Location:2
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
maybe the company but not the cabin
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA, LLC for your vacation getaway. We are so glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you soon. On your next stay please feel free to call us and we will be more than happy to assist you in an extra discount. Thank you for your time and efforts and I hope you have a wonderful day.

12 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7 / 10
Karen I., Amelia, Oh
Stayed on 08/24/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

13 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8 / 10
Ricky L., Rome, Ga
Stayed on 04/21/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

14 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Scottie G., Mobile, Al
Stayed on 04/15/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Overall the cabin was great. Had aproblem with the stove and coffee maker on the first day, but made call to office and problem was handled promptly. Towards the end of the week we had a little bug problem in the upstairs bedroom. We couldn't really figure out where thry were coming from. Also it wasn't any of the bugs listed in the pamphlet we received at check in. But as tated overall it was a great trip, and yes I would recommend Cabins U.S.A and yes we will use you once again for our future rental needs.

15 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4 / 10
Heather E., Whitesburg, Ky
Stayed on 04/12/2012
Ratings:
Booking:6
Staff:6
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

16 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8 / 10
Tracy W., Dublin, Va
Stayed on 04/06/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My family and I loved this cabin....the only thing we didnt really like was the driveway we scraped when pulling out....and the pool tabel should be in the basement because the sticks and my sons head kept hitting the cieling. Other than that this cabin was awesome and we will most likely stay there again.

17 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0 / 10
Ronald H., Dover, Tn
Stayed on 03/04/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We rented a cabin from Cabins USA about 3 years ago. At that time the cabin we rented wasn't very clean at all, cleaning standards were much improved on this visit. We visit Pigeon Forge area a couple of times a year and will probably book with Cabins USA again. One complaint about this unit was the pool table, not enough room in the loft to play without bumping pool stick into walls. Maybe it could be moved into the lower level of the cabin.

18 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6 / 10
Beverley P., Winnipeg, Mb
Stayed on 02/10/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:4
Cleanliness:10
Check In:2
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful. No complaints. We only stayed two nights and wished we could stay longer. We did have some trouble getting a pack n' play to the cabin though. The directions to the cabin were great and the location was pretty good also. Overall a great visit. We hope to return soon.

19 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9 / 10
Pamela B., Frankfort, Ky
Stayed on 01/20/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

Location Maps

- Office Location
- Cabin Location
Cabins USA - Pigeon Forge Cabins | Smoky Mountain CAbin Rentals
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN37863

VLS #157
Smoky Mountain Cabin Rentals
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

































Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.