Pigeon Forge Cabin Rentals

RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168


Cabin Rental In Wears Valley TN | A Stones Throw

2 Bedroom Cabin
2 Baths / Sleeps 9
Featured Property Photo

Cabin Details

Cabin Details

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths
Wears Valley, Wears Valley, TN
  • 2 Level Cabin with Loft
  • 2 King Beds
  • 1 Twin Bed
  • BBQ Grill
  • Deck
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Game Room
  • Hot Tub
  • WIFI Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Pool Table
  • Non Smoking
  • Washer/Dryer
"A Stones Throw," an inviting cabin rental in Wears Valley, TN, situates guests just minutes from Pigeon Forge and Cades Cove! Located in a tranquil Smoky Mountains setting, this 2-bedroom Wears Valley Cabin is only a short scenic drive into action packed Pigeon Forge, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, or Cades Cove, an 11-mile loop road with plenty of wildlife and cabins to see along the way.

This cabin near Pigeon Forge affords great opportunities to explore both the slow- paced mom-pop shops scattered throughout the Smoky Mountains' second most photographed valley as well as the tons of action-packed Pigeon Forge with its shopping, shows, go-karts, miniature golf courses, and more!

This beautifully decorated 2-bedroom Wears Valley Cabin sleeps up to 9 guests comfortably and offers many modern, plush amenities. Each of this cabin's 2 master suites come furnished with opulent king-size bed and large stacked stone jacuzzi tub. The loft's pool table and dartboard are sure to entertain with friendly, family competition. Additionally, this cabin comes with a Wii system and games. Use this cabin rental's free WiFi Internet to keep in contact with family back home or stream your favorite movie. Gather around this cabin rental's seasonal gas log fireplace and drink heart-warming hot cocoa. Unwind in the warm, bubbling waters of the hot tub with privacy wall on the covered deck year-round. Take advantage of even more outdoors space with the seating and eating area next to the hot tub and charcoal grill. Create culinary masterpieces in the well-equipped kitchen.

Start your memorable Smoky Mountains family vacation with an immediate Cabin Special when you book your cabin rental in Wears Valley TN online with Cabins USA Pigeon Forge!

Cabin Photos

Featured Property PhotoCabin with Open Floor PlanLiving Room in CabinCabin with Kitchen and Dining AreaCabin with King Sized BedKing Bedroom in CabinJacuzzi with ViewsCabin with Spacious Jacuzzi TubCabin with Additional Living AreaAdditional Dining TableCabin with Billiard RoomCabin with Patio FurnitureCabin with Hot TubWooded View from Cabin

Cabin Floor Plans

Availability Calendars

Dates marked in red are currently booked.
July 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
 
August 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
 

Guest Reviews

Overall Rating: 9.2 / 10

1 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8 / 10
Joyce S., Galax, Va
Stayed on 06/26/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

2 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4 / 10
Richard R., Pfafftown , Nc
Stayed on 05/16/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

3 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0 / 10
Ronald D., Elkton, Va
Stayed on 04/11/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
It would have been nice to have known prior to our trip, the poor condition of the driveway. Had we not had an SUV, getting into the driveway would not have been possible. The hot tub was disgusting. We called to complain and the person sent to remedy the issue said that the brown discoloration of the water was "normal." We chose that cabin in part for the hot tub and was afraid to sit in the water during our stay.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Many of the reservationist have not been to every cabin, and know how all the drives to the cabin are. We always will do our very best to find out anything we can for a guest when making the reservation concerning road conditions, surroundings or views of the cabins if the guests are inquiring. In East Tennessee we have a high level of iron in our water. The higher elevation you are the more you will see the discoloration in the water. Certain cabins and even houses are set up on well water systems resulting in there being a high level iron causing the discoloration.This is not harmful in any way. Again, we apologize if you were inconvenienced, and we hope that we will see you again soon.

4 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Laurie H., Salem, Va
Stayed on 03/14/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved this cabin, everything was wonderful. Had no issues with staff or cabin. Will try and stay at this one again, the beds were so comfortable. We took our daughter there for her birthday and it was a great experience for her. Really enjoyed the cabin and had a good time.

5 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Brian F., O, Fl
Stayed on 10/27/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was our second stay at "A Stones Throw". The location was great for us and we love the amenities this cabin offers. We will definitely be returning again next year.

6 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Matt G., Cookeville, Tn
Stayed on 10/17/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We very pleased with this cabin! Exactly what my family needed. Will definately return in the future! Thanks so much, cabins USA!

7 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9 / 10
Lydia D., Hickory, Nc
Stayed on 09/27/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

8 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4 / 10
Tommy S., Louisville, Ky
Stayed on 03/13/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was our first stay with CabinsUSA and was very happy with it. The cabin had plenty of room and was very comfortable. Very peaceful and quiet there. We were looking for a cabin that wasn't completely secluded but had plenty of privacy. This was it. Convenient location just outside Pigeon Forge. The only drawback I would have to say is there isn't much of a mountain view. Very happy with the staff and will do business again with CabinsUSA.

9 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6 / 10
Kim W., Pickerington, Oh
Stayed on 12/26/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
While we enjoyed our stay tremendously, there are a few things I would recommend,

1. Tread tape on outdoor steps - slippery in the rain

2. A bag of snow salt available in the winter - snow may it very slippery

3. More outdoor lighting - we could not see the steps as were walking down at night

4. Much more lighting in the entire cabin - VERY DIM in the rooms!!

10 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Robert M., Rogersville, Tn
Stayed on 12/16/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Time at "A Stones Throw" is time well spent. This is a very clean, well maintained cabin which we always try to stay in when we rent from Cabins USA. Our stay was a very enjoyable one, with a Christmas tree, fireplace and the semi private location, it was everything we needed for our Christmas and Wedding anniversary vacation.


Thanks again Cabins USA!!!

11 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4 / 10
Kevin S., North Charleston, Sc
Stayed on 12/07/2012
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:4
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Cabin had been sitting empty for quite some time, dust and cobwebs EVERYWHERE, the kitchen table was a sticky mess and the hot tub was not usable as it was a disgusting shade of green.
Company Response:
Thank you for staying in A Stones Throw. We do apolgozie for the housekeeping issues that you experienced while staying with us. That is not the way that Cabins USA likes to be represented. These issues have been handed to our housekeeping managers to ensure that they are properly taken care of. Please note that for future stays, when you have issues at your cabin, you may call the office and we will send someone over to take care of your issues whether they are housekeeping or maintenance issues. We do hope that you will choose to stay with our company again in the near future. Again, thank you for choosing Cabins USA.

12 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9 / 10
Tracey C., Madison, In
Stayed on 11/18/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was A LOT better than a hotel! It worked out great for our family. Our 15 month old needs to sleep in a dark room by himself, so we put him in the lower level in the corner and my husband and I took the lower level bedroom. The steps were an issue as we were afraid he would fall but we weren't there much. If you have a little one, bring 2 gates.
We did notice the cabin wasn't very clean. Especially with the cost of the cleaning fee! Dirty dishes in the cabinet, very dusty blinds and windows, and the kitchen table legs had something all over them. (I would assume something a kid was eating got smeared with their hands).
I didn't look as nice as the pictures. The dart board didn't have working darts, the pool table was lop-sided and the hot tub was rundown. These things were probably due to people not taking care of them while they stayed. Also not as big as the picture portrayed but plenty big enough for a relaxing vacation.
Overall, I was pleased and would definitely get another cabin from Cabins USA again.
Company Response:
Thank you for staying with Cabins USA. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely apologize for the cleaning issues that you had while staying with us. Please note that had you called us, we would have been more than happy to send someone over to correct this issue. We have let our housekeeping manager know about this incident and he will be looking into this to ensure this does not happen again. We do hope that you will give us a chance on a future stay. Management will be contacting you shortly about these issues. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us soon. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA.

13 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5 / 10
Ray M., Madison, Al
Stayed on 10/15/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Cabin was clean and comfortable. Would have been more comfortable if there were some Dressers or cabinets to put your cloths and articles in.

14 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 6.2 / 10
Gloria L., Nashville, Tn
Stayed on 08/31/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:4
Check In:8
Value:4
Comfort:4
Check Out:8
Amenities:2
Location:2
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
maybe the company but not the cabin
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA, LLC for your vacation getaway. We are so glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you soon. On your next stay please feel free to call us and we will be more than happy to assist you in an extra discount. Thank you for your time and efforts and I hope you have a wonderful day.

15 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7 / 10
Karen I., Amelia, Oh
Stayed on 08/24/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

16 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8 / 10
Ricky L., Rome, Ga
Stayed on 04/21/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

17 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Scottie G., Mobile, Al
Stayed on 04/15/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Overall the cabin was great. Had aproblem with the stove and coffee maker on the first day, but made call to office and problem was handled promptly. Towards the end of the week we had a little bug problem in the upstairs bedroom. We couldn't really figure out where thry were coming from. Also it wasn't any of the bugs listed in the pamphlet we received at check in. But as tated overall it was a great trip, and yes I would recommend Cabins U.S.A and yes we will use you once again for our future rental needs.

18 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4 / 10
Heather E., Whitesburg, Ky
Stayed on 04/12/2012
Ratings:
Booking:6
Staff:6
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

19 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8 / 10
Tracy W., Dublin, Va
Stayed on 04/06/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My family and I loved this cabin....the only thing we didnt really like was the driveway we scraped when pulling out....and the pool tabel should be in the basement because the sticks and my sons head kept hitting the cieling. Other than that this cabin was awesome and we will most likely stay there again.

20 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0 / 10
Ronald H., Dover, Tn
Stayed on 03/04/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We rented a cabin from Cabins USA about 3 years ago. At that time the cabin we rented wasn't very clean at all, cleaning standards were much improved on this visit. We visit Pigeon Forge area a couple of times a year and will probably book with Cabins USA again. One complaint about this unit was the pool table, not enough room in the loft to play without bumping pool stick into walls. Maybe it could be moved into the lower level of the cabin.

21 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6 / 10
Beverley P., Winnipeg, Mb
Stayed on 02/10/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:4
Cleanliness:10
Check In:2
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful. No complaints. We only stayed two nights and wished we could stay longer. We did have some trouble getting a pack n' play to the cabin though. The directions to the cabin were great and the location was pretty good also. Overall a great visit. We hope to return soon.

22 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9 / 10
Pamela B., Frankfort, Ky
Stayed on 01/20/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

Location Maps

- Office Location
- Cabin Location

Frequently Asked Questions

How far from the main shops and attractions is this cabin?
This cabin is located approximately 7 miles from downtown Pigeon Forge.

Cabins USA - Pigeon Forge Cabins | Smoky Mountain CAbin Rentals
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN37863

VLS #157
Smoky Mountain Cabin Rentals
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum







































Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.