Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Crown Chalet Guest Reviews

Reserve Crown Chalet Today!

4 Bedroom, 4 Bath, Sleeps 10, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 3 king beds, 4 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, fire pit, gas fireplace, game room, wifi internet, private pool, mountain view, non smoking
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 09/23/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

2 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/02/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Cabin was amazing !! The two fireplaces didn’t work, possible do to the time of year ? The outdoor fireplace, on the deck you could smell propane on when sitting on the deck. Just a fyi for the owner.

3 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/30/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

4 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 07/09/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 3
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
The cabin had an awesome location and the view was jaw dropping, but it could have been cleaner. We stayed 6 nights and spent the first night cleaning up. The entire home was invaded by centipedes. It didn't matter how many times we swept, they continued to cover the floors. The pool was smaller than expected and in my opinion may have contributed to the centipede issue due to the moisture. We were visited by bears each day of our stay. A Momma bear and her 4 cubs were regular visitors. It was really awesome to see. If the cabin had been cleaner, I would give it 10 stars. It was beautiful.

5 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 02/19/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
The tin roof was falling off and when it was windy it was extremely loud at night. Also pieces of the roof were in the backyard and extremely dangerous for our kids. Also it would have been nice to know the grill does not have a propane tank and you need to provide charcoal. It's listed as one of the amenities, therefore I would give people the heads up.

6 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 02/11/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
We loved the cabin and location. The views were absolutely beautiful and we definitely settled in for a relaxing couple of days! The firepit was situated in a great spot with comfortable chairs to enjoy the fire and make s'mores. We loved the outdoor shuffleboard as well as the entertainment available in the game room. The gas fireplace outside on the main floor/porch was convenient and we enjoyed having this extra bonus place to sit by the fire and enjoy a cup of coffee during the cold mornings. The layout of the cabin was perfect for our two families. The sitting nook on the top floor was convenient and the view from there was incredible...nice touch and use of space. It was nice to have a bathroom and shower in every bathroom as well.

We were disappointed in the pool though because it was was way too cold to swim in and was the main reason for renting this particular cabin. The water level was not what it should be and there was a lot of dirt in the bottom of the pool; maybe an oversight? The kitchen could use some attention. There was one cabinet without a door, no silverware at all that we could find, limited kitchen accessories such as small measuring cups, wine bottle opener, lighter or matches for the grill and firepit, and other basic kitchenware. One of the barstools were broken, which wasn't a big deal but thought someone should know.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and felt relaxed.

7 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 02/04/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 5
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The house was awesome with amazing views! Very easy to reserve, check in, and check out. However, the pool didn’t work. It was dirty, cold, and the water level was down. We pay a pool fee for what? The washing machine was broke and a cabinet door fell off when I opened it. I called the night we arrived and got no response. I called the next morning, no response. I finally called and spoke with someone using a different prompt to speak to a live person. I reported the pool and washing machine. Later in the day, still nothing…I call back and request more towels as we will need them since the washer is down. We finally got a technician to show up, washing machine can’t be fixed, and no towels. My handyman brother managed to get the pool working about halfway thru our trip , but it was a major headache. The tech didn’t have towels. He was very kind. He made a call for additional towels, but no one ever showed up. Very disappointing since we pay for the amenities and we weren’t able to take full advantage of them.

8 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/14/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

9 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/13/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

10 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/04/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
House was beautiful! Very clean. Views gorgeous!

11 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 09/16/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Crown Chalet is a beautiful and comfortable place to stay, and it offers a great view. The downstairs had not been cleaned but we did not spend much time in that area. I would recommend Crown Chalet for your next vacation!

12 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 08/19/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin has everything we needed. Great view, it was very clean, well equipped in the kitchen and the bedrooms wow, so comfortable. It felt like home. Yes i will be back.

13 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/29/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The property is somewhat high up on a mountain with incredible views. We didn't use the pool but we had fun playing the shuffle board. We only utilized 3 bedrooms for 4 people total and they were all comfortable. The main level had the master and full bathroom along with a half bath and laundry room. The upstairs had 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms, and the lower level had a bedroom that had 5 bunk beds and a futon bed and a bathroom. Lots of space for larger groups to spread out. We didn't cook or utilize much of the home as we were out on adventures most of the time. So we can't speak about that. We ordered pizza one night and the delivery driver had no problem finding the residence. So it's not too far off the beaten path, but just enough to feel like you're surrounded by nature. We even encountered a bear that walked through the yard which was neat. Lori from Cabins USA took great care to ensure we had a great stay and resolved any issues. We'd definitely use Cabins USA to book another getaway!

14 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/09/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 4
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The kitchen counters were still dirty and had crumbs on them. The pool was a little green. Other than that we loved this chalet. We seen several bear’s around the cabin to.

15 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 07/15/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Great property in a great location close to everything. Would like to see some more dishes in this house but overall was a great experience. Had to call up the maintenance staff for a blown circuit and they responded and took care of the problem quickly and courteously. Would highly recommend

16 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/03/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful the view beautiful!! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. The only problem was the pool looks bigger on the pictures than it actually is!! Wasn't a big issue since the resort pool is a few feet away! All in all the cabin was great

17 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 05/28/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 2
Check In: 4
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 4
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
You could tell that there were guests in the cabin before us. Luckily we carried our own cleaning supplies to clean ourselves. Toilet paper was also missing but we brought our own. The cabin was beautiful and spacious. The entire family had a great time.

18 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 04/16/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Exceptional!! Couldn't be happier with the chalet.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2022, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.