Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


5 O'Clock Somewhere Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 8, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 3 king beds, bbq grill, deck, electric fireplace, game room, hot tub, jacuzzi, theater room, pool table, sauna, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 11/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our family had a wonderful stay at your cabin we hope to return next year. Great memories made!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in 5 O'Clock Somewhere! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

2 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Fireplace not hooked up.
Company Response:
I apologize for the issues you experienced with the fireplace during your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

3 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 10/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Cabin was clean and exactly as described. However. It only had 3 coffee cups and 4 glasses. There were 3 rockers in the porch and 3 chairs in the theatre room. For a 3 bedroom plus SB, it was lacking small amenities to accomodate 6 or more. Icemaker was broken so we had to purchase ice and cups. Also, short a bathmat and 2 towels. Twice we called maintenance and spoke to live person, but never received a response. It is a lovely CABIN in an excellent location. INTERNET should be available. Also, instructions for operating the fireplace.

4 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was incredible. The view was stunning and it was secluded away from other cabins. The cabin was spacious and clean. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

5 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 07/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:5
Check Out:8
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
Cabin was nice, however the foundation seems to have shifted. Doors would not shut properly and nearly every floor board creaked. You can hear every single step the people on the floor above you make. Sidewalk and driveway have separated as well.

6 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 07/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:4
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:7
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
This was the 2nd time we stayed at this location. The cabin overall was nice but needs some work on it. Ice maker didn't work and other things needed a little work. the major problem was I called Cabins USA twice for a garbage pick up and they never showed up. WE had to pick up trash every morning. Why?

7 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved everything about the cabin. We did have several wasp in the bedroom on the floor with the kitchen. I looked everywhere and couldn't find a nest. On our last morning we were woken up by a bird pecking on the wood on the outside. The day before when we came back to the cabin we saw pieces of wood on the ground wondering what was doing that.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in 5 O'Clock Somewhere! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issue you experienced with wasps. Maintenance has been notified and will be addressing that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

8 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

9 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 05/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Cabin provided us with a nice quite and comfortable stay. We will likely come back next year.
Company Response:
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in 5 O'Clock Somewhere! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 6.8
Stayed on 04/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:5
Comfort:3
Check Out:10
Amenities:4
Location:3
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
Was a nice cabin but floors creeked more than normal, the bed down stairs seems as if it's on its last leg, the pillows where hard woke up with a headache . No broom or mop to sweep with (go figure), technically the cabin can sleep 10 people but the theater room only has 3 seats, really not enough room for Noone to sit on floor. Was scared to get in hot tub it look as if it's been leaking for some time, you could see water damage all the way on the bottom deck. Dryer door would not stay shut whether in use or not.

11 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 04/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My friends and I always enjoy our annual trip to the mountains and this year was great too. However we did encounter a few problems during our stay. First their was no place to sit in the game room and the pictures show a sleeper sofa. Second, the theater room only had 3 seats which makes no sense for a cabin that sleeps eight people.Third, the deck where the hot tub is was a sleeping spot for a raccoon that we had to run away and last, the alarm system didn't work. Even with these minor mishaps we still had a great time and we really enjoyed our stay at 5 o'clock somewhere. Oh i forgot one thing, No Wi-Fi!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in 5'O Clock Somewhere. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

12 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 04/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:7
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Really nice place, so many amenities. Location wasn't too far from down town but still far enough for the camping feel. Need to leave more towels and the door that opens to the hot tube needs a lock going both ways.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in 5'O Clock Somewhere! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

13 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 01/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
While we loved our actual cabin there were a couple downsides. There is no wifi, no landline or good cell service there. This made it very difficult to stay in touch with home or even contact the CABINS USA office. It's situated in a beautiful area, downside to this is the streets don't get plowed so we couldn't get the van up to the cabin for 4 days, we had to hike it (a very long strenuous hike). The cabin gets super cold particularly on the 1 st floor and lacks a real fireplace (the one there is electric). Those issues aside, the cabin is stunning! Everything was beautiful. The kitchen was roomy, as were the rooms. We really enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed many dinners around the large dining table. We also loved playing pool and cards in the rec room. The theater room was great for lazy evenings of movie watching also. The view is beautiful in the winter. All in all, we would stay here again!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in 5 O'Clock Somewhere. The weekend we had a lot of snow fall was a difficult time for everyone, but I am happy to hear you were able to get into your cabin and were even able to enjoy all of the different amenities. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

14 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 01/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We stayed at the "5 O'clock somewhere" for 5 nights at we had an absolutely amazing time. The property is great. Has pretty much anything you need for a great time there. Very close to Dollywood and pretty much any other activities you want. We were afraid that the road might be tricky but we had no issues. A little afraid the first time we got there but soon we realized it wasn't that bad. The kitchen is equipped with most of the stuff you might need. I might recommend a cutting board, but that's it.
I'm sure the next vacation we will take in TN we will make sure to book with Cabins USA again. And for sure we'll try to book this property again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

15 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

16 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 11/10/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We were very pleased with the cabin. Very easy check in and check out. We did have a problem with the dishwasher not working properly. We called to report the problem and they sent someone out to repair it. However, they didn't have the part so it was not repaired. We did not have a dishwasher for the time we were at the cabin. We had to wash dishes by hand which wasn't fun since we were on vacation.

17 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 10/03/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

18 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 09/27/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our stay at 5 O'Clock Somewhere was great. The location was awesome, just off the beating path but only a few minutes from the main strip. I would recommend this cabin to any of my family and friends.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in 5 O'Clock Somewhere! One of the highest complements we can receive is when our guests recommend us to their family and friends. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

19 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/23/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We have rented cabins through Cabins USA several times and have NEVER been disappointed. This week at 5 O'Clock Sinewhere is no exception. The cabin was amazing. The rooms were great. The cabin was very clean and pleasant from the moment we arrived. We try to go to the Smokie Mountains once a year if possible and our choice for cabin rental will always be Cabins USA.
Company Response:
Thank you so much for all of your kind words and thank you for continuing to choose Cabins USA! We work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great experience you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

20 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 08/21/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

21 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 08/01/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We had an issue with some of the electronics in the cabin and a maintenece person came in a rather timely manner to fix the problem
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in 5 O'Clock Somewhere. Our maintenance department works hard to make sure that each of our guest's concerns are address as quickly as possible. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

22 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 06/11/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

23 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 05/02/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
1. You need to address the bee situation before they do more damage to the cabin. Noticed sawdust on the deck every day.
2. Map online shows the wrong area. Shows Ogle Drive.
3. We liked the cabin, suited our needs. Easy access just off Boogertown Road. Driveway was perfect for two SUV's with trailers.
4. Only had one visitor to our trash on the last night.
5. TV in basement didn't work. No DVD player in theater room. WiFi would have been nice.
6. We enjoyed our stay as we have with the other cabins we rented through CabinsUSA. We will be back.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in 5 O'Clock Somewhere. Our reservationists are more than happy to help no matter what you're looking for to make your next trip to the Smokies a memorable one. I apologize for the issues you experienced during you stay and I have notified maintenance so those will not happen in the future. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

24 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 04/09/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Overall the cabin was nice but I did want to bring up a few thing.
1. The comforters and sheets are worn out. You need to by new ones. The sheets would not stay on the bed and the comforters looked a little dirty and old. We had to put the comforters in the wash machine.

2. The shower curtain liner in the basement has black mildew on it.

3. The Kitchen table looks like someone cleaned it with the wrong thing and there's several spots on it.

4. The carpet in the theatre room is very dirty.

5. The TV on the main floor needs to be a little bigger since that's the main room where families spend the most time in.

6. It needs to be sprayed for bugs. We saw several bugs and one fell on my arm while I was in the basement bathroom.

25 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/02/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We recently rented "5 O'clock Somewhere" in April, 2015. The booking and check in process was very efficient. We loved our time there in the cabin! We had 3 separate families share the cabin with us, including smaller children. The cabin location is ideal, close to all of the attractions in Pigeon Forge and the Arts & Craft community in Gatlinburg. The bedrooms were very comfortable for our parties; the only negative is the sleeper sofas that are available in the cabin. There are two total; one in the family room, the other upstairs. The sleeper sofa upstairs was extremely uncomfortable, as you could feel every coil; we had to put all of the blankets on the floor in the media room for the kids to sleep there; the sleeper sofa in the family room had the frame busted; we called maintenance out to fix it, and they did so very quickly, but the couch slopes to one side, has a couple rips, so we pulled the mattress off as well and placed it in the bedroom. From previous comments on the website, it looks like one of the negatives often mentioned is the couch in the family room. Despite the sleeper sofas, we loved our cabin experience---great value, will be back to Cabins USA!

26 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 03/27/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

27 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 02/28/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved our stay! The only thing I wish was better was the couch in the living room, other than that it was Great.

28 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 01/30/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:6
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was one of the best that we've stayed in. We've been vacationing in the Smokies for 13 years now and staying with Cabins USA most of that time. The cabin was beautiful inside and out. The views were great. We had 3 teenagers with us & they absolutely loved the game room & theater room. Loved, loved, loved this cabin. Hope we get to stay in more similar to this one in the future.

29 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 11/21/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The check in and check out process was great. The cabin was a good price. The sauna was a nice amenity. The hot tub, however, did not work so that was a down fall. The pull out couches and chairs really need to be replaced. Other than that it was fabulous. We had a grand time. The beds were really comfy too. Thank you so much and we will be returning!

30 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 10/02/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Very nice cabin. Met up with 2 other couples for a long weekend. The couch was completely broken down and worn out. It was disappointing to all of us because we came to visit and spend time with one another. We had to sit at kitchen table the entire time. The porch only had 3 rocking chairs so we couldn't be together out there either. The theater only had 3 chairs in it so we couldn't use it either :(. Excellent cabin, just needs the furniture replaced and some extra chairs outside to sit on. I would make sure my advertisements matched what I was offering.

31 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/20/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We all LOVED our cabin stay and are already looking for a date in 2015 to come back!! Of all the trips that we have taken in the past, we all hated to leave our cabin and our Smokey Mountain vacation!! Cabins USA was great to work with in all aspects, and we have already recommended you to some of our friends! My sister and brother-in-law had already recommended you to us and you did not disappoint!! The only things that we might have wished were different is a larger grill because we cooked all of our meals at the cabin and some of those meals consisted of grilling. We could have used a larger grill because we were cooking for 8. We also wish there was a little larger TV in the family/dining room. But neither of those things were a problem at all and we certainly would like to stay at 5 O'Clock Somewhere again! As a matter of fact, we have a 'tentative' date in mind for 2015......but 5 O'Clock Somewhere is already booked.....so we will continue to look at some other options!!! Thanks so much for a GREAT VACATION!!
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at 5 O'Clock Somewhere. We appreciate all your recommendations. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay with us. We appreciate all your feedback,and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

32 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 07/31/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Lots of room, very comfortable, lots of blankets, pillows, etc. We will stay in this cabin everytime we go to Pigeon Forge.

33 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/20/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This place was more than we could of asked for. Nice and quite. The view was amazing.

34 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 05/29/2014
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Loved everything bout this cabin...beautiful location no bad steep hills...i could of killed the woodpecker that woke me up every morning....Will definitely b back!! Thanks

35 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 05/04/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was wonderful we had a very nice vacation and this cabin was everything plus more to make a great vacation the only thing I would change would to replace the couch in the living room it was worn out and uncomfortable and better trash cans we had nightly visits from a raccoon that we called Bandit and morning visits from woody the woodpecker this didn't bother us as we love nature. Our whole family loved this cabin our grandson loved the hot tub, pool table and of course the raccoon . The staff was very nice when we got to our cabin the code we was given wasn't letting us in so I called the office and they was very helpful the code that was given to us was the wrong one but they made it right very quickly.
I would recommend this cabin to anyone that would like to have a nice vacation we will be back.
Thanks Cabin USA for being part of making our vacation special.
Company Response:
Thank you for your very uplifting review. We are delighted that you and your family had a great time with us at 5 O'Clock Somewhere. We do also provide trash pick ups upon request to help keep the wildlife our of the trash bins at night. We hope that we will see you and your family in the Smokies again soon.

36 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 03/14/2014
Ratings:
Booking:6
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:6
Check Out:7
Amenities:9
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
I rented the cabin for a "weekend in" bachelorette weekend for a group of 8 girls and we loved the cabin. The cabin itself was beautiful and we loved getting in the hot tub, playing pool, sitting on the back porch relaxing, and watching movies in the media room. The kitchen set up was great with plenty of room for cooking plus it was stocked with all the essentials we needed. The media room was a little small for the number of people we had, but we made it work by throwing couch cushions on the floor and half of us laying on the floor. The biggest issue we had with the cabin is that sound travels easily through it- so when one person woke up in the morning and started moving around, everyone else pretty quickly followed suite (unless you are a heavy sleeper and noise doesn't bother you). Overall, we really enjoyed our cabin experience and would definitely book again.

37 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/03/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I first have to start by saying thank you so much to cabins USA for making our vacation amazing. The cabin was beautiful, cozy and so much fun.They had it spotless when we arrived,everything that was offer by the cabin worked perfectly and it offer such a beautiful view. We were all satisfied and will always put cabins USA first on our list to stay in the smokies.
My whole family was truly amazed by it and trust me we have some picky ones :) .

Once again thank you so much for providing this beautiful cabin and to the people complaining about the cleaning just remember people are human and not robots we all miss a little spot here and there lol.

I would recommend this cabin to anyone and we will be here next year for sure.

38 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 02/21/2014
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Overall the place was very nice. It was a little dusty and had a leaky shower that was running down into the ceiling of the media room, which I reported at checkout. Around the baseboards were dirty and could use a good cleaning. The road to get to the cabin was not the best but I have seen worse. Overall it was a good experience and we enjoyed it!
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are happy that you enjoyed your cabin. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We ask that you report issues during your stay so that we are able to get them resolved in a timely manner. We are thankful for you feedback and hope that we will see you again.

39 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 12/16/2013
Ratings:
Booking:7
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The Cabin is very nice, clean and spacious. The main couch could be replaced the cushions are worn. But everything else in the cabins was excellent. I would stay there again.
We had some miscommunication making the reservations. Had to stay at another location the first night because of the arrival date mishap. But had a good time overall.

40 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 10/11/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
5 o'clock somewhere is beautiful, the location is perfect, overall the place needs a good cleaning, downstairs bathroom tub hadn't been cleaned. when we got there about 6pm the door was wide open, who ever was there last didn't close it. it's a beautiful place just keep it that way.

41 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/29/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

42 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 06/13/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful relaxing time in pigeon forge!

43 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/09/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
everything thingn was wonderful. The staff was very professional and polite great view lots of space ,clean and tidy . enjoyed our stay great location for the area .Would recommend to others for sure.

44 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 05/02/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:7
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

45 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 04/28/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was near perfect! Beds were comfortable and everything except the fireplace was in working order. We book through USA Cabins a lot and this was one of the cleanest cabins we have stayed in. No complaints on this cabin! Thank you for the help in making our stay enjoyable as comfortable lodging is important to us!

46 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 03/23/2013
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

47 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 5.7
Stayed on 03/18/2013
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:0
Check In:6
Value:5
Comfort:5
Check Out:6
Amenities:8
Location:3
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
We had to call housekeeping in the beds was nasty found socks, hair in the bed and the ice maker didn't work. the kitchen faucet was broke. The windows on upper level look like they hadn't been cleaned for months and months. the ceiling fan was really dirty. This is the first time we have been disappointed. we always use CABINS USA. I probably will use them again but I was very disappointed.
Company Response:
Thank you for your recent stay in 5 O'Clock Somewhere. We certainly apologize for the issues that you had while staying with us . These issues have been handed over to our housekeeping manager and will be taken care of immediately. We do hope that you will give us another chance on a future stay. I will get that certificate we discussed in the mail to you. Thank you so much for your business. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day.

48 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 02/21/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
GREAT STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

49 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 01/19/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved this cabin...only thing is the maids don't clean like they're suppose too, but other than that it is wonderful.

50 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 01/10/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:3
Check In:10
Value:5
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
The cabin could have used a spring cleaning... There is dust everywhere you look. Overall we had a good time. We would probably use USA Cabins again but would stay in a different cabin.
Company Response:
Thank you for your recent stay in 5 O'clock Somewhere. We do apologize that you found the cabin's cleanliness to be less than desired. This issue will be addressed with our housekeeping manager as soon as possible to ensure it is properly taken care of. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back with us soon on a return visit. Again, thank you for using Cabins USA!

51 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 5.4
Stayed on 01/02/2013
Ratings:
Booking:7
Staff:7
Cleanliness:7
Check In:7
Value:4
Comfort:1
Check Out:7
Amenities:4
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:1
Guest Comments:
The pull out sofa beds are a waste of time . You can not sleep on them so uncomfortable was a joke. No wi fi . The showers leaked .I would not go back there.
Company Response:
Thank you for your recent stay with us in 5 O'clock Somewhere. We do apologize for the issues that you encountered while staying with us. Please note for future stays, that you can call the office if you run across any issues with your cabin and we will gladly send out someone to take care of any problem you are having. These issues will be reported to our maintenance supervisor to see that they are properly taken care of. We do hope to have you back with us on a future stay. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA.

52 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 4.6
Stayed on 11/30/2012
Ratings:
Booking:5
Staff:2
Cleanliness:3
Check In:3
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:8
Amenities:7
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:2
Would Recommend Property:2
Guest Comments:
It was frustrating not knowing exactly where the cabin was prior to arrival "b/c of security" reasons. I will not book another unit that does not provide the address or specific location prior to check in. There was excessive staining on the pool table and on the carpeted floors throughout the unit. The sofa sleepers were less than acceptable for anyone to sleep on. I would not recommend nor would I stay there again in the future. The photos and description were not an accurate or current representation.
Company Response:
Thank you for staying with Cabins USA. I do apologize for the condition of the carpet and the pool table. Both issues have been handed to our housekeeping manager to ensure they are properly taken care of. As far as the staff not being able to release the location of the cabin until check-in, that is one of our policies that we have due to safety purposes. In the past, we have give the location and directions before the cabin was actually ready and found out the guests have went before the cabin was ready for the new renters. We certainly apologize for any inconvenience this caused you during your visit with us and we hope to have you back with us on a future stay. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA.

53 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/19/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This truly made it a Christmas to remember, already planning to repeat it again next year. Love the spacing between cabins and the location was well off the beaten path to allow for peace and quite.

54 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/12/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This is an awesome cabin. My family loved it. We would like to stay here again.

55 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 09/19/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

56 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 09/07/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We originally booked a different cabin. After checking in and going to that one, we were not as satisfied as we were hoping for. My husband phoned the office and staff found us another cabin right away. We were then given this 5 star cabin. Although it was a little farther out of town, it was well worth it. We ended up loving the cabin and wished we had another day! The 5 O'Clock Somewhere cabin is definitely one we would stay at again. Lots of room, fully stocked, pool table, sauna, beautiful view. It was also very private and only the very best cabins in the area with little to no traffic. A+ Cabin!

57 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/26/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved the cabin and had a great vacation! Would love to go back another time in the same cabin. Customer service was great. Had a couple baby bears in the yard playing. Plenty of room - cabin seemed even larger than in the pics.

58 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/18/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

59 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 05/13/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:

The cabin was truely nice and i would stay there again. We utillized most of the amenities in the cabin and were very satisfied. The location was close to the main attractions very convienent.

60 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/03/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We ALWAYS stay with Cabins USA. We come down to Pigeon Forge every year and every year we always look forward to staying in one of your beautiful cabins. You never disappoint and always exceed our expectations. We will see you next year.

61 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 04/29/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved this cabin it had everything we were looking for and it was very clean!

62 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/03/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Overall wonderful experience. Here's a few suggestions for improvement. (1) The bedroom on the kitchen level would most likely be used by those who have trouble with stairs/mobility/etc. The bed in this bedroom is too high off the gound. I would swap it out with the one on the first or third floor. (2) Two rocking chairs on the first floor and second floor decks were not enough. Four on each deck would be ideal. (3) The windows were dirty. High areas, like the ceiling fans, could use a good dusting. (4) No chalk for the pool table. (5) Couldn't get the sauna hot enough for a good sweat.

63 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 04/01/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:6
Check In:8
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Unit needs some upkeep a deep cleaning windows deck around hot tub. keep pool table stocked with chaulk Also kitchen fixtures need rebuikt leaks on handle some commodes loose at base other general maint work but stay was a good one

64 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 03/10/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:4
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My wife and myself were disappointed on the lack of good cleaning of the cabin. We found paper towel and pieces of food under our bed. When walking around in our socks the floor was very dirty. Outside in the back and side of cabin was very depressing to see all the trash every were. the cabin just needs a little TLC inside and out . But we did have a very nice and relaxing vacation. We would like to see more of your cabin choices so we can come and stay with you again. I do hope you clean up the trash all over your yard. A suggestion in getting better trash cans , so the critters can't get into them . Also a trash pickup for folks that stay 5 + days the trash cans fill quick. Thanks for having use and we do want to see more cabins. Mike Edgecomb

65 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 02/17/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:4
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay at 5 o'clock somewhere. Very pretty but it was 5 women in that dark place on top of the hill. We had rather stay closer in to the town but that did not put a damper on the fun that we had. The owners or someone needs to have directions for the tv's. We have dish network and that was direct and it took quiet sometime to figure out how to work them. We did not have a fireplace. The logs had been taken out or there was not a switch to turn them on. The bed in the upstairs bedroom makes noise when you move. Dishes were in the dishwasher when we arrived. There was not a closet in the bottom floor bedroom. The refridge door would not shut and we had to make sure it was shut everytime it was opened. This sounds like a lot but it is just some minor things that need to be tended to. The steps going up to the porch need something on them to keep from sliding. Overall we really had so much fun. Thank you for asking.

66 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 12/23/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Overall we were very satisfied. There were a few things that were irritating. The first was the refrigerator smelled of something spoiled like seafood in it so every time we opened it the smell would hit you. When we started to cook there was only one frying pan and there was a spatula completely encrusted with something and the pans needed some good brillo and elbow to clean which we did.
There was a media center and lots of TV's I didn't figure out how to work the big screen in the media center until the last day. It would have been nice to have some type of directions since there were multiple remotes for each TV. We had a beautiful view off the balconies but when we looked down there was trash all over the ground like maybe someone or may be an animal had dragged a bag full of trash down the hill and it was spread out every where. Like I said overall we were very satisfied and had a wonderful time.
A little more attention to detail is needed.

67 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/18/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

68 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/10/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved this cabin! It is one of our favorites we have ever stayed in. If i had a complaint it would be that while the theater rooms screen was huge and sound system was awesome there was only 3 seats in there so it was uncomfortable for all of us to enjoy a movie together. Otherwise i have no complaints! We had a great time in this great cabin!!

69 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 11/04/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

70 of 70Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/04/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin itself was great, very clean and well kept both inside and out. Loved all the amenities (Media room and Sauna). Location was great and very easy to find and the roads leading to the cabin were in good condition. My only complaint was that some of the TV"s did not work properly and we had to have someone come out to fix them (a trouble shooting guide in your cabins would be a good idea). Very relaxing and enjoyable vacation. Would definately use Cabins USA again.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at 5 O'clock Somewhere. We apologize for the inconvenience you did experience; However, we glad our maintenance was able to assist with the issues. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to the Great Smoky Mountains.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.