Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


A Bear's Hideaway Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 3 king beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, theater room, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.2   /   10

1 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 11/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The cabin was nice, very spacious and layout was great. Needs updating with things needing fixed or replaced (which we did notify Cabins USA) and a good cleaning throughout. I think if things were fixed/replaced it would appear much nicer and cleaner. Definitely rating would be higher!! Great potential!! Cabins USA is always a pleasure to work with!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Bear's Hideaway! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

2 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 10/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
The staff is amazing. We had a problem and it was handled immediately. The property is beautiful and the beds are extremely comfortable. The furniture needs to be updated, but still serves its purpose. The wifi is satellite, and you can't really do anything with it. Luckily we still had decent phone service. All in all we enjoyed our stay at A Bears Hideaway and would recommend this place if you're looking for some family time without lots of distractions. Cabins USA made check in and check out extremely easy and would recommend them to anyone.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the furniture in the cabin. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons who will be bringing that to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 09/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:4
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
My husband and I stayed here 9/23 to 9/27 on our honeymoon, we had an awesome time and absolutely loved our secluded cabin!!we liked it so much we had wanted to stay another day, I had called cabins office to see if it was available and was told yes,I let her know between the two of us we had 3 jobs and had to be sure we could get them off,she responded no problem we're here call back when your ready and we'll get you over to reservations,it took 2 days to get all 3 jobs covered!I called Tues morning(right after getting last job covered)and was told cabin was not available do to scheduled maintenance, that could not be rescheduled (although it had been good enough for first 4 days)also my original reservations had been changed at last minute, from "kaelas hideaway" do to y'all needing to do maintenance!!! Needless to say we were left 1 hour to vacate premisses over "maintenance" we went straight to office looking for help as we are now on streets in a state we don't live in!!!and was told best they could do was$150 for a night my extra night quote for a bears hideaway was$ 44.50 huge difference, we didn't have that so we through are grocery's in trash went to eat more spent$,drove around 3 hrs,saw many empty USA cabins,settled on a hotel for more$ surely wasn't as nice as the cabin!got us through the day and night.my daughter bought a house in seveirville got it while we were here so this will be our vacation spot for ever as she has my 5 year old grandson ,all we wanted was another day on our honeymoon as we had used two of them moving daughter in,so sad cabins USA didn't try to accommodate a couple of newlywed's!!! We are on the fence about returning to cabins USA with all of the cabin rental choices in the smokies,this was our first time and we chose you!!!!!!!marnie and Dave wolf

4 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:7
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:7
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was in a convient location! When we first got there we had to call for maintenance there was glass on the floor where my husband cut his foot and my son cut his finger and the sink on the main level was clogged but they came quickly to get the glass up and fix the sink! It is a very roomy cabin and my kids enjoyed the big screen tv and pool table. We will definitely use cabins USA on our next visit. The express check in and out was also a plus just didn't like the fact of not getting a conformation text for the express check out. But overall a great stay my family really enjoyed themselves.

5 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 08/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
First, I wanted to say that the cabin was very clean, the beds comfy and it's in a good location, not too far from the strip. There are several things in this cabin, however, that needs some attention from the owners. The first thing is the hot tub. I don't know if it needs replaced or serviced, but it had a very moldy smell to it and took about 5 hrs to warm up. The smell lessened some, but we weren't that comfortable getting in it. Next, the charcoal grill is too little for the number of people the cabin sleeps. We could only grill a few things at a time. There is no game or poker table in the loft bedroom area. Last, but not least, the the theater room TV did not work. We were told by maintenance when we called that the TV was out and needed replaced. The cabin only has 2 TVs and the theater room one was the main reason I booked this cabin. The Cabins USA staff was very pleasant and quickly responded to our concern regarding the TV, the hot tub and replacing a broken fan. The Manager apologized and offered a partial refund for the inconvenience of the TV. I will gladly rent from them again in the future.

6 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 08/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Overall the cabin was good. However, there where multiple light bulbs that were burnt out, the worst was the outside light, which made it difficult to return to the cabin at night. The jets in the jacuzzi need to be cleaned, my kids got out of the tub covered in dirt that was not them prior to getting in the tub. The television in the lower level did not work, but since we did not go to the cabin the watch TV, we did not really mind. The shower head on the main level leaked and was difficult to shit off completely. On a positive note, the beds were extremely comfortable.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Bear's Hideaway! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the jacuzzi, television, shower head, and lights. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance and housekeeping departments to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

7 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 07/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Have been renting from cabins USA for many years. Of all the cabins, this one was on the lower end of amenities. The amenities listed includes a BBQ grill, the grill that was at the property was a joke, maybe 11" round. It also listed a card table in the loft, found 3 chairs, but no table. This cabin needs a re- evaluation of its amenities and have the description changed. When I called about the grill, was told they would look into it but could do nothing to help me.

8 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 07/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great and our stay was comfortable. My only complaint is the cabin 's WIFI was disappointing. With the movie room we hand planned to stream movies but the Internet was barely strong enough to check emails There is even a sign that states not to try and stream movies. This should be noted in the details of the cabin. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and will continue to use Cabins USA. This is the sixth cabin we have rented and overall the experience has been great.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in A Bear's Hideaway! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the WiFi. Maintenance has been made aware and will be addressing that. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 06/03/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:0
Check In:10
Value:5
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
I thought it was a very nice cabin, except the cleanliness of the place. First the coffee cups were very dirty, coffee still in cups and even lipstick on one of them, the hot tub was very nasty after you got in and stirred it up, and the couches in the lower level were wet. You should really get better house keeping to serve your company. I have stayed with Cabins USA many times and this was by far the worst for cleanliness. The beds were very comfortable and loved the big screen TV. After cleaning, something I have never had to do with this company, we enjoyed our stay.

10 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:4
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin, the only problem we had was a musky smell downstairs and dust in the windows seals and fans. The other couple who stayed downstairs, woke up with headaches and congested. We read in previous reviews that others had the same problem and it still is not fixed. I would suggest taking up the carpet and have tile downstairs due to the dampness.

11 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 03/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

12 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
As always we loved our trip to the Smokies its such a wonderful place to bond and make great memories with h the family. Our cabin was delightful and would have received all 10's except for the smell there was an odor coming from the main floor bath and we could not figure out if it was a draining issue or what but before we left we soon discovered it was the washer as we could not was clothes because the drain/spin cycle didnt work the washer was filled with used dirty water from a previous renter we left a note for the house keeper to inform the maintenance staff otherwise we had a great stay will absolutely be back and will continue o use Cabin's USA the staff is very knowledgeable about the area and always friendly thanks again we will see you next year or mabey sooner!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you experienced while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the wash machine. Maintenance is aware and will be correcting that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

13 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 10/29/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6

14 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/16/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The cabin far exceeded our expectations. If the beds were not so soft, it would have been 10/10 in all categories.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you're ready to stay with us again, please mention you're a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

15 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/17/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

16 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 10/16/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

17 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 03/28/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:5
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:4
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
I know it was techinally SPRING, but it was still cool. I was looking forward to to sitting by the fireplace and drinking hot chocolate, but since it was spring the fireplace was turned off. Also the hot tub water was dirty. The layout was good for the people we had and the kids enjoyed the pool table downstairs. That gave us 2 livingrooms, which we appreciated.

18 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/14/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I admit I was hesitant at first when I booked our reservations because the pictures look so perfect. We arrived and was so impressed. Our cabin was just like the pictures. They employees were so helpful to make sure our week went so well. We will definitely return for future vacation stays.

19 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 03/07/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
other than the front door locks the cabin was amazing would recommend to all my friends

20 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 01/23/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The cabin location was great, beds were comfortable, however there were a few issues with this cabin that need repaired. The upstairs shower leaks into the down stairs shower so you did not want to be taking one downstairs if someone was upstairs taking one. The pool table is so rickety it won't last too many more stays as just leaning on it to take a shot the entire table shifts easily. The upstairs kitchen table and chairs is also very rickety as well. The tv downstairs has the child remote lock on and no access code to remove it so very few stations amd remote didn't work had to push the button on receiver to change channels. A few hangers in the closets would be a nice add on for the owner as well as their were none. The downstairs bedroom we could not find any heat registers in there and it was cold unless you turned heat up higher then the bedroom above the basement one was so hot we needed a window opened. Even with all those issues we had a great time and still loved the cabin layout and stay. We just had to adjust the heat situation the next night after our friends froze the first night we decided to bake the next night so they would be warm.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review on your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time. We apologize for the issues that you did encounter during your stay. We did have the pool table, kitchen table, and kitchen table legs tightened. We also addressed the leak from the shower. We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us and we hope that we will hear from you again soon. Do not forget to call about our return guest discount.

21 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 01/09/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

22 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 12/05/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

23 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 10/24/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

24 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 10/10/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:7
Cleanliness:10
Check In:2
Value:6
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

25 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 03/22/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

26 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 12/26/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The water had a terrible smell the first day we were there. It did get better after letting it run for awhile.

27 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 10/20/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:6
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was the nicest cabin we have stayed in thus far with you guys. The only complaint we have is that we called you about the fireplace the day of checkin and no one ever came to fill the propane tank.

28 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 09/22/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
USA Cabins was awesome. The cabin itself was great too. A little further out than I had imagined but definitely quiet and nice. The layout of the cabin is perfect for two couples or even two families. The two master bedrooms were nice, with one on the main floor and one on the lower level. The pool table, game table, and hot tub were nice additions. The description of the cabin said two twin beds although it was really a twin bed with a trundle. Would have been nice to know ahead of time, but it worked out just fine. All in all it was a great place. Word to the wise.....the cabin has sulfur water. That's not a bad thing unless you are very sensitive to smell, which my husband is, so that created a bit of a problem for him but the rest of us dealt with it just fine. We had exactly 10 people in this cabin and all had plenty of room to sleep.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.