Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Horsin Around Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 king beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, jacuzzi, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 11/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

2 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Wonderful people!! Cabin was very nice!! People very nice!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

4 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Need to up date to bigger TV in the living room
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Horsin Around! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for your suggestion regarding the televisions. That has been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing that to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

5 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
All 3 TV are small. The ones in each bedroom were ok. One in living room way to too small for the area. The 3 couldn't of been maybe 13 inch. Not much bigger than my computer. There was no information sheet telling you want channels were on. Others cabins we stayed would have information book on table telling you about the area. Both doors on main level need frame work done. Back door has wood mess up so that the hardware was in top dresser drawer. By the picture it looks like there's plenty of parking when there's only room for 2 cars side by side at a very slight incline. We brought a small trailer with a motorcycle in it which made parking tricky but we manage.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Horsin Around. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the main level When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

6 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 06/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
This is 2016. This unit is still using 1980's TV's. The remotes did not work properly - batteries were missing in a least one remote. Otherwise, a very comfortable cabin.

7 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 04/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:10

8 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 04/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The pull out bed has a order

9 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was my first time coming to TN, for vacation and me and my family enjoyed ourselves. I wish we had access to Wi-fi but other than that it was a home away from home.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

10 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 01/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:7
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8

11 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 10/19/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:5
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
All of these would have been 10 if it not been for an electrical incident that occurred. I reported the outage at 8:45 AM. I mentioned we had been smelling a hot plastic smell but thought it was perhaps the furnace just firing up for the season. Checked in Monday afternoon. Noticed the dining room light did not turn on Tuesday, but really did not investigate - multiple switches, etc. We just turned on another light. Wednesday morning - woke up with NO downstairs lights but had power to fridge, kitchen appliances and bedrooms plus the TV in the living area worked. Called it in and asked to have it fixed while we were out. Came home "early" - 7:00ish to watch a movie on our last night. Came home - NO POWER! I called it in AGAIN. When the service man came - Brian (who was great) - I asked when he got our call - 45 minutes ago - about when I called it in the second time!!! Brian said they had a MAJOR problem and he had been there all day and with 300 cabins, blah, blah! Well, you know what - with 300 cabins perhaps they need more staff on call to handle the small problems, because in our opinion, our last evening was ruined because we were unable to "finish" our day until 10:00 PM because you are understaffed for maintenance! I simply asked for one evening refunded back to us for compensation - I was told to come back and I would get a discount! How much??? No one knows!!! I'll be told when I rebook! I come down 3 to 4 times a year with different friends. THESE friends deserve the discount NOW! I am a business person...a rebated night is cheap advertising to keep a customer happy!!! I am always asked in Indianapolis where I stay in Gatlinberg because a LOT of people know I go often! I'll be calling next week again to ask for a refund of one night - that is all we want to keep us happy! We understand things happen!!! What we don't understand is 300 cabins having a handful of maintenance personnel?? Not where I want to stay!

Cabin could use new pillows and a new soft - the main sofa swallows you up when you set down and the cushions crawl off! I appears to be a well worn piece of furniture!

12 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 03/20/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:7
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:6
Comfort:3
Check Out:9
Amenities:6
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

13 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 07/31/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Front door had to much space, enough for bugs, mice, or snakes to come through. Dryer took longer to dry the clothes.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We will have maintenance look into the issues addressed. We hope that we hear from you again soon.

14 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 12/26/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

15 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/27/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was the second time we had stayed in a cabin and in my opinion, there's no better way to vacation than staying in your own cabin with family and friends!! I loved the whole theme and layout of Horsin' Around and I would highly recommend it to anyone!!

16 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 09/18/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Really liked A Stones Throw better except for the break-in. Realize there was nothing you could have done, but those that came to meet police were not as concerned about our feelings as the staff at the office. I do not think the police did as much as they should have because they questioned no srrounding houses. Really felt like we got the brush off. Girls in the office were very compassionate and bent over backwards to accomodate us. Would suggest you advise oweners of cabins to install security cameras that work.! We really felt secure because there wes a visible camera on porch only to find out after the breakin that it was not working. Would like to visit the area again but not sure that we would got this route.

17 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 08/17/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful cabin! Most definitely enjoyed our stay, and will be returning customers. Only problems incurred were the cleaning service took well past check in time. And would have to ask to add a coffee maker for the spectacular mountain morning feeling.

18 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 05/13/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My husband and I loved our stay at Horsin' Around! The only thing that could have made it better would have been HD tvs and more room for the pool table, but overall, it was very nice. It was within 5-10 minutes of everything that we wanted to do, which gave us even more time to enjoy ourselves. We will definitely be booking with CabinsUSA for our next trip to Pigeon Forge!

19 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 04/06/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:4
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:2
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The Cabin was nice but was very disappointed that i could not enjoy what i paid for, the jucuzzi upstairs leaked water all on the bed downstairs, so i could not use the jacuzzi in the bedroom upstairs, that was not fair at all. The people who stayed in the room upstairs had to interrupt my vacation time an come in my room and use the jucuzzi, not alone sleep in a wet bed, all they could say an do is change the sheets and not use the jacuzzi upstairs. No one wanted to change chalets or take any money off the stay. you drive miles away to enjoy vacation, an you cant. it really makes you upset. (KiBaby)

20 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/15/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The location was perfect the only thing we found lacking was the downstairs bathtub did not drain well and it was a little dusty. We would stay at Cabins USA again.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.