Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


It's About Time Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4, Cabin Rental
with 1 level cabin, 1 king bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, resort pool, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 12/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:5
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:3
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Everything was great but I have one suggestion. The bath towels were terrible would not dry you. An upgrade on towels would be awesome. Everything else was good.

2 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 11/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our stay at this cabin was very nice. I traveled with my wife and 6 year old daughter. The cabin was close to town but far enough away to not be in all of the noise and people. The cabin was very clean. My wife said she would definitely stay there again. The only thing I could complain about was how hard the mattress was, but that is not enough to keep me from going back.
I was very pleased with the ease of check in and check out.
We will definitely be booking with Cabins USA again.

3 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 10/31/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:7
Cleanliness:5
Check In:5
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was basically fine, but there are a few things I will comment on.
1) It took almost a hour to find cabin after we checked in. We were not given a physical address, only directions. Though the cabin does have a number and name on it. The name is not visible from the road. The number 725 is , but if you don't know the address it does you no good. When I called the office for help, they were a bit rude and started giving me the same directions that I already had. Acted like she didn't want to give me physical address.
2) Cabin is fine for a couple. But since the other bathroom is located in the bedroom, it could be awkward if 4 were staying in the cabin.
3) Ice maker does not work
4) Whoever is supposed to see that the cabin is clean isn't doing their jobs. The living room area was not swept prior to our arrival and there were someone's undies still in the dryer.
5) Hot tub did not even get warm.
6) The way the cabin is situated you have almost NO view.
I will book with cabins USA again, but I will not stay in this cabin.

4 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I had two experiences with Cabins USA customer service and both were handled professionally and in a very rapid manner. I have nothing but good things to say about our stay in the cabin. Great price, great place, first rate customer service. We will be back.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

5 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 10/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had an awesome time at this cabin. It was very clean and updated, the only reason I gave the amenities a 8 is because the gas grill definitely needs some attention and the Wi-Fi password we got was incorrect but we got the code off the router and it worked flawlessly. The express check in check out process helped out greatly we never had to waste any time standing in line, we went straight to our cabin and left our cabin with no problem and no waiting and had more time to do the things we wanted to do. Cant wait to come back next year!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the grill. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

6 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Loved our last minute get away to your cabin! Thank you for being so accommodating!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 09/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Cabin was great!!! Location was also great. Only "problem", which wasn't a real problem for us, was water in the floor in front of the refrigerator when we got there. We cleaned up the water and called this in and was told someone would come out to take a look, but we saw no one. The gas grill also would not work, but we did not call about this one. We were just glad we did not stock up on groceries before we got there. Bed was not comfortable at all.....very hard and felt lumpy, even tried the pull out...same thing. I can understand the pull out being uncomfortable, but not the bed. We did enjoy the cabin itself though. Just wasn't exactly like previous cabins we have stayed in.

8 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 09/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:4
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was find other than the floors were very dirty you couldn't walk across the floor barefooted and No place to set. only a couch

9 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 09/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The living room was very uncomfortable sitting on the couch. Could of had a few foot stools and a chair. Overall very nice and clean.

10 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 09/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
This is a wonderful cabin. We really had a ball! I gave a 8 for location due to the long roads of curvy hills that had no lights. It was okay but I would have rather known that before. Other than that the location is perfect! Your balcony is private and your porch really is too. Comfort was a 6 only due to the bed which was very hard. I had to layer blankets on my husbands side to make it just okay. He could barely walk after two nights on the mattress. Once I layered the bed he was better. Other than the bed it was wonderful!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in It's About Time! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the sleeper sofa mattress. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing this to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

11 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

12 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 07/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Loved the cabin and the area was really quiet! The AC needs to be checked out. Set the thermostat to 72 but it would not cool down below 75 in the living room. TV in living room needs to be updated.

13 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 05/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Arrowhead Resort is located conveniently close to "the Strip" and we will be looking to rent there again, possibly in the same cabin we had for a week last Christmas.
If Barb and I had been able to speak only with "Danielle" when a minor issue arose, we would likely become regular customers with Cabins USA. But when I attempted to be a nice guy and inform the staff there that a potential problem with the building had arisen, I first was connected to some smart ass who obviously did not give hoot about the properties you folks rent. Then I got 'Danielle" again and received a very nice response.

14 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 05/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:5
Cleanliness:7
Check In:5
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
My husband and I had previously stayed with Cabins USA in a different cabin, and were very pleased. This time we decided to stay with Cabins USA again and rent Ma & Pa's Place. When booking online, every bit of information regarding check-in said that check-in was at 3:00 PM. We also also decided to use the "Express check-in" option. When I got my information regarding express check-in, the email stated that check-in was at 3:0 PM underlined in blue. The day before our arrival I received another email with our codes and check-in information. This was the first time that I saw that our check-in time was 4:00 PM. My husband and I had already made arrangements to be at our cabin for 3:00PM. When I called to speak to someone about the check-in time, the lady on the phone was VERY RUDE. She told me that 3:00PM was an "estimated time" and that we could go try the code to the door but she wasn't sure it would work until 4:00PM. She offered NO HELP. If it were not the day before arrival, and we had not already started our trip, I probably would have canceled our reservation. Once we got into Pigeon Forge, we had to find things to do until 4:00PM. We were pleased with the cabin itself. It was clean and comfortable and very nice. Our only complaint is that if you advertise that check-in is at 3:00PM, most people have made prior plans to arrive at that time. Getting an email the day beofore with a different time than expected and dealing with inconsiderate people on the phone was not a pleasant way to start our trip.

15 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:7
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Nice place, very small but enough space for a couple or a small family. Didn't enjoy the older pictures on the wall (kinda creepy looking.) Overall nice place. To close to neighbors too.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Ma and Pa's Place! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

16 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

17 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 03/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Really liked the express check in and the express check out--both saved a lot of time.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our express check-in and text to check-out options! We are constantly looking for ways to improve our guests' stays with us. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

18 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

19 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 02/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
It was a great stay!! Needs a few updates. Tv very outdated. Other than that no complaints. Location is great. The sleeper sofa needs to be replaced. Not comfortable at all..
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Ma and Pa's Place! Thank you for letting us know about the sleeper sofa and tv. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be speaking with the owner. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

20 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/29/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Loved our stay! It was a wonderful cabin and everything was perfect. The check in and out process was the BEST! Cant wait to visit again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

21 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/21/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I rented this cabin for my son and daughter in law for Christmas. They were super excited bc they have never stayed anywhere like this before. Ive stayed in these cabins for quite some time over the years! They were amazed by the cabin when they got there! They loved it so much they are returning for a week in the spring of 2016. Thank you cabins USA for making their Christmas a truly blessed one!!!!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that your son and daughter-in-law enjoyed their stay in Ma and Pa's Place! We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great experience they enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for all of your kind words and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

22 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/09/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

23 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 10/23/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7

24 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 10/05/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:9
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
The furniture was in rough shape. The television was old and outdated. The floor of the porch seemed unstable. The chairs on the porch were cheap plastic chairs. A rocking chair would have been nice. The trash cans were on the porch. They need to be stored away from the cabin. The staff was good, the booking process was easy. The overall condition of the cabin was run down and showed signs of abuse and neglect.

25 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 09/25/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had blast and will be using Cabins USA in the near future thank you again.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying in Ma and Pa's Place. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

26 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 09/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

27 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We were impressed the entire process.Lee was very helpful at signing in.
Company Response:
Thank you so much for all of your kind words! Our guest service agents work hard to make sure that each of our guests have a pleasant experience while checking in and with any questions they may have. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

28 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 05/21/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay! Very friendly and helpful staff. Would use again!
Thanks again!
Jennifer and Adam Gamble
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Ma and Pa's Place. Our reservationists and guest service agents are always more than happy to help our guests in any way possible. Please let us know if you would like any help in planning your next trip to our area. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

29 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/15/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I loved the cabin, the location, the staff was very friendly. I had one small problem, I washed 2 loads of clothes one evening, only to find out that the dryer had no heat coming out when i tried to dry my clothes, so i called the office and the girl said she would put in a work order for the next day, so i had to hang my clothes all over the place for them to get dry, so the next day we left for the day, when we came back in i checked the dryer, it still did not work, so i called back got a man, he apologized and said he would put in another work order.well anyway 3 days later when we checked out no one had ever come and fixed the dryer. no one ever called and said we can not get anyone out there, i had to let clothes lay around everywhere drying for 2 days before they was completely dry. i had more that i wanted to wash before we checked out but could not. just a little inconvient.

30 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 11/02/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:7

31 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 09/27/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very nice and clean. The only issues we had were the bed was a little uncomfortable, Could use a new a mattress and the TV in the living room was outdated and the picture was fuzzy. Other than that it was a "10".
Company Response:
Thank you for review. We are glad that enjoyed your stay with us at Ma and Pa's Place. We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us. We will have maintenance check on the issues mentioned in your review. We hope that we hear from you again soon.

32 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 07/31/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:5
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay in the Smoky Mountains. Our check in and check out was very efficient. We enjoyed the hot tub and the wireless internet. Our cabin was very comfortable. However, there were several things that needed maintenance or replacement. In the living room, there were 2 light bulbs out in the ceiling light. The couch needed replaced. The big screen tv needed replaced also. The picture was not clear at all and it was extremely difficult to watch. In the bedroom, the headboard on the bed needed replaced. It was brass and a couple of spindles were falling off. However, the bed was comfortable. We noticed a for sale sign in the window. It's an adorable little cabin, but needs a little maintenance and updated decor to make you feel like you're in the Great Smoky Mountains.

33 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 06/27/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

34 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 06/19/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

35 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 06/09/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
My biggest complaint- dirty towels in washer from previous guests and lots of hair in Jacuzzi tub.We also experienced a raccoon in the roof.He made alot of racket at night, but we were on the woods so I understood. Other then that, we had no problems.

36 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 05/15/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
WE HAVE ALWAYS USED CABINSUSA AND WE HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED. MA AND PA S CABIN WAS PERFECT. WE LOVED LOVED THE HOT TUB..EVEN IF THE RACCOONS CAME AND VISITED US. NO BIG DEAL !! BED WAS SUPER COMFORTABLE AND WE HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED FOR A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CABIN !!

37 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 04/06/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

38 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 03/23/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

39 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 03/15/2014
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

40 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 02/14/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Cabins USA is a great company to book with and the staff are excellent, curtious and very helpful. My only concern with the property was the location which is no fault of Cabins USA. Next time I book I would prefer something on flatter ground but the cabin was extremely nice and a great value. If nothing was available on flatter ground I would stay at Ma and Pa's again. Pat your staff on the back because they are certainly deserving of such since they are the best staff we have encountered in the 8 years we have been visiting the Pigeon Forge region. This is our first time using Cabins USA but certainly not our last.

Thanks to the staff that made our visit a very pleasant experience.

Johnny Duncan

41 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 12/07/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

42 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 10/24/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

43 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 09/09/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Recommendations for a better stay would be to replace living room furniture, (presently worn out).
Add some more kitchen utensils and replace the cracked and broken dishes.
Lighting to dim, add higher wattage bulbs. Over all our stay was pleasant, but these would certainly add to
and make for a better stay,

44 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 08/17/2013
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
I have already told several people about your cabins......we have used your service at least 3 times and NEVER had any issues....................our experience was extra good this visit because the 350 lb black bear decided to rip the doors off the trash bin at 2am and give us a thrill/chill right besdie the bedroom window........deff. a nice 30 yr anniversary to remember.
ps.
sorry the bear damaged the trash bin.
Thanks again for a great memory
Mr and Mrs. Breedlove.

45 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 07/23/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

46 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 07/17/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:3
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:7
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us at Ma and Pa's Place. We hope that you will keep us in mind for your future visit to the Smokies.

47 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 06/18/2013
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:0
Amenities:9
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
We loved it!!! Will never rent a motel again. It wil be cabins.

48 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/29/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The Ma & Pa Cabin was great!! The staff is extremely helpful! The location was not hard to find! Although the directions they give you at check in says it is the eighth cabin on the right... it is actually the tenth cabin. The kitchen was stocked with all of the supplies you will need and then some! The king size bed is SUPER COMFY!!! The bathroom area is quite large, which is great for getting ready if there are multiple people at once. THE HOT TUB IS THE BEST PART! Super fantastic! I definitely would recommend this cabin to anyone!

49 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/13/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

50 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/31/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful and so clean. Very comfortable. I could go and shop or sightsee and come back to more than just a room with a bed and a bath. I had a kitchen, fully equipped, couch & chair with a big screen TV, a huge bedroom with a jacuzzi, a beautiful bathroom as well as a covered front porch and back deck. The hot tub was superb, and the cabin didn't cost any more than a nice hotel room would have and I had so much more. This is my second stay at Cabins USA and will not hesitate to recommend them as well as use them in the future. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.

51 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 04/09/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:4
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:2
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Would not necessarily recommend the cabin as it is somewhat out-dated. The bathroom door would not close without a struggle, the couch has obviously outlived its usefulness, and the TV's were outdated (unable to set close-captioning, and until fixed, the bedroom TV stuck on one channel). We didn't eat in the cabin other than breakfast, but kitchen furnishings were sparse (the wine opener was broke and not a bottle opener to be found) .

52 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/01/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My husband and I stayed in Ma and Pa's Place with our 7 month old twins. We chose it because it's one level which was more convenient with the babies. The driveway is off the road, whereas it seemed most cabins had street parking. Overall, the cabin was clean. We noticed some cobwbs and such on the ceiling, but we didn't care about that so much. I felt like the furniture could be updated- as it was kind of dirty and worn out. The jets in the hot tub outside didn't seem to work as well as they should've, but we didn't really use it enough for that to be a problem. The bathroom is very spacious. My number one complaint would have to be the lighting in the kitchen and bathroom (especially the bathroom as that is where I would get ready everyday). The kitchen was very well stocked with cooking supplies even though we didn't do much cooking.

The cabin was surrounded by several other cabins, but no one was staying next to us. The hottub area on the back deck could be a bit more private.

Overall, I would recommend this cabin for the price we paid. The furniture could be updated and more/better lighting could be added.

53 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/23/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

54 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/30/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful and lovely. Had a great time there. Would do it again in a heart beat.

55 of 55Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 10/19/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The only "complaint" I have is I called the first day we were there asking for hangers (had several nice items that needed to be hung up) and we never received them. Besides that everything was great! Will definitely use you again next time we are back in town.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.