Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Natures Heart Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

4 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 10, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, jacuzzi, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 08/03/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The cabin had bugs in the kitchen so needs treatment from an exterminator.

2 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 07/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

3 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 06/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

4 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 05/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:3
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
First let me say that my family had a great vacation! We have been coming to the Great Smokies for all of my life- 50+ years!- and this is the first time we have ever rented a cabin and not done the usual "stay-in-a motel" visit. This was a family event- three generations ranging from 20s up to 70s in age. I highly recommend the entire "cabin" experience and CabinsUSA definitely made the process of reserving and funding this option so easy for us. Thank you!
That being said, I do believe that I would search for another cabin to rent next time. Some of the amenities listed for this cabin were in such a state of dis-repair that they really should not have been included in the listing. It was listed to have game tables and in fact did; but none of them were in proper working condition. The pool table is uneven to the point that the balls immediately start rolling into the pockets the minute the rack is removed from around them. The air hockey table has broken legs and the score keeper does not work at all. Additionally both of these tables are in the upstairs bedroom where the pitch of the roof makes playing them impossible for anyone over 2 feet tall. There is no way to even draw a cue stick back on two sides of the pool table. The addition of a foosball table on the back patio was nice until it was discovered that there is no ball so this was also not operable. Our group consisted of adults so not having the gaming tables was not overly terrible. However, it did rain almost every day while we were visiting and I could not imagine a family with small/ young children being happy if they had stayed here and all the gaming tables were in the shape we found them- not really an amenity and should probably be removed from the listing and the cabin if they are not going to be repaired.
The pictures that accompanied the listing did not match the actual furniture in the cabin. I would not mention this except for the actual state of the furniture. When the sofa pictured is a large blue over-stuffed one and the actual couch in the unit is a brown "leather" one with visible scrub marks and worn spots on the arms and the cushions at head-height- not visibly attractive at all for the first impression of the company or the owners' care of the unit. I can not begin to image how much wear a sofa must receive to rub all the color off the cushions at head height! It almost appears as if the pictures were taken and then the nice furniture was removed and replaced with something from the thrift store? I know this not the management company's fault but the pictures are on your website and I would think that you do some type of verification of accuracy, general condition checks? Maybe? maybe not?
There are signs on the back porch warning that additional charges would be incurred if the grill was utilized and not cleaned. Funny thing that- the grill WAS NOT clean the night we opened it up to make dinner. I can only assume that the previous renters had not cleaned it; but, it was not cleaned by the cleaning crew from the management company either.
The hot tub was very nice and enjoyed greatly. The only draw back... steps that are not stable and that slip out and buckle under your feet as you try to exit the tub. I was concerned for the safety of some members of my group. The owner should attend to this matter ASAP as this is a REAL safety concern!
To the management company, CabinsUSA, hats off! for the service and the affordability of your product. I think you might want to consider doing just a little extra work at ensuring that the properties you represent are of a standard that you would want your family, friends, business associates to stay in and that you would feel proud of from the moment you opened the door. Worn furniture, unclean appliances, and non-working "amenities" doesn't feel like your brand to me.

5 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 12/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I brought a group of cheerleaders for the Smoky Mountain Cheer Championship for the weekend. We had a great time! I loved the covered back porch with the hot tub. The layout of the cabin is good also. Thanks for a great weekend!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Nature's Heart! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

6 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 11/25/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:3
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We love the Cabin it was so cozy and so clean.But the kitchen stove eyes didn't all work and we had 9 people in the cabin we all had to shower on a schedule it really need a shower in the upstairs bathroom.And the toilet sat to one side downstairs in the bathroom.And
the Kitchen needs to be stock up more than it was.There needs to be a large cast iron skillet.a griddle..We do plan on coming again
next year for Thanksgiving but we will need a larger cabin.The water smell real bad..!!!!

Our stay was so peaceful and quite...We will return!!!!!!!!

7 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/27/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We chose Natures Heart for an extended family vacation. Our group of 7 including 3 teenagers loved the property, even though there is no WIFI, it was secluded but still close to Pigeon Forge. The stacked stone tub which is actually in the upstairs bathroom was great and we loved the back covered deck that included a foozeball table. The grill does need to be deep cleaned or replaced, and a one of the downstairs beds was extremely hard. The steps for the hot tub were actually found under the back screened in porch. The pool table and air hockey game were both found in the room with 2 twin beds. I would suggest if you have them bringing your own pool ques since the 2 provided have been well used also the crock pot is small so if you plan on cooking and want to put something on in the morning for dinner in the evening bring a large one with you. We did however love this property and hope to be lucky enough to get it again. Cabins USA has become our favorite cabin rental agency in the Smokies!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words and I am so happy to hear about your wonderful stay at Natures Heart! I apologize for the issues with the pool cues. That has been forwarded on to our owner liaisons and they will be speaking with the owner about correcting that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount! Thank you again for all of your kind words and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

8 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/17/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:5
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Had our first extended family vacation in Natures Heart. We had the best time. Cabin was in great shape, very clean, great location. Being closer to Cades Cove without all the traffic was really nice. We went every evening and saw a lot of wildlife. The bears were amazing. Only negative was they need to update the cookware. Was hard to cook for a family of 10 with what was available. Thanks we had a wonderful stay.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Nature's Heart and that you were even able to see some of the local wildlife! Our housekeepers work hard to make sure that each of our cabins are thoroughly cleaned and fully stocked so that all you have to do is walk into your cabin and start relaxing. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the cookware. Our owner liaison has been made aware and will be working to correct that issue. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 05/15/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:6
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Very nice and cozy! The water did smell of iron but had wonderful time
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I apologize for the iron smell in the water. Because our cabins are in the mountains, they are on well water which can occasionally have an iron smell. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/06/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
First night we stayed in Bear Kisses which was not a good experience at all!!! Many problems there......but when I visited office the next morning the office staff was very concerned and helped us move to Nature's Heart. We were very satisfied there...had a great time! Will return! Only problem was the last night there bees showed up in upstairs and two of us were stung! Not good! I also left a nightgown behind on back of bathroom door and have been trying to find out how to get it returned with no success. I have e-mailed twice and left voice message! Just want to get it back..... thanks for any help

11 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/10/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a very nice mini vacation. Could not have been nicer. Thank you and the property owner for allowing us to enjoy the property.the cabin was beautiful. We will be sure to tell all our family and friends about our experience. thank you again. The Mitchells

12 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 06/26/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our family had a wonderful time at Natures Heart cabin. My husband and I were a little disappointed to find out that the gaming tables were more suitable in size for the children rather than the adults. The ping pong table that was listed in the description of cabin amenities was no where to be found. Over all, these issues were minor and would not prevent us from returning. We loved the seclusion, the screened in porch, and the easy access to fishing pond at bottom of hill. We hope to be back next year!!

13 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 01/02/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

14 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 04/01/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:6
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:4
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
houskeeping did not leave the thing that they said she would.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.