Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Southern Lights Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2, Cabin Rental
with 1 level cabin, 1 king bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, resort pool, pool table, non smoking
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

2 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 10/31/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:4
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My wife and I really enjoyed this cabin EXCEPT for the bed! The head of the bed was 4 to 5 inches LOWER than the foot of the bed . The night shift maintenance man, after repairing
the CODE REQUIRED entry lock, done all he could but didn't have enough "shim" to do temporary repair. My wife and I tried sleeping at the foot of the bed-'just didn't cut it ! EVERYTHING was good except for the fact we did not sleep well while we were in Southern Lights because of the bed! If the bed was repaired OR replaced, we WOULD rent it again!!!

3 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 11/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The location of this cabin is perfect. It's a large cabin to be just one bedroom....Plenty of room! The mattress was sooo comfortable. The only things that I would suggest would be to add a few more mixing bowls in the kitchen and upgrade the sofa and tighten up or replace the bed frame. They were both well used. Also, as we checked in we saw walk in specials for 1 bedroom for $69 a night. Will have to keep that in mind next visit as we paid alot more than that. Definitely would stay with y'all again. .....Very pleasant stay!! Thank you!!!!!!!

4 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin , very clean ,great location, staff was very friendly, no wifi service but that would not keep me from staying there again. We had a great time. Thanks for for a job well done.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Southern Lights! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Our reservationists will be more than happy to help you find a cabin that has WiFi. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

5 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 09/29/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

6 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 09/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was our first time staying here and would definitely stay again๐Ÿ˜Š Very clean, good location and loved the large front porch and swing. Adding a blender would be good as protein shakes are now a part of a lot of people's diaily diets (and smoothies) Also some cushions for the outdoor chairs. Otherwise everything was great and was impressed with the comfortable bed ๐Ÿ‘ Would def stay again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 08/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

8 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 08/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:5
Check In:6
Value:8
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Few things I would update. The mattress on bed needs replaced. The sofa is next, not much cush left.

Rest are cleaning issues, bathroom needs a good cleaning. Kitchen floor was slippery (greasy). Cobb webs inside high windows, same windows have spider webs and looks like haven't been cleaned in a while. Cobb webs around hot tub, and porch swing. Ants in bathroom. You don't need to post this was just for owners and cabins usa. Just an honest review!

9 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 07/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

10 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 07/29/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
There isn't any Wi-Fi and no mention on the website that it isn't. The cabin owners really need to up their game on the utensils and cooking supplies.

11 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

12 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful time celebrating our 40th anniversary. My husband loved the hot tub and the pool table. Everything was so simple and easy to check in and check out. Thanks
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Southern Lights! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

13 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 06/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

14 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

15 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

16 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 04/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

17 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We have went through cabins usa several times and have enjoyed each stay

18 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay. This cabin is in a quiet, peaceful area with easy access to great restaurants, shows and shopping. The washer/dryer unit needs leveled up to help with the knocking sound when drying clothes.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Southern Lights! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the washer/dryer. Maintenance has been notified and will be correcting that issue. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

19 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 01/29/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

20 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved our anniversary weekend trip in the Southern Lights! Close enough to the attractions, while still feeling tucked away and cozy!
Perfect location! We can't wait to book with Cabins USA the next time we come to Tennessee!
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA to celebrate your anniversary! We work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

21 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 10/15/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
This was a cozy cabin and we did enjoy our stay .. but.. there were dirty dishes in the dishwasher and potatoes chip crumbs on bedroom dresser. We did see a bear on the property and that was cool.

22 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 10/01/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
It would be nice if the ice maker was on or at least there were ice trays with ice made. No ice where we checked in was a disappointment.
Company Response:
I apologize that there was no ice when you checked in. Our housekeepers remove any ice so that each of our guests knows everything in the cabin is fresh and clean when they walk in for the first time. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and we hope to have you as our guest again!

23 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 09/20/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Loved it very much, the only complaint I have is I requested / looked for cabin with pool table which this cabin had however did not have the q ball which was not a problem we could not work around , until we got one ...however I called and reported it the first day thinking it would be taken care of being it was a small item however never received anything to replace it...other then that it was not a deal breaker and we loved the cabin.... Looking forward to or next visit...
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Southern Comfort. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great experience you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize about the lack of a pool ball during your stay, but I am happy to report that issue has been corrected. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

24 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/24/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
It was very and relaxing really enjoyed our stay. Will recommend highly and will come back.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying in Southern Lights! When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

25 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 08/14/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:8
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:5
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The cabin was perfect for a weekend getaway with my husband. Very spacious, clean and well maintained. The carpet looked like it had just been installed. We really enjoyed the pool table and the full size kitchen was nice to fix a few meals and "eat in" for a change of pace. The hot tub was nice but the jets were not working properly. We spent a lot of time just sitting on the front porch relaxing and talking. I was a little concerned about how close the cabins were but was pleasantly surprised by how quite it was. Check in was quick and checking about via text messaging was awesome!! We will defiantly stay again with Cabins USA.

26 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 08/05/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Would be nice to see all cabins have wi fi connection for lap top computers.

27 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 07/31/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My husband and I had an awesome time, and the cabin and staff was very nice!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Southern Lights! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same wonderful experience you did while staying with us. Thank you for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

28 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 07/10/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
First time using Cabins USA, what a great experience, will definitely use again!!! I do wish that I HAD KNOWN ABOUT RENT FOUR NIGHTS GET THE FIFTH FREE SINCE I PAID FOR FOUR NIGHTS, This cabin in particular was clean, up to date, and very nice, the only thing I would have liked to have been a lil more secluded!! Will stay here again
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Southern Lights. Our housekeepers work hard to make sure that each of our cabins are thoroughly cleaned and fully stocked so all you have to do is walk into your cabin and start relaxing. When you are ready to make reservations again, please let our reservationists know that you are a return guest for an additional discount! Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

29 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/16/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We stay with Cabins USA every year in Pin Oak and book several cabins so our family can stay close together. We have stayed in Southern Lights for 3 years in a row and this year was the best yet. The updates to the cabin, the new floor and more were very nice! The photos online do not show the new items so it was a great surprise! We love this area, cabins are always clean and well taken care of and the staff at Cabins USA is always helpful. Our other cabins were great too, especially Simply Irresistible! Our family group is already looking forward to next year! Thanks Cabins USA
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA when you visit the Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg area! The owners of our cabins are continually updating their cabins, so our guests can enjoy updated amenities. I'm so happy you enjoyed the new floors. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

30 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/07/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We love staying on Pin Oak. Love all the cabins we have stated in. We have stayed in 3 different cabins and love all of them. We have recommend your cabins to all our friends.........................
Company Response:
Thank for recommending us to your friends! That is the highest compliment we can receive. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA when you stay in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

31 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 04/15/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Company Response:
Calvin, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending Southern Lights to other travelers. Our entire staff takes pride in ensuring guest have a great stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

32 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 02/12/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:7
Cleanliness:6
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
When we arrived, we dropped off our luggage and went to an event. We came in for dinner & couldn't find all the dishes we needed in the cabinets. We checked the dishwasher & noticed it had not been run (detergent was in the dishwasher)...so dishes were dirty. We called to see if a manager could refund some of our cleaning or administration fee, but the agent who answered the phone said they couldn't do anything like that. The next day we also noticed a piece of wrapped candy and clothes tags were on the bedroom floor. We were wondering if the cabin even got vacuumed. We normally are pleased with this cabin (cleanliness), but we were disappointed this trip. A manager called our cell phone to see how our stay was going. Since we had to wash the dishes BEFORE we could use them and the floor was not vacuumed, we asked again if there was any way she could refund part of our fee & she did ($25, Thank you). We appreciate your kindness..you have kept us as customers! I'm a flight attendant, so Customer Service is a "big deal" to me.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We are delighted we were able take care of the issues with you, and we hope that we will see you again soon. Do not forget to call about our return guest discount.

33 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 01/23/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:6
Check In:7
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

34 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/15/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was the first time we had stayed in this cabin, but have stayed in Falling Rock many times, which is in the same area. We love this location. It's right on the strip but far enough off the street to avoid all the noise. Another plus is you don't have to drive up those narrow winding roads to most of the other cabin locations. Have never been disappointed here!

35 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 06/11/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Planned a last min. Trip for one night, had a great stay. Would do it again. Was in a good location, roomy, and clean. cannt ask for much more last min.

36 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/05/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

37 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/14/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Very nice cabin...hot tub a little small and designed weird but still used it anyways. Loved the swing on front porch. And the pool table in cabin was really nice.. really needs to be step stool or bench to step on to get in and out of hot tub...cabin is in perfect location. Easy to get to...
Company Response:
Thank you for your review Joseph. We are glad that you did have a good time at Southern Lights. We apologize if the hot tub was smaller than you had though, but please feel free to give us a call for your next Smoky Mountain vacation, and allow us to help you find a perfect cabin with a perfect size outdoor hot tub. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

38 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 05/04/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6

39 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 11/15/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Very convenient location, but needed a few upkeeps done to this cabin. Floor tile was cracked, and carpet was dirty looking. Was not as nice and clean as the 1st time we stayed.

40 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 11/19/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:1
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I was very dissatisfied w/ the cleanliness of this cabin. The carpet was stained very badly, & the comfortor & sheets did not look clean. other wise all else was good.

41 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 10/20/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8

42 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 08/23/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

43 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 6.8
Stayed on 07/06/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:7
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:5
Would Recommend Property:4

44 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/20/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Cabin was nice. In the middle of most desired area's. No complications. Felt reasonable value for the money

45 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 05/08/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Had issues with the lock on the front door...didn't want to lock or unlock most of the time without SEVERAL attempts. Even had to call the after hours number late one night because we tried for 30-45 minutes to unlock the door. Everything else was fine.

46 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/24/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

47 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 02/15/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
Staff at USA Cabins was great! Cabin was clean but needs allot of updating!!!!! Television was old and couldn't pick up hardly any channels. Kitchen floor needs to be replace it had broken tiles. They need to update appliances also in kitchen old style. Hot tub area very very small and to closed in. Location was close to everything but no yard or mountains to see. Got very good deal on cabin but wouldn't go back to this one. We have enjoyed several other cabins with Cabin USA the staff is friendly and will rent from them again! THANKS we enjoyed our trip!

48 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 10/14/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
All was good..Carpet needs some cleaning...Hot Tub is GREAT !
Location Great..Staff was the GREAT...Amenities GREAT..Will be back !!!

49 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 09/07/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We have stayed in this cabin several times, we really like it, our stay was very enjoyable. I slept really well not much traffic noise. However I did remove a piece of broken glass and food particles from the dish washer. We will be back and have recommended to several friends !! Thank You for sharing your cabin with us!!! Noticed this particular cabin was for sale. I would also like to share we showed our cabin with an elder couple, nice folks, and I am quite sure they booked one.

50 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 09/13/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
GREAT LITTLE CABIN. WILL BE A SUPER LOCATION WHEN THEY GET THE STOP LIGHTS WORKING. WOULD BE NICE IF THEY HAD WI-FI SO WE COULD USE OUR COMPUTER. I RENT CABINS THREE TIMES A YEAR AND HAVE USED ALOT OF DIFFERENT ONES AND CABINS USA IS ONE OF THE BEST I HAVED EVER USED.GREAT STAFF AND CLEAN CABINS

51 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/20/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We were very surprised how quiet it was seeing how close we were to the main road. It was very nice and peacefull and would definitly stay there again.

52 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 03/25/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We showed up in the spur of the moment with no reservations, it was a nice cabin, worth the money. If your looking for seclusion this isnt the cabin. If your looking for a nice, cheap, place to stay, then adventure out during the day this would be the perfect place. Its close to all attractions, and grocery stores. The pool looked good enough to keep the kids occupied for some time (we were here in early spring) so I dont know for sure. The only thing I didnt like was the grill, it is the type you get in parks or camp sites, and its too close to the driveway , I did however manage to grill out every night I was there (LOL). The staff was friendly and helpful. This was the second time I booked with cabins usa in the last six months and I will be back down there within the next year.

53 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 03/06/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

54 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 02/17/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My husband and I needed a short getaway from the everyday hussle and Southern Lights was definitely the place. I just wish we had more time to enjoy the cabin. We had no complaints just one suggestion. We ordered pizza one night and our cabin didn't have a number on it. Luckily, the delivery guy was able to find us. I would just suggest a number be put on the cabin. Other than that, 2 thumbs up.

55 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 12/30/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was really a nice cabin except for the cob webs in the kitchen and other areas. Great location. Close to everything! Would definately recommend this cabin to everyone!

56 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 12/11/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved the setting, great place to vacation. It seems like we were away from everything but really close to all the action!!!! The cabins are warm and inviting. Be back next year!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Southern Lights. We hope to see you again soon.

57 of 57Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 09/22/2011
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
They are alittle expensive for senoirs on a fixed income,
as well with people who have several children.
The bed was awesome the cabin was clean and fixed
really nice, but it would be great if there was a senior
discount, a return quest discount or something to make
it a little more inviteingn for the above mentioned.
Thank you kindly.

Ms. Brenda Henderson

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.