Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


This Away Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 5, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 queen bed, 1 full bed, 1 twin bed, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, jacuzzi, pet friendly, non smoking
Overall Rating: 9.1   /   10

1 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 11/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

2 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 11/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

3 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 10/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great time Cabin very nice and clean

4 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.0
Stayed on 09/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:7
Check In:8
Value:6
Comfort:6
Check Out:8
Amenities:6
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:7

5 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 09/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Thank you for enjoyable stay family enjoy yourself thank you we intend to do it again God bless you
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in This Away! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

6 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 07/29/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
This cabin was adorable and cozy. It was in a very quiet location but still minutes from everything. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.
The only issue was the grass had not been mowed in what looked like weeks. I called in regard to this and was told nothing could be done but they would contact the owner liaison. The grass was at least 8-9 inches high, 12 inches in some spots, and we were there for three nights and it was never mowed. I was disappointed in that since we had a toddler and our dog w us. This needs to be improved upon.
The check in staff should also be told a GPS does pick up the physical address as well.
I would absolutely book w Cabins USA again. Overall, we were very very pleased.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in This Away. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the issue with the grass. The Owner Liaisons have been made aware and are correcting that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 07/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We would like to recognize Karen in the reservations dept for her excellent customer service. Before calling Cabins of USA we called two other big name cabin rental companies. They really had poor customer service and could not or just did not want to help us reserve a cabin. Then we called Cabins of USA and Karen answered the phone with a helpful tone and was happy to get us what we were looking for. Karen went above and beyond in helping us as she needed to search then adjust dates and times and amenities and this and that etc....
Karen needed to call us back and she did, we asked for a discount and got one, we left her a voicemail and she answered that one too!
Hands down Cabins of USA was the best pick and Karen was the perfect customer service representative !
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! Our employees work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible and always appreciate being recognized for their excellent customer service. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

8 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 05/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We found the cabin very clean & convenient. Our only complainthe was no WiFi. But we didn't stay there much anyway. We were on the go!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in This Away! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Our reservationists will also be more than happy to help you find a cabin that does offer WiFi access. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 10/24/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Everything was great except a few small things. Just minor maintenance needed. Light bulbs out and hot tub wouldn't work. Decks need pressure washed and outside light by grill out. Overall very pleased. For the price cabin was perfect.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in This Away. We work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you experienced. Thank you for letting us know about the issues you experienced. Those have been forwarded to our maintenance department and will be corrected as soon as possible. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

10 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed the cabin. Didn't want to leave. Thank you very much for letting us stay at your cabin. Family enjoyed our vacation before school year started.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay in This Away! When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

11 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 06/07/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:5
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5

12 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 03/24/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

13 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 10/13/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The floor under the upstairs bed was dirty and if there was a towel rack by the bathroom sink upstairs that would be helpful and some type of shelf for your toiletries too.

14 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 10/03/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:3
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed staying in this cabin my only complaint was cleanliness Spider webs were everywhere! There is no way possible that this house was cleaned on the fayw e arrived. I have pictures of some of the webs. If the floor was swept the webs would not have been in the corners and the ones above the garden tub had a huge spider in the web and lots of dead bugs in the web and on the side of the tub! Upstairs TV did not work. Was very fuzzy! It was a short trip and we enjoyed our stay.

15 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 09/26/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Nice relaxing trip cabin was beautiful and cozy. Only issues were some of the jets in the hot tub didn't work and up stairs pillow cases and bedspread were dirty. Both had hair and very visible stains on them. Tossed them to the side used my own blanket and had a good time.

16 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 07/02/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
For it being 4th of July crazy weekend in pigeon forge, it was quiet and secluded.

17 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/05/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The upstairs bath had a lot of ants and other ant-looking bugs with wings. The kitchen sink had some crawly bugs too but not as much. Overall we loved it. You might want to replace some of the pots and pans, there was a lot of flaky Teflon. Sorry to complain, we had a great stay.

18 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 03/30/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The TV in the cabin was sitting on two blocks of wood and when we turned it to face another way the TV fell over and it wouldn't work . Called the office to report it and repairman came next morning taking it with him and said he would try to get us another one for that night. Called office that afternoon and night, they said they would put in an order. No TV for that night. We had a small one upstairs. I think for the price we paid that we should have had another TV.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review Phyllis. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay, but our records do show that we did provide a loner TV. We have now installed a new TV in the cabin. We hope that we will hear from you again for your next Smoky Mountain Vacation.

19 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/21/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We very much enjoyed our stay at this cabin. The location was fabulous and convenient. The only down side was that it is very close to other cabins so there is not much privacy, especially when using the hot tub and you do not get a view of anything but the road. It was very cozy and comfortable and the staff was a pleasure to talk to and work with. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!

20 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 01/17/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

21 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 07/03/2013
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:7
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT WE ENJOYED THE POND,BUT I FELT THAT IT NEED TO BE SPRAYED FOR BUGS AND ANTS, THE TV'S NEEDED UP DATED,

22 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 1.8
Stayed on 12/24/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:0
Cleanliness:0
Check In:8
Value:0
Comfort:0
Check Out:0
Amenities:0
Location:4
Would Recommend Company:0
Would Recommend Property:0
Guest Comments:
The cabin was not what the pictures put it up to be at all. The couch was horrible and the cabin smelled bad. It was supposed to have a washer and dryer but it didn't. This cabin really needs alot of work. The porch roof leaks also. We complained but nobody seemed to care. We have used Cabins USA for a long time but we never will again.
Company Response:
Thank you for your recent stay is This Away. We do apolgize for the issues that you had while staying with us. These issues have been handed to our maintenance team to ensure they are properly taken care of. As a long time valued guest, you know that is not how a stay with Cabins USA usually goes. We do hope that you will give us another chance to earn back your loyalty to our company. A member of manangement will contact you soon regarding these issues. Again, thank you for choosing Cabins USA.

23 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 09/09/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The couch in the living room needs to be replaced, downstairs comode handle was broke the whole time, and the bed was too firm.

24 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 05/04/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:4
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I really like the cabin itself but it definetly needs some upgrades, couch is old and you sink deep into it and the fans are not secured properly and swivel all night long. Televisions are OLD........a cheap flat screen is the way to go. Every other cabin i have been to was better equpped

25 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 04/03/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.