Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Great Escape Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 king beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin sits just outside of town which allows you to get away from the hustle of the parkway. It was hard to find the cabin when we arrived but it was dark so that is partially our fault, partially the fault of the tree that blocks the cabin sign. Everything was cozy and the beds slept well. We never used the hot tub due to limited time. I would def recommend!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

2 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 07/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The trees in front of the house need to be trimmed back and around the satellite dish. The TV kept going in and out. Really nice place. We enjoyed ourselves.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Great Escape! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the trees. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 07/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:5
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The only issue that we had is the televisions wouldn't work. The did player either has a bad connection or it stopped working and the satellite lost its signal completely and we could never get it back.

4 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 06/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had to call about the water leaking from the second floor and maintenance was there immediately on the weekend. Jeff was very friendly and efficient while working on the leakage.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Great Escape! Our maintenance employees work hard to ensure our guest's concerns are addressed as quickly as possible. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

5 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 05/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:7
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

6 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 03/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay very much! Good location, out of town, but only minutes away. Only a few minor issues at our cabin. The hot tub was not really usable. It ran all the time and was between 105-110degrees. There is not enough room to play pool without hitting the wall with the stick. We really utilized the kitchen during our stay, could use a few more utensils. The mattresses and pillows really left something to be desired. None of these things, however, would deture me from staying again!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the issue you had with the hot tub during your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance depart to ensure it has been corrected. I have also forwarded your comments about the mattresses and pillows to our Owner Liaisons. They will be speaking with the owner of the cabin. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 03/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

8 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:6
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our check in was at 3 and we had to wait once we got to our cabin until 3:40 because staff was still cleaning the cabin. Other than that the cabin was great and we had a wonderful stay!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Great Escape! I apologize that your cabin was not clean at 3:00. The housekeeping supervisor has been notified and will be speaking with the cleaner regarding that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

9 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 11/10/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We felt bad leaving the cabin without sweeping the floors, but there was no sweeper or broom anywhere in the cabin.
We did not go to the cabin until after dark on Tuesday night, and even though the directions to the cabin were great, we didn't see the cabin due to the large tree in front of it, and the lack of light. It might be a good idea to turn the porch light on when this cabin is rented to make locating it easier.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Great Escape. I apologize there was no broom in your cabin. Housekeeping will be notified so they can take one to the cabin. When you are ready to stay with us, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 11/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

11 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/30/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
well let start by saying you can't do better than cabin usa the forks there are as help full as any one could be ok that being said the cabin has all you could need this was our second year staying in this cabin and we will be staying again next year just a great location and great cabin
Company Response:
Thank you so much for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you experienced while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for your kind review and thank you for continuing to choose Cabins USA!

12 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 09/12/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8

13 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 08/21/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
There was no broom in the cabin. It's very difficult to keep clean with kids. Couch and rug needed to be cleaned. Floors probably needed to be mopped. Overall, we liked the cabin, it's location and amenities. Rooms were sized nicely. We would stay here again.

14 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

15 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 06/22/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:3
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The overall stay was wonderful for my family. The cabin was in a good area with activities not to far, but it was outside of town away from the hustle of town which made the stay quiet and peaceful. The only complaints that I have is that there is no pool for the resort cabins which was disappointing and also that I was not told to go to the new office for check-in, so I had to drive around to locate the new office. We did have an issue with the hot tub not working, but I called the office and they had someone out right away to fix the issue. The cabin was very clean and well maintained. I would stay again and would recommend to friends and family.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with checking in. Our only check-in location is the Pigeon Forge office located next the the Titanic Museum. Also, I apologize Great Escape did not offer a resort pool; however, we do have many other cabins that do advertise resort pool access. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate your recommendations. We look forward to hearing from you again.

16 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 06/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I only had one problem, the upper deck was covered with bird and bat poop, it should be cleaned, it was nasty.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Great Escape. I apologize for the cleanliness issue with the decks. I have notified housekeeping and they will be taking care of that issue. We are always available to help our guests in any way. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

17 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/07/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We love this cabin for a quick get-away... love sitting in the swing on cool mornings... we will be back... it's our home away from home in Pigeon Forge

18 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 04/17/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The ladies waited on my family Friday night as traffic was at a stand still so kind of them after a long day of work.

19 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 03/26/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was amazing!!! First off the view from the kitchen table looking at the smokey mountain was absolutely breath taking!!! Everything was great!!! The sofa bed isn't reliable for anyone to sleep on! But over all I would definitely come to this cabin again!!!! LOVED IT!!!! It's a must stay!!!!

20 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 12/23/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Excellent cabin for four adults and one teenager. Close to major attractions and restaurants in Pigeon Forge yet secluded and quiet. Minimal bath linens provided, but has washer/dryer. My only complaint was no blankets - had to use comforter, which I prefer not to do. Pool table area is very small but still playable. Would stay again.

21 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 02/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was nice as far as location was concerned. The hot water didn't work in the upstairs room which made for some cold showers. The Jacuzzi tub was nice bit hot water was the main issue. It's a good cabin for a quick getaway. I would use this company again but probably would stayed at a different cabin. There was also a leak in the upstairs Jacuzzi tub which leaked to the bedroom downstairs. Minimal stuff that needs to be updated. Overall I would give this place 7.5

22 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 10/09/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a fabulous time while staying at Great Escape cabin. The only thing we were very disappointed in was the hot tub. The hot tub would not cool down (it stayed at about 108), and so we were unable to use it.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the hot tub. Please always call our office with any questions or concerns. Our maintenance staff would be more than happy to have came out and changed the hot tub temperature. We have recently reset the hot tub temperature keeping it at the correct level to enjoy. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope we hear from you again soon.

23 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/23/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
first time at your cabins and was very impressed thank you very much for everything you did for me

24 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/16/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

25 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/10/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Exceptional cabin, was very clean, staff went over the top with Towels shaped into swans on the beds, check in and out was simple and fast. Definitely one of the very nicest cabins we have stayed in , with over 18 years of travel to this area and multiple cabins per year, this is probably the top one we have rented . Would definitely recommend this cabin and rent it again myself .
Thank You for a wonderful vacation experience. !

26 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 08/22/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Do bug spray as often as you can. We really enjoyed the place and our time there thank you very much
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Great Escape. We do have a pest control service our cabins monthly. We hope that we will see you again for your future visits to Pigeon Forge.

27 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 04/05/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My husband and I stayed here for a week for our 15th Anniversary. We loved it!!! Our favorite thing was that it was like 3 mins from everything but not right in town. Very easy to find and the roads there and parking were great. We will be using Cabins USA again.

28 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 11/03/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We couldn't find the cabin because it was dark, there was no light,you really need a truck or 4By4 to get to it! I was really Upset because it cost more money to get another cabin , there was no 1 bedroom. The Cabin we got was really nice ,no Internet Service or TV service. There was 2 channels that worked. We will use Cabins UAS again in the future. Thanks we had a good 30th Anniversary .

29 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 05/16/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Enjoyed our stay.....Loved the location!

30 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 04/10/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:7

31 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 03/30/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
only negative thing we would have to say about the amenities is that the loft with the pool table is just a bit too small for a pool table. not enough room to make a lot of shoots. Had to go buy a pool stick and cut it in half, also most of the pool sticks had broken tips on them so bought a pack of tips for them. but most of all was a great stay. Grill was a bit small too. very clean. should be a better place to put trash in. we put it on the porch as directed and animals kept getting into it. other than that it was an awesome stay. cant beat the price for the cabin we stayed in. I would recommend they do a little bit of up grading like new furniture and new tv

32 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 11/11/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:4
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Everything was great at the cabin, except the front steps could be replaced or repaired. They were in need of some work done on them. We had a great time at the cabin, it was convenient to everything. We were very comfortable there.

33 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/01/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We all loved the cabin!!

34 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 12/08/2011
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Good cabin. Everything just great
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Great Escape. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

35 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 10/20/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay. Carpet and furniture are old, but the cabin is still pleasant. It's near impossible to play pool, as it is in a tight space. Otherwise, not bad. Oh, and a big group threw a party in a nearby cabin. One of the party-goers was parked at our cabin when we got home one night. Luckily, we pulled up as they were walking away, and they moved quickly. Still, good experience overall!

36 of 36Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/01/2011
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Thanks for helping us get a cabin during the busy Oct.ober month
Chelsea Townsend was a great help to us as was the rest of your staff. They apprear to be very well trained and motivated to help the customer. Thanks for the great stay>>>

Mike Townsend
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are delighted to know we provided wonderful service for you, and that you enjoyed your time with us at Great Escape. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Smokies.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.