Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Sleepy Ridge Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 queen beds, 1 full bed, 2 twin beds, bbq grill, wood fireplace, hot tub, jacuzzi, private, non smoking, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay at Sleepy Ridge. The cabin was one of the cleanest that we have stayed at in all the years of coming to Tennessee! The location was great! We wanted to be up in the mountains, and we sure were. It was quiet and peaceful, yet very close to all the attractions. It would have been nicer if the first floor bathroom had a shower instead of the huge tub, and not having a washer and dryer was an inconvenience. The mattresses in all the bedrooms were very noisy, and the oven in the kitchen needs the temperature regulated. It burnt everything! The cabin also needs a broom and dust pan! We always book with your company, 8 years and counting, and have always been very satisfied with your service. We hope to see you again soon.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Sleepy Ridge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the mattress and oven. Maintenance has been notified and will be addressing those. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

2 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 10/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

3 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 07/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Loved the screened in porch. The cabin was nice but could use a broom to sweep the floor. There was no pot holders and the kitchen table was very unsteady, it wobbled. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Sleepy Ridge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

4 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:8
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Loved the cabin.. Plenty of room for all of my family. Brought memories to everyone life. Once you got used to the directions to cabin wasn't bad.

Thanks for the memories!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

5 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 03/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Me and my friends were looking for a place in the middle of nowhere, and this did great, even while being just minutes away from the parkway. Really surprised by some of the things available there, I wasn't expecting everything. The only downsides I saw were that there were no cleaners for the hot tub (and after being there for 8 days it got nasty) and there wasn't a dustpan for the broom. Great stay and will definitely be choosing Cabins USA for my next trip!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Sleepy Ridge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the hot tub. Those have been forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor to be corrected. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

6 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 12/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:3
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
Please fix hot tub... The controls don't work and the air injestet controls does not work. It's a hot bath tub

7 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 11/01/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I wish it had a washer & dryer. Everything else was wonderful. Will definitely recommend you to family & friends!
Company Response:
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Sleepy Ridge! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Our reservationists would also be more than happy to help you find a cabin with a washer and dryer. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

8 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 09/24/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY THERE, HOWEVER, IT WAS A LITTLE MORE OFF OF THE BEATEN PATH THAT WHAT I HAD ANTICIPATED. ALSO THE DIRECTIONS THAT WERE GIVEN WERE HORRIBLE!!!!!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Sleepy Ridge. We work hard to make sure that each of our guest have the same enjoyable stay you experienced while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the directions to the cabin. We will be revising it as needed. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

9 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 09/17/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The cabin was wonderful! Very clean and comfortable. The drive to the cabin was a challenge especially at night. I would recommend another shower instead of the jacuzzi tub. I ran out of hot water before it was even halfway filled. We had 6 adults staying in the cabin so another shower would have been much more convenient. Everything else was great & we really appreciated how much you were willing to work with us to get us in a cabin!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Sleepy Ridge! We are always more than happy to help our guests and make sure they have the best stay possible while visiting the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/26/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Very quiet location and comfortable furnishings. Remote yet only minutes away from local attractions and stores/shops. Would stay at this location again.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Sleepy Ridge! Whether you are looking for a cabin with great views or one with more privacy, we are sure to have the perfect cabin. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

11 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 08/21/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
Cabin was beautiful but a little far up the mountain for my taste. Clean, roomie cabin. Beds were a little noisy tho. All in all a great stay. I would recommend Cabins USA to anybody. Look forward to doing business with you'll again in the future.
Company Response:
Thank you for your business. We appreciate your stay with us at Sleepy Ridge. We apologize if you experienced any inconvenience during your stay with us. We will have our inspector insure the beds are in good condition. We appreciate your recommendations, and we look forward to seeing you for your next vacation in the Smokies. Do not forget to call us and allow us to apply our return guest discount.

12 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 08/09/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:5
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

13 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 6.3
Stayed on 06/29/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:7
Cleanliness:4
Check In:9
Value:5
Comfort:4
Check Out:5
Amenities:4
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
Check in was very quick and convenient, however, we went immediately after check in to the cabin and housekeeping was in the process of cleaning. We were not able to go inside for approximately 45 minutes and felt like housekeeping was rushed. This cabin probably needs a thorough cleaning and maintenance. There were numerous cobwebs and accumulations of dust everywhere.....basic everyday used items such as tvs had not been dusted. Bathrooms were clean but the lower bath with Jacuzzi did not have a shower....this was a huge disappointment. We have previously stayed in cabins with Jacuzzis and a wall mounted shower was always available. Would have been useful information to know as we had elderly guests with us who were forced to go upstairs to shower every day. Multilple light bulbs were not working when we arrived and we finally found 2 bulbs and were able to change them ourselves but other lights remained not working through out our stay. Kitchen cookware and utensils need to be upgraded to take full advantage of the kitchen. Outside hot tub was very clean but thermostat had been turned off for cleaning and housekeeping said it would just take a couple hours to heat up. After 4 hours had to call main office who was going to put in order for maintenance to come out. We were finally able to figure it out ourselves...instructions posted at each cabin for it's particular equipment would be great. All beds were very noisy and extremely uncomfortable. Had to spend a hour on checkout morning calling before finally getting an actual person on phone. Overall, we loved the location of cabin. More disclosure about above mentioned items and more attention to upkeeping, cleaning, and overall maintenance of this cabin would prove useful for future guests to decide if this is the cabin for them. While we would probably use Cabins USA again in the future, this experience has lead us to be skeptical about the services and condition of their cabins.

14 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 06/25/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:4
Comfort:4
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:0
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Too far out. Would not stay there again.

15 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 06/23/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

16 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/21/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My family and I enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be back! :) Thank you!

17 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 08/03/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was another nice cabin with cabins USA. I have stayed at 2 different cabins with you and plan on using CabinsUSA again. The location was very quiet and secluded with wonderful views, the road there was a little narrow but well worth the trip. I HIGHLY recommend using Cabins USA. I also look forward to my next trip and lodging with them. THANK YOU for the wonderful hospitality and quick and simple check-in/check out.

18 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/12/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
great place loved it

19 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 06/14/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We had a great time and really enjoyed the cabin. Check in and out was simple and quick!

20 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/30/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
we really had a great time me and my husbands 5 sisters spent 3 nights at sleepy ridge.we had lots of space the hot tub was big enough for us all and we loved the quietness of the location.hope to return next year.

21 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 04/01/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
There were some problems in the cabin itself. The hottub was very dirty. The Kitchen sink leaked into the cabinet under it. The TV stand had a huge chip out of it. The leather chair, like a lazy boy, had a large cut in it. And the bedroom upstairs behind the bunk beds the outlet was broken, which could have caused a fire. But the cabin was very well set up and the area was beautiful. There were a few slats in the railing upstairs that are very loose, in fact they moved. A small child could have fallen through to the floor below. We kept the 4 year old downstairs because of that. We would definitely stay there again, if everything were fixed.
Thank You

22 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/21/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

23 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 12/26/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful stay @ Sleepy Ridge with our family. The week we were there it snowed (we're floridians) and it was absolutley breathtaking. Our grandson and nephews had snowball fights and ejoyed popcorn by the fireplace in the evenings. We had plenty to do during the days, like, Dixie Stampede, Dolly Wood and many more attractions. I am pretty sure we will be there again in December 2013 :)

Thanks,
The Spence Family!

24 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/13/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
All I can say is this cabin is awesome it has everything from a flash light to grilling tools.

25 of 25Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 04/05/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Loved the cabin. More rustic than we normaly stay at. Ceiling fans in the bedrooms would really help air flow.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.