Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Cinnamon Cottage Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Vacation Home Rental
with 1 level vacation home, 2 queen beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, jacuzzi, resort pool, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.6   /   10

1 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Would stay there again.

2 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:7
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

3 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

4 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 08/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

5 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:7
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

6 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 05/29/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:4
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The community pool was dirty, so we did not swim. We were looking forward to swimming and this was not an option after seeing the condition of the pool. The mattress in the master bedroom was extremely uncomfortable. Once my husband was in bed, I kept rolling to the middle and felt like I was hanging on to the side of the bed to stay out of a hole. My husband and I ended up spending our vacation sleeping in seperate bedrooms. Outside of these two things the stay was wonderful. We appreciated the cleanliness, all amenities, and more that anything the closeness and quick availability to all the attractions. WIFI would have been nice to have had, but was not a necessity. Thank you for a pleasant stay in what we feel to be a worry free community. Again Thank you, Jacqueline Gibson

7 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

8 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The house was darling and cozy. Perfect location, close to town, friendly neighbors, felt very secure and safe as it was just me and my 76 year old mother. Neighborhood perfect for evening or morning walks. All the amenities were in great condition and we used them all except the dishwasher. Its just easier to do dishes by hand. The staff was super helpful and courtious. The blinds seriously need replaced or cleaned :) The front master bedroom is in desperate need of a new mattress. Get a new mattress and we'll for sure be back, after running/shopping all day, a person wants a restful night of sleep :) that is they only reason i gave comfort less than a 10. VERY NICE THOUGH!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the blinds and mattress those have been forwarded to our maintenance department as Owner Liaisons so they can be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 03/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Nice cottage great location would stay there again.

10 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 02/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

11 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 12/28/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:6
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
It was very enjoyable, the location perfect, near the Parkway with no high hills. the only problem wAs that the HOT TUB was broken when we arrived and it took two days to get maintenance (they were nice, but could not fix it, and we had to wait an additional day for the
electrician who was also very nice, out of our five days in the Cabin, we could only use the HOt tub 2 days. Also, they should provide intructions to operate the TV, it is different than the normal one. All in all it was very nice, and we would go back to this cottage.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Cinnamon Cottage! I apologize that you were unable to use the hot tub for all of your stay. Maintenance has been notified and will be working to correct that issue. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

12 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
FIRST, WANT TO THANK YOU FOR THE CHRISTMAS TREE, AND THE HOLIDAY DECOR THAT PUT US ALL IN THE CHRISTMAS SPIRIT. WE BROKE OUT OUR CAMERAS, AND TOOK PICTURES, AND ARE NOW SHARING THEM BACK HOME WITH OUR FAMILIES, AND FRIENDS. THIS WAS MY SECOND TIME TO CINNAMON COTTAGE, AND HOPEFULLY NOT MY LAST. VERY COMFORTABLE, SECURE, AND EVERYTHING YOU NEED RIGHT AT HAND. OUR THREE NIGHTS, AND OUR DAYS COULDN'T HAVE BEEN ANY BETTER THANK YOU AGAIN. MAYBE AGAIN NEXT YEAR.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words and for continuing to choose Cabins USA when you visit the Smokies! We work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great experience you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

13 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/12/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

14 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 09/10/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Needs WiFi . loved how didn't have to go to office to check in or out!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Cinnamon Cottage and thank you for your suggestion! It has been forwarded on to our Owner Liaisons and they will be speaking with the owner of the cabin about that possibility. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

15 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 08/27/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

16 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/26/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

17 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 10/11/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

18 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.3
Stayed on 09/11/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:3
Comfort:5
Check Out:8
Amenities:5
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
The hot tub was torn on the side, the water was not even close to warm, the grill was too small, the cable didn't work in any rooms, and the home is outdated.

19 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/14/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

20 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 07/10/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay at Cinnamon Cottage. The facility was very nice. All appliance work and things were clean. The only complaint would be that the bathroom rug smelled like urine. We put it out on the patio so that we could not smell it.

21 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 07/06/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:6
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

22 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/16/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Loved the location it was very charming! The only complaint would be the hot tub needed worked on, boards was falling off the out side of it and the in side house could use an up date with paint and new flooring but besides that we liked it!
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all your feedback on your stay with us. We will have maintenance immediately inspect the hot tub. We apologize if you were inconvenienced at all during your stay. We hope that we will hear from you again soon.

23 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 04/09/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

24 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/06/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We really Loved the house. We have stayed with you all alot. It was very nice and clean and close to town. We live in the mountains and it is nice to stay close to town. Can't wait to stay again. A++++++ Thank You, Harold Cloer

25 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 08/16/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

26 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 07/08/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Cinnamon cottage was a great place to stay. It's decor was charming; and the price couldn't be better. I was pleased with everything about this house and cabins USA service. This is actually the second house we had this past trip in July. The first one that we actually picked the bunkhouse was horrible. It was dirty, the furniture was dirty the closet door was hanging half off there was a crack in the bedroom door the thermostat was set to 90 and it was hot in there and worst of all there were hundreds of ants everywhere on the floor on the sofa in the kitchen and bedrooms just everywhere. I called the office and complained immediately and they didn't argue or hesitate to move my family. So we got moved to the cinnamon cottage. This house had ants as well but only a few in the kitchen where is understandable I bought few ant traps and layed around and cloroxed the counters and after that we didn't see anymore the remainder of our stay. I would stay here again and recommend. My only suggestion to cabins usa would be to spray around and inside the houses on regular basis because being so close to the river ants are going to remain a problem. I did see several on the front porch and the back deck. If I stay here again I will probly bring my own ant traps and Clorox just to save myself a trip to the grocery store on vacation.

27 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/07/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful Cottage and very cozy. My family and I really enjoyed everything about it.

28 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/04/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We absolutely loved the Cinnamon Cottage. It was close by to everything but far enough off the road to be peaceful.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.