Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Mountain Charm Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8, Vacation Home Rental
with 2 level vacation home, bbq grill, fireplace, hot tub, pool table, washer/dryer, 2 queen beds, deck, game room, jacuzzi, non smoking
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 11/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:4
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The cabin it's self was very nice. Some WIFI would be great.... Only issue is the cabin actually sleeps 6 people comfortably. The couch upstairs did not have a pull out sofa bed, we later found out that the sofa bed that was there before had broken so the wanted us to use the ottoman(1) to create the sofa bed. We found socks from previous guest in the bed on the day of our departure and it made us think that maybe the beds weren't cleaned thoroughly. But other that the cabin was nice an cozy.

2 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 11/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:7
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
I really enjoyed the cabin and its cleanliness. It was like a home away from home. I do feel that you should have tvs in the rooms in case you want to separate kids and adults you could. Wifi would be nice because some people's service may not work. Some directions on how to use projector and maybe a simple aux cord for speakers to connect your device. The shower water pressure is low and the pull out couches/all beds would be nicer with new mattresses. Oh and maybe a body mirror on the doors so more people can get dressed at the same time and it would be ice to see yourself.

3 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 10/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Beds were hard and the upstairs couch needed a cushion replaced.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Mountain Charm! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the beds and couch. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing this to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

4 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Beautiful cabin. Very clean and neat. Fireplace did not turn on and hot tub had flo error but we still enjoyed the hot water and limited bubbles. Upstairs stereo was not connected correctly so could not enjoy the big screen or music when playing pool, No Wifi but that was fine because the quiet was what we were looking for. Would love to stay here again. Great rooms, scenery galore and if you love falling acorns in the fall , this is your place. Thank you Cabins USA!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Mountain Charm! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the fireplace, hot tub, and stereo. Those have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

5 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 09/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:4
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:4
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The jet covers in the hot tub kept falling off, there was a lot of spiders and bugs, there was dust and the floors were a little dirty, there was an awful smell coming from the garbage disposal with a lot of fruit flies. The couch upstairs was very uncomfortable. When we arrived the cabin smelt. Overall a nice cabin. Just a few problems.

6 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 06/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
This cabin does not sleep 8 there are only two beds and a down stairs sofa bed. There are no sofa beds upstairs as advertised. other then this we had a great time. We didn't spend much time at the cabin.

7 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin and location. Only thing I would recommend is some attention to the sofa beds. Other than that everything was awesome. Can't wait till the next time.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the sofa beds. Your comment has been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be speaking with the owner. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

8 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 05/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

9 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 03/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:9
Location:3
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay the cabin was very nice and clean. The kids had a lot of fun playing the games and watching cartoons on the big projector screen. There was a few things that I didn't know enjoy which was the beds where very hard and even the pull out was very uncomfortable. Then it looked there was a very bad leak upstairs you could see large brown spot on the ceiling where it had been leaking and the ceiling is coming off(in the upstairs bathroom). And also there was a loose dog roaming around the cabin and he would bark and growl at you when we told him to go away. And he also left us present everywhere.

10 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

11 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 12/27/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Mattresses were hard and made noise when sitting or rolling over on. It has beautiful views
Company Response:
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the views in Mountain Charm! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed. Thank you for letting us know about the mattresses. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaison and they will be speaking with the owner of the cabin about correcting that issue. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

12 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Wonderful time at mountain charm home away from home we really enjoyed our stay..will highly suggest mountain charm cabin...only issue sleep sofa in living room needs new matress asap....other than that perfect cant wait to return
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the sleeper sofa mattress. That has been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be speaking with the owner of the cabin. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

13 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/09/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful 3 night stay in Mountain Charm. Clean on arrival and everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Mountain Charm! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

14 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/25/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Mountain charm was a perfect get a way for us and our friends. The staff at Cabins USA was very friendly and helpful. Loved the location of our cabin. No steep mountain roads to climb...The cabin had everything you need for a great stay. The only problem we had was with the upstairs TV. However, we did not come to the beautiful mountains to watch TV any way. We will surely use CABINS USA again. Thanks for a great stay.
Company Response:
Thank you so much for all of your kind words! Our staff works hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay that you experienced while visiting the Smokies. I apologize about the upstairs tv not working. This has been forwarded on to our maintenance department so they can correct that issue. When you're ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

15 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 05/27/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The cabin itself was pretty nice. The beds were comfortable, my family slept great during our stay. My kids really enjoyed the upstairs game area and the projection screen. However, there were a few issues that I think are worth mentioning for guests considering a stay at Mt. Charm. The sheets on the downstairs bed were dirty when we went to bed the first night. There was hair and a little bug on the sheet when the comforter was pulled down. The washing machine has no cold water running to it. I had to hand fill the machine from the kitchen sink in order to wash our clothes in anything other than scalding hot water. The shower in the upstairs bathroom did not work properly. You either had the option of holding the lever that activates the over head shower or take a bath. The T.V.s are completely outdated (which isn't a deal breaker for me, but worth mentioning.) The property is advertised as having pool access after memorial day weekend. This was one of the reasons that I selected this property. I thought the kids could spend time in the pool after a day of hiking. The pool was not open, and the pool area was completely run down looking. They were not in the process of opening the pool, as was suggested to me by the receptionist when I called to inquire about it. I was also told that I would be contacted by management in regards to my disappointment with the above mentioned issues. We have been home for almost 2 weeks...I have still not heard from anyone. Overall our stay was good. None of these issues ruined our vacation, but definitely not what you hope to get when you pay the price for the cabin.

16 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 05/23/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

17 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/28/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

18 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/25/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

19 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 04/19/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The tv needs to be up dated to flat screens. They could put a day bed up in the loft. Needs curtains. Other than that it was nice staying in Mountain Charm.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We appreciate all your feedback on the cabin. We always take all feedback whether negative or positive into consideration. We hope that we will hear from you again soon for you next vacation .

20 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/22/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved our stay at Mountain Charm, but some things do need to be updated. I loved the location and the quietness. Very peaceful and relaxing. I definitely would recommend this cabin to family and friends.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and recommendations. We are glad that we were able to provide with a peaceful and relaxing time at Mountain Charm. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

21 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 01/18/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:0
Check In:10
Value:2
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:2
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We will try you guys again because we did have some issues with the first stay. When we arrived to our original reserved cabin the hot tub was completely empty. However the staff did get prompt attention to the matter, but about three hours later it was discovered that the pump on the hot tub was broken. The staff did get us into another cabin to try and resolve the issue. When we arrived to the other cabin about five hours after being in town we went to get in the hot tub there and it was filthy. We did not call again because we had just given up on having what we paid for. FYI the cabin was very dirty the floors, and fans were very dirty. When we got ready to leave the cabin the morning of our checkout a lady stopped and explained because of the bad weather the cabin hadn't been cleaned in about three weeks. We called the office and they have sent us a coupon for a free nights stay when we come back. I do appreciate the staff and for all they done to try make things right but I think we should have received a coupon for two nights considering this was not what we paid for.
Thank You in Advance,
Denny McGill
(704) 533-0018

22 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 10/11/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
When I checked in, the only problem was the young lady who helped me talked too fast. The instructions that she gave should have been written down and given to me, because when I got to the cabin to unlock the door I used the wrong code and had to call the emergency number because it was after hours. I finally found the code on the paperwork but it should have been on a page by itself with instructions on how to work the keypad.
The cabin was nice and everything worked well. The only complaint with the cabing was the water pressure in the upstairs shower. I think if the shower head was changed it may alleviate this problem.
Other than those two problems, all was great. I would recommend and hopefully will get a chance to come back to visit. Will definitely you Cabins USA!!

23 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.2
Stayed on 06/18/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:3
Value:7
Comfort:5
Check Out:9
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Loved the house! The washing machine sounds like a rocket taking off, the upstairs mattress is awful as well as the couch bed being uncomfortable. In the pics you show two couches upstairs which I thought would be beds and those couches were not there at all. The grill hadn't been cleaned in so long that when we used it black oil was all over the porch and made awful smoke. We just turned it off and cleaned the mess. I know there is no place like home I'm just saying a little updating wouldn't hurt this property. Thank you so much for an all around wonderful vacation and we will be calling again.

24 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful time at Mountain Charm. The staff was wonderful and check-in/check-out were efficient. We have a crawling daughter (9 mo old at this time) so it would have been nice if the floors had been mopped. They felt like they hadn't been mopped in a while, so we laid a sheet on the floor for her. The appliances and dishes were old, but we didn't expect everything to be the latest and greatest. Some basic maintenance is needed though. The microwave handle was broken, the back of the stove seemed a little disconnected/wobbly, outside trash can had a very chewed up cover, projector flickers, etc. There wasn't a drain cover in the shower upstairs so that you could draw a bath. This would have also been nice after reading the warnings about bugs and how drains should be covered. We loved the key code lock and being able to call for check-out. That was very convenient!
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Mountain Charm. We do apologize that you encountered some minor issues with the cabin. We do ask all of our guests at check in to please contact us with any issues you may have at the cabin so that we may have the chance to correct those during your stay. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with an excellent cabin stay.

25 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Mountain Charm. We hope to see you again soon.

26 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
great cabin and location. really enjoyed our stay. read the reviews on the cabin before we reserved it. everyone talked about how the skillet burns food, well we didnt have any problems you dont cook on high anyway.hot tub was great and yes had problems with the projection tv but we didnt go there to watch tv. we will always use cabins usa.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

27 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:6
Check Out:6
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Overall we were very satisfied with our cabin. We happened to arrive when it was dark and were greeted by Christmas trees and other decorations set up in our place. That was a very nice touch! The beds were a little uncomfortable and I wish we didn't have to drive to downtown Gatlinburg to drop off the keys since we were getting on the road very early. Maybe consider putting a lockbox outside the cabins for keys? Just a thought. Thank you again. We really enjoyed it!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for staying with Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Mountain Charm. Since your visit we have placed keyless entries on our cabins to make it more convienient for the guest. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

28 of 28Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.