Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Spirit of the Valley Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 4, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, wood fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, private, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.6   /   10

1 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 11/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

2 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/03/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Very beautiful cabin, we loved staying there. This was our 4th year in a row staying with Cabins USA and as always it was a pleasurable experience. Already looking forward to booking our cabin for next year. Thanks again Cabins USA, you guys are great!!

Sandi & Joe
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words and thank you for continuing to choose Cabins USA when visiting the Smokies.! We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

3 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 09/29/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The directions to the cabin could have been better. The "general store" is not an actual store and isn't marked at all. And the address of the actual cabin is on lightfoot way not the street that's on the paper given for directions. The cabin was wonderful though, any problem we had they sent someone out immediately to fix it. I will for sure be using cabins USA again when we come back for thanks giving.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Spirit of the Valley! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced finding the cabin. We will be looking at those directions and making any necessary corrections. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

4 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 07/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

5 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay here!! Very cute place to stay!! Love the Tennessee area! It made our second trip down from Ohio. Go Bucks!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

6 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 06/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My family really enjoyed this cabin. It was nicely located away from town and the noise.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Spirit of the Valley! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

7 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 02/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Most Everything was great! Had a toddler who was crawling around, hands and knees were filthy with black when we let her in the floor. Could use a really good cleaning!
Company Response:
I am happy to hear that you enjoy your stay in Spirit of the Valley. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have a pleasant stay while visiting the Smokies. I apologize for the cleanliness issue you experienced during your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping manager and she will make sure that cabin is cleaned to our high standards. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

8 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 01/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

9 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/26/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

10 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 12/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

11 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 11/26/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The only thing we didn't care for about this cabin was that you had to go through one of the two bedrooms to get to a bathroom. The master bedroom was loft style and that bathroom didn't have a shower, just a jacuzzi tub. So we all had to keep parading through the downstairs bedroom and making the person staying in there leave so we could take a shower. Other than that, it was a pretty, peaceful and clean cabin. The ease of checking in and out and making the payments before our arrival was very nice!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Spirit of the Valley. Our housekeepers work hard to make sure that each of our cabins are thoroughly cleaned and fully stocked so all our guests have to do is walk into their cabin and start relaxing. I apologize that you did not like the layout of your cabin. That is why we give our guests the ability to see the layout of each of our cabins on our website. That way they know exactly what to expect when they get there. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

12 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/03/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was the best stay ever we loved the cabin. This time was almost perfect other than not having any hot water our last night there. when we called the next morning the water heater was fixed very quick. Thank You we will be back again have stayed several times now with Cabins USA and would recommend your company to our friends and family again Thank You!!!!!!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Spirit of the Valley! Our maintenance department works hard to make sure that each of our guests' needs are taken care of as quickly as possible. We work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great experience you did while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

13 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 08/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking:7
Staff:7
Cleanliness:4
Check In:7
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
This is the second time I have booked through Cabins USA. I have enjoyed the locations of each cabin. The Spirit of the Valley while nice it wasn't as clean as I would have liked it to have been. There was water on the deck, on the counter tops and some sort of kool aid spilt under the couch. I will definitely book again through the Cabins USA

14 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 07/31/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The hot tub needed some work, and the kitchen sink was broken- sprayed all over if turned on too high. There was a smell throughout like the septic needed emptying- especially where the pipe was next to the hot tub.
Other than that it was beautiful! Everyone was lovely! The staff were amazing and we definitely plan to return!

15 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/16/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

16 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I am a very busy woman!! The cabins are my getaway from the busy everyday stress!!. Very private and comforting.

17 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 03/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
I had a very good stay at the cabin and would love to visit other cabins.... I am planning on another stay in a larger cabin with some friends.. We will need a 6 br so if you have anything please let me know....and again i had a great time

18 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 01/30/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Appliances need upgrading.Hot tub didnt work 2 of the 4 days we were there.Had wood for fireplace not covered all wet couldnt use.

19 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/27/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

20 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 09/19/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We absolutely loved and enjoyed our stay at the cabin, (Spirit of the Valley). Only complaint would be, no Wi-Fi. That would have made it even better. Other than that! Definitely’ a beautiful cabin, inside and out! Spotless’ and so very comfortable! We loved The Spirit of the Valley cabin. For a certainty, we have found our new laid-back vacation spot. T’was’ a truly wonderful experience, and Yes’ we plan to visit again and again.

Mrs. Trish Griffin
Youngsville, North Carolina.

21 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 07/13/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Loved the cabin...nice view and private enough...Had a little trouble finding it, but found some employees cleaning another cabin and directed us in the right direction...only one complaint...a good amount of the dishes had to be washed before we used them...they had been apparently run through the dish washer but didn't seem clean...a small problem that was easily remedied by us washing them before we used them...had a wonderful time and enjoyed ourselves..proximity to Pigeon Forge was nice...
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a great time with us at Spirit of the Valley. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We do ask our guest to make sure to do their dishes during each stay;therefore, the past guest could have done the dishes in dishwasher and put them away. We will have the inspector inspect the dishes immediately. We hope to hear from you again soon. Do not forget about your return guest discount.

22 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 06/10/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Little too high up - thought we would have view of the valley but didn't and only exit back down to town is via a section of a
1 way,1 lane gravel road. Live scorpion on the living room floor greeted us upon arrival.

Great booking company - cabin was nice but not exactly what we expected.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us. We do have pest control take care of the cabins monthly, and we also will have pest control come out to the cabin upon request of guests. We hope that we will hear from you again soon. Please feel free to give us a call and allow us to assist you in finding the perfect cabin for you and your family/group for your next trip to Pigeon Forge.

23 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/26/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

24 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 04/04/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Very nice cabin, quiet and peaceful. Well except the morning the crazy woodpecker decided to try to make a hole in the metal fireplace, lol.

25 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 12/27/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

26 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 08/14/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay. There were a few things that would have made it better. The hot tub was not hot and the knobs were broken. The view was awful because it was not cleared in the back at all so we couldn't sit in the back and watch for wildlife. Wi-fi would be nice, but not necessary. The cabin was clean, the bed was comfortable and satellite TV was a plus. Staff was helpful and pleasant.

27 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/07/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin inside and out was beautiful. We will definitly be back, our new favorite vacation spot. Spotlessly clean, well stocked with everything you need, just bring your food and clothes, and have the best time of your life. We loved the wrap around porch, hot tub,location and comfort of the cabin. Cabins USA were great to deal with. We can't say enough, except go and experience it for yourself. We loved The Spirit of the Valley cabin!!!!

28 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/27/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin and its location and privacy exceeded my expectation. It looks exactly as it does in the photos on the web page.
There was only one issue while there: on the first morning it was determined the downstairs shower did not work. We called the main number and were told maintenance would either call or come by. No one ever called or came by. There is not an upstairs shower.
Also, note that there is no Internet connection. We assumed we would use our cellphone hotspot if needed. Due to the beautiful wooded private surroundings, there was no cellphone service either.
Assuming the shower problem will eventually be fixed, we would definitely stay at this cabin or anywhere in the Little Valley Mountain Resort again.

29 of 29Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/11/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Very nice and clean. It was more than expected.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.