Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Rare Breed Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 8, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 3 king beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, resort pool, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 8.8   /   10

1 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

2 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.3
Stayed on 10/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:1
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:5
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was beautiful....The managers are a different story....We stayed here after we arrive at our original cabin Great Escape. Upon arrival we discover that The Great Escape Cabin had no T.v's that worked....We called and complained...It took Management over 4 hours to take care of this and that was after I called them for over 3 hours....Finally a manager switch our cabin to Rarebreed in which we were very satisfied....Our first called was at 4:30 in which someone came out and said the cable/tv would be out for the next 3 days. We did not get switch until after 9pm...With that being said Rarebreed is beautiful, but management at cabin USA is Terrible. In fact one manager told me we never promised you a T.V...

3 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 10/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:6
Comfort:7
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7

4 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:8
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
I took my two nieces for a short vacation before going back to school. My older niece, 13, was a little disappointed because there was no view. She is a budding photographer and wanted to take pictures of the scenery. The location was convenient for day to day activities, but we had to pick the keys up for check in in Pegion Forge then drive back to Gatlinburg. That was okay because we made a grocery run while we were over there. The hot tub was nice in the evening and the girls had a blast relaxing on the decks at night. All in all it was a nice stay and we would definitely go back.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Rare Breed! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

5 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 06/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:6
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:4
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
the cabin was not cleaned for us upon check in at 7pm and maid showed at 9 30 pm she came back following day to clean hot tub because it was filthy .She was very nice and did a great job cleaning, the ad for the cabin said there was a pool to use, unfortunately there were no pool passes given to us at check in or in the cabin any where and it was 95 outside. cabins usa manager stated that the owner may not have paid dues and tried to get a hold of them and no contact back. so no swimming . the cabin was very nice and as stated in the booking . We enjoyed our stay there.

6 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 05/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:4
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very nice, the hot tub was great.. The only dislikes was in one of the beds downstairs was very hard. Also when we booked it stated there was a resort pool which was very hard to locate and wasn't even open the week we were there, which nobody told us. Also we was never informed that they were building a new cabin right next to us which woke us up every morning and because of all the construction parking was a hassle.. Wasn't a great view but we still had a wonderful time.. Will definitely come back
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Rare Breed. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the issue with the beds. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing your comments to the attention to the owner of the cabin. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

7 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/29/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful cabin and we will be back again soon!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Rare Breed! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

8 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 04/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We like the cabins very much but the location was not good because a lot of hills to climb to get to the cabin but i couldn't ask for a clean and comfort cabin but the a/c don't get cold on the warm night but other wise it was comfort .The work that was going on next to cabin was what we was try to get away from to relax and have fun . We leave a day early on Saturday instill of Sunday because of the cars show that it take us get back to the cabin it take us a hour and half to get back to the cabin to relaxing from our long day of have fun all the things we did in and around there
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Rare Breed! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 01/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:5
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I absolutely enjoyed our stay here at Rare Breed Cabins USA! I would have loved a better view of the city from the cabin but I guess that will be another stay! This was our first time in Gatlinburg, but it will not be our last. There were a few things wrong with the amenities; the coffee pot, the television, and the stove. I made a phone call to the maintenance section and the issues were fixed immediately! One of the couples complained about one of mattresses being hard and stiff, but other than that, everyone enjoyed their visit! We will definitely book again!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! Our maintenance staff works hard to make sure that each of our guest's needs are met promptly and are always willing to help. Thank you for letting us know about the mattress in the cabin. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be speaking with the owner of the cabin to have them addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 01/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:7
Check In:8
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

11 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking:7
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great experience. We definitely plan on making it an annual event. The only thing I can see about changing next year is getting a cabin with great view of the mountains. Rare Breed just had trees in back. But I will definitely recommend it to others.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Rare Breed! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

12 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 07/05/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:6

13 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 06/05/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

14 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 05/29/2015
Ratings:
Booking:7
Staff:8
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:1
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
Just overly unhappy because the cabin was not checked on before rented. No cable, no internet, no pool access. Very unhappy children, husband, and mother in law. Not kept well informed either.

15 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 03/28/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. I would love to receive upcoming promo codes in order to make this a traditional and affordable trip for my family from now on. Thank you so much for this memorable adventure.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had a great time with us at Rarebreed. We do have a sign up sheet to be added to our VIP e-mail list at check-in. We send out promotions to those who are on our VIP guests. Also, please always feel free to give us a call, and we would be more than happy to offer you any additional discounts for be a return guest. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

16 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 01/24/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Two of the showers would never give hot water and one gave only scalding hot water !the jacuzzi tub was difficult to get in and out of, maybe needs a stepstool. The tv s were really old, need flats screens. We probably didn't need a cabin up so high, especially because of the weather. It could use a paint job! But all in all it was beautiful and warm inside. We hated to leave and wished we had more days! Thanks!

17 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.4
Stayed on 11/08/2013
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:4
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:0
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
We stayed 2 nights in a cabin. The windows were dirty and there was a lot of dust around the loft area. The walls had a LOT of scuff marks on them and the carpet was Nasty.The VCR , DVD and fireplace did not work. I called the office and the fireplace was working the next night, but we had to get the DVD player from downstairs to watch a movie. They also advertised that the cabin had a hairdryer. It did not. I had to go buy one. Also, you pay a fee for cleaning the cabin after you leave. We were asked to bag our garbage and take it out. I did, but i will question the fee if i stay with them again. We did enjoy our stay, but I was less than pleased for what we paid, compared to the shape the cabin was in. With a little TLC it could have been a wonderful stay.

18 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 10/10/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:7
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:5
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
Cabin is in a great location, but it needs to be cleaned a little better.
Top handrail of the top deck is rotten and very loose, needs attention ASAP.
Patio doors on main level, will not shut correct, they have leaked and they are very warp and will not shut good.
Location is great and we enjoyed the stay but would not book this cabin again. Unless you correct all problems and it is cleaned better.
I have stayed with USA Cabins lots of times and this is the worse cabin I have stayed in.

19 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
.It was very confortable .The cabin was very nice, we loved the decorations and the cabin had all what we needed.
We would recommend this cabin.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Rare Breed. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

20 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
It was a very nice cabin, the carpet was dirty and the view was not great. Other than that very nice location and easy to get to. The first day there saw a Momma Bear and three cubs. So cute and pretty. Would recommend if you don't want a view of the mountain.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed Rare Breed. We will report that the carpet needs to be cleaned. It is awesome that you and your family were able to see a momma bear and her cubs. We hope that you will return again soon and give us another chance to provide you with an excellent cabin stay.

21 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:2
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

22 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:4
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had an excellent time. The cabin was great overall. Very attractive inside and an awesome setup. I would recommend this cabin to anyone. However, the cleanliness of the cabin was disappointing. It was dusty and we made sure to wash dishes before using them. The hot tub cover was broken. The bedrooms downstairs were cold and drafty due to the lack of weatherstripping and the space heater didn't work.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Rare Breed. We have changed the cleaning crew for this cabin. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future to provide you with a perfect cabin stay.

23 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:4
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I would be happy and willing to refer Cabins USA Gatlinburg to anyone who is needing a vacation rental in the area. The only issue was that the pictures of the view that were posted for our cabin were not the same view that we actually got...perhaps those photos are just generic photos used for several cabins in that area, but the view we had was greatly obstructed by leafless trees.
Although I was satisfied with Cabins USA, I would not recommend that future guests stay in the "Rare Breed"* cabin. When we arrived (March 10), Christmas decorations were still in place. The hot tub temp was in the low 60s, although the thermostat was set for 101. We tried to turn on the TV...nothing but static. We called the office and a repairman was sent. He said that someone had unhooked all the wires...there was one battery in the remote for a downstairs TV...does anyone check this kind of stuff? We were finally able to get into the hot tub LATE that night. We took a pretty strenuous hike the next day, and looked forward to soaking in the hot tub again. No such luck...temp was back to lukewarm at best. We were out the next two days, so we didn't have time to call for repair again. Finally on Thursday night we had time to call for repair again, and once again, it was LATE before we could get into a HOT tub. What baffles me is that there are comments in the guest journal in the cabin for more than 2 years stating that the hot tub had problems...you would think someone would do something about it if it has been a problem for that long, or either remove it totally from the rental and stop advertising it. That was one of the amenities that drew us to that cabin. I couldn't even take a hot bath inside because there were no tub stoppers that I could find. Also, the shower curtain rod is barely perched at the top of the tiles in the bedroom downstairs on the right. The rod fell twice ON ME. Had a nice little bruise.
We really did have a great vacation, but it was NOT due to the cabin experience.

24 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
GREAT CABIN,HAD A GREAT TIME
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Rare Breed. We hope to see you again soon.

25 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 4.6
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:4
Staff:0
Cleanliness:4
Check In:0
Value:4
Comfort:6
Check Out:4
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:6
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
My reservations were changed. I did not stay in the cabin that I had originally booked. The young girl who assisted me with my check-in was rather rude. She acted like it was a hassle for her to wait on me and answer my questions. The two other ladies were polite, but again, the younger girl did not have a pleasant attitude. I'm not sure if she was just having a bad night or what. She just really made my experience with Cabins USA less than desireable.

Additionally, the cabin was not totally filthy but it was far from clean. We had to change the sheets on the bed at "Rare Breed." The sheets that were on the bed were dirty and there was human hair on them. Our socks were dirty from walking across the floor. The bath tub was also dirty.

I do not think that I will be requesting this cabin again in the near future. The scenery was absolutely beaufiful. However, the service was not exactly what we had bargained for.

26 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

27 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:4
Check In:8
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The only complaints is the couches were stained and dirty. They needed new cue sticks for the pool table. The bottom bedrooms were nice but the beds could use some updating. They need some type of steps for both the hot tub on the deck and the jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom. My wife is 5'0" and couldn't safely get in and out and I am 5'10" and found it difficult myself. We loved our cabin overall however and the time spent there.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.