Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Oakland #1 Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, private, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We were in Oakland 1 Monday night when the fires started. Lights went out 8:30 that night and no water. We talked with office staff and decided to leave on Tuesday and come back some other time. We've stayed in same cabin before and love it.

2 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Dishwasher leaked so we didn't use it after
The first day.
Check in we didn't receive directions about
The alarm. She could've used more
Help

3 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The only issue we had is that the dishwasher flooded the first time we used it. Called USA and they sent maintance right out but unfortunately he could not repair it at that time. Since we BBQ'd every night that was a lot of dishes by hand. And they need to fix the picnic table. Other than that it was a nice cabin. Great parking and location in the Arts and craft community.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Oakland #1! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the dishwasher. Maintenance has been notified and will be correcting that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

4 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 10/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:4
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Not enough towels for 6 people.
Only had 5 forks
Only had 1 pot holder. One dish towel. Had to buy dish rags
Dish washer leaks water on floor. Washed dishes by hand.
Had trouble with front burner on stove. Wouldn't hold heat.
Had trouble with security alarm. Called in 2nd time was told owner had disconnected

LOVED THE CABIN!!!

5 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 09/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful time! The fire pit out back was an added bonus that was greatly appreciated. We will definitely be back.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

6 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 09/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
For the price, this cabin can't be beat! Amazing location, quiet, clean and comfortable! And the check-in/out process was a breeze! I will definitely be staying with Cabins USA again!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was perfect for our family vacation! The checking/check out process was simple and the property was beautiful. Can't wait to go back, will definitely use USA Cabins again in the future!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

8 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

9 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 06/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Was a great stay.my family enjoyed themselves. Liked the arcade. Carpet was a little dirty I spot cleaned some stains. Could ise,some more pot holders for cooking. Staff came and fixed Internet after storm. Was comfortable and like home .
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the carpet. Maintenance has been notified and will be working to correct. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 05/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
The best part of Oakland #1 is the location! It is remote-ish and secluded so you don't hear or see traffic. It's wooded so there's only a little direct sunlight. From the outside it looks terrific. On the inside it could stand a little updating: the lighting is terrible, the jacuzzi tub in the living room is ridiculous . . . this is a three bedroom cabin, not a honeymoon cabin. It's weird and a waste of space. The kitchen is huge and decently stocked (it could stand to have a few more items) Nearly all the cabinets are empty because it's so large. The stove is inconsistent when heating so be careful. Again the lighting is horrible throughout the cabin. The wireless internet is not adequate (you certainly could not stream a movie on a rainy day or late night). I had difficulty with my email anywhere in the cabin other than the livingroom. It's a shame it's so poor because there is nearly no cell signal in the house.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and found the cabin comfortable though it took about 24 hours for it to grow on us.

11 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our family stayed here and we absolutely loved this cabin! It was beautiful and very comfortable for our stay. The cabin was easy to get to and just far enough away that it was the most beautiful and peaceful vacation our family has ever experienced. It definitely felt like a home away from home. Every thing we needed was right there in the cabin, which made the stay that more enjoyable. The wildlife we saw while there was also an experience to remember. Each morning we saw a family of turkeys and their small babies walk across the drive way. We would highly recommend this cabin, Oakland 1, to all our family and friends. Already looking forward to our next vacation there. Thank you!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

12 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

13 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 05/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin is really secluded. Road is small going to it but never met a vehicle. Had trouble with TVs but maintenance came and my husband and maintenance repaired problem. Cabin was really nicely furnished and included a packman game, etc. The only concern is no telephone but cells worked in that area. For someone with no phone it would create a problem. Will return sometime.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about ! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

14 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed this cabin! The location was great and we loved how private it was. The only complaint that I have is that the hot tub wouldn't get hot. It stayed around 83 degrees so we didn't get to enjoy it. Other than that everything was good and we will stay here again!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Oakland #1! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while visiting the Smokies. I apologize for the issue you experienced with the hot tub. Maintenance has been notified and will be working to correct that. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

15 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 03/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

16 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 10/09/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We absolutely loved the location of this cabin! It was conveniently located close to downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge but still had that Smokey Mountain secluded feel. The cabin itself was really nice and cozy and definitely had more than enough room for all of us. It had plenty of pots and pans, dishes, and appliances. In the evening after grilling on the charcoal grill in the backyard, it was wonderful to sit around a campfire, then get into the hot tub. Thank you for giving us such a memorable vacation in Gatlinburg. I would definitely recommend staying at this cabin if you want to be close to the action but far away enough to enjoy nature.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

17 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 09/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

18 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 08/14/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We came from Hickory NC to get away for a few days. The cabin was great and very comfortable. The bed we stayed in was very comfortable. All in all we had a great time. Two minor cons are there is a stream listed as on the property and it is a creek. Don't think you are going to fish in it. Also the lawn hadn't been mowed and the grass was very high. These are minor and were out weighed by the positive features of this very nice cabin! 😃
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Oakland #1 and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabin. We work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great experience you did while visiting the Smokies. Thank your letting us know about the issue with the lawn. Maintenance has been notified and that will be taking care of. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

19 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/31/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

20 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 07/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Our stay at Oakland #1 was great. The cabin was spacious, comfortable and had everything we needed. The porch with hot tub and swing was wonderful and we spent every night out there.
My only suggestions for improvement are very small ones...towel racks or hooks in the bathrooms and clothes hangers for the closets would be great.
We also had friends stay with us in Oakland #2 and we were disappointed that the cabin was so far and up such a steep incline. We were not able to walk between cabins. When I had called to ask about the distance between the cabins before booking them I was told they were absolutely within walking distance which they are clearly not. We were disappointed with that since we had to drive back and forth.
My suggestion when advertising the Oakland cabins would be to make sure the renters are aware that they are up very steep, winding roads in case they are not comfortable with those conditions. We had a 24 foot motorcycle trailer with us so if we had rented cabin 3 and 4 we would not have been able to get the trailer up there. Just a couple of suggestions for you!
It all worked out for us and we had a great time and we would absolutely book through Cabins USA again

Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Oakland #1! I have forwarded your suggestions on to our owner liaisons and they will be speaking with the owner of the cabin about them. When you are ready to make reservations again, please let them know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

21 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 07/25/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

22 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/19/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at the Oakland #1.. Plenty of space and surprisingly close to grocery. We will come back to Cabins USA and would like to experience different locations they have to offer. Only thing I wish we could change was the lack of view at the cabin. I knew we opted for a cabin that was secluded but I thought we would still have some type of view.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Oakland #1. We not only have private cabins but also cabins with great views! Please feel free to contact one of our reservationists when you're ready to start planning your next trip to the Smokies and they can help you find a cabin with a spectacular view! Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

23 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 06/08/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:5
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
This was our honeymoon first landing stop. We were provided typed directions as we were told is difficult to find at night. We learned there must have been a typo following many miles to find a non existent road called: 'Tro Way'. Look for Oakland Way on the left. On arrival we were very pleased. Comical when bringing in items a bird decided to come in and stay the night with us, singing us to sleep. We needed that help as the downstairs bed was very difficult to sleep in. Thankful for the Jacuzzi the next morning! We decided to try #2 bed upstairs with the TV, well...again, thankful for the Jacuzzi. On our third night we found #3 bed was where we found restful sleep yet still would recommend replacement following a few more nights in it. The amenities were limited yet useful. I would suggest to pack as if you're camping. Loved the nature, the porch swing and of course I say again, The Jacuzzi! We did hear voices from up above us however never saw anyone. Was visited by a wild turkey with three lil' hatchlings following along as she plucked wild berries; very sweet experience. All in all the cabin was clean and well kept. The couch was not all that comfortable yet did not spend very much time watching the limited channels on the TV. We would definitely return for the scenery and seclusion - making an outdoor fire and dining on the picnic table oh again the Jacuzzi-the fire flies at night were amazing to watch. Perhaps add pillow top covers or flip the beds so you don't sink to the middle, that is if your effort is to find a more economical way to provide comfort for your over night guests?

24 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/17/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Upon arrival the cabin was clean and well maintained. I read in previous reviews a lot of negativity. No towels, only one pot, etc. There were brand new pots in the cabin, more than enough towels. Our stay was awesome. There was no WiFi or cell signal, but it was great to disconnect from the world and reconnect with the family. If you are looking for privacy away from the world, this is the cabin for you. We have booked again for July and can not wait!!!!

25 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 03/23/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:8
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

26 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 01/28/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:5
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
One of the bedrooms was not clean on arrival, along with 2 bathrooms. The bed was unmade and dirty towels in bathroom. This was reported and taken care of immediately.

27 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 01/16/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5

28 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/24/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Quiet, clean and secluded cabin. It slept 4 adults and 6 kids comfortably. There are a few cabins further up the hill, but we weren't able to hear anyone. No shortage of hot water. About a 10 minute drive to the nearest grocery,15 to downtown Gatlinburg and 30 to Pigeon Forge (due to heavy traffic). Grocery was well stocked with all that we needed to cook for the week. Pots and pans are slim, so don't plan on making a large dinner. Local pizza place says they deliver. Stove runs hot and only one burner worked, but we were able to make a few meals and baked goods anyway. We all had cell phone service there with Verizon, but no WiFi and limited TV channels. Wonderful gas fireplace, outside grill and fire pit - we enjoyed using them all! Couches could be replaced. Staff upon check-in were all very polite and even called to check up on us the first day of our stay to see if there was anything they could do for us. Overall, we had a wonderful, relaxing vacation and would definitely rent this cabin again! Thank you!
Company Response:
Thank you for your taking the time to write your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Oakland #1. We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us. We take our guests thoughts and issues very seriously and will always strive to improve every guests experience. We hope that we will hear from you again soon. Do not forget about our return guest discount.

29 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 09/11/2014
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This makes the 2nd time we stayed in this one love it

30 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 08/08/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We love it .It was a great place for relaxing and noise free . WE are planing another trip really soon .

31 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/28/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Cabin was beautiful and super-clean. Living room furniture needs replaced--foot rest on recliner broken, couch lumpy and low. I slept in the queen-sized bed upstairs; it was adequate but could have been better. Cookware was scanty--no pot big enough to cook mac 'n' cheese. No pitcher for ice tea but I used the coffee pot. Swing was difficult to sit in because front was lower than back which meant I slid out. Cabin is not far off a main road and near artists' shops which was convenient. Ramp end of porch makes access super-easy for older adults. Hot tub was fantastic although the cover requires two able-bodied people to handle it. I enjoyed the night sounds since the weather was cool enough that we did not use the AC. Since the visit was to visit my niece's grandsons, we had teenagers part of the time; they enjoyed the outside and the foose ball but were disappointed at the lack of pool sticks. Upstairs commode stopped up, but serviceman arrived within an hour of notification. Peace and quiet were exceptional. Despite the above complaints, the cabin was a good value for the area and I'd rent it again.

32 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 07/19/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was our first visit to Gatlinburg & the cabin was awesome! It was in a secluded area and not
Far in the mountains,which we loved!!!

33 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 07/16/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Cabin needed some repairs: (blinds broken on doors and did not cover glass on door) Bathroom door need adjusted. It would not close. Cabin was not completely clean. (found potato chip bag under bed & used paper towels behind night stand. Dish washer not secured. Screws on top to hold it in place were not used. Two people had to load dishwasher because it would fall forward if not.

34 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 07/04/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay, the cabin was nice and clean. The staff were helpful. Nice quiet location. I would book a stay at this location again.

35 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/19/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved the cabin! It was clean, quiet, had everything we needed, and was in a beautiful location. The cost was very affordable when we divided it between three couples.

The only criticism is that it would have been nice if the cabin had wifi, but maybe being disconnected for a few days was a good thing.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you loved your stay with us at Oakland #1. We apologize if you were in inconvenienced during your stay due to no internet access at the cabin. We hope that we hear from you again soon. Feel free to give us a call and allow us to help you find the perfect cabin with internet access.

36 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/13/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

37 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/17/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Was a wonderful vacation. Cabin is not fancy, but extremely comfortable. Has everything you need to a nice relaxing vacation. In the middle of Arts and Crafts Loop. AWESOME, Very secluded, we could hear people a couple of times, but never seen anyone. Had a raccoon that visited every evening and at end of driveway there is a groundhog. Would definitely recommend this to anyone. Very clean, close to Gatlinburg, grocery store and gas stations on the way to cabin, very convenient. The only complaint I would have was that the trash cans on porch did not lock. Due to our evening raccoon company, we had to move the trash cans in the cabin. Not a real problem, but would be nice to leave it outside. Thanks again for making our first girls vacation a hit. On the way home already planning for next year!

38 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 05/01/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:5
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
had problems with items not working in cabin called office but no one ever came to fix problems cabin was in nice location and overall nice
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We were able to fix all of these issues after your stay. We hope that we will be hearing from you again soon.

39 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 08/30/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay at the Oakland #1, it was very secluded and quiet which we were looking for. The price was very reasonable. I would suggest putting a better sign at the end of the driveway it was very difficult to find our first night. The cabin could really use some new furniture and carpet. Overall we enjoyed our stay and had a good time. Would book it again.

40 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:2
Cleanliness:8
Check In:4
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:4
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
the place was really good, nice secluded cabin with all the amenities. customer service was okay, not great.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Oakland #1. Cabins USA Gatlinburg strives to provide each guest with an excellent cabin experience as well as customer service. We apologize if you feel you didn't receive the highest level of customer service. We hope that you will stay with us again soon and give us another opportunity to provide you and your family with excellent service.

41 of 41Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We booked a different cabin(bear T ful) and couldn't reach it becoz the vehicle couldn't pull up the hill.Believe me, the road up the mountain to the cabin we booked was a scary ! I'm sure the view was rewarding but we never reached it. When we informed the cabin staff they were understanding and promptly directed us to this cabin which was not up on a hill...The cabin we got was clean ,comfortable and had basic amenities and we had a great time there , thanks!!! The only set back was no internet connection and our phones (AT&T) did not have any signal.Other than that we are completely satisfied with the service.
Company Response:
Thank you for staying with Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that even though your stay started out a little bumpy you enjoyed the cabin Oakland #1. We hope that you will stay with us again so that you can experience some of our other cabins on the program. We hope to see you soon.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.