Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Hold Yer Horses Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, internet access, jacuzzi, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 08/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We very much enjoyed our stay. It was a little different from the pictures but very clean and nice. I wish we could have had a few more towels but we loved it. We will be using you again for our next vacation in gatlinburg.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Hold Yer Horses! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

2 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 07/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:6
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:3
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:10

3 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 07/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Compared to other cabins we have stayed in, this one was very spacious & cozy. The cabin was very clean also. The couches are very comfortable, the view from the back porch is beautiful, & the kitchen has so much room. We also really liked the location of this cabin, it's not that far from any of the activities but it gives you just enough space.
The only issues we had was the upstairs bedroom had broken blinds & curtain rod, so the sun was very bright shining through. I'm also not sure if this is something that could be changed but depending on the nights that are being stayed, there should be extra paper towels, toilet paper or dish soap.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the broken blinds. Maintenance has been notified and will be correcting that issue. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

4 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

5 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 06/04/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

6 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

7 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 03/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Hold Yer Horses" cabin was great very clean we had a great stay some minor details were the wasps bees we encountered in the cabin. We expect they had a nest somewhere in the cabin. The other problem was the broken love seat VERY UNCOMFORTABLE!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! Our cleaners work hard to make sure that each of our cabins are thoroughly cleaned so all our guests have to do is walk into their cabin and start relaxing. When you are ready to stay with us again, please make sure to mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

8 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 03/04/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
We had a great stay. When we got there on ur hotter was green but after I called they came and fixed it. The couch/ sleeper in the bedroom was very uncomfortable. I would go back in a second.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Hold Yer Horses. I am happy to hear that we were able to correct the issue you experienced with the hot tub. Your comments about the sleeper sofa have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing that to the owner's attention. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 01/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Cabin was in a great location and had a great view. The fireplace, pool table and hot tub were nice features. The only issues we had was the hot tub water would turn brown often a few days and the sewage smell was bad in the upstairs bathroom, like maybe the trap wasn't closing on the sewage. They did come out and clean the hot tub water very promptly to clear the water. Staff was great to work with. Good size cabin for 2 couples.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed Hold Yer Horses. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed. I apologize for the issue with the smell in the cabin. This has been forwarded to our maintenance department so it can be corrected. When you're ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

10 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 11/10/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Enjoyed our stay. The only suggestion I would have is the cabin could use more lamps or other lighting inside and maybe keep small vacuums in them. Overall it was a nice place!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Hold Yer Horses! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for your suggestions, we are always looking for ways to improve our guest's stay. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

11 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 10/16/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
We loved the cabin and the location. The view was great! However, the sofa sleeper was broken and the sofa was very worn. There was no gas for the fireplace. We were looking forward to getting into the hot tub but it was green. The upstairs bath room sink was clogged and had a very foul odor that permeated the entire upstairs. The downstairs mattress and comforter needed upgrading. One of the hand bannisters out front was completely loose, which could cause a accident. I've used cabin Cabin USA before and will again.

12 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 09/29/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

13 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 09/17/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Could use a little work on the outside. Rails to steps is broken. Hot tub needs to be cleaned, looks like muddy water.

14 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 06/15/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

15 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 03/29/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:4
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Was a great vacation as always and will book through Cabins Usa again. The only issue was the green water in the hot tub that never got fixed but that was a small thing in the grand scheme of it all.

16 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 03/26/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabins itself was beautiful!! We was looking forward to the hot tub most of all. Due to "low iron" it keep turning brown. Someone came once to put in chemicals to fix problem, it was clear for about 24 hours. Started turning brown again so we didn't get to enjoy it as much as we wanted to. Also we killed several wasps while we was there, had to go buy some bug spray.

17 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/05/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We originally booked another cabin, which we did not like upon arrival. The company allowed us to book another cabin and the staff was helpful in finding one more suitable. We loved Hold Yer Horse! Great location between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg! Amazing view! Would definatley book again and recommend to others!
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hold Yer Horses. Cabins USA is always striving to insure that we can provide our guest with a stay that they will be beyond satisfied with. We appreciate your feedback on your stay, and we look forward to hearing from you again soon.

18 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 10/05/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
great cabin had a wonderfull time got there and there was no gas for the fire place one call and the truck was there the cabin was very clean when we arrived just some minor floor dirt under table other than that it was great The view was the best Thanks we will be back
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all your feedback on your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Do not forget about our return guest discount.

19 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/23/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My husband and I stayed for four nights at Hold Yer Horses. We loved the cabin. The view was awesome and the cabin very nice. The only things that could of made the stay better was to put a water filter in. The hot tub on the deck was not very clean. We called for more chemicals to be added which were in a timely manner but still the water was not santitary. We were told that most cabins have a water softener that would of helped. The only other thing I would of prefereed is more lighting in the great room. We had trouble reading as with all the wonderful foliage outside it was pretty dark inside. The only lights were the ceiling lights which wasn't sufficient. I would definaltly look at using Cabins USA again and probably Hold Yer Horses.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us at Hold Yer Horses. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced with us. We have addressed the issues with head of housekeeping. We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us, and we hope we hear back from you soon.

20 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/08/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was perfect. We loved the pool table and the view from the balcony was my favorite. Only problem was that the water has a very bad smell so we didn't use the jetted tub. We bought water to drink and cook with. I would definitely recommend this cabin if the smell could be fixed.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review Teresa. We apologize if you were inconvenienced during your stay regarding the odor in the water. We have had the water filter changed and the lines cleaned. The water will not have a bad odor going forward. We hope that we do hear from you again soon. Do not forget about our return guest discount.

21 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/29/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved everything about this cabin Hold Yer Horses it was absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!!!from the time we walked in & it smelled like it was brand new to the time we walked out just to get one more peek...it was the best weekend I have ever spent in the mountains...wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in the Smokies!...The pictures on website don't do this cabin justice...the view from back deck is amazing!!!! Thank You Cabins USA for a weekend to remember.We will be back next year for sure!!!!

22 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 05/16/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:7
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:10

23 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/25/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful ! We took my brother and girlfriend they have never stayed in a cabin they were very impressed! Can't wait to get another cabin from Cabins USA !!!

24 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 04/16/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

25 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 04/07/2014
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:7
Comfort:6
Check Out:9
Amenities:5
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

26 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 02/20/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:7
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:7

27 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 12/21/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
We did have two mice friends.... and the bed on the upper level was not very comfortable or the couch. If I owned rental property the comfort of these items would be crucial. The BEST is a returning customer. But CABINS USA is a Very nice and friendly place to get the rental in place. We do plan to return to the area.

28 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 10/13/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:7
Cleanliness:10
Check In:7
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

29 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 08/24/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:4
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The cabin itself was nice but not very clean. Found dirty dishes in cabinets and windows were dirty. Did not use the hot tub, had a dirty ring around it. We loved the view and the location of the cabin, close to everything and not hard to find.

The staff was very helpful and courtesy.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are happy that you were happy with the view and location of your cabin. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. At check-in we do ask that if you have any issues you make us aware so that we are able to keep your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We hope that we will see you again soon.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

30 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/01/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My husband and I took our twins for a long weekend. The cabin and view was beautiful!

31 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 07/28/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Our cabin was great. We had a couple of concerns. First the hot tub was not clean. We called and it was cleaned that day, however the water still had an odor and there was still brown stuff floating on top. It was as if the chlorine wasn't properly regulated. Secondly, the dishwasher was broken. We called, but it needs to be replaced. It would have been nice to have been told upon check in that it wasn't working. We wouldn't have loaded it.

32 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 07/14/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:5
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
great cabin in the woods with a super view from the deck in the morning or at night. No bugs either, wow. Everybody had a great time and centrally locateted too.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are happy to hear that the location of Hold Yer Horses was perfect, and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope you do keep us in mind for you next visit to the Great Smoky Mountains.

33 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 06/10/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Enjoyed the stay, hot tub was dirty when we arrived but the staff came right out and cleaned it when notified.

34 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:4
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Loved the cabin the view was amazing, The drive scared us to death!

35 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay and plan on doing it again. We had a spectacular view. Everything was very clean. We've had several friends that have seen our pictures and are interested in staying in a cabin. Our stay couldn't have been more relaxing and peaceful. Thank you. I have one suggestion. We left the cabin early on a Sunday morning. Because our cabin had a keyless entry we were supposed to call when we left. I tried to call and could not reach any one. You may want to get an answering machine.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Hold Yer Horses. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

36 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:7
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
Overall, this was a nice place. We have stayed at many cabins in the area, including others with Cabinsusa. The view was nice and the cleanliness of the cabin was good. When I called and asked about the operation of the fireplace, a maintenance worker assured me that this cabin's unit was turned on/off with a wall switch. We found none and we again told that that was just how it was. That is no knock on the cabin itself, but the real deal breaker for a return to this particular cabin was the water. Adding chlorine to "sweeten" it only served to dry out our skin, may us smell like a pool, and buy more bottled water to drink. Immediately after a rain the "sweetness" was replaced by an entire cabin smelling like a port-a-potty. The smell was only bad in the upstairs bedroom and bath, but made for an unpleasant return every day. Again, an overall nice cabin, but something like decent water is expected in a higher priced unit.

37 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Fireplace was inoperable during our vist, as well as the wifi, two reason why we chose this cabin over others. Hot tub had alge in it, kinda gross. Great locations, about exactly halfway between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Great scary one lane road up the mountain to the cabin! Great view from balcony!

There was no real plan about garbage left outside, and frequency of pick up. Felt like i was a bother asking for a pick up.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Hold Yer Horses in spite of some minor issues. In looking at your reservation I show where the issues with the fireplace and needing a pool stick were called into our office but that was all that was called in. The gas fireplaces had just been turned on for the season and it was found that your cabin was low on propane and had just ran out. We do show where you called in and reported the propane being delivered and all in the same day your wanted our maintenance staff to wait until you checked out for them to fix the fireplace. Had we know about the issues with the internet, the hot tub, and the garbage pick up we would have been more than happy to address that for you. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

38 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:6
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed the stay. Just a couple of things the hot tublooked like it had algea in the bottom, the dishwasher needed a good cleaning.the upstairs toilet was leaking.
we would come back and stay.
Company Response:
Thank you for staying with Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Hold Yer Horses. That cabin does have well water and that can cause the water to have an altered color. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

39 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful time at Hold u horses the only thing is the hottub needed to be cleaned but we didn't ask for it to be cleaned because we were so busy doing other stuff we didnt have time but we will definitely will be back we had a great time ..... hopefully will be able to stay longer the next time.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatliburg. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Hold Yer Horses. We apologize for the inconvenience of the hot tub. If we would have been notified we could've sent someone out to correct the issue. We hope that you will keep us in mind for your future rental needs in the Gatlinburg area.

40 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:0
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:6
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
Everything was wonderful except the check in experience....your staff was AMAZING-- very kind and friendly... a few items I would work on: hold your horses doesn't have any "markings" on it at all-- no sign for street address or a sign that has the cabin name... also the code didn't work when we arrived, so we couldn't get into our cabin ... otherwise everything was WONDERFUL!!! :)
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Hold Yer Horses. The owner of the cabin has supplied a "Hold Yer Horses" sign for the cabin since your visit. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you as well as the keyless entry not working. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a perfect stay. We hope to see you soon.

41 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:6
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

42 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved Hold Yer Horses Cabin. It was a nice full size "Home" for us to relax with our 5 year old twins. We would, however, say that new, more plush, mattresses should be installed and maintenance should check trash cans daily. The trash was full when we got there and stayed full most of the time we were there. We had to call and have them come get the trash. This was a great vacation for us and worry free. The heat went out on the day after it snowed and maintenance was on top of it and had the HVAC repairman there on a Sunday. We would most definitely recommend this cabin and rental company to everyone!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We do not supply a service that picks up the garbage for the cabins automatically. We do have to be notified during your stay so that we can send someone out to pick up the garbage. We do hope that you will keep us in mind for your next visit to the Gatlinburg area.

43 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The pictures don't show enough of how beautiful this cabin is! Should show the back deck and hot tub. We have stayed in Gatlinburg a few times at different cabins and this one was aewsome!
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

44 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was amazing. The only issue I had with it was the horrible television. That thing was a complete piece of junk. The remote controls required an engineering degree to figure out...and I consider myself to be quite tech-savvy. The channels would randomly go from English speaking to Spanish. It was actually really weird.

Also, I specifically requested this cabin because it had Wifi. We stayed there for 4 days and I never was able to find it. Again, I'm pretty capable with technology and I'm certain the Wifi didn't work. I mentioned both issues to the folks in the office when I went to check in on Friday morning and they assured me that they would have someone come by and look at the problem. I never saw anyone nor did they follow up with us.

These are minor issues and I don't want you to think we didnt enjoy our cabin. We had an amazing time and absolutely loved the place. Just please ask the owner to spend a couple hundred bucks and retire that horrible television.

45 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We Loved it and had a great time, The cabin was clean all except dirty dishes left in dishwasher with no dishwasher soap to start them.
But everything else was great! Loved the location and the view!!! May want to bring a few more linens if using the hide away couch. Would definitely consider re-booking!!
In Fact we used a picture of us from the front porch for our Christmas card, but it would not let me paste it here?
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Hold Yer Horses. We hope you can visit us again soon.

46 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:0
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The place was really very nice.You'd better arrive there before dark, since it's quite tricky to find the cabin.
The only bad thing about all the stay, was the lack of clean in the cabin.
The dishwasher was terribly dirty, under the couch we've found so many stuffs from prevous tourist and a lot of dirt.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We apologize that your stay was anything less than perfect. We have changed the cleaner for this cabin since your last stay with us. We also have a new cabin inspector. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a wonderful stay.

47 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We will be back next year, had a great time! The only minor issue was that the hot tub had a lot of algae growth. Otherwise very clean!
Company Response:
Thank you for staying with Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Hold Yer Horses. We do apologize for the hot tub issue. This cabin has recently been given to a new cleaner and we have a new cabin inspector. We do hope that you will stay with us again soon.

48 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:4
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was our 2nd stay at "Hold Yer Horses". We love the location, layout and the view. The private and secure back deck was a plus for us. A somewhat major issue we had (and this was not the case 1st time around) was the water. It had a horrible sulfur type smell, very unlike mountain water and more like coastal Georgia paper mill type odor. I thought we could get by with that, but then upon filling a glass, I noticed it was gray water as well. We ended up buying water at the store for drinking & making coffee with or cooking. The only other issue was the unit did not appear to be cleaned very well. We swept up 2 shovels full of lady bugs & other debris in the interior. Linens & all other items appeared to be fine.
Making the reservation was easy, and the staff was very pleasant to deal with upon checking in and out. Love the location and view & would like to stay there again but would not be able to handle that water.
Internet access would be a nice touch. We still had a wonderful time.

49 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Overall, the cabin was very nice. However, we did have a few issues that I would like to point out so that they could be improved upon for future guests. First, the parking pad was absolutely horrible. I have a V-8 and have driven on gravel driveways, etc., but this was a disaster. There was at least a 6" dip where the gravel and the pavement meet. I had a terrible time getting over the hump and almost went over the side of the mountain because I had to accelerate so much to back out and then had a short road in which to come to a stop before I would go off the edge. It also sounded like the bottom of my Expedition was hitting the pavement as I was trying to come up over the hump. After a few times parking the vehicle, I was finally able to get it at an angle that I could back out somewhat safely, although my truck would still slide some. For one thing, I think the gravel is too large and another is if you are going to keep it a gravel parking area then more needs to be put down. I saw many cabins with paved pads and that would have been ideal. The thermostat would not allow us to move the temperature above or below 70 degrees, which was frustrating as we dealt with both warm and cold days during our stay. The rug in the downstairs bath was dirty and was removed from the area while we were there just so we did not have to step on it. And finally, the spectacular view was blocked by a solid wood railing. Too bad when it was constructed that wooden posts were not installed instead so that you could at least see and enjoy most of the view while sitting down.

50 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 3.3
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:6
Staff:4
Cleanliness:0
Check In:6
Value:0
Comfort:2
Check Out:4
Amenities:0
Location:2
Would Recommend Company:6
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
Shower curtain covered with mildew and shower head itself covered as well with mildew and mold had to clean and purchase a shower curtain. Not clean overall, lights burned out and dirty, after requesting them to be replaced not all were. Front door lock needed repaired. If there is a concern of things coming up through the drains as the paper work stated, then there should be drain stops for all. Made tea in the morning and when the water boiled the grease from the hood dripped on the the stove top. The hot tub was not clean and the filter was even worse. As for a starter set of supplies which I was not told about when I booked, the small bowl under the sink of hard dishwasher powder that you had to dig at in order to use oh well!!!!!!
Company Response:
We are disappointed to hear that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. The only thing you reported to us during your stay was the front door lock and we repaired it immediately. Had you reported the housekeeping issues we would have addressed them immediately as well. We hope that you will stay with us for your next Gatlinburg vacation as we would love the opportunity to show you some of the other great cabins that we represent.

51 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Fantastic!!! Beautiful view and great privacy but at the same time, you are only a few minutes away from Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Recommend it to anyone!
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Hold Yer Horses. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next adventure to Gatlinburg.

52 of 52Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We will soon be back to stay at Hold Yer Horses,
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Hold Yer Horses. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.