Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Hidden Peaks Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 3 king beds, bbq grill, deck, wood fireplace, game room, hot tub, resort pool, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
It was really pleasant stay. View is breathtaking.

There is only one thing that WiFi was not available. But I really don't care of it. As I was on vacation.

Best part is location. You will save a lot of time in traveling everything is near by cabin location.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

2 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

3 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 07/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We absolutely loved our stay at Hidden Peaks! We only wish we were still there. It was paradise. The only thing I can say is that I wish the cabin had a slow cooker (first world problems). Winding mountain roads with beautiful views lead you to this cozy cabin with a magnificent view. Sit in the hot tub and watch the tram from Ober pass by and take in the mountain scenery. (Just a tip- you don't have to take the tram to Ober, you can drive there. We paid about $55 for a family of four to ride the tram but we chose to do that as one of our activities.) We watched a bear mosey around probably looking for food. Cabin was very clean, beds were super comfortable and fun was had by all! (water pressure was great and call me weird but I LOVE the way the water smells!) Cabin has all the essentials including a washer, dryer, two rolls of toilet paper in each of the two bathrooms and two rolls of paper towels, a small bottle of dish detergent and some packs of automatic dishwasher cleaner. One trial pack of laundry detergent was lying on top of the washer. Towels and washcloths are available in the cabin as well as some extra linens for the beds. Pots, pans, utensils, plates, cups, bowls are provided. There are journals in the cabin that logged previous guest's stays and it was interesting to read those. The pool was also fun, you have access to three different club houses and pools, we only used the N Baden dr. club house. Pool was large, had a 1 ft. splash area for little ones and a really cool water slide going into the deep end of the pool. We stayed there for hours, even in the rain and the kids had an absolute blast. Be careful in the winter months as these are winding mountain roads with some steep down grades and uphill climbs. We are already planning our next trip and we can't wait to come back!!!!!!!!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

4 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/29/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The bedroom downstairs at bottom of stairs had very hard mattress and tvs need to be updated. Also the pullout couch was broken and wouldn't fold out. Other than that great cabin as beautiful views!
Company Response:
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay in Hidden Peaks. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the mattresses and televisions. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing this to the owner's attention. Maintenance has also been notified about the pullout couch and they will be correcting that issue. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

5 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 03/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:5
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
THIS CABIN IS LOCATED ON THE HIGHEST POINT OF THE MOUNTAIN, REACH THERE BEFORE NIGHTFALL. All in all our trip was great, I highly recommend that use express check in. It was comfy and located by many amusements and also a great outlet mall
Company Response:
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Hidden Peaks! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

6 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 03/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Overall a wonderful time. Hard time getting the patio door open. A Beautiful view but I probably would not go stay up that high next time!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Maintenance has been notified about the patio door and will be checking it. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 11/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The pool table was one of the reasons we booked the cabin the pool table needs to b fixed u have cues that have no tips, also in the downstairs bathroom the paper is peeling off the walls in the shower,other than that every thing was fine and we had a fantastic time
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Hidden Peaks and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed. Thank you for letting us know about the pool cues and the wallpaper. We will make sure those issues are corrected as soon as possible. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

8 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 10/01/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a very nice stay at hidden peaks. It was very cozy and comfortable my husband and i and our children enjoyed the cabin and the area. There was stink bugs alot and a senipede in the laundry area but overall was clean. We had to check out late due to a bear outside eating our trash however was really calm and didn't seem aggressive.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Hidden Peaks. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the insect problem in the cabin. We will be contacting pest control to take care of that issue. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 07/25/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
The old house just had a smell. Flush either toilets and you will see. The view is great. The trees are starting to block a lot but still outstanding. On a side note. You may warn people that the tram overhead goes right by and is quiet. All we could do is wave in the buff LOL. The stay was great.

10 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 11/07/2014
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:6
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
This was a gals weekend and the cabin was comfortable and very nice. Decor was very pretty and homey feeling, and we really enjoyed it. The furnishings were comfortable and the view was pretty awesome. We intended to stay in and watch movies and cook and talk and that's pretty much what we did.

Disappointments were lack of DVD in living room since one of our gals was a chemo patient and very weak so was unable to use the downstairs at all. Also some more recliners or ottomans in the living room would be great. The kitchen was lacking some lids for the bigger pots and no baking pans at all, and more spatulas and utensils would be nice. Those were the only disappointments with our stay.

I rated you lower on the check-in because of where you were located in the traffic jam and the mass of people that also were there checking in at the same time. If we had been able to check in earlier, it could have avoided both the traffic and the mass in the office.

Overall we enjoyed the cabin and had no issues with your company. Staff were helpful and friendly, cabin was clean and as advertised.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review your cabin and our company. We appreciate all your feedback on your stay with us. We takes our guests concerns seriously, and are always looking for ways to improve. You can come in earlier than check-in time to sign your paperwork, pay your balance, and get your directions, but you would need to call in around check-in time to receive your key code. We hope that we will hear from you again soon. Do not forget about our return guest discount.

11 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/15/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

12 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 12/20/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Location was great we come to the area at least three times a year.

13 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 11/06/2013
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:5
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

14 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 08/05/2013
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:3
Cleanliness:10
Check In:4
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:6
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Our check-in went well until our agent took a call. It was obvious that she was trying to make a sale, and at that point she lost total interest in our check-in. We had to go back to the rental office to get the pool information and map-items which should have been in our packet.

Hidden Peaks is a very comfortable, homey cabin with fabulous views. There are some items which need addressed-a leak from the refrigerator, the sliding door is difficult to open and close and the pantry door sticks on the warp in the floor boards located in front of it.

All the beds were incredibly comfortable, and the overall space is great. We had 4 adults, a teenager and 2 small children, all with plenty of space.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your check-in process and stay at the cabin. Thank you for making us aware of some of the issues we are definitely looking into these issues. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the Smokies.

15 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 08/02/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:7
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The chalet was beautiful and we had a mother bear and two cubs that came through every day. Chalet had plenty of room. The only problem was there was not a key card to the pool and they did not give it to us at check in so we had to drive to the office to get card and hot tub was not working. The view was beautiful and the kids loved waving to the people on the tram as it came by.

16 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 07/14/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Very clean inside house, comfy beds. Easy access to everything (Cabe's Cove, Cherokee, Loral Falls, Pigeon Forge, Nanthahala, Pigeon River, Gatlinberg) after the winding trip up and down Ski Mountian. What a breath taken veiw along with the 3 Bears and Fox that hung out below our balcony.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at Hidden Peaks, and all the wonderful things you encountered during your stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Great Smoky Mountains.

17 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/07/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

18 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:7
Cleanliness:4
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at Hidden Peaks, very peaceful even with the Ober trams so close. We did have a mouse in the chalet which annoyed me by leaving droppings on the counters. Also, the downstairs back bedroom tv wouldn't work and stayed very cold, but overall our stay was pleasant.

19 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Hidden Peaks. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

20 of 20Guest Review

Guest Rating: 2.7
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:0
Cleanliness:0
Check In:8
Value:0
Comfort:0
Check Out:0
Amenities:0
Location:2
Would Recommend Company:6
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
I was absolutely FURIOUS when we finally arrived in our cabin. To start with, parking was a chore as there was no where to turn around and park. Add trying to do it in the dark, and it becomes a task requiring 2 people at least. Once in, we had to brush the spider webs away from the kids as they went downstairs. Which is bad enough, but the "surprise" of the morning was to find them in the shower too! Which was mild, compared to the bugs crawling out of the drains, which always makes for great breakfast... We had hoped to enjoy the spa, but the top was mildewed and smelled, to the point even the water had a terrible odor - that is, if you could get by the film on top of the water... Using the washroom was a challenge, as there was no tub upstairs, and the comode downstairs didn't work, which makes for a hectic morning. The Stove had electrical issues, as it showed that the surface units were heating all the time. Having been through fires ourselves, this made everyone in the house extremely nervous. And, as a bonus, we awoke Sunday to water on the floor from the refridgerator! Forget trying to call someone, and even if you DO manage to get in touch with a real person, you had better be ready to meet THEIR schedule, as your needs are secondary to theirs. Overall, what was intended to be an enjoyable weekend to plan our mother-daughter weekend was totally ruined. My advise - STAY AWAY!
Company Response:
We are disappointed to hear that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We see that we tried to fix the issues you reported in a timely manner but that there were schedule conflicts because you were adament about no one going in the home when you were not there. Unfortunately when we have to call pest control we are at the mercy of their schedule. We hope that you will stay with us again for your next Gatlinburg vacation as we would like the opportunity to show you some of the other great cabins that we represent.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.