Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Made in the Shade Guest Reviews

Reserve Made in the Shade Today!

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 3 king beds, bbq grill, deck, electric fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, resort pool, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.6   /   10

1 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 6.6
Stayed on 10/11/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 6
Staff: 4
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 3
Value: 6
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 7
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Had a good time in “Made in the shade”
My 2 issues was the check in where I had to go to their office and it took us some time in addition to the directions to the cabin was written on a paper “ Not GPS friendly “ as what the claimed where I actually found the location “ GPS friendly “.
The water in hot tub started to smell bad after one use and it looks like something wrong with the filter.

2 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 08/16/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The Cabin is awesome, however there is a very strong "Sewage odor inside". We would stay again only if the repairs were made to correct the issue. We reported it twice , so if you stay and smell the odor repairs haven't been made and refuse to stay.

3 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/27/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
EVERYTHING about our stay was PERFECT!!!!! Already looking forward to next year!!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

4 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 06/17/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 0
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 5
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was excellent! Very clean, very spacious. We were able to fit 8 adults comfortably in it and have plenty of room. The location is awesome. It is just a short drive to the main parkway in Pigeon Forge. Very nice cabin! The only thing that upset me is that on our last night's stay there was a loud sound that went on from about 11 PM and all through the night and into the morning. We later realized was a septic system alarm that was on the side of the house and there was a bad smell in the cabin all that morning. I tried to call the CabinsUSA after-hours number and it stated that if you had an emergency to leave a message. Well a septic system alarm whistling very loud and a bad smell thought the cabin was an emergency so I left a message to get someone to call me back. Well and hour later and still NO call back. I called back again, during business hours, and went to the option that said to report and incident. After waiting on hold for 10-15 minutes it sent me to a message saying that all representatives were helping other guests and to leave a message. I left a message saying I needed a call back as soon as possible and that we were having an issue at the cabin, after about 3 more hours....still NO call back!!! One of our friends staying there had to go outside and turn it off himself. I called again for the 3rd time after checking out of the cabin and left ANOTHER message saying I needed a call back as soon as possible and guess what....2 days later....STILL NO CALL BACK! Even though the cabin itself was excellent and I would definitely stay at that cabin again this management company DOES NOT do well with guest service and if I had had a real emergency (because I didn't give detail when I left a message I just called the emergency number and left a message saying I needed a call back asap) I would be still and I am still waiting to be responded to for my "emergency" or incident. Not good business tactics.

5 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/03/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The beds slept awesome and loved all the pillows. The only thing was the wifi was not good at all.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We strive to give each the guest the same great stay you experienced while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the WiFi. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

6 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 05/13/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

7 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/13/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family had a fantastic time! Thank you so much!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Made in the Shade! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

8 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 03/03/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was a perfect cabin, will definately return. Only one issue (not that serious) but still needs repaired-The garbage disposal had a terrible smell upon our arrival & we could not get it out. Other than that, it was great!!!!!

9 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/26/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was our second time to stay in Bear Cove Falls cabins. We love the location and the quiet street in that resort. Express check-in was great. My only complaint would be the noise from what we decided was a pump for water because when bathroom water was turned on or toilet flushed there was a loud noise heard in the downstairs bedrooms. But other than that, we had a wonderful stay. Would recommend the cabin to anyone. Look forward to next year and the family getting together again at Bear Cove Falls. Thanks Cabin USA
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Made in the Shade! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. That you for letting us know about the issue with the water pump. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/20/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We found this cabin at cabins usa and decided it looked nice enough to try. We have never stayed with cabins usa previously, but after this stay, this is who we will be booking all of our future stays with. The cabin was very easy to find, secluded but close enough to the main road we could be in gatlinburg in 10 minutes or to a restaurant or wherever else in a couple minutes. The cabin was super clean, had all the amenities and more that were advertised, had a wonderful view from all the rooms and the back porches, was beautiful on the inside, and was very spacious for 3 couples to stay and still have privacy when desired. I would highly recommend this cabin, and also would highly recommend cabins usa. You do not even have to go back to the office to check out, simply call or text when you are leaving and you are finished checking out. Why look at the competition, when cabins usa is the best. Enjoy your stay!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

11 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 12/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin, Made in the Shade, is gorgeous! It was extremely clean, well furnished, and a great value. It is in a great location, close to Pigeon Forge and the Dollywood area. Because it's located near the South side of town, it's also convenient to Gatlinburg. The only slight downside is that it doesn't offer a spectacular mountain overlook view if that is of importance to you. However, to be fair, it is located on the "woods" side of the development and offers plenty of seclusion. Overall, it was one of the nicest cabins we've stayed in. We wouldn't hesitate to stay in it again in the future!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Made in the Shade! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

12 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 12/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
Our cabin was clean, comfortable and convenient. We also appreciated that our cabin was decorated for Christmas. Overall, our experience with Cabins USA was very good and we would use them again. I also liked that if a problem came up it was easy to get in touch with someone who could help us. However, our only gripe was with the heating/air conditioning system. There was only one zone for the entire cabin and one thermostat located upstairs with the result that our family members using the lower level complained about it being cold. When we raised the heat to warm that area, then the upper level became too hot. Opening the windows did not help as the outside air was so warm. Other than this, we enjoyed our cabin and appreciated Cabin USA's good service.

13 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

14 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 11/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

15 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 09/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 6
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Cabin was very clean location is awesome for Pigeon Forge events! Highly recommended!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

16 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 08/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 0
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Very nice cabin. The pillows were a bit stained. I like the downstairs area and the hot tub. It has a very private back deck. Carpet is worn and stained but that is likely to be expected with light color carpet. It smelled clean and fresh. There isn't a lot of yard space to walk the dogs but we managed just fine . Thanks!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Made in the Shade! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the carpets in the cabin. Maintenance has been notified and will be correcting that issue. When you are ready to stay with you again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

17 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 07/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

18 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 07/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The carpet was really stained and dirty. Other than that we had no complaints.

19 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 06/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 8
Value: 6
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

20 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My husband, fur baby, daughter and her friend stayed in the cabin last week. We absolutely loved the cabin. It's very nice, spacious, great location, and lovely cabin. We surely enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. We felt at home. I can honestly say, this is the first vacation to pigeon forge, where I was very happy, had a great time and didn't want to leave. Having a nice cabin made the difference for sure. I would recommend the cabin to anyone.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

21 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Made In The Shade. It is a lovely cabin and we would recommend it to another party. Check-In and Check-Out were very easy and being able to do both on line saved time. Although we live in Western North Carolina, Eastern TN is just as beautiful. We hope to return someday. Thank you for your hospitality.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

22 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
we really enjoy the nice and quit area at made in the shade we all ready missing it thanks you all for beening nice when we came to check in!! thanks again and have a blessing and safe week!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

23 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

24 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 12/27/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great location as easy access to everything and back to cabin in minutes. Cabin was in great condition and set up for Christmas with decor and tree. So was perfect for us!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Made in the Shade! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

25 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 12/10/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9

26 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 12/03/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very nice but parking is very limited. The heating system down stairs did not keep it very warm but the Main level was comfortable. Location to the parkway was great. Overall, it was a very nice stay and would stay again.
Company Response:
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Made in the Shade. I apologize that the downstairs was not warm. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department and they will looking into that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return gust for and additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

27 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 11/23/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Rated staff low because they did not follow threw with fixing the garbage disposal. Upon our arrival it was clogged up and broken. During entire stay there was a fowl odor in the sink due to old food trapped in the disposal.😒

28 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/23/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was our 2nd stay at Made in the Shade. Love it! Had a wonderful weekend. Most excitement -- Saw 3 bears outside our neighbors cabin.! Hope we can stay there again. Love the location. Do you have any 4 bedroom cabins in that resort?
Thanks again for a wonderful, beautiful, great weekend! Talitha Liggett
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you continue to enjoy staying in Made in the Shade and were even able to see some of the local wildlife on this trip. I have forwarded your request on to our reservations department and someone will be getting in touch with you about the cabins we have available in that resort. Thank you for continuing to choose Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

29 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 10/10/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

30 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 10/09/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

31 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/03/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

32 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/14/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed the cabin very much. Location was great. The only downsides were that there was not enough silverware for the 6 of us and for being a pet friendly unit there was no grass for the dog. Walking to another grassy patch was no problem though.

33 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 07/08/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great location, great place for families with children because the two levels provided privacy. The lower level was a good place to put the little ones down while the others in the party carried on with their activities. We were there with our son, his wife, three year old and one year old and two other grandchildren , 9 and 11 years old.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that everyone in your family enjoyed their stay in Made in the Shade! When you make your next reservation, please make sure to let our reservationists know that you are a return guest for an additional discount. We look forward to having you as our guest again!

34 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/15/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
We originally booked another cabin but it had frozen pipes before we started our vacation . Cabins USA contacted me and found another property. A nicer one at a better rate. The Made in the shade was close to town. At first was disheartened until we got to the property . The closeness to town was a real convience you still had a great view and a small mountain drive. We booked pet friendly the cabin was roomy for our two dogs the lack of any yard was not good. However the next few cabins had green space and a medium walk up the mountain took you to spots of opportunities . Nice walks for flat land dogs.overall pleased with the cabin would book this one again.

35 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 12/25/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family and I really enjoyed our stay in this cabin. This being a pet friendly cabin, I was surprised at how very clean it was. We visit Pegion Forge about three times a year, I would really like to rent this cabin again..

36 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/31/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
A wonderful place to stay and a GREAT support staff! I will be back!

37 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/03/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I am so glad to have this opportunity to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at "Made In the Shade". I loved the location and being that close to the main strip. I love coming to the mountains, but I don't like the high up cabins. I loved the location. I hope we can stay there again real soon. Thanks again for all your help and providing a GREAT place to stay.

38 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/29/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Had a wonderful 3 day weekend for my 12 yr olds birthday. Very nice!!!

39 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 08/25/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
i was very impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin! two suggestions: #1) it was pet friendly, but no place to take the dog to the bathroom (all the neighbors had grass, but none to speak of here).....#2) the upstairs shower, water pressure too low, could barely get soap and shampoo off. i think it is a water saver shower head, but if you have to stay in 3 times as long to get the shampoo out, doesn't that defeat the purpose??
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a great stay with us at Made in the Shade. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We have notified our maintenance staff regarding the shower head, and we are having that replaced. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope that we hear from you again soon. Do not forget about our return guest discount.

40 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 06/08/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The only thing negative to say about it is that it says internet but had none.told a mantence worker about it and was told he try to get a router but never showed back up.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We have had the issue addressed and the internet is now working at the cabin. We hope that we hear from you again soon. Do not forget about our return guest discount.

41 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 06/20/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

42 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 04/23/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I love Cabins USA! The only complaint is that I called to add a night and it didn't get added on. Part of that is my fault for not getting the lady's name that I spoke to. I also asked for a new confirmation and didn't receive it. I waited several days before calling back. I did get my extra night added on and then received confirmation. Would definitely use them again and have already recommended them to others.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate all your feedback on your experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience and the night not being added on when you initially called. We are glad that the night was still available to add when you called back. We apprecaite your recommendations and we look forward to hearing from you again soon.

43 of 43 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 03/27/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay very much. The cabin states it will sleep 10 but it would not comfortably. We wish you had a 3 bedroom 3 bath that is pet friendly. That would be nice. We noticed sawdust underneath a few windows. That was not due to the cleaning service but something must be going on. Would have been good to have had more sitting chairs as a sofa and loveseat will not accommodate 10 people. Sorry if this sounds too critical because I do not mean for it to be. We did enjoy ourselves very much. Thank you for the fast check in and check out process.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review Jane. We are glad that your did enjoy your stay with us at Made in the Shade. We apologize if you felt inconvenienced in any way during your stay. We appreciate all your feedback on your vacation with us. We do have a couple of 3 bedroom 3 bath pet friendly cabins. Please feel free to call us for your next Smoky Mountain Vacation and allow us to assist you with booking a perfect cabin comfortable for your whole family or group.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum


















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.