Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


The Chocolate Moose Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Vacation Home Rental
with 2 level vacation home, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
we love The Chocolate Moose. It was very comfortable. I have a thing about a bed. I have to have a comfortable bed and these beds were so comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked. We were all so content we could have stayed on longer.

2 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Nice rental with a good location. The front banister / steps are damaged and shaky. This is a safety issue.

3 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/04/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

4 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 07/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My family and I have stayed in this location before, it's close to Pigeon Forge, but far away enough to escape the traffic and noise. Very peaceful and quiet neighborhood. Our boys had a great time exploring the riverfront and relaxing in the hot tub after a long, hot day at Dollywood. Easiest check in online and check out through text, which I truly love not having to spend extra time having to check in and out at the office location.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

5 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.4
Stayed on 04/04/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:5
Cleanliness:5
Check In:8
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:8

6 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

7 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 10/12/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
It was a very nice place to stay. I only wish the couch bed was better and more sturdier. The bottom of it was not support well. We thought it was very clean and enjoyed our stay.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in The Chocolate Moose. I have forwarded your comments about the sleeper sofa on to our Owner Liaisons so they can speak with the owner of the cabin about this issue. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

8 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/15/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great location and rental for the Fall Rod Run.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in The Chocolate Moose! When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 07/09/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great location! We floated down the stream! Close to everything! Great service!

10 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 02/20/2015
Ratings:
Booking:7
Staff:5
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

11 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 07/25/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

12 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/12/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We absolutely LOVED the "Chocolate Moose"! We will definately be calling Cabins USA on our next Gatlinburg trip. May have to bring the spouses along next time and may need a bigger cabin. But I have already recommended Cabins USA to several people. Thank you for such polite and curtious staff and for a beautiful, convenient, and well maintained cabin. Loved it!!

13 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/26/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Beautifully decorated. Hats off to the owner

14 of 14Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/19/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Awesome company and awesome rental! The process was so easy! We were arriving after business hours but everything was ready for us to pick up and the check out process was even better - just a simple phone call! The location couldn't have gotten any better - off the main road but convenience to everything! We will only use CabinsUSA in the future!

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.