Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Shoot the Moon Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

5 Bedroom, 5 Bath, Sleeps 10, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 1 king bed, 4 queen beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, jacuzzi, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

2 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 09/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:4
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The rooms were clean. You need to put WIFI in the cabins. We had problem with hot tub, but called and they came to fix it. Three of bedrooms T.V. s didn"t work. The one bedroom had see through curtains on the door.
WE only had 8 forks for 10 people. Called they said they would bring more but never did. One towel per person wasn't good, but if they were the normal size towel would have been a little better.

3 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 09/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8

4 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

5 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 07/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:5
Amenities:5
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
Very roomy didn't like the fact there was no wifi also the king bed isn't in the master room only maybe 2/3tvs in the home have cable tv the rest you have to watch movies and the garbage cans are not locked up so our trash was ripped across the entire cabin every morning

6 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 07/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Cabin was spacious, clean, with a good location. Outdoor grill needs to be replaced only cooks in the middle. Not every room has TV access to satellite.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Shoot the Moon! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the grill. Your comments have been forwarded to maintenance and they will be addressing that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 05/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
Really enjoyed our stay. No wifi was really my only complaint and would probably make me look at other cabin options next time.
Company Response:
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Shoot the Moon! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Our reservationists will also be more than happy to help you find a cabin with WiFi access. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

8 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/29/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Let me just begin saying that we loved the location. My 9 girlfriends and I had a blast !!! It was my 50th Birthday and we really loved the cabin and the fun things to do around us !! It was very clean and quiet. We plan on staying again soon !! WHOO HOOO !! Arsenia Cassavaugh Lenoir,North Carolina
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had an amazing weekend in Shoot the moon!!

10 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

11 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin (Shoot the Moon) was beautiful!! The staff was great. With a storm in the works and a prediction of up to 17 inches of snow being forecast, I received several calls with weather updates and to remind me to have plenty of food & snacks and to make sure we all brought extra meds to last through the weekend and then some in case we were snowed in. The view from the cabin was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would have no problem at all recommending CabinsUSA or renting from them again!!!!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Shoot the Moon! Our staff works hard to make sure each of our guests have everything necessary to have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

12 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 12/23/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The property was beautiful. I was concerned that it wasn't going to look like the pictures, but it did. The staff was great about responding guickly to our call. It was a great place to spend Christmas and my family enjoyed the stay. I will recommend this location to others.

I only recommend that you inform the quest that all of the TVs do not have cable so they may want to bring a few DVDs.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

13 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/16/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
There are a few things that need some attention. The upstairs bedroom that has the Jacuzzi tub , the bedroom is infested with ladybugs and they seem to be coming from around the base board area. I bought some bug spray and sprayed them and later that day there was more and they fly around. The other complaint was in the kitchen there is an oval rug that slides with you with walk on it, almost fell. I think it is very dangerous and the rug under the kitchen table is curled up on one end and needs to be taped down. It's a hazard for tripping. My brother was going down the outside steps when we were leaving and he took a tumble down the stairs because the stairs were slippery from the rain. Someone should try and put some special slip resistant tape on the stairs. I always say safety comes first. Other than that we had a fabulous time and will stay here again.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Shoot the Moon and I am happy to hear that you had a fabulous time staying with us! Thank you for letting us know about the ladybug issue. We will be notifying pest control so they can take care of that issue. We also wanted to thank you for letting us know about the rug under the table. We will definitely have that issue corrected. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

14 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 10/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

15 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 07/23/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

16 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 04/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The house was great. Good location lots of room and nice decks.

17 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 04/03/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:5
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Everything was wonderful except only half of the tv ' s had cable the others had dvd players and the cabin didn't have WiFi

18 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 03/29/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:3
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The only complaint we had was there was only two wash cloths in the cabin
and there were four of us staying there. The cabin was absolutely beautiful
and the location was great. It had a wonderful view of Pigeon Forge.
We would definitely stay at this cabin again.

19 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our time in the cabin on our vacation was way too short!

20 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/21/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

21 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 12/17/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:9
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Need king size beds and wifi
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all your feedback and we hope that we will hear from you again in the future. Do not forget to give our office a call for your return guest discount.

22 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 12/05/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was comfortable. The cleaning could be better. The owners need to pay attention to the maintenance of the cabin. Some items needed to be attended to. There was a terrible leak in bedroom off kitchen. The wall was turning black

23 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 11/06/2014
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Cabin was great. The only problem was one bedroom was overrun with ladybugs.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you did have a great stay with us at Shoot the Moon, and we hope that we hear from you again.

24 of 24Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 10/23/2014
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:6
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Best stocked kitchen! Easy fireplace turn on was great! Very clean! Very disappointed to find 2 couples had to share an upstairs bathroom as we had asked for 5 bedrooms, five baths assuming they would be conveniently joined. Instead the 5th bath was in lower level. Misleading!! Fifth bedroom had bed but no closet, no door handles on the French doors into hall & the French doors had only sheer curtains & not its own bath.. Not ideal by any means compared to the other four bed & baths.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are glad that your enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate all your feedback on your stay, and we hope that we will hear from you again soon.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.