Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Country Oaks Lodge Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

6 Bedroom, 5 Bath, Sleeps 20, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 1 king bed, 4 queen beds, 1 full bed, 6 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, resort pool, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 10/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

2 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/31/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful family vacation at Country Oaks Lodge! With the three levels and large living spaces, there was plenty of room for the kids and adults in our group to gather or spread out and enjoy some quiet time. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the tools we needed to prepare and serve our meals. We enjoyed the hot tub at the lodge and the pool nearby. The express check-in process worked really well, and the staff was courteous and available to answer our questions.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

3 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 07/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Some of the outlets and light switches were not working. Also, the front door does not double lock and some of the doors within the cabin don't lock either. There's a tear on the pool table and the fireplace didn't work. The water in the showers drastically change temperature while you're in it from super cold to burning hot. Overall, the cabin was great though. Just a few minor things for maintainence. We really enjoyed our stay. Very spacious. The staff is really great!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Country Oaks Lodge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Maintenance has been notified and will be addressing each of them. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

4 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 05/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:2
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
We have stayed at this house two years now, 1st time was in April 2015. This year we were there the end of May. Only problem we have was there is only one a/c unit for 3 floors, you froze downstairs and burned up on the 3rd. floor, second floor was not comfortable either, and this was with the temps. only in the 80's, I would not book this house in the summer months. House was clean, needs a lot of work. It is an older house.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Country Oaks Lodge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the issue with the air conditioning. Maintenance has been notified and will be working to correct that. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

5 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 05/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Overall a great experience. Cabin is very roomy, slept 17 people very comfortably. We could have added a few more people.
PROS - Location 1 mile from Parkway. Clean, Lots of space, Hot tub, Comfortable beds, Plenty of sheets, pillows, blankets, kitchen supplies etc...

CONS - Felt tore on pool table, No chalk for pool table, Pool Cues warped, Small hole in Basement wall, 1 screen door was off its track leading to the back deck. Cabin also had a timber burned under the deck just left of the entry door that needed replacement or covered up so it isn't seen.

We realize these cabins get a lot of wear and tear and the CONS were small issues. The staff was great and we will return. This makes our 5th or 6th rental with Cabins USA and we've never been disappointed.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Country Oaks Lodge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Maintenance has been notified and will be correcting those. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

6 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 05/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay, this was our second time with Cabins USA and the staff was great.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

7 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our third time to stay here. Everyone always enjoys their stay. Perfect place to spend your vacation
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

8 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We definitely enjoyed our stay..The days went by way too fast...The cabin was very clean and very spacious...Having the washer and dryer was very benefiting...The kitchen was very well supplied with everything u would need for preparing meals, but could use a few more utensils, such as maybe an electric skillet or a couple bigger frying pans and big serving spoons...other than that, it was like Home, away from Home😊 We were very well pleased with all the amenities and I would definitely rent it again!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the lack of cooking utensils. Housekeeping has been notified and will be adding some to the cabin. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 03/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
No one made us aware we could request extra trash bags, towels, etc., so we went and bought extra. Also spent evenings washing towels. The furniture desperately needs replaced. The beds were very comfortable, but the couch is so worn out that there's a "hole" in one end, had to have help standing up if you sat there, also, for a cabin that sleeps 20, there wasn't enough room for all of us to be in the living room area together, or to sit comfortably together in the "game room" for that matter. Otherwise, the experience was a good one, I would recommend cabinsusa, just not necessarily this particular house (it's not even a cabin or lodge).

10 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 02/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:7
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
My only two real complaints are that the express check-in service did not get me a key-code or map before my arrival and that there was a leak of sewer gas in the basement. In both cases these issues were corrected quickly, cheerfully, and apologetically. The Country Oaks cabin is older than many and it shows in some ways, but these are cosmetic, neither structural, nor of significant impact during a stay. Our stay went very well once the two issues mentioned above were resolved. I think it is a good offering for the price we paid.

11 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 01/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Cabin was in a great location, close to everything but still quiet. Plenty of sleeping space. Check-IN and Check-Out were the easiest I've ever encounted.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

12 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/26/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

13 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 12/11/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
This is an older property that needs a little TLC in the way of updating however it met our needs and was clean. Kitchen is small but was well stocked with everything we needed to prepare dinner for a group. The cabin itself is large with a lot of room and plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for our group.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Country Oaks Lodge. We here at Cabins USA are continually working with the owners of our cabins in order to give our guests the best stay possible. I am happy to report that the owner of this cabin is currently working on upgrade to Country Oaks Lodge. New flooring is being installed, new televisions are being added to the bedrooms as well as other repairs including painting. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

14 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 09/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The place would of been better if I didn't have to deal with the police as soon as we got there bc someone had broken into the place. I did report things that were wrong to maintenance and half of what I reported didn't get fixed.

15 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 07/30/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:9

16 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/27/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

17 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/11/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

18 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 07/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:1
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The floors looked good, however, we felt like they were mopped with slightly dirty water. The rest of the house was very clean. Perhaps the house should have been sprayed just prior to check-in to ward off so many insects. The AC system not that great. We would definitely like to stay there again, but for our entire group we would need 8 bedrooms.

19 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/15/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:5
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Very roomy. Located close to attractions including resort swimming pool.
Company Response:
We here at cabins USA have cabins located throughout Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Sevierville, so we're sure to have the perfect cabin for your next stay in the Smokies! Please feel free to contact one of our reservationists. They are always more than happy to help you find the perfect cabin. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

20 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 04/20/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:5
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The reason I gave a five for checking is we were not told the location of office of Cabins USA. We went all the way down parkway to Kimble rentals. When I made reservations I was told cabins U S A had bought out Kimble. I felt like I should have been informed where to check in. Other than that really enjoyed the stay. That was our second time at the Country Oaks Lodge.

21 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 04/02/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:10

22 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/28/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed this house. Everything was great. The house was nice, very clean. Great location. We have used CabinsUSA for several years now and have been very pleased.

23 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My family & I loved this place!!!

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.