Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


On the Creek Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

7 Bedroom, 3.5 Bath, Sleeps 17, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 king beds, 6 queen beds, 1 twin bed, bbq grill, deck, wood fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, pool table, private, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.2   /   10

1 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 11/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Wonderful place. I love the location. I stayed tgere 14 yrs ago and always remembered it. No dishwasher. I would suggest small amt of bleach for washing dishes. One bedroom roof leaked when it rained. Thankfully it didn't rain long. I called for trash pick up and a young man named Nick came. He was very prompt, polite and courteous . Even with roof leak it is still awesome. Im sure the leak will be fixed soon.Thank you. Cabins USA is the one to use!

2 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

3 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

4 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 08/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The location of the cabin in really handy to pigeon forge and not bad to Gatlinburg. On the creek has most of the basic kitchen appliances and was able to sleep way more people than we needed. Being by the creek was nice and peaceful. We ate breakfast outside on the deck every morning, and even though the road was very close you really didn't notice any noise due to the running water. While there was a gas grill on the deck, we found we were unable to use it due to someone putting what looked like charcoal in the bottom and it would have burnt up our food. The fire pit was nice and we had a raccoon visit us, so our advise is to take the garbage can on the porch inside at night. It rained the first night and there was a leak in the master bedroom and the shower head sheared off but maintenance came as soon as called to deal with both issues right away. While some of the bed spreads are really old and worn, the beds were comfortable, and the sheet nice and clean. There was plenty of towels and wash rags and the one load of soap that was left for us was a nice touch. The floor needed to be mopped, but all the counter tops and tubs were nice and clean. The pool table is nice and there were TV in all the rooms. Over all the cabin and location was nice and we had a really good time. Thank you.

5 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 07/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The cabin and the location was great, only a few miles from all the attractions. There was plenty of room for all of us and plenty of towels supplied for our three day stay. The only complaint was not enough air upstairs, there seemed to be no air coming out the vents and outside there was an issue with bees. But we very much enjoyed our stay and we will rent this cabin again when we have a large group. The kids loved the creek, fire pit, hot tub, and pool table. I highly recommend this cabin if you have several couples and kids and want to stay together instead of in a hotel.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in On the Creek! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

6 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 06/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
We liked On the Creek. It was a great location. Minutes from the Parkway and about 20 minutes from Townsand. While the layout was a little quirky, it accommodated our group of 14 very well. We enjoyed being next to the creek. All of the kids and adults enjoyed playing in the creek. The property was a little worn but for the price was fair. There were a few things that could be improved. The outdoor furniture was on its last legs. The hot tub worked but the displays for the buttons not so much as it was difficult to get the hot tub the right temperature. Some things in the kitchen needs fixing such as the ice maker, can opener and there were no small spoons or medium size pots and bowls. And extra blankets were needed. But we made do and everyone had a good time.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in On the Creek. We here at Cabins USA are continually working to improve on each of our guests' stay. Thank you for all of your suggestions. Those have been forwarded to our maintenance department and Owner Liaisons to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 05/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Had 1 bedroom the roof leaked, big issue. Shower did not drain well at all. 1 shower tub 3/4 full of water. But overall clean place and great value. This being a church event made it hard to use tax exemption for cabin. We will use Cabins USA again.

8 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 04/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Cabin is beautiful, clean and very comfortable for large group.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in On the Creek! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 04/03/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
We loved the layout of the cabin and the location. Check in and out was a breeze. We had a pipe leak from upstairs shower onto the washer and dryer and I called to let them know. A maintenance worker showed within 20 min and even brought us some extra garbage bags when we requested. He was very friendly and professional. The draw backs to this particular cabin were: nails sticking out of the floor in kitchen, grill wouldn't work, dryer took 3 cycles to dry a load, no dishwasher, broken chairs and a broken bed frame, jets didn't work in the hot tub and a leaky roof during a heavy rain on the last night. Regardless of the minor issues in the cabin, our party of 17 had a fabulous time and absolutely would choose Cabins USA again to book a different property.

10 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our group truly enjoyed our stay at On the Creek cabin. I have and will continue to recommended Cabins USA to future vacation seekers. Thank you for your helpfulness during the check in process. We had 15 people in our cabin, and we never ran out of anything. Everything was well stock. The whole experience was awesome. Thanks again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you experienced while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

11 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 03/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Really enjoyed our stay. We had more than enough room for the family to relax and spread out and do different things. We especially enjoyed the older feel and more private location of this cabin.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same enjoyable stay you did while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

12 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 02/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7

13 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 09/25/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

14 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 09/20/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:6
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay and had our entire family with us. I gave a lower score to the amenities due to multiple light bulbs being burnt out, the lack of a dishwasher, and the fact that the gas grill had an empty gas tank. We also found dirty dishes in the cabinet and were disappointed in the lack of a DVD player on any of the TVs (particularly since I had specifically asked about a DVD player prior to arrival).

On the upside, the hot tub was enjoyed by all and the babbling brook and fire pit were very nice. The beds were universally found to be comfortable and the amount of table space in the dining room was great. The kids loved the spiral staircase on the deck that led up to their rooms and really enjoyed their perch on the upper deck when watching the bears who visited us on our last night.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your review on your experience. I apologize for the issues with the amenities. We are having maintenance replace the light bulbs and fill the gas tank up. We do ask that our guest call us with any issues that we are able to address them during your stay. We hope to hear back from you again soon.

15 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/19/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
It was great. Location was convenient.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in On the Creek! When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

16 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/26/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
the commode lever didn't work in the upstair bathroom

17 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/12/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a great time. The cabin has a great location, close enough to everything, but far enough out to be private. has lots of room and close to the creek.

18 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 05/29/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Great place I will definitely be back!!!

19 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 04/26/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
"On the Creek" cabin is an older cabin with LOTS of room. The rustic setting with the creek flowing past it was a very nice setting. The beds were very comfortable, two dining room tables with more than enough seating, and the hot tub was nice! The campfire area was inviting and enjoyable even with a few racoon visits. I was somewhat surprised the outside trash cans didn't have any lids on them when most trash cans in the area are locked or in locked cages. My thought was there must not be any bear in the area, but was quite taken by surprise when a big one appeared only a picnic table length from me!! Because of that event, we decided to bring all the trash cans in the cabin until we checked out.

Although the GPS took us to the "general area", the cabin was somewhat difficult to find because we were unaware it was in the Bear Retreat Resort & it wasn't listed on the signs when we got there like the other cabins were. Also, the girl that checked us in failed to give us the turn by turn directions we were suppose to get. It was somewhat frustrating as some of our group spent a lot of time going back and forth looking for the cabin, passing the resort many times.

When we finally got there it was around 5 P.M. and we had to wait to go in because the cleaning crew was still there. There were issues with the first floor bathrooms. The one in the bedroom, the water only trickled out of the shower. The half bath off the kitchen, the toilet was not flushing correctly and plugged up. They sent someone to fix it and it worked a couple flushes after the maintenance man left. We called again to report it, someone came & said they would have to call a plumber, but no one came back the rest of the time we were there so it was not a working bathroom for us.

This was our second year renting a cabin through Cabins USA. The staff treats you with respect, bends over backwards to assist you, and is customer focused & friendly from the moment of contact. Prior to renting this year, I had several questions that I sent & their responses were quick & fully answered. When we called with issues regarding the cabin, they were nice and sent someone quickly to try to resolve the issues.

We are planning another trip next year and will probably book through Cabins USA as they offer the best deals & their service is exceptional!

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.