Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Sugar Plum Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2, Cabin Rental
with 1 level cabin, bbq grill, deck, electric fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, private, non smoking, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.2   /   10

1 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Absolutely loved staying a the charming Sugar Plum cabin! It was exactly what I expected and wanted. It simply could not have been better for what I wanted. We wanted away from the hustle and bustle and we got it. We wanted privacy and we got it. We wanted to cook and spend quality time at the cabin and we did. The gravel drive coming back to the cabin had one spot that could really use some repair but it was manageable but I am glad that I had read the reviews and expected it especially coming in at night when it was hard to see. I hope to revisit again soon.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Sugar Plum! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

2 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The Sugar Plum was a short drive up the mountain to a private cabin. The gravel road leading up to cabin needs a culvert put in for the water run off. Huge crater easy to cross in my truck. Cleaning crew had a mini car that made it.
The bed was a little hard but comfy, couch was soft with a recliner that was hard to close had a catch in it. Plenty of Free movies to watch in cabin. Hot tub was nice but to much water. Pleanty of dishes and pans for us to cook and eat.
We used the speedy check in where they email ya all info 24 hours out. That was so easy and check out was a txt. Really nice. Had issu with Wifi customer service had us up in running quickly. Plus they called back to ensure all was good
We have used Cabins USA every time we have came. We will continue using and recommending them. There cabins have been awesome always . Never let down and priced great.
Love the smokies will be back soon.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 07/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Nice little cabin. VERY clean. Had all the comforts of home and everything worked as it should.

Save yourself a little time and capitalize the first letter of the wi-fi password when you're trying to connect.

The driveway isn't as bad as a lot of people make it out to be. Gravel and steep and a little washed out. Our corolla went up it with no fuss whatsoever. Unless you're in something really low-slung (porsche, corvette, etc...) you'll have no problems. The porsche's and corvettes will make it with no problem too, if their drivers have any off-road experience at all and put their tires in the right places.

Not as 'private' as I would have liked. The neighboring cabin is rock throwing distance away and has full view of both sides of the entire deck of this cabin, including the hot tub. Also, there are a couple of very bright street lights at the other cabins that are annoying when sitting in the hot tub at night.

Here is picture we took from the hot tub -> https://photos.smugmug.com/photos/i-8Xqp9bb/0/L/i-8Xqp9bb-L.jpg

Overall, we really enjoyed our time here. Unless we can find another cabin with a more secluded hot tub and deck we'll probably be back.

4 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

5 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 06/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Drive way is all gravel and up hill. I didnt know that if I did i would have been in a vehicle that could better with stood those conditions. There was also a deep hole in the gravel. My first time experince with this company was awesome I will surely use this company again.. But i will ask about the drive way leading to the cabin... Thank you cabin usa......
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Sugar Plum. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the driveway to the cabin. Your comments have been forwarded to our reservations department so we can make future guests aware. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

6 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 05/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Thanks so much. We had an awesome time. This cabin had all the amenties. It was way more than what was expected. We would stay here again definitely.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

7 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 05/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:6
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:5

8 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 05/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:2
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Overall very nice. Great location and we enjoyed our stay. The gravel drive from paved road needs lots of work. large ruts across the drive. The bed is very uncomfortable.

9 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 03/31/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
This cabin was clean and had everything that you need. The hot tub was great ! We loved sitting out on the deck playing checkers and watching movies. (They have a great selection). The road going up to the cabin was in NEED of some gravel. Other than that I would recommend this cabin to any one.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

10 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 03/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:6
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:5
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The check out process had us confused. We did the easy check out where you just texted the name of the cabin and thats all you did. However, i didnt receive a txt back sayin they had received it so i didnt know if they had got it. We also tried calling the office to let em know we were checking out but nobody would answer the phone so wasnt very happy about feeling assured that we got checked out. A confirmation txt woulda been nice saying they received our txt that we were checking out.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Sugar Plum! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for any confusion when you checked out. Your comments have been forwarded to our guest service agents so they can make sure they are texting all of our guests back. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

11 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 01/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Amazing views, comfy furniture, beds a little worn but done the job. Stink bugs were outta control, but being from the south my wife would just take them outside when she saw one on the wall, def will stay here again !!!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Sugar Plum! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the beds in the cabin. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be speaking with the owner of the cabin. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

12 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/24/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Love it

13 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 12/22/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7

14 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 11/27/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The staff will work with you and that is always a huge plus. I will rent again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! Our staff works hard to make sure that each of our guests have the best stay possible while visiting the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

15 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/11/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

16 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 08/05/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The road up to sugar plum did have some bad ruts. My car made it but it was a little rough.

17 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 08/02/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7

18 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 07/09/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Sugar Plum was our choice for a long weekend getaway. It ticked all the boxes we required--king bed, flat screen televisions, Internet, hot tub. An added bonus was the secluded location with lots of privacy. We found the king bed comfortable (and our home mattress is an expensive memory foam). The cabin is adequately furnished with a couch and chair in the living room; a dining table for 2; and a chest of drawers and nightstand in the bedroom. The jacuzzi tub in the bedroom was very popular with my wife, and there was never a problem having enough hot water. The owners provide a large DVD library of mostly older titles and the satellite service included all the premium movie channels. However, sports fans need to note there are no ESPN channels. More than enough bath linens were provided for our three night stay. The bathroom had a full roll of toilet paper plus additional under the sink. The kitchen had a full size electric range, full size refrigerator, small dishwasher and countertop microwave. The freezer had only two ice cube trays - no ice maker. We ate out for our meals and used the microwave for popcorn in the evenings. The coffee maker is a very slow Mr. Coffee. Be sure to bring your own filters because the cabin has none. The supply of dishes and cutlery was adequate but that's about it. It would be difficult to prepare anything more than a snack or simple meal with what is available. The kitchen had a roll of paper towels as well as a dish cloth and dish towel. A small amount of dish soap was provided and two packages of dishwasher detergent. There are a few simple board games available. The hot tub was fantastic and we used it every day. The deck also had two wooden rocking chairs. The deck area was delightful. The wifi password provided was not correct but we kept experimenting and eventually were able to connect. The cabin has keyless entry and a security system. I recommend taking a picture of the key code with your phone in case you leave the paper inside like I did. The gravel driveway from the road to cabin is in terrible shape. Fortunately there was very little rain during our stay so it was not further washed out. A car that sits low to the ground would have trouble navigating the driveway. Check out is super easy with just a phone call to the office. The cabin is in good shape and met all our needs. We would definitely stay here again!

19 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/21/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

20 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

21 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 01/30/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Perfect little cabin for a getaway! We have been a repeat customer of Cabins USA for years but this was our 1st stay in Sugar Plum since it is a new cabin on the website. As always we were thrilled with the cabin! Cabin was very clean, much nicer than what is shown in the photos! We arrived on Friday and had everything we needed so we did not leave the cabin until we had to go home Sunday. The kitchen had plenty of dishes, we grilled, the hot tub was wonderful. Even though it is close to town you feel secluded and it is very peaceful at the cabin. We did have a visitor- a raccoon we named Rocky. After the 1st night when he came to visit we just made sure to keep our trash inside after that. The only reason I gave the location a 9 is there is a small section of gravel road to get to the cabin but we made it fine in our small Honda. I would recommend this cabin to anyone and will continue to use Cabins USA! Thanks for a great weekend!

22 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 01/03/2015
Ratings:
Booking:7
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:7
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:7
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7

23 of 23Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 12/28/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.