Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Sugar Plum Guest Reviews

Reserve Sugar Plum Today!

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2, Cabin Rental
with 1 level cabin, bbq grill, deck, electric fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, wooded view, private, non smoking, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 11/04/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay! The jucuzzi was our favorite part! After a long day of hiking and site seeing we couldn’t wait to get back and relax! The road up to the cabin is in great shape but narrow so be cautious especially if you meet some one. Overall great stay!

2 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 10/26/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

3 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 10/21/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our 2 day stay at Sugar Plum. Noticed a couple of things (garbage can/ front door screen) that were still not functioning as mentioned in previous reviews. Before booking the cabin I took a look at the reviews to see if there was anything that would help with packing. The bed isn’t so comfortable but manageable. I would recommend bringing your own pillows and throw blanket(s). There was only a sheet and quilt on the bed. We did not see any extra blankets in the closet. The jetted bath was filthy upon using. Looked like I was the filthiest person when I got in there with the black ring I saw. Hopefully a good cleaning came after our stay. We found one of the remotes to the tv having corroded batteries. Laid that on the kitchen table with the cover off, so hopefully that was noticed. We didn’t really use the kitchen area much other than to store some items in the fridge, so can’t really rate “amenities”. We opted for the easy online check in prior to our stay. All information was emailed 24-48 hours before getting there. However, the WiFi password given in the email was incorrect and we had to call the main office and get the correct info. The cabin was peaceful. You can see 2 other cabins from the hot tub, but didn’t effect our privacy. Enjoyed our time away, and we will use cabins USA for the future.

4 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/10/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Loved the cabin and the location. Since this was our first cabin experience there were some issues we either were not aware was the norm or maybe some of them would be helpful to future renters of the property. Had we known only two pillows were provided we would have brought our own. Same with additional blankets. Some maintenance items were the lock on the outside trash can was inoperative, the front door screen lock was broken. No tissues were provided and since we have been former hotel/motel we are use to those amenities. Again had we known that these items were not provided we would have brought our own.
Everything else was great and we didn't need anything else. Please don't take this as a criticism, merely a critique of what a renter might expect. Overall it was a great experience and we would be thrilled to do it again with a larger group.

5 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 08/16/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Very nice cabin close to town, but nicely secluded.. everything worked the way it should of. The chairs to the kitchen table ,along with the rockers on the porch need updated.The joints were coming apart and very weak..we had a LG. Visitor on the porch the last night there, he hit our trash can then went to the cabin down the road. My wife and I was very pleased with this cabin..

6 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/30/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 5
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The property is beautiful and I absolutely loved my stay. My only complaint is the directions getting to this cabin. The directions say the first gravel road in be right. It took me an hour to find it because there was no service going up the mountain. You need to go all the way to the top where there is a T in the road, take a left, and then it is the first 1/2 gravel road on the right. There is no cabins USA sign where to turn like the other properties have. I called to discuss, had to leave a message, and my call was not returned. If it was, which I understand service was not always available, a voicemail was not left. The directions to the property need to be more clear but once I finally made it, I was very satisfied. Also, leave your windows up, a bear climbed into my car and stole my cooler right on the property.

7 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 07/23/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This trip was our honeymoon! We stayed Mon-Fri. Wonderful, wonderful cabin. Wonderful check in process, ladies at the location where very sweet and helpful. Only nit pick things to say, and not even make it or break it, but the cabin was not secluded. Our back deck looked straight into the cabin of another. We shared the drive way as a matter of fact. The bed, as we had read in previous reviews was rough and only because it is very firm. Four nights on it and we were feeling it. These are not issues, to make us not come back. We look forward to staying with Cabins USA in the future.

8 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 07/15/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 7
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at Sugar Plum although the bed was very uncomfortable. The mattress was hard and lumpy. Also, in my express check in email I was sent the incorrect WiFi password. After calling the office two days I finally was able to get the correct password.
We did the express check out by texting the name of our cabin to the number. I never received a confirmation of checkout or anything saying they received my text. I even sent it a second time to make sure it went through but no response. I think a short response to say they received it would help greatly.
Other than these few issues our stay was wonderful. It was a very peaceful and quiet location. The cabin was clean. We’d stay again if they could get a better mattress.

9 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/20/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Next time I go to Pigeon Forge I will request this cabin.

10 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/23/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at sugar plum cabin. Just the right size for the two of us. After reading the reviews I expected the driveway to be really bad shape. But it wasn’t that bad. Only one section that had washed out but if you navigate it properly it isn’t a problem at all. The bed is rather firm and I had a hard time sleeping on it. I’m just use to a softer mattress. There are two other cabins close by and one of the cabins the occupants can see on to the deck. We got lucky and there wasn’t anyone staying in the cabins. So it was peaceful and quiet for use.
Would recommend to friends and would stay at Sugar Plum again.
Company Response:
Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad you had a quiet and relaxing vacation with us. The driveway has been black topped up to the cabin so our guests will have an easier time getting there. We hope to see you back soon!

11 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 03/31/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
This cabins is a nice and quaint. For my wife and I it was plenty big and had all the amenities for us to use for our stay. Our biggest complaint was with the gravel road leading up to the cabin. This is a steep gravel road that was really washed out, which had created some deep pot holes and if we hadn't brought our truck I dont think that we would have made it to the cabin. Another thing that I feel should be looked at is the lighting driving up the mountain. It is a steep windy road with little to no lighting. This cabin is located just ten minutes from Pigeon Forge and about 15-20 minutes from Gatlinburg. The bed was a little hard and pillows weren't much better, we just bought new ones. We would recommend cabins use and the little cabin of SugarPlum. Would definitely consider using CABINSUSA on our next trip to the great smoky mountains.

12 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 02/23/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 5
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

13 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 02/20/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Screen door would not close completely and rust came out jacuzzi tub jets..other than that it was wonderful.

14 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 02/13/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 4
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our stay was great, there were only 3 things that I didn't care for. 1) the gravel drive up to the cabin was almost unpassable, my car briefly got stuck. 2) the bed was not comfortable at all. 3) the water was very brown and had an odor. Other then that the cabin was great, private and quiet.

15 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/06/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The staff was extremely helpful. We had a problem with the first cabin we’ve rented and The manager worked her magic and put us another cabin that we fell in love with “The Sugar Plum”. A must stay at!!!

16 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/23/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We have used Cabins USA 3 times now. On par with all the rest of the cabins. The driveway is starting to wash away, but our car mad it up fine.

17 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/12/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My husband and I had a great time during our getaway and staying at this cabin was geat. It was perfect for the two of us and very clean but a few more towels would have been nice. My only disappointment was that from reading the reviews I expected this cabin to be very private. Even though it sits at the end of a huge pot-holed drive, there is still a cabin next door that can see you on the deck and in the hot tub. I think a lattis wall or something would make it more private.

18 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/06/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
I couldn’t have asked for an easier booking process. The drive to the cabin was easy. I would not consider this location private, as listed. There are two cabins within 500 feet of this one. Luckily, nobody stayed there so it was “private” during our stay. The driveway had a huge dip when you first pull off the road onto the gravel driveway it’s located on. Halfway up, there was another big dip. We had to drive close to the edge to try to avoid it. We had an AWD car, thank goodness. I don’t think we’d be able to get up as easy without it. But, we understand that with rain, it’s easy to cause these issues. I don’t know who is responsible for upkeep on the gravel driveway, so it may not be Cabins USA’s fault. Other companies had cabins there. As for the cabin, it was very cute and cozy. For the price, you cannot beat it. The jacuzzi tub was huge. I really enjoyed it. The hot tub was nice and warm. The cabinets were stocked in the kitchen. Plenty of movies to choose from. The WiFi was a sprint WiFi box. We had full service (Verizon) and didn’t need to use it. The cabin was extremely clean. Would I use Cabins USA again? Most definitely! I’ve already recommended them to friends and family. Would I stay in this cabin again? Yes. I’d always bring an AWD or 4x4 though. Thanks Cabins USA. It was a pleasant experience from start to finish.

19 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 10/21/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Very quaint cabin, directions were good considering the cabin's location.. Decor was dated, but very clean and neat. Cabin was ready when we checked in, right at 4:00 p.m., express check in was great. Gas fireplace, cable TV was great. Jacuzzi tub inside and Hot tub outside!! The gravel road up to the cabin was a challenge, steep incline and several ruts where gravel was washed out, glad we had an AWD, Don't know if a car could get up the hill. Could use some extra towels and trash bags, but other than that had everything we needed. Be prepared for a very FIRM mattress. Enjoyed our time there. Will consider booking again.

20 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 10/15/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Had a great time! The cabin was beautiful and very clean. The only disappointment were the bedroom pillows, definitely bring your own pillows.

21 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 10/04/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 5
Comfort: 4
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
1. We were dissatisfied with the gravel driveway up to the cabin to Sugar Plum, it had some bad potholes and for those that had a car that sat low to ground it would have been rough on them to drive up.
2. Also, once the trash cans were full there were no extra bags for trash so we had to dump the garbage in the big trash can outside and reuse the bag. So we had a visitor (Raccoon) that decided to get into the trash.
3. I felt we needed more linens, we only had four (4) towels for the two of us for four nights.
4. The Wi Fi did not work either.
5. I felt there needs to be more dish towels.
6. The screen door did not close tightly and did not lock.

22 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/03/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was absolutely perfect. Close to town. My only complaint is the driveway is a little rough getting up & down it.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

23 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 05/19/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 6
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Nice cabin. Secluded. However the wifi password didn't work, the alarm did not work as instructed, the fireplace didn't work, and there were no controls for the ceiling fans. I had to use a chair to adjust the speed.

24 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/21/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great please to stay we will be back.

25 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 03/27/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
We had to re-wash some dishes.
There was a dog that barked in the valley every morning.
The bed was really hard. The drive way was a little rough getting in and out. And I'm glad we didn't have anyone else in the cabins next to us it wouldn't have felt very private.
Nice cabin otherwise

26 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/18/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

27 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 02/14/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Driveway had big rut in it. Not anuff hot water to fill jacuzzi tub up. Over all good stay just few things could been better. Would stay with you again tho.

28 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 12/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 6
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 9

29 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 12/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

30 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Absolutely loved staying a the charming Sugar Plum cabin! It was exactly what I expected and wanted. It simply could not have been better for what I wanted. We wanted away from the hustle and bustle and we got it. We wanted privacy and we got it. We wanted to cook and spend quality time at the cabin and we did. The gravel drive coming back to the cabin had one spot that could really use some repair but it was manageable but I am glad that I had read the reviews and expected it especially coming in at night when it was hard to see. I hope to revisit again soon.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Sugar Plum! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

31 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The Sugar Plum was a short drive up the mountain to a private cabin. The gravel road leading up to cabin needs a culvert put in for the water run off. Huge crater easy to cross in my truck. Cleaning crew had a mini car that made it.
The bed was a little hard but comfy, couch was soft with a recliner that was hard to close had a catch in it. Plenty of Free movies to watch in cabin. Hot tub was nice but to much water. Pleanty of dishes and pans for us to cook and eat.
We used the speedy check in where they email ya all info 24 hours out. That was so easy and check out was a txt. Really nice. Had issu with Wifi customer service had us up in running quickly. Plus they called back to ensure all was good
We have used Cabins USA every time we have came. We will continue using and recommending them. There cabins have been awesome always . Never let down and priced great.
Love the smokies will be back soon.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

32 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 07/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Nice little cabin. VERY clean. Had all the comforts of home and everything worked as it should.

Save yourself a little time and capitalize the first letter of the wi-fi password when you're trying to connect.

The driveway isn't as bad as a lot of people make it out to be. Gravel and steep and a little washed out. Our corolla went up it with no fuss whatsoever. Unless you're in something really low-slung (porsche, corvette, etc...) you'll have no problems. The porsche's and corvettes will make it with no problem too, if their drivers have any off-road experience at all and put their tires in the right places.

Not as 'private' as I would have liked. The neighboring cabin is rock throwing distance away and has full view of both sides of the entire deck of this cabin, including the hot tub. Also, there are a couple of very bright street lights at the other cabins that are annoying when sitting in the hot tub at night.

Here is picture we took from the hot tub -> https://photos.smugmug.com/photos/i-8Xqp9bb/0/L/i-8Xqp9bb-L.jpg

Overall, we really enjoyed our time here. Unless we can find another cabin with a more secluded hot tub and deck we'll probably be back.

33 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

34 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 06/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Drive way is all gravel and up hill. I didnt know that if I did i would have been in a vehicle that could better with stood those conditions. There was also a deep hole in the gravel. My first time experince with this company was awesome I will surely use this company again.. But i will ask about the drive way leading to the cabin... Thank you cabin usa......
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Sugar Plum. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the driveway to the cabin. Your comments have been forwarded to our reservations department so we can make future guests aware. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

35 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 05/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Thanks so much. We had an awesome time. This cabin had all the amenties. It was way more than what was expected. We would stay here again definitely.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

36 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 05/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 5

37 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 05/01/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 2
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Overall very nice. Great location and we enjoyed our stay. The gravel drive from paved road needs lots of work. large ruts across the drive. The bed is very uncomfortable.

38 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 03/31/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
This cabin was clean and had everything that you need. The hot tub was great ! We loved sitting out on the deck playing checkers and watching movies. (They have a great selection). The road going up to the cabin was in NEED of some gravel. Other than that I would recommend this cabin to any one.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

39 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 03/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 6
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 8
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 5
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The check out process had us confused. We did the easy check out where you just texted the name of the cabin and thats all you did. However, i didnt receive a txt back sayin they had received it so i didnt know if they had got it. We also tried calling the office to let em know we were checking out but nobody would answer the phone so wasnt very happy about feeling assured that we got checked out. A confirmation txt woulda been nice saying they received our txt that we were checking out.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Sugar Plum! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for any confusion when you checked out. Your comments have been forwarded to our guest service agents so they can make sure they are texting all of our guests back. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

40 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 01/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Amazing views, comfy furniture, beds a little worn but done the job. Stink bugs were outta control, but being from the south my wife would just take them outside when she saw one on the wall, def will stay here again !!!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Sugar Plum! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the beds in the cabin. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be speaking with the owner of the cabin. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

41 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/24/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Love it

42 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 12/22/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7

43 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 11/27/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 7
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The staff will work with you and that is always a huge plus. I will rent again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! Our staff works hard to make sure that each of our guests have the best stay possible while visiting the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

44 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/11/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

45 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 08/05/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The road up to sugar plum did have some bad ruts. My car made it but it was a little rough.

46 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 08/02/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7

47 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 07/09/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Sugar Plum was our choice for a long weekend getaway. It ticked all the boxes we required--king bed, flat screen televisions, Internet, hot tub. An added bonus was the secluded location with lots of privacy. We found the king bed comfortable (and our home mattress is an expensive memory foam). The cabin is adequately furnished with a couch and chair in the living room; a dining table for 2; and a chest of drawers and nightstand in the bedroom. The jacuzzi tub in the bedroom was very popular with my wife, and there was never a problem having enough hot water. The owners provide a large DVD library of mostly older titles and the satellite service included all the premium movie channels. However, sports fans need to note there are no ESPN channels. More than enough bath linens were provided for our three night stay. The bathroom had a full roll of toilet paper plus additional under the sink. The kitchen had a full size electric range, full size refrigerator, small dishwasher and countertop microwave. The freezer had only two ice cube trays - no ice maker. We ate out for our meals and used the microwave for popcorn in the evenings. The coffee maker is a very slow Mr. Coffee. Be sure to bring your own filters because the cabin has none. The supply of dishes and cutlery was adequate but that's about it. It would be difficult to prepare anything more than a snack or simple meal with what is available. The kitchen had a roll of paper towels as well as a dish cloth and dish towel. A small amount of dish soap was provided and two packages of dishwasher detergent. There are a few simple board games available. The hot tub was fantastic and we used it every day. The deck also had two wooden rocking chairs. The deck area was delightful. The wifi password provided was not correct but we kept experimenting and eventually were able to connect. The cabin has keyless entry and a security system. I recommend taking a picture of the key code with your phone in case you leave the paper inside like I did. The gravel driveway from the road to cabin is in terrible shape. Fortunately there was very little rain during our stay so it was not further washed out. A car that sits low to the ground would have trouble navigating the driveway. Check out is super easy with just a phone call to the office. The cabin is in good shape and met all our needs. We would definitely stay here again!

48 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/21/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9

49 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

50 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 01/30/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Perfect little cabin for a getaway! We have been a repeat customer of Cabins USA for years but this was our 1st stay in Sugar Plum since it is a new cabin on the website. As always we were thrilled with the cabin! Cabin was very clean, much nicer than what is shown in the photos! We arrived on Friday and had everything we needed so we did not leave the cabin until we had to go home Sunday. The kitchen had plenty of dishes, we grilled, the hot tub was wonderful. Even though it is close to town you feel secluded and it is very peaceful at the cabin. We did have a visitor- a raccoon we named Rocky. After the 1st night when he came to visit we just made sure to keep our trash inside after that. The only reason I gave the location a 9 is there is a small section of gravel road to get to the cabin but we made it fine in our small Honda. I would recommend this cabin to anyone and will continue to use Cabins USA! Thanks for a great weekend!

51 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 01/03/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 7
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 7
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7

52 of 52 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 12/28/2014
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum





























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2018, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.