Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Owl's Landing Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Super easy process for everything! Bed mattress was a little hard for my liking, but otherwise great cabin!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Owl's Landing! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

2 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 10/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Great cabin. Microwave door was broken, but usable. Front left burner on stove did not work. Otherwise, great stay!

I probably would not have booked this particular cabin if I had known the road to get to it, but it all worked out great!! That would be the ONLY reason I might not recommend this particular cabin.

Very clean. Nice interior.

Company great to work with and a referral from Mitzi Anderson. We are coming back with her and family in January to another cabin.

3 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was beautiful. Everything was very clean and tidy and put together well. The bed was extremely comfortable. The hot tub was at a perfect temperature as well. Directions to the cabin are easy to follow but the roads are winding and hilly. The only bad thing is that neighbors cabin is very close but close the blinds and you won't even know it's there. Overall it was a wonderful place to stay and was perfect. Definitely will be back here again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

4 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 06/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay at Owl's Landing. Our son said it was awesome. Here are my insights. Booking the property was super easy and the lady who helped us was fantastic and very helpful. She we out of her way to help us. Check in was very easy. We went by the office and were in and out. Getting in the cabin using the key code was easy as well. The property was nice and clean. The interior is quite lovely. The bedroom has a great king bed with lovely bedding and was very comfortable. The bathroom was nice and was very clean. The living room and kitchen area is smaller than it appears in the pictures online but the furnishings were very nice. (The kitchen table is a bit big for the space.) The couch has a sleeper sofa and our son said it was very comfortable to sleep on. The loft area has a small pool table and a Futon. The Futon is not comfortable and when you sit on it you can feel the metal through the cushion. However we really enjoyed playing pool on the little pool table. The interior of the cabin is really nice with all the wood. I absolutely loved the wood interior. It looks so pretty inside. I will say that one of the steps going up to the loft was loose and could be a tripping hazard so hopefully that will get fixed. The hot tub was great and very clean. The cabin had the basic neccessities in the kitchen. The one drawback was the microwave door was broken. The microwave still worked but it had two big cracks in the door. We weren't planning on using it so I didn't call about it but it really should be replaced because it looks bad. The location of the cabin is great. It is conveniently located perfectly on the outskirts of Pigeon Forge off the Parkway towards Gatlinburg in the Sky Harbor area. It is a great area to stay especially if you plan on spending quite a bit of time in Pigeon forge. We were able to run in to Pigeon Forge and drive over to Gatlinburg easily. The directions to the cabin made the cabin easy to find. When we pulled up to the cabin it looked nothing like the pictures online though. The pictures are pretty misleading. The cabin is much older and the exterior is painted/stained a dark brown however the interior is quite lovely once inside although much smaller than it appears in the pictures. It appears online that there are no trees around the cabin when in fact the forest has grown up around the cabin. There is another cabin right up on top of you and when I say right up on top I mean it. The cabins are facing each other which is kind of odd. There is probably between 30 and 40 ft between the cabins. The large windows face the other cabin and so there really isn't a view. We weren't planning on spending a lot of time at the cabin so it really didn't matter. We really enjoyed our stay at this little cabin and you couldn't pick a more convenient location in my opinion. Check out was super easy. All in all we really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be using Cabins USA the next time we go to the Smokies.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Owl's Landing! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the microwave. Maintenance has been notified and will be addressing that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

5 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 06/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
We had a good stay..just need a little more cookware..
But the cabin was very comfortable and cozy.
We enjoyed our stay.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

6 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 06/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The express check in and check out was very easy. The cabin was nice and comfortable and clean. There is a cabin right across from this one. Over all we had a great stay and would recommend this cabin.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Owl's Landing! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

7 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

8 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 05/29/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved our stay at Owl's Landing ! The only thing we didn't like was the alarm . It went off and wouldn't stop for 30 minutes ! There's not much privacy as the neighbors cabin is right up on you !
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Owl's Landing. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the alarm. Maintenance has been notified to ensure it is in working order. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Our reservationists are also more than happy to help you find a secluded cabin. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Our stay was pleasant. I love the express check in and check out features. The cabin was far up the mountain, but it was nice not to be crammed right next to a million other cabins. Cabin was clean and bedroom was very comfortable. View was a wooded area. We had no instructions to turn the alarm off that sounded very loudly when we opened the door, but we eventually figured it out using the "wifi code" that was included in our welcome email. That was the only issue with our arrival, it just would of been nice to know ahead of time that it would sound and how to shut it off. Staff was friendly when we booked, so overall we had a good visit. Thank you
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 03/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
I booked the cabin for a birthday getaway. The booking process was fine. The first night we had an issue with the code getting in the cabin. It did take maintenance a while to get there but they did resolve the problem. They were very nice. The rest of the stay was great! It was very relaxing. This was my first trip to the Mountains and I can't wait to go back. I would recommend the cabin and CabinsUsa.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Owl's Landing! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

11 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 03/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:5
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to my family and friends.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Owl's Landing. When you're ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

12 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 03/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Owls landing was a perfect cabin for me and my boyfriend. I don't normally book in sevierville bc its a little drive to pigeon forge and Gatlinburg but that was my fault since when I booked I didn't realize it was in sevierville. Other than that, the cabin was great, the bed was so so so comfortable!!!! Almost didn't want to leave the cabin to do anything. Another thing we would've liked to have there was a toaster. Other than that it's a beautiful cabin.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

13 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 02/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:7
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
It was absolutely amazing. The perfect getaway for two adults to enjoy relaxation and fun. The veiw was so beautiful. I will definitely be back.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Owl's Landing! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

14 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 02/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Loved it there will be back!

15 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 01/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved our stay. My only issue was the front room has second story windows which make it impossible to sit in the living room during the day. The sun bakes the space. The cabin is beautiful and secluded. I was lucky to have a companion who drove up to the cabin, those roads were more than a notion. We would definitely be back. I hope we can get promotions sent to us from time to time . Oh one more thing. The pool table is a great idea, we just needed chalk for our pool cues. Thanks again😊
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the need for pool chalk. That has been forwarded to our maintenance department to be corrected. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

16 of 16Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/23/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved our stay!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Owl's Landing! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.