Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Wild Kingdom Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, bbq grill, deck, wood fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.1   /   10

1 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 11/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:5
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:4
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The hot tub jets did not work, but the water was warm. Super clean cabin with wonderful king size bed. The large glass shower is very very very comfortable for two. For a romantic weekend this was an excellent value. I would stay again.

2 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/04/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

3 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
These cabins are awesome! The location was perfect and the cabins were so cozy and spacious. Check in and check out was super easy and convenient. We will definitely book with Cabins Usa in the future.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

4 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 10/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at the wild kingdom very much. Cabin was clean and inviting. All appliances and amenities were perfect. The only scary part was the less than 5 minutes drive up to the cabin from the main road, but by our 3rd day we were used to it. We are already planning our family vacation next year with cabins usa.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

5 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful cabin!! We enjoyed our stay!!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Wild Kingdom! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

6 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 08/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Would like to have had more water pressure
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Wild Kingdom. Your comments have been forwarded to maintenance to be addressed. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 07/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
The chalet was very clean. Our only complaint was that the hot tub has no privacy, whatsoever. This could easily be fixed, so I'm not sure why it hasn't already been done.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Wild Kingdom and for letting us know about the hot tub's privacy! We are always looking for ways to improve our guests' stay. Your comments have been forwarded to maintenance to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

8 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Quick check in and check out. Cabin was clean and close to downtown.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

9 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 06/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:5
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Our stay at the Wild Kingdom cabin was pleasant. It was very clean & close to our activities. The internet was sketchy most of the time. We were able to do most things needed online, but don't rely on the wifi to stream movies on computer or do anything with alot of speed. The satellite was great at picking up music stations, GSN, & some local channels but there are no accessible movie channels. The only complaint we had was upon arrival to the cabin, the AC wasn't working properly and it was 84 degrees inside the cabin. Once we called the maintenance department, the AC crew was dispatched. The heat inside the cabin required us, by choice, to leave for a couple of hours and delayed our unpacking and cooking dinner. I called maintenance before returning and was told the technician was letting the unit thaw out/defrost and would be back to add more freon.....not the case. Once we returned to the cabin, a different AC company showed up to check out the unit and actually fix the problem. It wasn't frozen up and did not need freon--it was a bad wire. The maintenance lady told us that housekeeping had complained about the AC not cooling a few days prior to our arrival---if that was the case, it should have been checked out & repaired before our arrival. After requesting to speak to the manager on call, we were offered a different cabin to stay in during our stay, but it was clear across town--away from our intended activities. We decided to stay at the cabin and chance that the AC would start cooling. A couple of hours later, now 10pm, it cooled down & we were able to unpack & settle in for the night. Overall, our experience was good, except for the AC & dealing w/the maintenance personnel.

10 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I would like to especially thank the lady who works in your Gatlinburg office. When I reserved the cabin I was told that if I made it to your Gatlinburg office by 4:00 we could check in there so we were flying to get there and it was a couple of minutes after 4:00 actually. What I found out though was that you are not supposed to check in at the Gatlinburg office as that is handled at Pigeon Forge. I was speechless when she told me this but she said she was going to help me and she did, which I appreciated more than she knows! We were only at this cabin for two days so not enough time to appreciate everything - we didn't even have time to use the jacuzzi but it was very clean.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! Our employees always appreciate being recognized for their excellent customer service. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

11 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 05/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:6
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:9
Amenities:5
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6

12 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 04/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great. This is a very couple in love oriented, more than family oriented. A regular table with regular chairs would have been nice to have since we were two adults with a 4 yr old kid. Love the climb to the cabin but it is not for the fainthearted.
Other than that, the cabin and its location were awesome! Thank you!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Wild Kingdom! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

13 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 03/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
My only disappointment was hot tub was not working properly. If we knew this we would have booked where the hot tub worked. Previous reviews also commented on hot tub. I would have thought they would have fixed it after the first comment. Also posted everywhere if things are not working properly you cannot request a discount. Makes me think they have had these issues before. If hot tub doesn't work let people know so they can have the option of getting a hot tub that works. Once you are there its too late.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Wild Kingdom. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the hot tub. I am happy to see that we were able to correct that issue during your stay. Once you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

14 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 01/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:5
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The stay was great. Cabin was just right for one couple. Location was nice. The only thing was the Hot Tub would not get Hot. It seems every time we come down there is a problem with the Hot Tub. That was disappointing. Maybe some better maintance on them would be a good idea or make sure they are working when people book them.

15 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 01/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I loved the location it was peaceful and perfect for a weekend getaway. However I was very disappointed that the hot tub didn't work the whole time we were there. I feel like that was an inconvenience as that was one of the things we were looking forward to when we would come back from the cold. Maintenance was suppose to come fix and there was no note or anything letting us know whether not he had been there. If he was there the hot tub went from a luke warm 92 to a cold 74. Other than that it was a nice place to stay.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.