Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Second Glance Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

3 Bedroom, 3.5 Bath, Sleeps 8, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 3 king beds, bbq grill, deck, wood fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, pool table, premium view, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.7   /   10

1 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:7
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful! Great location! The downstairs toilet gave us trouble a couple of times and the drier takes forever to dry a load of clothes, but other than that everything was amazing! We would definitely return! We had a wonderful time!

2 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Second Glance is one of the nicest chalets we have stayed in and we have stayed in a lot we have been coming to the mountains and renting chalets for over 20 years. I just wish the properties with wood fire places would stock wood the way they use to it would make our stays a lot easier. Thank you
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Need more amenities apart from pool table
Company Response:
Thank you for your suggestion. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

4 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great! Check in was easy and quick. I will be using cabins USA again in the near future.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Second Glance! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

5 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 09/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
What a amazing cabin! Its large enough for everyone with a beautiful view of the mountains from top level! Even had a bear as a visitor! Our master bedroom bed was heaven and the tub as wonderful! Cabin was very easy to find, could have used some extra Tupperware for leftovers. The cabin staff was amazing very easy check in and check out, they have call and check on you the next day! We will defiantly be back!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

6 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Everything is perfect, except the bathroom leak. But they fixed it immediately, WiFi also. We all love the house, special the kids. We may go back again someday. Thanks!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Second Glance. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I am so happy to hear that we were able to correct the issue you experienced with the bathroom. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

7 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 07/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Our stay was AWESOME we really enjoyed the privacy, the view and the location. It was everything we thought it would be and more.

8 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:5
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Mice where on the 1st floor, one was dead Infront of the washer and dryer.

9 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 06/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was good size and had everything needed for the stay. The views from it were amazing. We would recommend and stay there again. The coffee pot has seen better days.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Second Glance! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the coffee pot. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department so that can be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

10 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/05/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
View was beautiful and the rooms were clean and spacious. We had s ball!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Second Glance! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

11 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 05/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

12 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We were very pleased with Second Glance. We loved all the space it offered and the comfort of the beds. The decks were amazing with the gorgeous mountain views.
We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to others.

Suggestions - replace coffee pot, it has seen better days.
Gas grill would be nice.

A special thanks to Staven for his help on the reservation side!!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Second Glance! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for your suggestion about the coffee pot and grill. Those have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

13 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin close to downtown but just far enough away we will be back
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Second Glance. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

14 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
My family and I really enjoyed our stay . The cabin was very clean ,nice and comfortable
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for and additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

15 of 15Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 02/20/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The place was lovely. It was clean and well maintained. The coffee machine was broke, but other then that it was great! We would definitely recommend to others. Beautiful view! So peaceful... It was a great time!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words and recommendations! One of the highest complements we can receive is when our guests refer us to their family and friends. Thank you for letting us know about the coffee maker. That has been forwarded to maintenance so it can be replaced. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.