Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Southern Deluxe Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath, Sleeps 8, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, resort pool, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.7   /   10

1 of 9Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

2 of 9Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 12/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Our stay at southern deluxe was so much fun and we really enjoyed ourselves... the only problem was the thermostat... some nights it was super cold down below because the unit downstairs wouldn't blow hard enough and then it would be super hot upstairs and then vice versa ... but overall it was an amazing stay
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Southern Deluxe! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible when visiting the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the thermostat. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

3 of 9Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 12/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The shower head in the king size room had no pressure and it was either ice cold or scalding hot. That is my only issue. Loved the cabin, decor and location.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Southern Deluxe! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issue you experienced with the shower. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

4 of 9Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 11/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Cons: first, this is a duplex style cabin so please be cautious (was identified as duplex cabin in online description). It was very difficult for my family and I to get any rest or sleep at night in this cabin. Guest in cabin 745-1 "Hibernation hideaway" was up to 3:30 AM- 4:00 Am every night. Southern Deluxe and Hibernation Hideaway share a common wall. There is little to no sound proofing in the common wall as we could clearly hear everything going on even things we really did not want to hear in the adjoining cabin. I wanted to leave and check into a hotel just to get some rest, but stuck it out. Second, parking was difficult and not enforced in the community. The cabin has parking spaces for two vehicles and extra vehicles must park at the front office(I had no problem with that). Everyday upon return to the cabin we had to go to the adjacent cabin and ask guest to move their vehicle so we could park our vehicle in the designated spot (they had four vehicles). Many times when we got ready to leave we couldn't because guest from the adjacent cabin had parked behind our vehicle. So again, we had to go ask the guest to move their vehicle. Very frustrating! Pros: The cabin was very clean, inviting and comfortably accommodated all eight of my party. There was plenty of room to move about. The Christmas decor was tasteful and not overbearing. The kitchen was well stocked with many pots, pans, mixing bowls, baking sheet, muffin pan and bowls. There was plenty of plates, cereal bowls, glasses, coffee mugs and table ware to accommodate all eight of my party. The Hot tub was clean and inviting. Location was great. It is less than a 10 minute drive to the entrance of Dollywood, which is where my family and I spent every day. Publix is within a ten minute drive for any grocery needs. This is a very nice cabin and close to everything. The negative just stems from the guest in the adjoining cabin not having any concern what so ever and just being plain loud and the parking not being enforced. Cabins USA reservations was very easy, express check in and express check out was also a plus. This was my first and last time staying in a duplex style cabin.

5 of 9Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 10/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:6
Cleanliness:6
Check In:5
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Wonderful property, There was only 2 things that we were not happy with. (1.) When we checked in the clerk did not tell us that you could not get into the cabin until 4:00 so we drove all the way to the cabin and were locked out. After traveling all day the last thing we wanted to do was to have to go find something to do. If we had been told we could of arrived later. (2) The carpets were really dirty in the cabin and needed to be replaced. The location is perfect and was very quiet.

6 of 9Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/29/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Southern Deluxe was wonderful!! VERY clean and accommodating! My family and I enjoyed our stay and will be back again!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

7 of 9Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

8 of 9Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This is the second time I have booked a cabin with CABINS USA and it was just as awesome as our first stay. We were closer to pigeon forge this time because we had little ones traveling and the location was so convenient to everything. Check-in and check-out were extremely easy. LOVE THIS COMPANY !
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure our guests have the same awesome stay each time they visit. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

9 of 9Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 08/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:8
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
I called maintenance on friday 8/19 to report my tv in living room not working and said they be there Saturday no one ever came to fix it and i have teenagers that want tv and it was family time so we all watch it together of a night. Im very disappointed. The hot tub leaked into the bottom level bedroom i wasnt able to use the ac down there i was afraid it cause electricity problems. I will be calling Courtney back .

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.