Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Wilderness Lodge Guest Reviews

Reserve Wilderness Lodge Today!

6 Bedroom, 6 Bath, Sleeps 22, Cabin Rental
with 4 king beds, 2 sets of queen bunk beds, 2 queen beds, theater room, game room, pool table, air hockey game, race car arcade game, wifi, 2 jacuzzi tubs, sleeper sofa, wrap around decks, wooded views, 2 hot tubs, 3 level cabin
Overall Rating: 9.8   /   10

1 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 09/14/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Great cabin and a great stay. Only three complaints. One the rep that booked us said the main level of the cabin was on the same floor as the driveway this was not true and the property is not handicap accessible. Grandpa had a hard time getting up and down the stairs, this may have been a clarification error on our part but it seemed to be a clear question. The WiFi offered was a joke the speeds were to slow to even load a webpage on my surface pro and it often timed out. This was another amenity that was inquired about because I am in online school and had to do school work while gone and this made that a great challenge. The only other thing is the beds were very uncomfortable. Aside from this the stay was great and I would suggest the cabin again although I would suggest looking into the bed thing, everything else is forgivable but the beds gave a few people backaches.

2 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 08/22/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We arrived on Tuesday after 4pm to book in, paid and received all of our paperwork then picked up groceries for the 3 days at a local grocery store (including ice cream for the kids), traveled up the mountain road, which was so much fun (and a wee bit scary) :)
Arrived at lodge minutes later so everything still nice and cool in styrofoam cooler we purchased. Then arrived at our cabin and was shocked to find driveway full of cars and trucks-I guess some maintenance and cleaning were being done so we had to park at the end of the road for 45 minutes till most workers were done! Needless to say our ice cream was not so frozen anymore:(
Worker was still inside fixing a leak and some ceiling tiles were missing in lower level rooms so we didn't occupy those rooms.
Overall this place is stunning!!! We had a lovely time and would definitely come back-and we had a visit by the most beautiful black bear....what an experience!!

3 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/03/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had 8 adults and 9 children ranging in age from 3 - 15. The house was perfect for all of us. The children really enjoyed the game room and all the space. We saw a bear at least twice a day....seemed to be a friendly bear but we didn't take any chances. But the bear certainly made our trip to the mountains exciting for all.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay in Wilderness Lodge! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

4 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 07/31/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We absolutely loved the cabin and our stay. Everything in the cabin was comfortable and welcoming. We had a minor maintenance issue that was handled promptly and the tech gave me his cell number to call him directly it we had any other problems. The view was amazing - we saw what appeared to be a small cave at the bottom of the hill in the trees below us the first day and sure enough we watched a bear come out our last morning and rummage around the trees for a good hour! It totally made the trip for our grandkids. I gave the location a 9 only because there was no mention of how steep the drive in would be (although I probably should have assumed it) and there was one spot going down by a sharp left curve that wasn't marked or fenced off. If you weren't aware and really paying attention (or going too fast!) I could see someone driving right off the edge and a couple hundred feet down the hill. There really should be a fence/rope/barrier/sign there. Other than that minor issue We couldn't be happier with this location or CabinsUSA. We are already planning our next trip and will definitely use your services again both here and elsewhere!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

5 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 07/27/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Cabins USA is always professional and helpful. I really enjoy the cabins we had used through them and always recommend them to all my friends. The photos always match the cabins and the only thing that I would like to see to improve is a floor plan of each floor for the cabins to be included on all cabin information pages. Thanks again for making our youth retreat so special.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

6 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 07/16/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 5
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Well we have been renting from Cabins USA for about 10 years now. Well upon arrival we had to wait an hour and a half before entering the cabin. I had to continuously call someone out because of the cable going out and no cable in 1 of the third level room. We were told they had Wi-Fi in the cabin, and they did but it is very very weak. There is not a landline phone in the cabin that you can use in case of an emergency . Also refrigerator was not making any ice, water leaking in the floor. You would think with the large cabins that they will come around and pick up the trash daily. But you have to call in and make a trash pick up. Besides the Bears outside the cabin and the very very steep driveway and turns it was overall a nice cabin.

7 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 04/16/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

8 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/13/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

9 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/23/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful and well-stocked - perfect for our Church Ladies Retreat. We have stayed with you for the last five years and have always been satisfied! The staff has always been very accommodating with our requests/needs, came to our cabin late to handled an issue in the cabin, and was very courteous! We are already making plans to stay with Cabins USA next year in March!
Thank you!!
God's blessings to you!
Vickie
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

10 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 03/16/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our stay at the Wilderness Lodge was phenomenal! There were 4 families with children and we all fit wonderfully. The amenities in this house will blow you away! The racecar video game and theater room were a huge hit with the kids and the double hot tubs went over very nicely with the adults. The view is absolutely premium and breath taking. I will warn you to be ready for a steep drive up the mountain to get that view. It was a little nervy for these Florida folk :) but totally worth it! You will not not be disappointed. All the staff from booking to check out that we delt with were so friendly and helpful, especially Tina. We will definitely use CabinsUSA again!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear everyone enjoyed your stay in Wilderness Lodge! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum


















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.