Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Family Fun Pool Lodge 2 Guest Reviews

Reserve Family Fun Pool Lodge 2 Today!

6 Bedroom, 6.5 Bath, Sleeps 14, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 5 king beds, 2 full beds, 2 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, electric fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, theater room, indoor cabin pool, private pool, pool table, mountain view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.6   /   10

1 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/07/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

2 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/28/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was perfect for us. It has everything that you would like in a cabin. Very spacious with good size pool, hot tub , theater room etc. Rooms were spacious and 5-6 families can easily stay together in this cabin. Highly recommended.

3 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 08/18/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I stayed at Family Fun Pool Lodge 2. When I read the reviews I was a little worried about some of the negative reviews. Upon my arrival inside the cabin I was amazed by the cleanliness and size of the cabin and bedrooms. First impression and last impression was this is awesome. I stayed with 8 other family members. All family members in my party were amazed at how nice and clean the cabin was. The scenery outside the cabin is great. I will be a return visitor to Cabins USA.

Here is why I chose Cabins USA: Upon calling other cabin companies I quickly learned that the office to the other cabins are located in other states. Cabins USA has it's office 4.5 miles from the cabins. I called another cabin company and asked several questions about a particular cabin. I quickly learned that the male was looking at their website which is what I was looking at to find the answers to my questions. They couldn't find the answer to several question. Unlike Cabins USA the other cabin companies wanted all the money paid in full well ahead of the trip. When I called Cabins USA they were able to answer all my questions immediately. Cabins USA took a very small deposit and the rest wasn't due until we arrived for our stay. The office at Cabins USA was downtown where all the activities were located. The cabin was 4.5 miles from the office.

I would recommend the following when checking in at the office: Ask how the door lock works. I know this sounds silly but our door lock was electronic and having the 6 digit code without further instructions was a problem. It took a little while to figure out how to get in. Locking the door was even worse. Ask for the wifi password. If you have a pool inside your cabin ask for the code to get inside the pool door. If you are interested in knowing where the outside pool is located definitely ask. We had a pool inside our cabin so we didn't try to find the outside pool. We stayed a week and still don't have any idea where the outside pool was located. In our case we had to buy a frying pan at the grocery store. There was a frying pan there but it was not the best. Our cabin had a movie theater but no movies. We used Redbox. If I had known that I would have brought a few with me.

What I would recommend while staying there: Visit the Titanic Museum. 7 of us went there and all 7 of us thought it was tremendous. We ate many meals at Mels Diner. Great cooking at a price we couldn't believe. Great value there. Get the 2 day pass for Dollywood. We only saved one day for that and needed two days to see it all. Visit the Island for shopping and some rides. Drive up and down the main strip from end to end to see what the area has to offer. Note the trolley that goes up and down the strip will cost each rider 50 cents. The trolley will not take you to your cabin. The trolley is convenient when you have a large group in your party and some want to go off on their own. While we didn't get the chance to visit Gatlinburg we missed out on the opportunity to ride the sky lift to the shops and activity area. Had we known about that while we were there we would have made time for it.

I would 100% recommend Cabins USA to all my family and friends!

4 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 09/21/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
My family has taken a yearly trip to Tennessee for the last 6 years. We really enjoyed the cabin. The pool was a big hit for my grandsons. The rooms are roomy and beautifully decorated. Very clean. Cabins USA is a great company to work with, the phone staff are great, very friendly and knowledgeable and helped me with issues while I was making the reservation. The only thing that I would suggest is the kitchens lack of pot holders and dish cloths. A few big mixing bowls would have been nice. Over all Great cabin. Loved it. Grandsons are already planning for next year.

5 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 07/26/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
We know how important the reviews are so we want to be as objective as possible. We needed a large, clean cabin that would house 5 adults, and 6 kids under the age of 14. A pool was a must have, along with a cabin that was relatively close to pigeon forge and a grocery store. Based on this short wish list - this cabin delivered. Impressed with the size of the cabin - we had more than enough room for our group. The cabin is also well located - it's approximately 15 minutes from a Kroger and 20 minutes from the center of pigeon forge.

This cabin does offer beautiful sunset views, but if you are looking for seclusion you may be disappointed. The area is being developed and other cabins were under construction during our stay. The cabins are very close together but neither the construction nor the proximity to neighbors, were ever a problem during our stay.

What could they do to make it better - here are some recommendations. For a property that can accommodate 14, the kitchen was severely ill equipped. For example - 1 10" fry pan for the entire kitchen. No large bowls or platters for serving. No large serving utensils. No useful pans for the oven. No wine opener or a garbage bag to get us started. Yes - we did eat out, but we also enjoy making meals during our vacation. Proud of our ingenuity - we used a random cupcake pan to bake hash-browns and round pizza pan to bake bacon. Upgrading the kitchen equipment should be an easy and low cost fix for the owners.

Would also recommend giving the grill a good cleaning. Jeez - that thing has grilled more than it's share of hamburgers and steaks. We grilled 2 out of the 3 nights and luckily we finished grilling our 2nd meal before the propane ran out. The "spare" tanks that were on hand were empty. Definitely ask the owners to check the propane tanks before you arrive.

Overall, our 2 families were able to stay together under 1 roof and access all the area attractions with relative ease. We had a great time!

6 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 07/14/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

7 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 05/25/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was absolutely beautiful!! We had plenty of room for everyone! We did have some issues with the pool, one television not working, the propane tanks were empty on the grill, and the trash was already full when we arrived. We called about the propane and the television when we arrived. We called several times about the propane and on the last call we made we were told that they were not coming and that we could go buy one and they would reimburse us. By that time is was 9:30PM and we had hungry children and adults so we had to cook our food inside using the oven. No one ever came to fix the television. We called about the pool being so cold and they finally sent a tech to fix it. He cleaned the filter which was dirty and he said that the water should have never been that cold. After he cleaned the filter and fixed whatever he needed to fix, he said that the water in the pool should warm up but it never did. There were plenty of dishes to eat off of but hardly any pots or pans to cook food in, so bring a few pots and pans! The rooms could have also used a sitting chair. There was nowhere to sit in the bedrooms except on the bed. Although, we had these issues, we still enjoyed our stay and again the cabin was beautiful!
I would also like to say that the booking agent, Rebecca Kyker was great! She was very informative and explained everything in great detail.

8 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 04/26/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Great cabin and probably will stay again. The problems that I had was one of the TV's upstairs didn't work but didn't say anything because the theatre room made up for it. The other problem I had was the trash cans were already full which left no room for me to add my trash. My only suggestion would be to have some kind of manual to welcome guest as they come in giving instructions on how to use everything along with the WIFI code.

9 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/06/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I loved the cabin, however the primary reason for booking this cabin was the pool and Jacuzzi... both needed cleaning, you could feel the slim in the bottom of the Jacuzzi. We only used them once due to the lack of cleaning.

10 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 03/30/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The amenities are what drew us to this house and they did not disappoint. The indoor pool was fantastic. It was nice and warm and we spent most of our time in it. The hot tub was also very nice and both the hot tub and pool were well taken care of and clean. The movie theater and game room were also a lot of fun. A couple of things to note: the kitchen was not well stocked. There wasn’t a frying pan, oven mitts or a wine key. Also we planned to grill on the first night and both our propane tanks were empty. My call to the maintenance department went unanswered. Luckily our nice neighbors let us use their grill. The house doesn’t have a lot of towels so bring beach towels for the pool. Bath mats are needed in the bathroom. Overall, the house is spacious and super nice. The beds are so comfy. We would definitely return to this location!

11 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/16/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Cabin was beautiful. Some issues with broken items but was quick to fix. Would definitely use again.

12 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/09/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our stay with CabinsUSA was absolutely phenomenal! We will definitely continue to go through them and hopefully will be back this summer for another stay! The staff was awesome and the cabin and view was amazing!

13 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 01/25/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

14 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 01/12/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was perfect!! The indoor pool was a big hit!! My only issue was the WiFi code was wrong. The previous family that stayed in the house complained about it so I made it a point to call in before to make sure the issue was resolved. But... once we arrived the internet did not work (I invited guest that needed wifi to work). I called maintenance and was told by a female that the reason the WiFi wasn’t working because of the weather, which was not true. But we still enjoyed our stay and plan to come back next year, just make sure the WiFi works!!!!

15 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/19/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We only had two problems.....which I believe were a result of it being a new property.

1) The wifi password was NOT available. As a result, we did not have wifi for the entire stay. I called CabinsUSA twice, but they did not know the password either.

2) There was no place outside to put the trash. The entire street seems to be under construction, so there were Construction dumpsters, but no Household dumpsters.

Other than that, the cabin and trip was fabulous......hope to be back!!!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum





























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2018, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.