Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Big Mack Lodge Guest Reviews

Reserve Big Mack Lodge Today!

5 Bedroom, 5 Bath, Sleeps 14, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 4 king beds, 4 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, electric fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, theater room, resort pool, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.1   /   10

1 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/04/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It was a great cabin. We had 11 of us and 4 were young kids. There was plenty of room for us to not feel too crowded and plenty of space to rest. The only issues was there were no cleaning supplies like a broom to keep the house tidy except something that looked like a chimney sweep. Very hard when so many people in a house. Other than that the furniture was nice, plenty of nice appliances to use and we really enjoyed the theater room.

2 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 05/25/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great, Several light bulbs out, need more chairs for living room and more furniture in some of the bedrooms. very slow internet connection. Could not watch movies in movie room. However we truly enjoyed our stay and would like to book the cabin for next year.

3 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 05/11/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family and I absolutely loved this cabin and are talking about making this a family tradition. The only complaint we had was having no access to the pool and no one was able to give us information on whom to contact about access to the pool. But over all we had an amazing trip and Big Mack Lodge is an absolutely amazing cabin!

4 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 05/02/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Location is the best amenity offered by this cabin. It is minutes away from most Pigeon Forge attractions. The cabin is spacious with rooms for everyone. The kitchen had everything you might need--except a wine cork. There were TVs in every room, all with cable--unfortunately some remotes did not have any batteries. The pool table and video game were big hits with everyone. The media room is a great idea but the chairs were a bit uncomfortable. We all really enjoyed our stay and the only thing we were disappointed about were the beds--all the beds were hard and lumpy. I would like to stay in this cabin again if I travel to the area but I hope the owners see this review and look into replacing the mattresses.

5 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 02/02/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very nice cabin, very clean and comfortable. Could use a few more kitchen utensils, but overall loved our stay at this cabin.

6 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 04/27/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 6
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 8

7 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 01/06/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The Cabin was just as described, it had all the features and amenities as showed online and my family was very comfortable. Plenty of room for everyone and the downstairs was a plus for the kids. Great location with plenty to do. Minor things that need to be repaired which we notify the office. Will be using Cabin USA on my next trip to TN!

8 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 12/26/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was fine, very nice cabin, could have used a vacuum or a broom and dust pan. One upstairs bedroom could have used a dresser or chest and maybe a chair in the room. Couldn't get that bedroom TV to work. A little more seating for main living room for that large a cabin. Enjoyed it, had a great time.

9 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 12/19/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 4
Check Out: 6
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Overall, the cabin was great for us 7, but any more than 10 would be crowded! The beds are not the most comfortable and the water pressure is low, especially in the downstairs bathroom!
If you take a big crowd, I'd take the first shower... Hot water doesn't last long.

Location is great, you are in the middle of everything. Comes with all the basic tools you need to cook, which was Helpful.

Overall a good stay, but if we had more people, I'd want a bigger cabin who can not only hold more people comfortably but also have the amenities to go with that many.





Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Big Mack Lodge. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the inconvenience because of the water. When are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum


























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2018, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.