Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Bearly Rustic Guest Reviews

Reserve Bearly Rustic Today!

4 Bedroom, 4.5 Bath, Sleeps 12, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 4 king beds, bbq grill, deck, electric fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, resort pool, pool table, mountain view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.2   /   10

1 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 05/21/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
First, I would like to say this is not out first trip to the area or our first time using CABINS USA. The Bearly Rustic cabin was absolutely beautiful and CLEAN!!! The only two issues we had were a broken agitator in the washing machine (which prevented us from washing the night before we left), and the master bedroom on the third level was always warmer than anywhere else in the cabin. Neither of the two really disturbed us, though. We simply decided we would wash the next day at home, and we understood that our bedroom was warmer because of its location. As usual, the CABINS USA staff was VERY friendly and even called the morning after check-in to make sure our cabin was all we expected it to be. And, as an extra surprise, we had a visit with a raccoon who decided he would join us one evening on the front porch for a brief moment one evening. I am extremely hard to please when it comes to cleanliness and comfort. These two things are very important to me, because rooming and/or living accommodations can "make or break" a vacation. Bearly Rustic exceeded our expectations, and I have absolutely no complaints at all.

2 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 03/24/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Overall, this cabin was satisfactory. First the good.....Size of the cabin was good for our 2 families, and the views were great. It is close by to all that Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and the surrounding area have to offer. Yet, it has a nice country / mountain feel, as if you are not close to all of the hussle and bussle of nearby Pigeon Forge. Kitchen is adequately stocked (though it could use another hand towel or two), and the downstairs entertainment area kept the kids busy. Now the bad.....we experienced a decent size grease fire inside of the grill on our first use. It was apparent that it had not been cleaned for quite some time. We submitted a maintenance request, and someone came out later that day to clean the grill and drop off some new grill utensils. Hot tub was great for the first two days, but the water quickly developed and brown-ish appearance and a smell that left it un-useable the remainder of our stay (to be fair, we did not complain or request maintenance to address this issue). Climate control was also an issue within the cabin. Despite following all of the instructions left within the cabin (closing doors upstairs to control air flow), we were never able to control the temp to our liking. I don't believe the thermostats work, as we were never able to achieve the temp we set them at. Additionally, when we tried to cool the cabin down, we noticed that the outside AC unit was not kicking on. Fortunately, the outdoor temps were not too bad, and we were always able to crack a door open to get some fresh, cooler air in the cabin. The couch in the main living area is very uncomfortable. It appears that the cushions are in need of a major upgrade (or the whole couch should be replaced). The cushions appear to be at least half the thickness of the matching cushions on the love seat and chair. The upstairs bed is also very uncomfortable. The mattress appears to have high and low spots that cause the discomfort. We also found some stains on the sheets while getting into bed the first night. And finally, the garbage was not picked up from the cabin once in our 6 days spent there. The outdoor trash bin was quite full and we could not fit anymore in there by about the 4th day. At the end, we just had to place multiple bags of trash on the top of the bin.

3 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 03/22/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Nearly Rustic was a very nice and comfortable place to stay. Location was great. I highly recommend this cabin and will definitely stay there again.

4 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 12/20/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very nice with plenty of space for our family of 8. We did have to call for service on the hot tub because it did not have chlorine tablets but they were there quickly and resolved the matter.
Very happy with our stay and would recommend.

5 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 12/06/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 7
Value: 9
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very cozy and pretty. The couch needs replaced; it’s wore out and not very comfortable. The rest of the cabin was fantastic. I would rent again because the price is very fair.

6 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 11/30/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was perfect. We all enjoyed our stay and wished we could stay longer. The views were amazing, it was not to far from the attractions, shopping and dining. The hot tub and jacuzzi were a treat after being out about town all day. We would all love to make this a family tradition for Christmas (it would have been extra nice had it been decorated for Christmas)

7 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 11/21/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was extremely cold when we arrived. The heat was not working. A service man was sent out, but the unit could not be fixed that night, so he kindly brought us heaters. However, when he left and we plugged them up, they tripped a breaker. It ended up we could only use one; therefore, the first night was very cold for those sleeping on the main floor and upstairs. The next day, a service man was able to fix it after a couple of hours. We had heat from then on. However, we feel this type of problem should have been detected before we arrived. Other than that, we enjoyed the cabin and felt those we dealt with were very friendly. We would use your service again.

8 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/16/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

9 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/26/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

10 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 06/26/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Everything was great, we loved the hot tub, pool table, and arcade game. We did find some trash throughout the cabin from previous stays, and two of the TVs did not work. We didn’t come there to watch tv, but it would have been nice if the direct tv would have worked at night in the bedrooms as we were going to sleep. We called management and it never got resolved. But all in all we really enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum




























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2019, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.