Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


A Bear's View Guest Reviews

Reserve A Bear's View Today!

2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath, Sleeps 8, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 2 king beds, 2 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, pool table, wooded view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/14/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Loved our visit! We are definitely visiting again!

2 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 07/20/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8

3 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 07/07/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 4
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
Washer and dryer really need an update.

4 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/08/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

5 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 04/29/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 6
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 1
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 6
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We thought check-in would be at 3:00 pm. Waiting until 4:00 was frustrating. We were willing to pay extra for early check-in but it was not offered to us.

6 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/10/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin is wonderful in so many ways!! We truly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to our friends and family!! Some very small things that we noticed that would be a quick and easy fix...a new can opener, a little glue on the knobs on washer and dryer (one was broken). We switched the good one back and forth from the washer to the dryer, some chalk for the pool sticks, and new balls for the hockey table. These are very minor things and did not harm our enjoyment at all!!

7 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/05/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This is the 4th time I've stayed in a cabin. This is the third company. Loved all the online proficiency of checking in and out. This is a great service. This was a great cabin if you're looking for privacy especially. It was a small cul-de-sac with only 2 cabins across from each other. We had a little difficulty in finding it because of the hidden drive which runs right beside another cabin. The GPS did take us straight to it but we didn't see the sign. There is a Cabins USA sign on the tree and right under it a wooden sign that says the street address which they provide after you check in. We just didn't see it. So as you are looking for the house numbers just be sure to look at all the signs on the trees too. Also the thermostat for the downstairs is above the top bunk. We had looked for one but didn't expect it to be there. We had a great stay! I would recommend this cabin and company.

8 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 04/03/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

9 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 03/28/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

10 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 03/10/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Cabin was really nice. Bathroom floor and walls in main floor bathroom seemed dirty. Dressers could be replaced. Doors kept falling out when opening them. Foosball table needs foosball not ping pong balls. Makes it very hard to play that game. Could not get the fireplace turned on for some reason. Maintenance guy never came after reporting fireplace problem to office. Other than that it was a really nice cabin and we enjoyed staying there.

11 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 03/08/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We have stayed with Cabins Usa On several occasions and this one by far was the best one yet. Location is a little drive out but overall was great! The beds in the master and upstairs are hard and uncomfortable to sleep on.

12 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 02/08/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
absolutely loved the cabin. i have stayed at 5 different cabins usa cabins, each time i say this 1 is my favorite cabin,
i have never been disappointed. a bear traxx and a bears view my most recent are both great, the mountain steep
grade is a little extreme and intimidating to some drivers, but other than that no complaints, thanks cabins usa
and the staff always great!!! you guys rock!!!!

13 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/25/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We have used Cabins USA for years, but for a family with small children this is our favorite cabin so far. Great location, fun game room, comfortable for 4 adults, 2 kids, and probably more.

14 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 01/07/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The bed was softer than my personal liking but that didn't make it any less comfortable. The arcade game joystick wouldn't always go left playing a game but still a good time. The pool table needs to be recovered and cues replaced but are well used. It was generally a great stay. I would stay there again. Looking forward to bringing our kids and grandkids next time to stay in a larger cabin. This particular one isn't big enough for 14 people. A pleasant experience it was! Thank you Cabins USA

15 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 12/28/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was a wonderful cabin, would definitely book here again, very clean wonderfully decorated and Plenty of fun things to do to keep the kids entertained. The cabin is not secluded as the info described, there is cabin right in the front door 2 cabins share the parking area. If you are planning to go to the cabin to stay and do cooking make sure to bring cooking items there was couple of small frying pans, the can opener was broken we had to hike up the road to borrow can opener ( that only cabin where we could find someone home) the iron was broken so no ironing for us but these are items the owners are probably not aware of so we were not holding it against them. This cabin is 2 bedrooms but for 2 couples going be aware that 1 of the bedrooms is a loft room that is open to the living room/kitchen area so no privacy really, but if a family with kids going could be perfect. The only other issue we had and reason couldn’t rate comfort a 10 is they have a nest thermostat and it weird wether while we there In high 60’s low 70’s at the end of December and we would turn the air on at night since heat rising and if you in the loft bedroom you will roast, it would get cool but we would wake up in morning sweating because the heat had been turned on. Talked the rental people and they could not explain except that the owners have it on timer so they can control which I do not think that is ok because everyone like there temperature different way and especially like us there in Christmas and wearing short sleeves and burning up the heat definitely didn’t need to be on at anytime during our stay.
Company Response:
Thank you for leaving a review, Angela! We appreciate you letting us know what we can do to improve for our guests. We wanted to let you know that we will be replacing the broken can opener and iron. We also wanted to let you know that the Nest Programming has been changed so the guest has control on whether or not the heat or the AC is on. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We hope that you will book another stay with us again in the near future!

16 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/20/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We have rented many Cabins from Cabins USA. The customer service is top notch! A Bears View is one of if not the nicest Cabin we have rented to date. We love everything about this Cabin. Appliances are newer, flat screen tv in every room with a really nice hot tub on lower balcony. The kids loved the Arcade. The Christmas decorations looked great. Overall this is an Amazing well kept cabin. We are already looking at Dates for next year.

17 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 12/08/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

18 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/06/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

19 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 08/19/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 4
Check In: 0
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful, i would like to bring our grand daughters to stay there. I didnt mind the change of cabins but was upset the beds werent clean and that we were continuously locked out anytime we left. It was very peaceful and i hope to visitthe same cabin again.

20 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/11/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Love this cabin , it’s the best one yet!!! We will def book this one again! Our four kids had a blast at the cabin! The game room was awesome!! Happy kids, Happy parents !!

21 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/05/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The cabin, overall, was great. I would definitely recommend you company and this property to others. The only suggestions for improvement -- there we a few "small items" missing in the kitchen - and the ceiling fans were "noisy". The fans just need tightening down in their brackets, but are up too high to reach.

As for the kitchen, we tend to cook quite a few meals when on family vacation, so this comes to light pretty quickly. Need potholders. And at least one larger pot and skillet, plus some larger mixing bowls.

But these are small items and issues. Overall, very clean and comfortable and an outstanding experience! Hope to see you again soon!

22 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/15/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We really liked the cabin . The washer and dryer were a little hard to fill up and drying was slow. But we had a great time! We will be back! Thanks ever so much! janet and jerry croan

23 of 23 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 06/05/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum





























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2019, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.