Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


A Bear Adventure Guest Reviews

Reserve A Bear Adventure Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 king beds, bbq grill, deck, fire pit, wood fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, wooded view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.2   /   10

1 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/22/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

2 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 10/12/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything in the cabin was amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only problem with comfort we had was the furniture was very uncomfortable to sit on for more than 5 minutes. Otherwise we really enjoyed the cabin and the views!

3 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 09/29/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
A Bear Adventure was a last minute booking for us so we didn't have many cabin options available to choose from. This cabin is perfect for a single family. Has 2 full bedrooms and each has their own bath. Hot tub is on an enclosed back porch which is nice and it has several chairs and a swing as well. Cable only had local channels so not much viewing options on TV. Kitchen was well stocked and clean when we arrived. Cabin is off the beaten path so I would recommend checking in while daylight cause it can be tricky to locate. Squirrels tend to have a party on the roof at night so get used to the noise. Overall, I think its a good value and serves its purpose for a single family to get away and enjoy some peace.

4 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 08/28/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
The inside of the cabin needs to be updated (very outdated wallpaper and some is coming lose) as well as the downstairs mattress and couch (mattress and pullout couch VERY uncomfortable and broke down). Downstairs ceiling light fixture in bathroom is lose and bathroom is very dark. When you walk in the cabin it smells very musty. The hot tub chlorine dispenser was empty when we arrived. Both set of French door locks on the bottom of the doors are broke. We actually stayed upstairs the entire week because of the better bed and bathroom. We arrived after dark and it was VERY difficult to determine where the cabin was located even with GPS. The directions were easy until time to actually arrive at the cabin. There is a cabin USA sign but there is also a mailbox at the drive that says 2327 and this is not the cabin number. The directions from the rental company stated what drive but the mail box number was not the number I was looking for and only found the cabin because I was upset and went ahead and drove up the drive...finding the cabin. Just feel like there needs to be a house number located at the bottom of the hill/drive. At night it is pitch black up the hill and cabin can not be seen from the road without lights on.
I will continue to check this cabin for updates when searching the site and would definitely stay here again if given a little TLC.

5 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 06/20/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8

6 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 05/19/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed our visit and understand it's a rental property. It's a beautiful area and a quaint cabin. Location was nice and quiet beds were comfortable. There were a few things that maintenance needs to look into and I'm sure every rental cabin has it's plus's and minus's. The squirrel hole in the corner roof where there is at least one gray squirrel living in there. You can hear them at dusk and dawn above us. Doing there squirrel Olympic training and hosting a dance party. The Jacuzzi was a problem because we would run out of hot water mid way thru the fill. My humble recommendation would be to take it out and put in a Entertainment feature or get a new water heater to take the demand of a Jacuzzi. We enjoyed the hot tub. We hope it's drained and refilled with each new guest that has rented your property for the week. More bowls and containers with lids would have been appreciated. We had a occasional Big Black Bear raid our garbage cans in the middle of the night, which we enjoyed. You can also walk to a pond to fish, if you so desired. It had blue gill, bass and salamanders in it. Saying that we would stay there again.

7 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 05/16/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5

8 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/07/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

9 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/13/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our stay was awesome! The cabin was perfect nobody bothered us with anything did not have to talk to anybody to check in or out really hope to come back soon and Rent another cabin from Cabins USA!

10 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 04/16/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 6
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
I just returned from vacationing with my family in the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area. We reserved to stay 5 nights in your "A Bear Adventure" cabin, from April 16 thru April 21, 2019. I've been renting cabins from your company for several years now and have always been more than satisfied with my stay. My latest stay was unfortunately, not so pleasant. I received a phone call on our way down to TN letting me know that the jacuzzi was out of order. The manager called me and said that there would be a discount put on my profile for the next time I rented from Cabins USA. Ok...that was acceptable. There are several issues with this cabin...the upstairs bathroom shower leakes thru the floor and drips into the downstairs bathroom. The bathroom fan in both baths do not work consistently. We had bugs(several different varieties) running across the floors for our entire stay. The cabin sleeps 6, but no extra blankets. The hot tub...by the 4th night was smelling a little funky. We stopped in to the office the next afternoon around 3 and asked if they could please send maintenance to put chemicals in the hot tub. The lady at the desk said she would send somebody to tend to the hot tub. A couple of hours later when we returned to the cabin, nobody had came to take care of the hot tub. We called and were told that too many issues were being dealt with and it might be morning until it was taken care of. By this time, the hot tub smelled bad enough that nobody wanted to use it. We were upset that now not only do we not have the jacuzzi to relax in but also don't want to use the hot tub. We packed up and headed home Saturday evening, instead of Sunday. I've stayed in your cabins many times and any issues have always been dealt with immediately. Very disappointing. The hot tub also could use a step for entry and exit before somebody gets hurt...I'm 5'1" and my boyfriend is 4'9" and we struggled to get in and out of the hot tub.
I am still looking forward to staying in your cabins in the future, with hopes that my disappointment with my stay this time will not be a repeat issue.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum





























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2020, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.