Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Aah Rocky Top Guest Reviews

Reserve Aah Rocky Top Today!

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4, Cabin Rental
with 1 level cabin, 1 king bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, wooded view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/16/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It was a great place. I would stay there again. The only problem was the hot tube would not hear up. If I had only knew it needed more water i could had been in the whole time. It got fix on Thursday nite. Before I checkout on Friday. Thanks for a great stay.

2 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 05/25/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Had a great stay and the cabin was very clean.

3 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/14/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was extremely clean, the cleanest rental we have ever been in. The cleaning person needs a raise! We did have 2 issues 1. Gas grill had a melted tube between gas tank and grill we chose not to grill for that reason, should be looked at by maintenance for safety reasons. 2. The satellite tv said "no satellite service" (this made my wife extremely happy) me I found I enjoyed the quiet evenings talking and being in the hot tube, after a day of hiking. The hot tub was amazing!!! The cleanest hot tub and bathroom jacuzzi ever!!
Just an FYI on our last night at 1:00 AM a person was BANGING on the cabin door yelling "this is my cabin, open up". At first we thought the person needed help, nope that was not the case. Turns out she had rented the cabin for 5/18/2020 ( yes it was after midnight so it technically was 5/18/2020) we were checking out at 11AM, she would be checking in at 4PM) she had not READ her paperwork!!!!! I happen to be a Federal Law Enforcement Agent with a Gold Badge which after I put my credentials in her face she calmed down. Then took my suggestion to call CABINS USA, they emphatically explained her 4PM checkin. She left with her tail between her legs w/o an apology. PEOPLE READ YOUR PAPERWORK AND FOLLOW DIRECTIONS. Thank you Cabins USA for a great trip, it is not your fault that some people dont follow directions. We will rent again with you and stay in this cabin!!!

4 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/20/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Loved everything about this cabin except the bed. There’s a huge gap between the headboard and the mattress so your pillows had a hard time staying on the bed.

5 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 03/15/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Wonderful location. Mountain feel but conveniently close to the city. Loved the hot tub and garden bath tub. Wifi was too slow to stream any movies, but the cable worked well. Plenty of space to be comfortable and enjoy a break from reality.

6 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 02/13/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I enjoyed the cabin for the most part. It was clean, quiet, and cozy but my only complaint is we were unable to watch movies on the dvd that was included in the cabin. We tried reconnecting the cables but it never worked. I was also disappointed that we were unable to connect our Firestick to the television.

7 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/01/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

8 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 01/12/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
When we arrived to the cabin after checking in at the main office, we noticed our passcode didn’t work. We called the main office and they said it was an “urgent need” and that someone would be out quickly. An hour and a half later, someone finally showed up to just let us in. It didn’t really seem as “urgent” as they made it out to be. BUT, when the serviceman got there, he was extremely nice. And honestly, after this issue, the rest of the stay was great. The cabin was cozy and nice. I would just say, don’t expect IMMEDIATE service when something goes wrong with the cabin.

Besides all of that. The staff were nice, the place was clean, area was great. Just be prepared to wait if something goes wrong.

9 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 01/09/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
My husband and I had a great time. We did the express check-in so there was no need to go to the office. My toilet wouldn’t flush on the first night but maintenance came by with no problem to fix it. I wish there was more of a clear view of the mountains. All we saw were the trees but we loved the privacy.
The WiFi was constantly going in and out as well. Also on the last night of our trip, a raccoon snuck its way into the back porch, through the screen door, to get into the garbage. Be prepared to drive up a hill to get to your cabin. It wasn’t a bad drive up. The parking spaces need to be better for people who need a 2-car parking space. Other than that I can’t wait to book our next trip with you all soon.

10 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/01/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin rental company is absolutely the best in the area. We have stayed multiple times and I would not stay anywhere else. The location is convenient and the cabins are fully stocked and superior when it comes to cleanliness. I am very picky and would never stay anywhere else when in that area.

11 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 11/22/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin overall was absolutely beautiful. It was perfect for just the two of us. The cabin was clean and decorated nicely. We enjoyed the hot tub every night which was a needed amenity for us. Pricing also wasn’t bad. Loved that we were able to put a deposit down and not have to pay full price up front. We will book with Cabins USA again!

12 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 10/27/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 5
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful. The privacy was great. Location was nice. Not far from pigeon forge or Gatlinburg. We did however call on Wednesday evening about our fireplace not working, they said someone would be up that evening or the next day to turn it on, because of thr late fall it hadnt been turned on yet. The next evening when we returned to the cabin, and the temp had dropped to around 40, really wanting to use the fireplace, it still had not been turned on. Arpund 9:00 pm someone from cabins usa knocked on our door to turn it on, it wad too late, we were already ready for bed and leaving the next day. Other than that it was a good stay.

13 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 08/21/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

14 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 08/08/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Nice and quiet, secluded. Mattress was rough. Would stay again!

15 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/19/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin. It was great for my family. Well stocked. We will be booking from cabins USA again.

16 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 07/14/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

17 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 07/07/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

18 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 06/16/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Only issue we had , the hot tub could have been cleaned.

19 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/30/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved the property. We can’t wait to come back!!

20 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 05/01/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 6
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Enjoyed our stay at this cabin, however it was not the cabin I had picked out and booked in Dec. (I know that the cabins were sold to a different owner after my booking.........but I picked the same cabin that we stayed in 15 years ago for our Honeymoon and thought that was what I was getting......disappointed with this). Was told by one of the new employees that it was the same cabin I picked!
Everything was clean and have everything you would need, but the sentimental value was missed.

21 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 04/10/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

22 of 22 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 03/01/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum





























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2020, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.

Alert!

We are currently experiencing a high phone call volume. You may reserve your stay online to avoid any wait time. Please feel free to "click here" to submit your questions via email. Thank you for your patience.

Dismiss