Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Soaring Ridge Lodge Guest Reviews

Reserve Soaring Ridge Lodge Today!

5 Bedroom, 6 Bath, Sleeps 20, Cabin Rental
with 4 level cabin, 4 king beds, 6 twin bunk beds, 6 baths, premium view, wifi, pool table, 2 hot tubs, elevator, game room, 2 jacuzzi tubs, sauna, gas fireplace, gas grill, sleeps 20, theater room
Overall Rating: 9.8   /   10

1 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 09/20/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
What a great vacation, a great cabin and a great view! Our group consisted of twelve people: seven adults, three teenagers and two children. Our vacation was a celebration of the return of our deployed soldier. The cabin offered everything we could ask for to make our stay comfortable and memorable. The cabin was clean and very spacious. We took advantage of all the cabin provided. During our stay, we watched movies in the theater room, we played all of the games in the game room, we used both hot tubs and we even grilled steaks on our last night. The kitchen was well-stocked and there was plenty of extra bedding. We felt bad leaving so much trash inside the cabin because the trash cans outside were filled after our first night. Our only complaint was that the elevator did not work. We would definitely recommend this cabin to others.

2 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/04/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
I will start with all of the positives. The cabin was very roomy and plenty of space for our group to hang out and sleep. Lots of games to help keep the kids entertained and occupied. Plenty of outdoor areas to sit and enjoy the view. We all agreed that the view was one of the best views that we've had at any cabin that we have stayed in. We enjoyed the theater room. We watched several movies together as a family and thoroughly enjoyed that. We walked around the neighborhood and it is a nice area. There was plenty of parking space available as well. We did not venture into Pigeon Forge but if we wanted to it was not a very far drive.

I do not have a lot of negatives and none of them impacted us that much. However in an attempt to give an honest review there are a few things worth pointing out. There are two bedrooms downstairs on opposite sides of the game room. My wife and I stayed in the one with the king size bed. The toilet in that bathroom needs a new flush valve and flapper/seal. The toilet constantly ran which was slightly annoying. Also in that bedroom you can hear a pretty loud sound that occurs about every 15-20 minutes if I was guessing. Hard to describe the noise and not sure what it is. The closest I can think of to describe it is if a loud garage door was just on the other side of the wall and someone opened it every 15-20 minutes. Made it a little challenging to sleep. We grilled out one night but when we tried to start up the grill we realized the igniter button was not working. Fortunately we had a lighter with us or we would not have been able to use the grill. This may be a bit nit-picky and potentially unrealistic given this is a cabin in the mountains but there were quite a few spider webs on the outside areas and I did see one pretty large spider run across the floor and into the elevator. Having a pest control service come occasionally might be helpful. Lastly, we could not get the elevator to work. We did have to people in their 70's that struggle getting up and down stairs. They were able to manage but having a working elevator would have been very helpful and convenient.

All in all we very much enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
Company Response:
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to let you know that the elevator has been repaired and the other maintenance issues have been addressed. Thank you for choosing Soaring Ridge Lodge and Cabins USA; we hope to see you again soon!

3 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 08/01/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our party of 8 adults and 12 children (ages 6 months to 14 years) stayed at the Soaring Ridge Lodge for one week. This was our first time booking through Cabins USA. Our week was phenomenal. The cabin was very comfortable, spacious and accommodating for all 20. There were enough beds for all with plenty of extra linens for the futons. The Game Center and theater area was especially entertaining with activities for all age groups. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, dishes and utensils. We found the large dining table very useful for our large group. The view is spectacular with plenty of deck chairs and a swing that allowed all to enjoy the view.

The Cabins USA staff was amazing. We had an issue with one of the hot tubs upon our arrival. A call to the staff made for a quick remedy by a very friendly crew the next day. We highly recommend the on line pre-registration and check out option. Saves a lot of time and is so easy to do. We highly recommend this cabin and company.

4 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 06/11/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Let me start off by saying thank you as we really appreciated the opportunity to gather as family in a beautiful and well-equipped cabin. The only complaint that I feel should be mentioned is the cleanliness of the cabin, especially with the current world pandemic that has been facing us all. There were empty beer bottles on the patio, the wooden floor was quite dirty, the jacuzzi tubs with jets inside the bedrooms had a lot of residue that was left inside indicating that they had not been properly cleaned in a while.
I'm not sure if we were using the elevator incorrectly, but we couldn't get that to run and the kitchen sink handle fell off on a few occasions but we were able to place it back on.
Overall, this was a great experience and a beautiful cabin but there were a few things that definitely could use additional attention.
Thank you so much once again, and we hope to return in the near future!
God bless.

5 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/07/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
What a view! The cabin was beautiful,the children loved the game rooms. Beds were beautiful and comfortable except for getting in them,it's a little tricky. I would use this company again.

6 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 02/07/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Wonderful rental for large family or group. We selected the cabin for our church women's retreat and it was ideal space to gather everyone, and also breakout into groups. Congregate areas were very comfortable and we particularly loved the dining room table which allowed us to seat everyone (14 total) all together for meals. We cooked all of our meals for the weekend at the cabin and I can say that for those who plan to cook, the kitchen is very well stocked with plenty of tableware and cookware. The only thing we found lacking was there was no cutting board.
While there were no children on this trip, I'm sure the game room would be a huge hit with any family with kids: full size pool table, and air hockey, as well as several video games and even an auto racing game...lots of fun even for some old women! All around a great experience.

7 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/21/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The property was amazing!! We had the best time!! All the cabin had to offer exceeded our expectations!!

I will tell you something interesting on our last night. We used the grill for the first time. I was out at the grill and I looked down and a raccoon was at my feet. Obviously, I was startled and concerned. He or she was not afraid and proceeded to bully me out of the way. The most concern is people feeding it or is it sick. Something you need to know. He stayed out there for over an hour after we took the food off the grill.

Outside of that, many great memories were made!!

8 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/08/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our lodging at Soaring Ridge Lodge, the cabin was only minutes from Pigeon Forge,
We had no problems, great facility!
We plan to visit again next year!!
Hospitality was above and beyond.

Thanks

9 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 09/27/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Even though are other hot tub didn’t work they were very nice about everything they did try to fix it but it it was more major so they gave some of are money back but over all th cabin was nice an the view was awesome

10 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/25/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Wonderful cabin! We did find two scorpions but that was warned to us and not anyone's fault. Everything was beautiful, clean and in working order. I was just going to say I figured out where the pucks were going for the air hockey table...they are getting stuck in the puck return closest to the car game on the left side. There were none when we arrive and when some were brought they got stuck there too. We tried to get them out but couldn't. Very wonderful, will definitely return! Thank you!

11 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/21/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

12 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/23/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful, spacious, well kept cabin! My family and I truly enjoyed our stay. The younger children and teens enjoyed the game room; so many games to choose from. We look forward to returning in the future!

13 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 05/31/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Soaring Ridge Lodge. Our party included as many as six adults 60 or above, four adults in their 40s, five adults in their early 20s and two teenagers and yet the cabin never felt crowded.

The view out back was beautiful and peaceful. The deck furniture was comfortable and plentiful on both decks. The grill and picnic table, the swing, and the hot tubs were all enjoyed at one time or another.

My wife was particularly impressed with how well the kitchen was stocked with dishes, glasses, silverware, pots and pans, and utensils. The dining table comfortably accommodated 14 and with a little scrunching on the benches, all 17 of use could eat around the same table.

The game room proved to be a hit with both young and old; providing many different types of activities. There were also several places to play board games on the main floor and the loft. We used the theater to watch a televised soccer match and view a DVD movie. The seats were comfortable, and the huge screen made it all the more enjoyable.

Parking space was very ample and convenient and easily accommodated the six vehicles we had there on the weekend.

The mattresses were very comfortable, but we all felt the bedroom furniture was just too massive; giving the impression that the bedrooms were smaller than they actually were. The top of our mattress (in the east bedroom on the main floor) was as high as my belt (and I’m six feet tall). It was impossible to sit down on the bed. Getting into bed was a challenge for this senior citizen.

The handicapped-accessible bedroom was a mixed blessing. The shower was great, but the massive bed was anything but handicapped-accessible. While not quite as high as our bed, it was still too high for a handicapped person to easily get into or out of. Someone dropped the ball when furnishing that bedroom.

Finally, the elevator was useful for some but, as it turned out, not for our handicapped guest who is somewhat claustrophobic. We knew, from the pictures, that the elevator was small. What we didn’t know was that it had very poor lighting. The light that came with the elevator had been replaced with a stick-up light stuck on the ceiling of the elevator. I don’t think the light was even as bright as a normal night light. I think our guest could have coped with the size of the elevator had it been brightly lit. However, our guest could not cope with the small size and near darkness at the same time. That was a great disappointment.

14 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/05/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The Soaring Ridge Lodge was AMAZING!! We will definitely use Cabins USA again and look forward to staying at the Soaring Ridge Lodge in the future.

15 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/02/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
How do I start this review, well I've stayed in others throughout the years this cabin by far was the best one. Cabin USA just took over handling this cabin and from the looks of it working with the owners in improving the interior look by purchasing new furniture made the stay outstanding. We had 8 people in our party and never had an issue in kitchen items throughout our stay very well stocked. I will definitely return for another stay at this cabin.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum





























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2020, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.