Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Secluded Tennessee Cabin Rental in Smokies

2 Bedroom Cabin
2 Baths / Sleeps 4
Oakland #3 Cabin Rental Photo
backnext
Featured Property Photo
Featured Property PhotoLiving RoomKitchen & Dining AreaBedroomBedroomIndoor Jacuzzi TubCabin with private hot tub and viewHot Tub & Porch Swing on DeckPrivate cabin with viewCabin with picnic table and grillProperty Photo

Cabin Details

Cabin Details

StarStarStar
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths
Glades, Cabin in Gatlinburg, TN
  • 2 Level Cabin
  • 2 Queen Beds
  • BBQ Grill
  • Deck
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • WiFi Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Private
  • Non Smoking
  • Washer/Dryer
Oakland #3, a lovely Tennessee cabin rental in the Smoky Mountains, rests next to the Glades Arts & Crafts Community and provides guests with comfortable in-cabin amenities. This relaxing 2-bedroom log cabin in the Smoky Mountains rests on a 12-acre setting with a picturesque mountain stream, wildlife, and a spectacular wooded mountain views.

Your Smoky Mountains cabin lies close to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge attractions so you get to spend less time traveling and more time having fun. After a day's adventure in the mountains, head back to your Tennessee cabin rental in the Smoky Mountains for some relaxing family time. Gather in the warm, welcoming living room with corner fireplace, sleeper sofa, and television for a movie night. Make sure to pop some popcorn in the dine-in kitchen to accompany your movie. With your cabin's WiFi Internet, you can plan another thrilling day of adventures in the Tennessee Smoky Mountains!

Watch the sunset from the warm waters of your hot tub, one of your cabin's rockers, or porch swings. When it's time to unwind for the night take a relaxing bath in the jacuzzi tub before heading to one of two queen-size bedrooms.

Make this wonderful Tennessee cabin rental in the Smoky Mountains your first step in a memorable vacation the whole family will love. BOOK your 2-bedroom cabin in the Smoky Mountains ONLINE for immediate SAVINGS!

Cabin Photos

Featured Property Photo - Oakland #3Living Room - Oakland #3Kitchen & Dining Area - Oakland #3Bedroom - Oakland #3Bedroom - Oakland #3Indoor Jacuzzi Tub - Oakland #3Cabin with private hot tub and view - Oakland #3Hot Tub & Porch Swing on Deck - Oakland #3Private cabin with view - Oakland #3Cabin with picnic table and grill - Oakland #3Property Photo - Oakland #3

Cabin Floor Plans

Availability Calendars

Guest Reviews

Overall Rating: 9.5 / 10

1 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2 / 10
Stayed on 08/24/2015
Ratings:
Booking:7
Staff:8
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:7

2 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5 / 10
Stayed on 08/07/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
It was a very nice cabin it was jusr to far out and not a very good view of the mountains becausenof the trees . I would stay in another cabin on next visit.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Oakland #3. With over 300 cabins on our program, we are sure to have the perfect cabin for your next vacation to the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

3 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1 / 10
Stayed on 06/22/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was as described. Very comfortable. The only suggestion would be a newer sofa. If you are needing good internet connection, this is not the place for you. After all, it is secluded in the mountains. The view if the mountains are blocked by the thick forest when sitting on the back porch. Still very scenic.

4 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7 / 10
Stayed on 05/23/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

5 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4 / 10
Stayed on 04/17/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

6 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7 / 10
Stayed on 03/22/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
There is only one thing that needs updating.... Better TV package. Everything else was great!

7 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5 / 10
Stayed on 07/14/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Over all everything was exceptional. Maintanance responded quickly with an alarm issue. There wasn't a working phone at the cabin. Maintanance had a phone in the van and switched it out, It worked while he was there. We left right after him to do some sight seeing and by the time we came back, the phone no longer worked. It may be a prob with the wall jack.
Thanks again- the cabin was great.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a good stay with us at Oakland #3. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are glad that our maintenance staff was able to respond in a timely manner; however, we will have the issue addressed again. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to hear from you again soon.

8 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 06/21/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

9 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 06/15/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The company, the property, and the staff were all wonderful. We loved the cabin and the view, and it's location to everything was just a short drive. I wish we had just been warned about the drive to the property. Hairpin turns and a steep grade weren't ideal, but luckily we were in an SUV and not something like a Prius as I suspect it would have has issues getting up the hill.

Other than that, everything was wonderful, and we'd definitely boom through Cabins USA again.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review Amanda. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us at Oakland #3. We apologize if you were inconveinced at all during your stay regarding the drive to the cabin. Many of our cabins that are in the mountain have curty or steep drives; however, we do have many cabins in resort areas close to the Parkway. Please feel free to call us when inquiring for your next vacation, and allow Cabins USA to assist you in finding the perfect cabin. We hope to hear from you soon.

10 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9 / 10
Stayed on 06/13/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

11 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 01/18/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

12 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8 / 10
Stayed on 09/13/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin must have been closed up prior to our checking in, was musty smelling,. It was a beautiful place. We enjoyed are stay, would & have recommended your company to others. Thank You, for the promptness of the reservation acceptance. Sincerely, Nancy Mattingly.

13 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 08/16/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was the perfect romantic getaway for me and my husband. The location was lovely, with a gorgeous view of the Smokey Mountains. Oakland #3 was very clean and well-kept and we loved the amenities! Will definitely book it again this fall!

14 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 08/03/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

15 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3 / 10
Stayed on 07/13/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay very much! The remote location was wonderful, great view. Loved the swing, jaccuzzi, beds were good. A few improvements that could be made: couch is very uncomfortable & more comfortable living room arrangement would be nice. Kind of awkward having tub in dining area, but the screen helped us ignore that it was there. Would have liked a television in the bedrooms, but not a big problem. Loved the balcony, deck, peace & quiet & VIEW.

We chose Cabins USA for the lower prices you offer, but found that the accommodations were excellent & will definitely return!

16 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 07/07/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The stay began with flooded access to our original booking (Hilltopper). Staff at the Pigeon Forge/Gattlinburg offices were very helpful in finding alternative accommodation at Oakland #3. On the second day of our stay we decided to switch cabins as Oakland has a jacuzzi tub in the kitchen/dining room, not something either my friend or myself found very appealing. After much help from both offices we settled on Tip Top. this is close to the location of our original choice, Hilltopper. The flooding had receded enough to make the track passable. Following this early set back we enjoyed our stay. Thanks to the staff who were polite, courteous and very patient with picky customers!

17 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7 / 10
Stayed on 06/15/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
So glad we choose this cabin. The picture on website are very accurate the cabin was great! The view was amazing. We can't wait to come back again. The only suggestion I have is since it is supposed to be wheelchair accessible you need to have an ungraveled part to get from the car to the ramp into the cabin. We had a difficult time getting our daughters w/c in and out.

18 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2 / 10
Stayed on 06/10/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
The road is way to narrow going to and from the cabin. The only other complaint that I have is that the washing machine overflowed and leaked down into the kitchen. I slipped and am still hurting a little but I think I'm going to be ok. Our $250 stereo system was on the kitchen table and got flooded out. We had to move late that evening to another Oakland 2 and the hot tub water on the deck was nasty. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would like to do it again. The staff was very friendly and personable. However, the issue with the flooded stereo needs to be addressed.

19 of 19Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8 / 10
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:4
Comfort:4
Check Out:10
Amenities:3
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The only problems we had was that there was very little dishwasher soap, no soap for our bathrooms, no soap or detergent for washing clothes, gas fireplace worked sometimes but not all the time. The jacuzzi was in the dining area, what is up with that? We could not use it in the dining area. The Hot Tub was nice and we used it nightly. Also, someone did put salt on the roads and that was great due to the fact it sleeted or snowed three of the 5 days we were there. Overall it was good, but you do need to leave some soap, dishwasher soap, and washing detergent for the guests to help you with the cleanup. We were there 5 days and could have helped. Also, there were only 3 small trash bags and we were there 5 days. Need more trash bags. Your staff was very helpful and we showed our appreciation by bringing them a gift to enjoy.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Oakland #3. We do make sure to make everyone aware on our reservations agreements and policies that we only supply each guest with a starter set of trash bags, dishwasher soap, and bar soap. We do not supply laundry detergent due to the fact that people are allergic to different types of laundry detergent. We do hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Location Maps

Cabins USA Office Pin - Office Location
Property Location Pin - Cabin Location
Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum
















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2015, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.