Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Alpine Mountain Village Cabin Rental in Pigeon Forge

3 Bedroom Cabin
3 Baths / Sleeps 10
Lookout Bear Cabin Rental Photo
backnext
Featured Property Photo
Featured Property PhotoCabin with Spacious Main LevelCabin with TV In Living RoomFully Furnished Living Room in CabinCabin with Kitchen Bar and SeatingCabin with Dining Room Table with Bench SeatsCabin with Upstairs King BedroomCabin with Master BathroomCabin with King BedBathroom with Jacuzzi TubCabin with Desk in LoftCabin with Couch in LoftCabin with Two Full Beds in BedroomJacuzzi Tub in Bathroom of CabinCabin with Billiard RoomCabin with GrillCabin with Great Evening ViewsCabin in Alpine Mountian VillageCabin with Resort Fire PitCabin with Resort Play HouseCabin with Resort PoolCabin with Resort Pavilion

Cabin Details

Cabin Details

StarStarStarStarStar
3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths
Alpine Mtn Village, Cabin in Pigeon Forge, TN
  • 3 bedroom suites
  • 3 jacuzzis
  • Stainless Steel appliances
  • 8 foot Aspen Dining Table
  • Floor to ceiling stone fireplace
  • 4 covered decks
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Game room with toys/games
  • Pool Table
  • Resort pool
  • Resort Playground
  • Picnic Area
  • Walking Trail
  • Non-smoking
Welcome to "Lookout Bear," an Alpine Mountain Village cabin rental, that rests near downtown Pigeon Forge Tennessee next to all the action. This Downtown Pigeon Forge cabin offers features such as swimming pool access, game room, hot tub, and much more!

Your downtown Pigeon Forge cabin is located in the superbly landscaped Alpine Mountain Village Resort, just off the Pigeon Forge Parkway Light #2. This family friendly Pigeon Forge cabin resort offers guests of "Lookout Bear" access to an outdoor swimming pool with changing rooms, a picnic pavilion with barbeque grill, a small playground, and paved walking trails. This resort's location in the heart of Pigeon Forge provides families with easy access to the Smoky Mountains biggest attractions, giving you the best of both worlds.

"Lookout Bear," an immaculately furnished 3-bedroom Downtown Pigeon Forge cabin, accommodates up to 10 guests in a spacious, relaxed setting. Walking into your Alpine Mountain resort cabin, the floor-to-ceiling stacked stone fireplace and elegant overstuffed leather furnishings invite you to relax and enjoy the company of your loved ones. The cabin’s open kitchen comes fully equipped with stainless steel appliances and provides all you need for the preparation of snacks to family meals. The dining area features an 8-foot Aspen log dining table with plenty room for seating the entire family together.

The Alpine Mountain Village cabin's two master suites feature beautiful king size log beds, private jacuzzi tubs, and 32 inch flat panel televisions in each. The upstairs master suite also includes a private porch overlooking the resort's scenery. The third bedroom offers 2 full-size beds and a 32-inch flat panel television. The spacious family room provides plenty of indoor entertainment with a full size pool table, flat panel television, games, and toys. A sofa and 3 recliners provides plenty of seating for family members to sit and watch the game together. Outdoors, the family can enjoy this Alpine Mountain Village cabin's year-round family sized hot tub, rocking chairs, and the gas grill for a family cookout in the mountains!

Your Alpine Mountain Village cabin is the vacation destination for families or small groups looking to experience the adventure of the Tennessee Smoky Mountains. Come enjoy all "Lookout Bear" cabin and Alpine Mountain Village Resort has to offer along with great savings when you book your downtown Pigeon Forge cabin rental online with Cabins USA and get an immediate Online Cabin Discount!

Cabin Photos

Featured Property Photo - Lookout BearCabin with Spacious Main Level - Lookout BearCabin with TV In Living Room - Lookout BearFully Furnished Living Room in Cabin - Lookout BearCabin with Kitchen Bar and Seating - Lookout BearCabin with Dining Room Table with Bench Seats - Lookout BearCabin with Upstairs King Bedroom - Lookout BearCabin with Master Bathroom - Lookout BearCabin with King Bed - Lookout BearBathroom with Jacuzzi Tub - Lookout BearCabin with Desk in Loft - Lookout BearCabin with Couch in Loft - Lookout BearCabin with Two Full Beds in Bedroom - Lookout BearJacuzzi Tub in Bathroom of Cabin - Lookout BearCabin with Billiard Room - Lookout BearCabin with Grill - Lookout BearCabin with Great Evening Views - Lookout BearCabin in Alpine Mountian Village - Lookout BearCabin with Resort Fire Pit - Lookout BearCabin with Resort Play House - Lookout BearCabin with Resort Pool - Lookout BearCabin with Resort Pavilion - Lookout Bear

Cabin Videos

Cabin Floor Plans

Availability Calendars

Guest Reviews

Overall Rating: 9.5 / 10

1 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 07/23/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a fantastic time staying at the Lookout Bear cabin. I was amazed at the size of the rooms. The kitchen had everything we needed. The cabin had plenty of towels for us to all shower before we had to wash some. We will definitely stay there again! Thank you.
Company Response:
Thank you for reviewing your experience with us at Lookout Bear. We are glad that the cabin was perfect for you. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Do not forget to call and ask about our return guest discount.

2 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8 / 10
Stayed on 07/14/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a great time!!! My 2nd time this year booking wit cabin usa.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA again! We work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you experienced. When you are ready to make reservations again, make sure to let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

3 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9 / 10
Stayed on 05/07/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great! We had a wonderful stay.
Company Response:
Thank you so much for your kind review! We here at Cabins USA work hard to ensure that each of our guests has the same great experience you did. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

4 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 05/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Love this place. Close to everything and very comfortable. Beautiful

5 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 04/30/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The Cabin was amazing!!!! I will be booking this cabin again next year!!! Great location

6 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8 / 10
Stayed on 03/01/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We stayed at this cabin for a week. By it being our first time ever stayin in a cabin i absolutly love it . The beds were comfortable and very clean hot tub wouldnt get very hot stayed at 70 degrees but other than that every thing was beautiful and nice . We are defintly gonna try and make it back next yr being this trip was our first family vacation and i do believe we done right by booking lookout bear . I give it 10 stars

7 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3 / 10
Stayed on 12/19/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The house was very nice. I called prior to leaving after our stay. One of the beds in the downstairs bedroom had a big dip in the center and was uncomfortable to sleep in. I called to suggest replacing the mattress. Otherwise great stay.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Lookout Bear. We appreciate your feedback on your stay. We have purchased a new box spring and will have it replaced in the cabin upon arrival. Again we appreciate your review, and we hope to hear back from you again soon.

8 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 12/07/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved it! It was a great location!! I would recommend it to anybody!

9 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5 / 10
Stayed on 10/31/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Lovely cabin, great quality time with family away from pressures of running our family business! Will definitely be back kids lived the layout, and a happy wife is a happy life!

10 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 10/04/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Cabin was beautiful and exactly like pictures. Hot tub was not hot enough first night then it got up to temp. Only thing we could not get out on upper balcony door dead bolt was broke they offered to come fix it right away. I was amazed at how much hot water to the cabin there was even with dish washer and washing machine going. Our stay was great , wish it was longer.Weather did not cooperate ,it rained and got really cool one night .Fireplace came in handy on the cool night. We had a wedding reception and every thing turned out fantastic. We will be back.

11 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5 / 10
Stayed on 09/11/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:1
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
Very nice house. If you're counting on getting a good night's sleep, this is NOT the house you would want to stay in. The beds feel as if you're sleeping on nothing but plywood. So disappointed.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We always strive to keep our cabins inspected often. We appreciate your feedback,and we hope that we will hear from you again in the future.

12 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8 / 10
Stayed on 09/03/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at Lookout Bear! I took my elderly parents and they were very comfortable....few steps to entrance, bedroom, bath, living area as well as kitchen are on the main level We had problems with the tv remote at first but after calling, someone came and programmed all the remotes in the cabin. We will book this cabin again!
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had a great experience with us at Lookout Bear. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the remotes; however, we are glad that our maintenance staff was able to address the issue in a timely manner. We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Do not forget about our return guest discount.

13 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 08/17/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great price, fantastic location, beautiful cabin, wonderfully equipped, extremely clean, unreal comfortable beds, the jacuzzi was great, the pool was wonderful, the grill was great.... we'll definitely be back. I'd recommend this to anyone who is thinking about taking their family to Pigeon Forge.

14 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 06/02/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

15 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 05/15/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
absolute wonderful will return

16 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2 / 10
Stayed on 04/13/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
need to do some upgrades to the beds and the hot tub, we had to get maintenance out there 2 time for ants and the dry was broke the fans in the living room didn't work.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize if any of these issues inconvenienced you. We have addressed all issues. The dryer and hot tub are in working order, and we have had pest control take care of the ants. We hope that you will choose to use Cabins USA again for you future vacations the Smoky Mountains.

17 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7 / 10
Stayed on 03/23/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was wonderful. The other post were correct though about the beds. Upstairs was broke down on one side and the main floor bed was very uncomfortable. Cabins USA is always so easy to deal with we will never change who we book with. We had a wonderful time except bedtime!! My two girls loved the toy box and adults the pool table!
Company Response:
Thank you for you review Joseph. We greatly appreciate your business and your feedback. We are happy to inform you we just got new mattresses for the downstairs bedrooms. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.

18 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7 / 10
Stayed on 04/06/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We love this cabin, in fact we have already booked for next year!! There were a few issues we had during our stay. The washer/dryer stopped working the second day we were there, I called two times and went to office to tell them about problem but no maintenance man ever showed up, but they did swap out our towels for us at office. The only other issue is outdoor trashcans need to be bigger and have some sort of lock or way to secure the lid...raccoons got into the trash a couple nights.
Company Response:
Thank you for you review Ashley. We appreciate all your feedback. I apologize if you were inconvenienced during your stay. The washer and dryer had to be repaired by the appliance company, and they couldn't schedule until after your departure. It has now been fixed. We do also have the trashed picked up for you if you call and request a trash pick up. We hope that you will be calling again soon to book your next vacation in the Smokies.

19 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6 / 10
Stayed on 04/04/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The cabin is amazing. We have 5 kids and would kill for the space in this home. We had our kids and two of their friends with us and still didn't feel crowded. We all had our own space and felt that we were on vacation even though we all were there. For two 18 year old boys and of course us the parents feeling like we have our own space at times is almost impossible. We are foster parents of three younger children as well. They have special needs when it comes to sleeping arrangements per DCS. So having a cabin that fits 10 people approx. is almost always a requirement for us even though most the time we have about 8. Your cabin was PERFECT. I slept with my foster daughter in the room beside the kitchen. Our two 18 year old boys slept with their guest in the basement room away from all the little kids. My husband and our two little boys slept in the upstairs bedroom. Our daughters BFF slept in the pull out couch loft area. The girls were able to play in the loft with their barbies during the day and have their own girl time and space away from all those stinky boys! The play area downstairs was impressive. Our autistic son also has epilepsy and new places sometimes can be very scary to this Mother. I loved that he could truly run around and I had no worries of him banging into anything. We are ready to move in!

20 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5 / 10
Stayed on 03/21/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was so pretty the pictures on the website do not do this cabin justice. We had our wedding at this cabin and the guest couldn't stop talking about how pretty it was. We will be coming back for family stays!

21 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 03/13/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at the Lookout Bear cabin, as we do at any other cabin that we have occupied with USA every year. The cabin was so clean, beautiful and so relaxing. We will most definitely see you all next year. Thanks for making our family trip so enjoyable..

22 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3 / 10
Stayed on 11/26/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
Our family of 9 (6 adults and 3 children) stayed in the Lookout Bear cabin for 4 nights over the 2013 Thanksgiving holiday. It is a very nice cabin for a family our size. The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious as are the living areas. The kitchen is perfect with anything and everything you would need. Really the photos on the Cabins USA website don't do this cabin justice. It had been decorated for Christmas with a huge tree and lots of nice decorations that didn't get in your way. The location is perfect as it is only minutes away from everything you would want to do in the area. We had a small issue with the hot tub but after calling maintenance, someone was there to fix it in just a few hours. This cabin has two issues that absolutely need to be addressed. One, the beds in the lower level (2 doubles) are horrible. Thank goodness for the recliner (although it has an exposed nail that tore our daughter's jeans). Second, there are no end tables downstairs and only one in the great room. There is actually a table lamp sitting on the floor. We had to use bar stools to sit our stuff on. We would definitely come back to Pigeon Forge and we would rent through Cabins USA. We would probably NOT rent this particular cabin unless those two issues were resolved.

23 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 11/24/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

24 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4 / 10
Stayed on 11/09/2013
Ratings:
Booking:5
Staff:7
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
This is just a little thing- seriously. In all other cabins etc. we have stayed in, salt and pepper was there. So, I didn't take any expecting to have it. The food we prepared in the cabin would have been much better had we had those items!!!

Otherwise, the place was clean and we enjoyed ourselves.

25 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 10/20/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

26 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3 / 10
Stayed on 10/19/2013
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The cabin fit our use extremely well. We had a great time in the cabin and using the hot tub. About the only thing to complain about is not having WIFI in the house. After arrival I called to check on that and was told our cabin did not have it, which lead me to believe other cabins around us did.

27 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8 / 10
Stayed on 10/16/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

28 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6 / 10
Stayed on 09/15/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We thoroughly enjoyed out staty at Lookout Bear Cabin. My family and I loved the cabin and all the amenities it provided for our comfort. My grandchildren most appreciated the toy box and doll house!! The hot tub and jacuzzi tubs were a hit for us older folks! The kitchen was so well stocked with appliances and cookware, there was no need to bring anything from home. Only issue was that the TV in the upper bedroom did not work after the first night. Contrary to the previous guests who mentioned No WI-FI as an issue, we did not miss that feature at all! We were there to kick back, relax and enjoy the surroundings and each other and that is exactly what we did. We will be back!

29 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7 / 10
Stayed on 07/27/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
This is our second time renting with Cabins USA. we are truly happy with the service in booking a cabin and the quick check in procedure!

This was our first time staying at Lookout Bear. The cabin is large with plenty of room for everyone to move around and be comfortable. Just a few things that could make staying here going from "nice" to "best ever"!

1. The back of the cabin has 2 large decks but only 2 rockers. The cabin sleeps 10 people but only has a few chairs on the deck. More chairs/rockers or something is needed.

2.The two double beds downstairs are terrible noisy! We had to put the mattresses on the floor in order to sleep on them. The bedframe or box springs made so much noise when you moved...you couldn't sleep because the noise would wake you up.

3. Having wifi would be ideal...most places around in the community had wireless.

30 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 07/20/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
the only thing , called for a garbage pick up. But nobody picked up the garbage, I took the garbage out myself and got rid of it. Other than that the cabin was great would come back any time or would tell friends to use cabins usa.

31 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2 / 10
Stayed on 07/18/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay at Lookout Bear. We hope that you will keep us in mind for your future visit to the Great Smoky Mountains.

32 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9 / 10
Stayed on 07/05/2013
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:5
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:5
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
When the cabin was built, it was obviously lovely. For the amount per night that it is renting for, some refreshing is very much needed. The bottom floor "game area" is scattered with odds and ends of old couches. There has been no attempt to make it an inviting area, in spite of the pool table being there. The second floor living area has a couch and loveseat but only one tiny end table and no rug. Looks like the finishing pieces were removed or never existed!
The beds were comfortable, the cabin was clean. I didn't realize that we were only allotted 2 garbage bags and when i called and asked for a few more, was promptly told I had to go buy them. I don't mind buying garbage bags but it seems like the WAY i was told made customer service go right out the window!

33 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8 / 10
Stayed on 06/27/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Beds on the bottom floor need to be changed out for some quality ones. Very uncomfortable and noisy. Other than that it was awsome. Family loved staying here and we will be back next year.

34 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5 / 10
Stayed on 06/20/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - Lookout Bear is very roomy, was clean except for few cobwebs inside very high up. Would definitely stay again.

35 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4 / 10
Stayed on 06/07/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7

36 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5 / 10
Stayed on 05/11/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The property was beautiful. The staff was pleasant and welcoming. The only issue that we had was the lack of wireless internet. My husband and I needed to be in constant contact with work ( even though on vacation) and this made it very difficult. The children were not happy about this either. With that being said the cabin was great and we all had a wonderful experience and we will be using Cabins USA again next year for our mountain vacation.

37 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6 / 10
Stayed on 05/08/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

38 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8 / 10
Stayed on 04/21/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

39 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5 / 10
Stayed on 02/01/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:4
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:4
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very beautiful. It could have had a few more amenitites. It was not very clean. The hot tub was too low and only 50 degrees when we got there so we couldn't use for the first day because we had to wait on them to come fill it up and then for it to get hot again. It also tore up on the last day and they had to order a part and we couldn't use anymore. The staff was very nice and offered us a free one night stay with the purchase of a night. Not sure that is even a good deal considering the price is cheaper if you get a special. The location was great!
Company Response:
Thank you for feedback from your recent stay in Lookout Bear. We certainly apologize for the issues that you expereinced while staying with us. These issues have been handed to our housekeeping and maintenance management teams to ensure they are properly taken care of. We are glad, however, that you found our staff to be nice and helpful. We do hope that you will choose to use Cabins USA again in the near future on your next trip to our Great Smoky Mountains. We look forward to hearing back from you soon. Again, thank you for choosing Cabins USA.

40 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 12/15/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Felt in love with the cabin! It's really beautiful!!! Feels like home! Very modern but did not loose the charm of being a cabin! Definitely will go back there again!!

41 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6 / 10
Stayed on 08/22/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The only thing was one of the beds downstairs next to the bathroom could use a new mattress that you roll in the middle if sleeping on it by yourself. It would be nice if they put a swing on the deck out back and a couple of more rockers. We had to carry the two chairs off the front porch to have to sit in also. A swing is nice which alot of the chalets have. Please add a swing. It is so nice to be able to swing and sit outside like that. Also, steps to the pool would be nice somewhere around in there. You either have to drive or you have to walk down the hill and up. If older it is hard to do. Thank you enjoyed it and will return to it next year.

42 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5 / 10
Stayed on 04/22/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We absolutely loved the cabin. It was perfect for our family. The toy box was a big hit. The cabin was so close to town so that was a very conveniet feature. We would love to come back once the new pool has been finished. We are already making plans to come back and would to rent this cabin again. The Ducoing Family from Bogalusa LA

43 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8 / 10
Stayed on 04/18/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The only thing that i found was who every stay before us was that the ice maker had beer bottle glass in it,
which some one had put in the ice to get cold and it busted.

44 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2 / 10
Stayed on 03/02/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:4
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:0
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
There were a few leaks that were coming from the large windows in the common area. The leaks actually dropped down around electric outlets, which, could possibly be a future safety hazard. The fact that all of the cabins were essentially stacked on one another was a bit disappointing because the photos and the description of the cabin led me to believe that it would be more secluded than it actually was. Also, there was no wifi. When I tried to search for connections I saw that the surrounding cabins had internet service, however, each was secured with a password. It would be more sensible to have a non-guarded wireless router in certain cabins and allowing other visitors to sync up with those routers. Other than these defects, our stay was enjoyable and the cabin provided a level coziness and comfort that gave essence of being at home.

45 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 02/26/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
we are very happy with you ,beatifull cabins ,I think to much people will be recommeded for us to you
thank you for you atention
ileana
! sorry for my english

46 of 46Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6 / 10
Stayed on 01/06/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The "Lookout Bear" cabin is amazing!! My wife & I stayed in this cabin for 2 nights with our 3 young children and our friends, who brought their 2 young children. The location is perfect...out in the wilderness, yet just 2-3 minutes from the main street through Pigeon Forge. We all really loved staying here. The kids loved the cabin so much that they had no interest in leaving to visit any of the area attractions!! There is a toybox filled with toys, puzzles, blocks, games, and even a Barbie dollhouse. The rooms were all beautifully decorated and very clean. The kitchen was very nice...just like home!! My only concern about this particular cabin was the stairs. If you have very small children who are just starting to walk, you might want to consider packing a baby gate or two to guard the two large & rather steep sets of stairs. We'll be planning our next trip to Pigeon Forge soon & will definately reserve this cabin for that trip!

Location Maps

Cabins USA Office Pin - Office Location
Property Location Pin - Cabin Location
Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum
















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2015, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.