Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Appalachian Bear Den Guest Reviews

Reserve Appalachian Bear Den Today!

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 12, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jetted tub, resort pool, pool table, resort view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 12/09/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 6
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This is our third year booking for second week in December. Appalachian Bear Den has been our favorite so far! Beyond comfortable! There was enough comfortable seating for our whole family (7) in two different areas! We were very much surprisedly excited to walk through the door to find the cabin fully decorated for Christmas! Everything we needed to prepare our meals was in the kitchen and there were an abundance of extra blankets including throws for lounging! Felt like being at home! We plan on booking again for 2023. There are 2 things that could be different to make this cabin absolutely perfect! #1 the parking was a little tight. We have 2 sons so that meant we had to have 3 vehicles. We managed but it was difficult. #2 the third bedroom could be upgraded to a King Size Bed.

2 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/23/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The property owners did an amazing job to make this cabin feel like home for the holidays.

3 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 10/07/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

4 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/03/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
An awesome cabin! Convenient to all major attractions and yet away from all the hustle and bustle

5 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 07/30/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It was a really beautiful cabin clean and lots of room loved it and would recommend.

6 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/18/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was very nice. There were a few minor issues, but they were addressed promptly when we notified the office. My only complaint would be that there were no bear proof trash receptacles and we had to call the office daily for trash pick up. It would have been much more convenient for everyone if they just supplied the outdoor trash cage and trash cans.

7 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/05/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Floors need little more attention mopping And the parental code taken off tvs but everything else was great will be staying there In future

8 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 06/08/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8

9 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 05/10/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 4
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

10 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/29/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My friends and I had a fantastic weekend at the Appalachian bear den cabin. Everything was clean and tidy on arrival. We enjoyed the pool table and hot tub. The cabin was close to the main strip which made going out a breeze. We will definitely be considering this cabin next time we visit pigeon forge. Thank you!

11 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 04/25/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 4
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 6

12 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 04/17/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
the stay was great , big difference than goring to the beach. already being ask by friends how was it. they are asking for a hook up. i gave them your address and phone number maybe they will call. but my family and i really enjoyed ourselves.

13 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 02/11/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Had a great time all was good except no bins or garbage cans to place garbage. Recommend to anyone for a great stay and it's close to all attractions

14 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 12/17/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
All in all the place was good. There was a few issues we ran into when we got there. But on check out when I spoke to someone at the office they were very nice and made sure to apologize for the issues and before we got home the office manager called me to also apologize. We will diffently be staying with Cabin's USA again.

15 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 12/01/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 3
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

16 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/21/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our stay was fabulous! Everything we needed was provided, except for the food type items such as coffee, sugar, etc., which we purchased at the local Kroger. We accidentally broke the coffee carafe, but it was replaced promptly by the staff. The house was amazing, even the outside hot tub was ready to use when we arrived. Can't say enough positive comments about our experience! Will definitely recommend this cabin to our friends!

17 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 10/18/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 1
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The Cabin was great. The Cleaning people will not good and some cockroaches was dead and alive . But had good time . Thank You PS need to have Military Discount thank You

18 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 10/15/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a great stay. Very nice furnishings.

19 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 09/17/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 4
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The game room didn't have everything working tried to call maintenance but nobody would answer only one tv worked properly no water pressure just needs few things fixed but other than that was great

20 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/16/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

21 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/15/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It was awesome time for cause it's on really special place .

22 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 07/11/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 6
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 7
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We had a great time! Even though there was construction out the back balcony!

23 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 05/30/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
cabin was very clean . minor issues, no big deal . still needs a better trash can . critters got in it easy. good for kids ,etc.
2nd year we stayed . would do it again .

24 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 05/12/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 7
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Love this cabin. Great location, comfortable beds, very clean and spacious, everything was in working order-no problems, staff always friendly and helpful.

25 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/07/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was exactly what I was looking for and more , the location was right in the heart of all the tourist attractions . The cabin was very clean and had all the amnesties for our stay . I did the express check in and check out option which made it a breeze less than 2 minutes. They send you step by step instructions and extra information for your stay. I would definitely recommend cabins USA and will use them for our future stays.

26 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 04/11/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay. And will definitely go back

27 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 02/19/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 2
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Loved the cabin and the location. Check in and check out was seamless. I was a little disappointed at the cleanliness. We found lots of things that should have been taken care of by the housekeeping staff. They did offer to come re-clean but at that point, we had already unpacked and didn't want people coming in! Overall, it was a great stay!

28 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 02/12/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Over all great place.

29 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 12/23/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7

30 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/21/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We absolutely LOVED this cabin! Great location and plenty of room for my family and my sisters family to spend the week of Thanksgiving together. Comfy beds,lots of dishes that anyone would need for cooking while there(which we did a lot of) The only thing I would recommend would be labeling the switch for the garbage disposal which is in kind of an odd place but other than that,we had a perfect 8 nights in this beautifully decorated cabin...Christmas trees and all ??

31 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 07/22/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 8
Value: 6
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
It was a nice cabin if you need several bedrooms. We stayed there last year and it worked well for our family.

32 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/30/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family and I of 12 really did enjoy ourselves. It was plenty of room and space. We had lots of activities to do in our cabin. Location is very convenient to shopping and etc. It is very serene, peaceful and relaxing place to spend time with family and friends. We loved it.

33 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/30/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was our first time but, will not be our last time everything was Awesome

34 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/26/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The property was clean and cozy. The only thing I would add is maybe a heater in the downstairs part during the winter. It got really really cold at night. During the summer I bet its just right in the bottom part of the living. Otherwise the house was clean, well stocked with towels and washcloths. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room in the cabin to sleep comfortably.

35 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 01/01/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Loved the location! There was plenty of room for the 8 people that went with us.

36 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/22/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was a great Christmas we will never forget! This is the best cabin we have ever stayed in and very close to town! We will be back very soon!

37 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/18/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay.The cabin was warm and cozy.The beds were wonderful.Location was close to town but away enough to get the feeling of being alone with my family.Road to cabin great to drive no problems.Would recommend to others and will rent again.

38 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/01/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was really nice. The pictures need to be updating because some work has been done on the Cabin. It was a really nice place not to fair from the Island. I will stay again for sure.

39 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/24/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was absolutely beautiful and very comfortable to stay in. The only thing I found that was an inconvience was that there wasn't enough pots and pans, other than that the cabin exceeded my expectations...I would love to stay at bear den again in the future.

40 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/18/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The beds was really uncomfortable. Other than that , very nice.

41 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 10/13/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

42 of 42 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 09/01/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 7
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum
























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Copyright 2013-2023, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Welcome to Cabins USA! We hope you enjoy your stay with us and look forward to helping you make incredible vacation memories. To help you navigate your Guest User account, we've provided a helpful guide to walk you through the process.

Creating an Account

Creating a guest account is as simple as submitting your email and creating a password. Keep in mind the email used to create your guest account must match the email provided on your reservation.

If a different email is on your reservation, you'll need to create a guest account with that email to manage the reservation.

When finished, an email will be sent to confirm your email address. Follow the steps in the email to complete the creation of your account.

Note: If you need to change the email address on your reservation, please contact the reservations office for further assistance.

Managing Your Account

Once your account is created, you can start managing your reservations. Your guest reservations will show as follows:

Click on the view button to get more details about each reservation. Within the reservation, you'll be able to do three things, which are:

Submit a Trouble Ticket

Click the report issue button for maintenance needs or other concerns during your stay. Briefly describe your issue, provide contact information, and submit up to 3 photos detailing your situation if applicable.

Submit Cancellation Request

This must be done before check-in and per our policies. Within the request, provide a reason for cancellation and click submit. After submitting your request, one of our reservationists must complete the cancellpingation process before your reservation is canceled.

Make a Payment

For future stays with a balance open, you can make credit card payments from $50 up to the total cost of the reservation.

Additional Information

If you have a future reservation and haven't completed the Express Check-In, please send your confirmation number and email used for the reservation to reservations@cabinusa.com to request an invitation to complete the process.

After you've signed all reservation documents and paid the balance in full, you'll receive an email with your active stay information 8 hours prior to arrival, which includes the following:

Note: If the reservation documents have not been signed electronically and/or the balance has not been paid three days prior to arrival via the credit card on file, you must check in at our 2140 Parkway office. Our office hours are currently 8:00am - 10:00pm, Monday thru Sunday.

Contact Us

Didn't find the information you needed? Contact Us for further assistance with your reservation or guest account.

Thank you for choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation! We look forward to helping you make your dream vacation a reality!

Warm regards,

Cabins USA

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.