Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Hillbilly Hideaway Guest Reviews

Reserve Hillbilly Hideaway Today!

4 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 10, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 2 full beds, bbq grill, deck, fire pit, fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, mountain view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.6   /   10

1 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 12/07/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our cabin was immaculate snd beautiful. Check in and check out was so easy. Cabins USA will definitely be our rental choice.

2 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/24/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I enjoyed my stay at Hillbilly Hideaway. The cabin was clean and easy to access. Loved the arcade game. I had a wonderful time with family!

3 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 11/16/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The cabin has wonderful views and located about 10 mins from the main strip in Pigeon Forge. The beds were not the best would recommend they replace the mattress. Also when I booked this cabin no one wrote a review about the drive way. The driveway to the cabin is a steep drive down so make sure you have good breaks. Other than that the cabin was great and our 2021 girls trip was a success and had lots of fun.

4 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/31/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

5 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 10/21/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
I had to send an email to tell Cabin USA that they never sent me a “30 day” email then had to email again for the check in information since I didn’t automatically get the email “2 days” prior to our check in. After that I got the same email about completing an email which I did 3-4 times. Arrived at the cabin and the door lock did not work like it said or showed on the paper, luckily I was smarter than the door lock. Place was great and location was great. Some trash around the outside and a lot of trash in the nearby woods. Things that might not notice when cleaning is the battery for the remote on TV was close to being dead in front room. Had to have maintenance guy come out to light the fire place but then surprised the maintenance guy that it is just an electric fire place. Wish there was a note stating this. It was nice to use for the setting. Maintenance was able to replace battery then after he left noticed remote in bedroom was almost dead also. Lightbulb out above table, could have been noticed if looking for that type of things. The light above sink went out the next day which lighting wasn’t as good with all the lights on. Convection part of the oven did not work. As I stated before some of those would go unknown if not reported so this is my way to report it. We had a great time and if we come back we would stay here also we would recommend this place.

6 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 10/11/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8

7 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 09/22/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
this cabin was very nice. Stairs to lower level a bit steep. Could use more pots and pans that are a little newer. Please wash or replace the out door furniture cushions. WE would have loved to use the fire place but was told it was only tuned on during seasons and that was not when we were there even though we had some cool evenings and mornings for late Sept stay at this cabin. The other thing was the two TV's in the lower level bedrooms did not work. I called to report and was told a cable person would be out to take care of it. When no one came
I made another phone call the next morning just to be told that they came between 11am and 2pm and we were not told it would be a scheduled specific time for the repair !!! so It did not get fixed!!!!! I understand they do not want to enter while no one is not there but you should not expect the guest to disrupt their vacation plans due to the Tv's or other problems , not working in the first place.

8 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/16/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Loved it. Parking was a lil steep. Cabins was Nice!.
We even had a visitor. He (bear) would come and plunder around. LoL loved it.

9 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/18/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great .We enjoyed our stay.

10 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 05/15/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The cabin is nice. It is a little out of town but very quite and peaceful. The cabin is in need of maintenance there are bore bees and wood peckers doing damage to the outside of the home. We were disappointed that the grill had no gas so were unable to grill out. Also there are a number of light bulbs out inside the cabin. The lighting is not great to begin with and the bulbs out made it very dark especially in the kitchen. It also took a bit to figure out what light switches turned on what lights on the deck and outside.

Overall the cabin was very comfortable. We enjoyed the porch and swing and the hot tub. The covered porch is very nice and relaxing. The kids loved the arcade games and had fun staying in the basement. I would probably stay at this location again.

Our experience with Cabins USA was great, booking, check in and check out were fine. No issues there.

11 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/08/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The best family vacation ever! Cabin was perfect for our family 7 and extended family stopped by for a couple of nights. We will definitely book again with Cabins Usa!

12 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/14/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was fabulous. The only complaint is the hot tub smelled like old musty water. Then after we got out of it our bodies smelled like old musty water. In my experience I think there was not enough chemicals put in it. Or the water needed to be totally changed

13 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/13/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our cabin was perfect. There were 9 of us that stayed here and we all had plenty of room. The cabin was clean. We enjoyed our evenings sitting out by the fireplace outside. Will definitely stay here again when we ever come back to Pigeon Forge.

14 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 12/26/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

15 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 10/18/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My husband and I absolutely loved this cabin! We spent our honeymoon here and it was perfect. It super cute and cozy! Does make you feel like you’re at home, it is decorated so well. It’s quite and at night it’s so peaceful. The hot tub is an added bonus. We will be going back one day!

16 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 09/21/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 5
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our stay was wonderful. We had 7 adults and a baby and had plenty of room. The cabin was extremely clean and had plenty of towels etc. The large opening outside behind the cabin has a fireplace and we enjoyed it very much. Cabins USA was great to work with. We had to call them for the WiFi password and they helped us right away.

17 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 09/09/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
This cabin was ideal for our girl's trip. The closeness of getting into town was nice but feeling we were out of the bustle was nice. The inside met our needs to have dinner together and spread out afterwards to laugh at our day.

18 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 09/04/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

19 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/21/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The Cabin was amazing. It really felt like home so clean, and well keeped.The staff was wonderful a quick check in just made you feel so welcomed.Shoots out to the Clean up crew doing this Pandemic you are skepical of how clean places are but this Team did not miss a corner.Thank you guys so much.We will be back soon and spread the word about your amazing Properties.

20 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 06/29/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9

21 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/07/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

22 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/15/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great cabin located in a beautiful resort! Loved the location because it was very private yet still a close drive to the downtown attractions.

23 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 01/03/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

24 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 12/20/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had originally booked at La Dolce Vita and it was AWFUL! Please upon booking be sure to inform your guests that 2 of the bedrooms are outside of the cabin. You must go outside onto the deck to enter those rooms. And the floors are not toddler friendly. But once I called and explained our situation stating we didn’t know about the outside rooms and had newborn babies, we were told we could move to Hillbilly Hideaway. And everything was fine and in order.
We will use Cabins USA in the future

25 of 25 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 12/28/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2022, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.