Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Gatehouse 505 Guest Reviews

Reserve Gatehouse 505 Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Condo Suite Rental
with 1 level condo suite, 2 king beds, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, jetted tub, resort pool, resort view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 12/26/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
The Gatehouse Resort itself was nice and in a great location (walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg). Would recommend and stay again at this location, but not within the same condo. Basic amenities were promised within the description but items I would consider basic were not included(can opener, hangers in closets, frying pan). If staying for a short time it would be fine, but staying for the 7 nights we did those items would have been handy. Now if you plan on eating out for every meal this wouldn't be a negative for you per say. I also wasn't impressed with the cleanliness of the unit. It was straightened up and tidy, but you could tell it was in much need of a deep clean, especially bathrooms, floors, and walls/baseboards.

2 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/01/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great location. And great price. Had very good time

3 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 11/11/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
Nice place for a quick getaway. Property needs paint and new carpet, otherwise a great value.

4 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 07/23/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

5 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 11/15/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Carpets need cleaning, couches and beds are worn.

6 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 10/17/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
The unit was very roomy and it was clean except for the mold in the master bathroom. The unit is worn. Definitely needs new carpeting or flooring. The furniture is very uncomfortable. You practically sit on the floor when sitting on the sofas. Need better instructions on setting the televisions up Also we didn't have clear instructions on how to enter the unit. We received a code but it did not say to hit the check mark to enter. When we called for help with problems, the staff was very helpful and professional.

7 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/26/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

8 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.3
Stayed on 08/27/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 7
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 7
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
This property was convenient for our daughter's soccer tournament at Rocky Top Sports Complex, however, it was dated with the couch years past needing to be replaced and dehumidifiers in both bedrooms. There's a musky odor throughout the condominium.

9 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 08/23/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The location was perfect. The condo was clean and comfortable. Only complaints are the sliding door vertical blinds was missing some slats and the handle on the sliding door was broken and couldn't be locked. Being on the 5th floor helped. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

10 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/21/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Patio door handle was broken and the unit was quite dated.

11 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/01/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

12 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 06/25/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The condo was wonderful. It had everything we needed and was in a good location with beautiful views, including a babbling brook. Booking and checkout were easy. We'll definitely use Cabins USA again.

Thank you.

13 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 04/28/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

14 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/25/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was Great!!!

15 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 02/15/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We stayed in this condo last Nov & loved it! We wanted to extend our stay, but it was booked solid for 2 months. We knew this is where we want to stay everytime we come back to Gatlinburg. Its very close to the Parkway, theres a gas station, grocery store & Family Dollar a mi away. Love the fireplace, jacuzzi tub & large balcony overlooking the running river below. The sounds of the river are so calming. They offer 3 packs of laundry detergent, 1 trial bottle of dish soap, 4 disherwasher tabs, paper towels. There is lots of closet space, but make sure to bring your own hangers. Def reccomend this condo!

16 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/11/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved the condo, we were enjoying our stay so much that we wanted to extend it by an extra 2 nights. But unfortunately it was pretty much booked solid for the next 2 months. We did the express check in so we got directions straight to the condo & code to enter. We loved the fireplace, jacuzzi tub & the bed was one of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in. The balcony is quite large & has a great view of the mountains & river. Our data connection was terrible while we were there (probably due to being in the mountains) so it would have been nice if they had free wifi. And add some hangers, I had alot of clothes that needed to be hung up when I realized there were no hangers in the closet. Those were the only 2 negative things, really not negative just things that would've made the stay more convenient. We defiantly want to book this condo again next time we come to the Gatlinburg area!

17 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/01/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very nice and clean and in good area with the creek behind it is nice also.will stay here again

18 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/18/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The condo itself was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. We had to buy extra things but that was expected. However, there wasn't enough wash cloths or dish cloths to make it through the entire stay. For 3 adults and 1 child for 4 nights, there was only a total of 4 wash cloths.

19 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/12/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Main shower curtain had mildew buildup. Kitchen layout strange especially the location of dish washer. The garbage disposal did not work well. Overall experience was great otherwise.

20 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 5.3
Stayed on 09/24/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 6
Staff: 3
Cleanliness: 0
Check In: 10
Value: 0
Comfort: 0
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 0
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Gatehouse 505 has so many problems with it the carpet was dirty the walls was dirty the bathroom doors was filthy and tissue holder was filthy the light fixture was broken the hot tub was broken I was dissatisfied about the whole stay I have stayed at USA cabins before and there were clean and excellent this was the first and by the way the bed was awful the linen on the bed pee stain on it we had to go out and buy linen and Lysol everything down

21 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/14/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

22 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/05/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Lovely stay,we were very happy with our visit to Tennessee.

23 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 05/22/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was excellent. Excellent staff , prompt and courteous. Superb condo , very nicely equipped . No complaints at all. Would stay again and again. The only think that was a little troublesome for me was the mattress. Too soft , or a little old. Has a back ace due to sleeping on them.

24 of 24 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/11/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum
























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Copyright 2013-2023, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Welcome to Cabins USA! We hope you enjoy your stay with us and look forward to helping you make incredible vacation memories. To help you navigate your Guest User account, we've provided a helpful guide to walk you through the process.

Creating an Account

Creating a guest account is as simple as submitting your email and creating a password. Keep in mind the email used to create your guest account must match the email provided on your reservation.

If a different email is on your reservation, you'll need to create a guest account with that email to manage the reservation.

When finished, an email will be sent to confirm your email address. Follow the steps in the email to complete the creation of your account.

Note: If you need to change the email address on your reservation, please contact the reservations office for further assistance.

Managing Your Account

Once your account is created, you can start managing your reservations. Your guest reservations will show as follows:

Click on the view button to get more details about each reservation. Within the reservation, you'll be able to do three things, which are:

Submit a Trouble Ticket

Click the report issue button for maintenance needs or other concerns during your stay. Briefly describe your issue, provide contact information, and submit up to 3 photos detailing your situation if applicable.

Submit Cancellation Request

This must be done before check-in and per our policies. Within the request, provide a reason for cancellation and click submit. After submitting your request, one of our reservationists must complete the cancellpingation process before your reservation is canceled.

Make a Payment

For future stays with a balance open, you can make credit card payments from $50 up to the total cost of the reservation.

Additional Information

If you have a future reservation and haven't completed the Express Check-In, please send your confirmation number and email used for the reservation to reservations@cabinusa.com to request an invitation to complete the process.

After you've signed all reservation documents and paid the balance in full, you'll receive an email with your active stay information 8 hours prior to arrival, which includes the following:

Note: If the reservation documents have not been signed electronically and/or the balance has not been paid three days prior to arrival via the credit card on file, you must check in at our 2140 Parkway office. Our office hours are currently 8:00am - 10:00pm, Monday thru Sunday.

Contact Us

Didn't find the information you needed? Contact Us for further assistance with your reservation or guest account.

Thank you for choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation! We look forward to helping you make your dream vacation a reality!

Warm regards,

Cabins USA

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.