Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Major Oaks Guest Reviews

Reserve Major Oaks Today!

4 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 12, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 4 king beds, 2 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, theater room, resort pool, pool table, wooded view, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 09/16/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
I’ll start by saying we stay with Cabins USA every September. We are generally pleased with our stays. We had a great time this year with our family. We had 8 adults and plenty of room for everyone.

However, there were a few things that were a little disappointing. There wasn’t an air hockey table as pictured, but no biggie. The beds are comfortable, but very noisy every time you move. Batteries were dead or missing from several remotes. The main level bedroom had no lightbulbs in the ceiling fan and it was very dark. We had to go out and purchase batteries and lightbulbs.

The comforters and decorative pillows needed to be washed. We just pulled all that off and used our own blankets. Sheets were good and clean though.

We stayed 8 nights and always bring our clothes hanging. All the closets in the bedrooms were locked except one and it was filled with junk. We had to buy over the door hangers to hang our clothing on.

I’m generally not one to complain, but these were some inconveniences to us this time.

We still had a wonderful vacation! We will stay with cabins USA again. They have the best rates!

2 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 09/13/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8

3 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 08/11/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great getaway! Great agency to book through. The check in and check out was very easy. The cabin was nice and clean!

4 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 08/14/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Major Oaks was a very nice cabin. We had a group of 9 who stayed there and it was an absolute blast. There is plenty of space, the kitchen is well equipped, and the cabin is with 15 minutes of most everything you need. My only advice would be to bring tin-foil to cover the grill grates and cook on top of. The grill is heavily used and the grates and racks could use replacing. We still used it to cook every night, though! Overall a great place to stay with friends and family!

5 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 07/19/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 7
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
It made a comfortable place to come back to each evening and gave us all plenty of space when we wanted it (there were only 7 of us however). The photos accurately represented the cabin and there were no surprises. You can tell that care is put into keeping the property in as best condition as one would expect. I was worried that the kitchen might not have everything we'd need as we planned to cook dinner every evening, but this turned out to not be an issue. There are plenty of pots and pans, plates, bowls, cups, cooking utensils, and all that. The only thing we noticed is there is not enough silverware for a cabin that sleeps 12.

The kitchen was clean, the bathrooms were clean with plenty of towels, the hot tub was clean, the linens were clean, the floors were clean enough, the washing machine does not smell. What you would expect for the price point.

The community pool was open again (mid-to-late July), but only until 6pm.

A few things I wish had been better:
- We were provided the incorrect gate code with our express check-in email. The gates remain open until late at night, so we found this out at 10:30 one night. Nobody responded to the after-hours number provided. We eventually followed a car in and I retrieved the correct code the next day.
- The rocking chairs on the deck are both broken. I had to move them off to the side as I was afraid someone would fall back into, and through, the windows they were placed in front of. If they're broken replace them, or just remove them from the property and people can use camping chairs as we did.
- So many remote controls, especially in the movie area. The kids figured it out, but maybe consider consolidating into a universal remote of some sort.

If we need that size cabin again, I will certainly consider again!

6 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 06/13/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a group of 12 stay here, and everyone fit comfortably. I would recommend for larger group/families.

The only “bad” thing was that the pool was not open. There was a sign saying limited amount of people due to covid, but the fences were locked with a chain. We never got the chance to swim. That was the only thing my kids really wanted to do so it was a little disheartening. I just wish we were told beforehand. Also, the beds are not very comfortable and they are so noisy. You get a squeak with every little movement which woke up everyone else in the room.

However, we made do and still had a great vacation. I would definitely stay here again in the future. I just hope the pool is open next time and hopefully the beds or mattresses are updated.

7 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/21/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family had a wonderful time in the cabin

8 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 02/13/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very nice cabin! Bottom floor served as additional refrigeration space. Amazing stay.

9 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 01/03/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 6
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was amazing!!! It was beautifully decorated, very comfortable, location was perfect, great views, and had so much space and perfect for our family!!
The only things that were lacking were that we had no coffee or filters in the cabin, the toilet paper, and paper towels were thin and rough, and it would have been nice to have liquid soap and small shampoo and conditioner available.
Otherwise it was amazing and we will definitely be back to this property! Thank you again!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum





























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2020, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.