Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Lazy View Lodge Guest Reviews

Reserve Lazy View Lodge Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 7, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 twin bed, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, pool table, premium view, mountain view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 8.8   /   10

1 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 06/22/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The check in and out was top notch. The cleaning of the cabin could have been better. Like the hot tub can use a good cleaning and was at a 107 when we got there. windows needs cleaning the blinds needs to be replaced. That is just things need done. We had a awesome time and was very relaxing. We really needed the time away. We are already planning are next stay for we hope next year. thank you give people a great vacation at a great value.

2 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 06/18/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 0
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 4
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Upon arrival we realize there is small to no parking for this cabin and there is posion oak/ivy growing over the steps and all over the side of the house. Having kids that are allergic was bothersome. The cabin was nice and clean. The linen were clean and smelled good. The view was wonderful and it had a nice homey feel to it. Per their advertisement... bbq grill is not a grill. Its a metal box on a pedestal with what appears to be someones burned leftovers from the 1960s stuck to it. Yuck. Game room... is not a game room. The master is downstairs and the other beds are upstairs along with the fully exposed jetted tub.. cabin sleeps seven but unless you plan on kicking 6 out or wear a bathing suit. Playing pool is slightly a pain because there isn't enough space. You can't play one whole side because the table is glued to the floor and way to close to a pillarPlus shuffleboard, a dresser and tv.. allll crammed into a small loft. Very poorly designed.. and speaking of that, the grand spiral staircase... the entrance is facing the wall.. i had no real issues besides it being annoying but someone of the larger size isnt going up those stairs..The pictures are very misleading. The lack of pots and pans was disappointing... they had nice plates and glassware but otherwise it looked like a very small collection of things people have left from over the YEARS. Bring your own if you plan on cooking. Most of.the door knobs are extremely loose and feel like they were going to fall over.. the knob on the jetted tub isn't actually connected and the faucet leaks bad... you can see water damage on the wall so its been doing it for awhile. I had zero human interaction with staff... so can't rate there. Otherwise... we had a nice time. This cabin is in need of some serious upgrades to match the rental rate. Almost 900 dollars for 3 nights, we expected better. If things are improved, we would come back.

3 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.0
Stayed on 06/07/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 6
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 3
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6

4 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/21/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had an amazing time! The cabin was great. We will definitely be back again!!

5 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/30/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7

6 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 03/24/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The only reason I took off on cleanliness is there is an ant problem at the cabin. They were coming in around the door on the bottom deck
They were even on the couch. We had to get bug spray. We had issues with the water but Cabins USA took care of it immediately. The cabin could use a few more pots for cooking. Other than that it was a nice place the view was beautiful!!! We enjoyed our stay and Cabins USA was great.

7 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 03/16/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 4
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Easy with the Express check in. Got to the cabin no problem. The first night there we had stink bugs everywhere in the cabin the trash wasnt dumped up stairs someone before us had a pet in the cabin found dog food and chips everywhere up stairs. 2nd night we was there our propane fireplace stopped working we called said they would put in a work order never seen anyone come. Didnt have much to use to cook with just 4 frying pans and a small pot. The dishwasher didnt work was gonna put our dishes in there and it was full of old nasty water.

8 of 8 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 02/21/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My husband and I rented this little cabin for the weekend of our 14 year wedding anniversary. I loved the express check in feature and the email communication was clear and easy to follow. The cabin was a tad cool when we got there, but warmed up quickly. That view is amazing at night, especially while relaxing in the hot tub. WiFi service was ok. Check out was easy with no hassle. I overall loved how staff did everything they could so we didn’t have to waste a minute of our time. It was a great stay!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum





























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2020, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.

Alert!

We are currently experiencing a high phone call volume. You may reserve your stay online to avoid any wait time. Please feel free to "click here" to submit your questions via email. Thank you for your patience.

Dismiss