Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Bear Bottoms Guest Reviews

Reserve Bear Bottoms Today!

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, bbq grill, deck, fire pit, gas fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, pool table, mountain view, private, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 05/09/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
This made you feel like home, a beautiful place to come back to after a day In town, however if your looking for a remote place this is it, the long drive to town and back was a little longer than expected.. it is a beautiful drive, very quiet and would recommend and come back to.

2 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/03/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Bear Bottoms and CabinsUSA was absolutely amazing. The book in/check out process was super easy (I didn’t have to talk to a single person) and the cabin wasn’t hard to get to or find and very clean. The bed was a little hard and the lock on the door for the bedroom is a little finicky. The ladybugs were bad but it wasn’t unbearable. Hot tub was a little cold the first night but was wonderful the rest of the time. Fireplace was amazing as well. Would definitely book this cabin again. Loved the seclusion and views.

3 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 02/26/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 0
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Loved the cabin!!! Great views and very comfortable and homey!! The bed however was terrible!!! The only complaint we have is the bed!! We loved everything about the cabin and amenities it had to offer! Along with a very secluded feeling!! Highly recommend this cabin for a romantic getaway, the 30 mins into town was worth it and a beautiful, enjoyable drive!

4 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 02/17/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Absolutely love this cabin! This cabin was in a great location, secluded for a great weekend getaway! My husband is a pastor, so we were very excited to see many biblical scriptures in this cabin, and crosses! The cabin was cleaned. However, there were many many dead ladybugs, and live ladybugs everywhere.

The mattress on bed really needs to be replaced. We had a rough night on sleep on our trip because of the bed. A simple mattress pad may even do. We tried to pile comforters to create a cushion. However, this didn't work well.

Overall, we had an amazing trip and will be back to visit this cabin!

5 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/13/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

6 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 11/28/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 4
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I gave a 4 for comfort because the bed was super hard and couldn't get a good night sleep and a 7 for amenities the tub was missing the stopper so the jetted tub wasn't working but other than that we had a great time very nice cabin double-sided fireplace great

7 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 11/07/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 3
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
The cabin is about a 20 minute drive from everything, which isn’t bad, but you will definitely need a 4 WD vehicle to make it up part of the mountain. The cabin itself is pretty secluded. The hot tub worked fine. My only two complaints were the excessive amounts of lady bugs and wasps in the cabin as well as both beds. There was a sign in the cabin about the lady bugs, but we were sweeping dead lady bugs up all week and killing HUGE wasps inside the cabin. The beds were SUPER uncomfortable. We ended up spending $80 at Walmart to get pillow top mattress covers to make them more comfortable (of course we didn’t leave ours, but I would recommend for the owners to get them and put mattress protectors on the beds to preserve the life of them). Overall, I probably wouldn’t book this cabin again, but I will definitely continue to book with Cabins USA.

8 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/09/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Check in and out was pretty easy. The person I ask about the road couldn't tell me. For the first time trying Cabins Usa I would again... Bear Bottoms cabin was beautiful wished had another day would recommend definitely. Only thing really that would make me put less then a 10 is that the bed was hard. Rest of the cabin was Great!!!

9 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.3
Stayed on 09/30/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 0
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 5
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 3
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Hot tub was dirty unkept, didn't get to use it. And that was one of the main reasons we booked it. Very disappointed in that area.
Other than that it was great

10 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/27/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was perfect for our honeymoon!! The view is beautiful to watch the sunset from the hot tub, the cabin is so cozy! It was VERY clean! The only thing we didn't care for was the bed, it was very stiff and uncomfortable. I would definitely stay at this cabin again!

11 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/19/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had an Awesome time.. View was very good and the cabin was very clean and comfortable..loved our time in the cabin.

12 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 6.8
Stayed on 06/04/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 4
Value: 4
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 2
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
I was excited to stay in the cabin and did the express check in rather than going to the office. I received an email to call for the door code. I guess the door code doesn't work even though the maintenance guy used it and got right in. Well got the lockbox code for the key and there wasn't a key. Called and had to wait 45 min for the technician to get there with a key. This was with my two kids in the car at 10 at night. Not fun... He tested his door code and got right in... Before going to bed, started the hot tub to make sure it was ready to enjoy the next day. Woke up and the hot tub was off and had warmed up 3 degrees to 70. I thought not a big deal since we were about to go out and enjoy the area. Started it back and came back a few hours later. It had moved up to 74 degrees. Needless to say after starting it up every chance I got we left with the temp at 80 degrees. Had it not been for these two instances my review would have been much better. I did like the cabin overall but one of the main reasons I got the cabin was to enjoy the hot tub. Oh and the firm bed review is true and brutal on the back. I called to try and get some type of refund due to the circumstances. Have yet to be called back after two voicemails being left.

13 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 05/16/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

14 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 05/07/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The code for the door didn’t work so I was stuck calling to figure out how to get in for almost an hour. They were able to get me a key after waiting. Besides that everything was great.

15 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 04/11/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 6
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My boyfriend and I had an incredible vacation getaway to Tennessee this past week and stayed in Bear Bottoms cabin. The cabin looks more like a small house from the outside, but it is absolutely beautiful and so comfortable for what we needed. Many other reviewers complained that the bed was terribly uncomfortable. We didn't think so. It is a firm mattress but we both slept really well on it. We loved using the hot tub each evening (although the first night the temperature was only 94 degrees - it was much hotter the rest of our stay). The fireplace was so relaxing to sit next to and relax. We did hear some strange noises through the night which made us wonder what kind of wild animals were moving around outside, but had no problems. There were two enormous moths on the ceiling in the bedroom the first few nights as well. We had a problem with the bathtub drain needing to be cleaned out and not draining properly. We also had to wait over an hour for someone from CabinsUSA to come out to the cabin and open the door for us the first night we arrived because the entry code didn't work. That was incredibly frustrating as we had cold groceries in our vehicle and both of us needed to use the bathroom. Our only other "complaint" if you could call it that is the bathroom in the bedroom is open at the ceiling with the bedroom which doesn't allow for much privacy even when the door is closed.

16 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 03/12/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We very much enjoyed our stay at Bear Bottoms. The location is great, and completely private which was a huge bonus. Being able to just arrive at the cabin and punch in a key code to begin vacation was a huge plus as well. It's a great size for 2 adults, but not very practical for 4 adults - the hot tub doesn't accommodate 4 adults so that was a bummer, and of course the trundle bed isn't ideal for adults either. The kitchen isn't the most equipped (no dish soap so everything had to go through dishwasher), but it is very large and nice to cook meals in (we prepared everything in advance so only needed stovetop and oven to reheat/finish). The pool table area is tight, and it's a small table, but it was fun nonetheless. The TVs are nice, although we didn't use them at all after long days in the National Park. So, there were some bummers, but overall we had a great trip and very much enjoyed the cabin. I think we'll come back to this cabin again - just one couple next time, though ;)

17 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 02/26/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved our getaway weekend. The cabin and views were spectacular. It was very a very restful retreat. The cabin has everything you need for the stay. Hot tub and fireplace were perfect. It was very private. Would definitely stay again.

18 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 11/15/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 0
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The bed was very very uncomfortable! It was terrible.. It was a very nice cabin however for the money you would think the bed will be more comfortable and more up-to-date I was very dissatisfied it was my honeymoon I got very little sleep which caused a headache and may not feel very well are up to do. It’s hard to function when you’re sleeping in the bed was hard as bricks. I called to complain never heard back from anyone the cabin was beautiful the location was amazing everything was great however it’s just a turn off that it was so beautiful but the bed was terrible that will be one of the most important things to me

19 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 10/22/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 7
Value: 9
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had issues with the sewage back up. They had someone there before we knew it was an issue. The next day, when we realized it wasn't fixed, they had someone out within the hour that morning to make sure it was fixed. They gave us a discount of course, and other than that, we loved our cabin. It was so secluded with a beautiful view. All we could see of other people were distant lights through the trees at night. We had a great time to get away from it all. We will definitely be using Cabins USA again!

20 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 08/21/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I was very pleased with the cottage, very appealing to bear lovers like myself. Clean, neat, orderly, furnished with everything I needed. I only have one suggestion. A keurig would be nice instead of a coffee maker. The jacuzzi bathtub was nice but had a couple of jets that did not work. The hot tub on the deck was 60 degrees when I arrived Friday evening and never got above 71 after setting the temp to 90. I was unable to use it which was a huge let down that I was so looking forward to. If that is fixed, I highly recommend staying at Bear Bottoms and will try to stay there again soon!

21 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/23/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Bear bottoms was absolutely amazing. It was perfection for our honeymoon.

22 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/13/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

23 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/19/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Bear Bottoms Is a blessing. My husband and I truly felt comfortable and relaxing at this cottage. The only problem we had was the wrong security code. I did the express check-In and was sent the package of Materials thru email. I was sent the wrong security code and spent 30 minutes trying to get someone on the phone. That was the only problem. I would stay again but I will check the code.

24 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/04/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

25 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/31/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Bear bottoms cabin was so clean and fresh! Perfect getaway for us! We had an amazing experience at Bear Bottoms and we will be back soon!!

26 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/22/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Exceptional cabin, most secluded I’ve ever rented, a great romantic get away cabin!

27 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 05/18/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The only complaint I have is the mattress was like a rock, everything else was wonderful.

28 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/30/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
For our 10 year anniversary and my birthday, my husband and I decided to rent a cabin. This was the first time ever renting a cabin so we decided to use Cabins USA. Our stay and experience was fabulous. From the booking process to the check out process everything went so smoothly. When we arrived at our cabin was just as promised in the pictures. The cabin was very clean, well stocked with cookware, dishes, towels, etc. Everything was so pretty and updated which made our stay so enjoyable. If you are looking for a cabin, I highly recommend Cabins USA. I promise you will not be disappointed.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum
























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2022, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.