Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Moonlight Getaway Guest Reviews

Reserve Moonlight Getaway Today!

4 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 10, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, theater room, mountain view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 01/22/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7

2 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 01/03/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our family of 4 (adults) and my parents (6 guests total) stayed 6 nights at Moonlight Getaway. Overall a great experience. The view is by far the biggest asset of this cabin. The living space on main floor offers a couch which seats 3 people and a wooden cushioned chair, not the leather recliner shown on the website. It was comfortable. The gas fireplace was not working as it was out of gas. After many phone calls to maintenance during the week, we were unfortunately not able to use the fireplace. Evidently there was a power outage in the area the week before which caused a shortage of propane/gas. The kitchen area is a part of the living space and offered a bar height table with only 6 chairs. There is not a separate dining area with another table/chairs like the website says. Thankfully my oldest daughter and her husband were not able to make it or we would have not had enough seating. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, glassware, coffee cups, wine bottle opener, electronic can opener, toaster, regular coffee maker, Keurig coffee maker, blender, hand mixer, pots, pans, one 8x8 glass casserole dish and once 9x10. Two mixing bowls and plenty of silverware and cooking utensils plus measuring cups/spoons, even an ice cream scoop. Fridge is large and has ice maker. The dishwasher worked but you had to maneuver the door before it would start and it does not dry. They offer some dish rags and towels. We brought our own. You will need pot holders. They offered 4-5 dishwasher tabs. There is plenty of shelving on wall that we stored our kitchen/food items. There is a large trash can and they provide 1-2 bags. We brought more. There are trash receptacles outside the cabin but after many phone calls, they never picked up the trash even from people who were there before us. The gas grill was located on the front porch which was nice since the kitchen is located just inside the front door. The arcade area on main floor had access to a nice balcony and 2 rockers with a nice view. The bathroom and bedroom with queen size bed are also on main floor which my parents used and was nice/comfortable. We stayed in the top floor bedroom that has plenty of windows and a balcony with rockers. Very peaceful and relaxing space. There is a chair and two side tables. My daughter used the Jacuzzi and said it was nice. The king size bed needs replaced. Was too soft and we ended up in the middle. The bathroom is very small compared to the other two but was fine for our stay. The bottom level offers a nice entertainment area with a couch for 3 people and two oversized bean bags plus theater seats. The website mentions hanging out at the bar, we did not see one. We did not utilize this space during our stay. My adult son used the room with the bunk which offered a full bed on bottom and twin on top. He said it was comfortable. My adult daughter used the bedroom with king size bed and was comfortable. This room also has access to the bottom balcony which has the hot tub and two rockers. We used the hot tub almost every evening. There was a bikini top found under the cover when we removed it the first night. The tub at bottom level would not drain. All bedrooms have an electric fireplace with remote and TVs with Infinity access to streaming apps which was a plus. Not to mention there is WiFi. There are two Nest thermometers - one of main level in living room and one on bottom level in entertainment space which is nice. The cabin is in need of a deep cleaning as someone had stated months ago. It was not "filthy" but does need some good floor scrubbing and ceiling fans and other areas need a good wipe down/dusting.

Booking was easy, check-in and check-out easy. Keyless entry was nice. The emailed directions should be followed to the "T". We plugged in address in our GPS and arrived in the dark. The address does not take you to the entrance to the Summit. The two carved trees are the only markers. The hills are pretty steep going up and down but absolutely worth it. I have an Avalon and my parents have a RAV 4 and we had no trouble. Parking in front of our cabin makes it difficult with two cars, but we ended up parking on driveway coming in before the Majestic and it worked out. The cabin to the right of ours had two cars as well so it was a tight fit if one or both of our cars were parked in front of our cabin. We had little snow the last couple of nights so no problem heading in and out of area.

Overall the location is perfect. Doesn't take much time to get to Pigeon Forge and Parkway to Gatlinburg. Would definitely stay at Moonlight Getaway again, hopefully the fireplace will be working :)

3 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 11/15/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 4
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
I was absolutely in love with the property. The only concern that I had was I got a phone call the next day asking how was everything at the cabin I explained to the person that called that one of the sheets or both sheets on the bunk beds were dirty and if we could have somebody bring us an extra pair of sheets that would be great no one ever brought the sheets later that night we were sitting on the floor and happened to look at the head of the bed what I thought was a part of the sheet was not a part of the seat on the floor but it was a dirty diaper from a previous stay because we had no kids there with us in the upstairs bathroom the bathtub not the shower was also dirty and not clean properly

4 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/29/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Met all expectations!!! No complaints whatsoever!!!!! We will definitely be returning!

5 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 09/10/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Everything about the cabin was great. It's close to all the attractions down town for a family trip. Then only issue for me was those steeps hills getting to our cabin otherwise everything else was great. Staff was very attentive and nice.

6 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 08/21/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
Cabin is spacious and has great scenery! The cabin is in great need of a deep cleaning. The cabin had spider webs both in and out, purchased cleaning supplies to complete clean in the bathrooms. Electric sockets in the bathroom did not work. Cabin is located in a great area just minutes away from tourist attractions.. Overall nice cabin.. enjoyed my stay

7 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/09/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Me and my friends had a great time in the cabin and will definitely be booking another stay through Cabins USA!! Everything went perfectly!

8 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 05/05/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had such a great time we wanted to stay longer....the views are beyond amazing....we will be back.

9 of 9 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 01/16/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 4
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum


























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2021, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.