Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Bearfoot Bungalow Guest Reviews

Reserve Bearfoot Bungalow Today!

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 12, Vacation Home Rental
with 2 level vacation home, 2 king beds, 2 queen beds, bbq grill, deck, electric fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, wooded view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 12/15/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Overall our trip was great. The beds were very comfortable. The cabin kitchen was well stocked with things needed to make meals for a loathe family. The family loved the pool and gaming table in the game room. However, there were a few hiccups. The smoke detectors are extremely sensitive. We could turn the oven on and they would start sounding off. The steps are super slick. I fell down the first flight as I was walking down the steps one morning. Other than that it was a great trip and we enjoyed our cabin.

2 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 09/29/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 4
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
Regarding the cabin location, if you're looking for a location providing scenic views of surrounding mountains this does not provide that. I've rented using Cabin USA in the past where the cabin was located in a beautiful scenic area in the mountainside that provided a nice view of the Smokey Mountains. This cabin is located in what appears to be a (some not so well kept) residential community. If, you are looking for a location that is easily accessible to the main streets of Sevierville/Pidgeon Forge with no winding hills/roads to maneuver to access the cabin that you'll find in some other cabin communities this location is good.
Guest services were good. Called to obtain information on the door locking mechanism and phone assistance was prompt.
Cabin condition was good for the price and the number of bedrooms and baths. It was as clean as would be expected for a rental. I did bring my own cleaning supplies to wipe down counters, tubs, fridge, etc. as I'm not always sure how detailed the cleaning crew is.
Overall review from our stay in this 3 bedrooms, 2 bath cabin. The appointments are adequate. Didn't and would not have used hot tub as the location didn't provide for what I felt was enough privacy for hot tub use (it's situated on the front porch) plus we had small children on this trip. TVs worked fine as did kitchen/laundry appliances. If the owner is looking to do some minor cosmetics, a fresh coat of paint in areas where the walls are scuffed and scrapped would be good and have the management company clean cobwebs from the exterior doors before guest arrive. 1st impressions start the process. Thanks for the use of this unit.

3 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 09/02/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The place was nice, but in one of the king bedrooms the throw pillows had some dirt stains. Check in was smooth and the location made the price worth it.
Overall would book again.

4 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/05/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This property was absolutely wonderful. We loved the location which made it very convenient as we could get to many attractions much quicker. We also had plenty of room for all of our guests. The only issue we had was with the internet connection it kept disconnecting from the tvs or not working making it hard to watch tv as they have streaming requiring internet. A few times we had to improvise and mirror from a phone to the tv.

5 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/04/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This house was lovely, it was spacious and very clean. We enjoyed our time there.

6 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.1
Stayed on 07/17/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 4
Check In: 7
Value: 6
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 6
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
The location of the lock being on the basement door instead of the kitchen door was not convenient since we parked by the kitchen door. Only the basement lock would let us in initially and the door was sticking and would not open. I had to call the office because i thought there was something wrong. Then there were no instructions as to how to lock the kitchen door as we were leaving, so I would walk down the stairs to go out the basement lock as my husband pulled the car down the hill. We were told by my niece who lives in the area how to lock the kitchen door on our last day. The top of the headboard on the king bed to the left as you come in thru the kitchen, is covered in dust. No soap in the downstairs BR and it has a full length mirror leaned up against the wall behind the door. I moved it and there were dead bugs behind it. The water spout on the bathtub upstairs left side is loose and can be turned sideways. The instructions for the TV are old and did not match up to the remotes that were there. My husband was frustrated with it. We normally have cable and Roku but it was still hard to navigate. The gravel driveway has very deep ruts right as you come off of the pavement which rocks you back and forth. There were also some unlocked windows when we arrived. We locked them.

7 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 07/05/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 7
Amenities: 7
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
We had a rocky start, the upper floor of the cabin would not cool, hot tub wasn't working and was dirty and a couple bags of trash was left on the balcony. They sent maintenance shortly after I called. He was great and friendly. he looked at the A/C and said it should start working then he found the fuse was out for the hot tub. He drained the hot tub and cleaned it while waiting for the cleaning person to come back to finish it. He also took away the bags of trash on the balcony. We left to go out and when I returned, the hot tub was ready. Later that night, it was so warm that we checked the A/C unit and it was not kicking on only the fan, so we flip ped the breaker cause it was off. Then everything was good after that.

As for the cabin itself, it was very nice and comfortable. The six kids stayed on the lower level, while us four adults enjoyed the upper floor. The only thing is the description said location was wooded, it is not. In the back and front of the cabin is other homes, to one side is the semi-busy road and on the other side you do have some trees. I like the wooded locations, so I may not rent this cabin again. However, I will rent from Cabins USA again. They were very friendly to work with, office people, the cleaning lady that came back and especially the maintenance man. He went out of his way to solve any issue there may have been, not just come in look at what we originally called for. He made sure everything was in working order, the best he could.

8 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/07/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

9 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/20/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

10 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/25/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Absolutely loved this home. The whole family did. It was mom and dad and boys age 20 and 21 also some good friends of ours. Plenty of room in this home. There are a set of full bunks in the game room we didn't know of until we got there which is a plus. Also a pull out couch on both levels. The separate laundry room is nice. Plenty of dishes and linens. The only thing I didn't have in the kitchen is a cookie sheet. The downhill gravel drive is a little bumpy but nothing major. We will definitely go back.

11 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/31/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

12 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 10/28/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Wonderful place for a family vacation! The kids loved it! We will definitely be coming back!

13 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 10/17/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 6
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 6
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Check in was delayed due to cleaning but that happens, there was a few things that need to be fixed at the house but nothing that inhibited a enjoyable stay

14 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/28/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The location was perfect so close to everything. The house was great and had everything we wanted just wish everything worked. We book a house by the amenities. The game room tv did not work, so we didn't get to watch tv down there and it was the only room that had a DVD player so we didn't get to watch movies. A few things needed fixed we called them and they came out the next morning and fixed every for us. He said they would order a new tv and be back by 4 pm to put it up they never came. But other then that everything was great. The game room does have a ant problem also, but that's a easy fix.

15 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/01/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great place to stay. Just had a few things I didn't like.
The branches coming in the driveway scratching my jeep. The toilet in one of the top room was stopped up. The toilet in the other side kept running if the handle wasn't lifted. Other than those things we had a great time.

16 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/03/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very comfortable and clean.

17 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/25/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very beautiful home well kept and kid friendly we will be back thank you for having an awesome home that we could make it our home away from home

18 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 06/21/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Overall our stay was enjoyable, we loved the location next to Pigeon Forge and we especially enjoyed the game room immensely. The only negatives were at first getting there the lock would not cooperate and it took us about 30 minutes to get the door unlocked after calling the office for help, also not enough towels-- we had to wash towels everyday with showers and the hot tub (which we really enjoyed), and the TV's would'nt cooperate either---took us a long time to figure out how they worked, but with that being said we enjoyed our stay and would do it again when we have the chance.

19 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 06/13/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This rental property was everything we needed for our extended family vacation. The beds slept very well and the kids loved the game room. Everything about the home met or extended our expectations. The parking is a little intimidating for people new to the mountains but we were able to fit our three vehicles without trouble.

20 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/11/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The property was amazing. My boyfriend, kids and I didn't want to leave because it was so amazing!

21 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/20/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This rental was in the perfect place for the White Christmas 2020 Snowpocalypse!! Easy to find, easy to get in and out, and close enough to everything! Ample room for us all to be comfortable, amenities were perfect(husband loved the arcade games and air hockey), beds so comfortable, and the Christmas decorations were amazing! We are already looking forward to our next stay in Bearfoot Bungalow!!

22 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/18/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin is located close to many of our favorite attractions & restaurants plus it was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the games downstairs were fun to play after a few days of doing alot of walking.
The next time we are in this area we will try to book this cabin again, there was some yard work going on early in the mornings at the home behind the cabin but it was around the time that our alarms were set to wake us up anyways.

23 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 11/01/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Place is super clean and very well furnished. We were 6 adults and 2 kids. The place had everything we needed from pots and pans utensils etc. it is close to shops and restaurants but further away from smoky mountains. We really enjoyed our stay and I highly recommend this place.

24 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 10/09/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

25 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 09/23/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

26 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 07/09/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9

27 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/25/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

28 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/19/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum
























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Copyright 2013-2023, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Welcome to Cabins USA! We hope you enjoy your stay with us and look forward to helping you make incredible vacation memories. To help you navigate your Guest User account, we've provided a helpful guide to walk you through the process.

Creating an Account

Creating a guest account is as simple as submitting your email and creating a password. Keep in mind the email used to create your guest account must match the email provided on your reservation.

If a different email is on your reservation, you'll need to create a guest account with that email to manage the reservation.

When finished, an email will be sent to confirm your email address. Follow the steps in the email to complete the creation of your account.

Note: If you need to change the email address on your reservation, please contact the reservations office for further assistance.

Managing Your Account

Once your account is created, you can start managing your reservations. Your guest reservations will show as follows:

Click on the view button to get more details about each reservation. Within the reservation, you'll be able to do three things, which are:

Submit a Trouble Ticket

Click the report issue button for maintenance needs or other concerns during your stay. Briefly describe your issue, provide contact information, and submit up to 3 photos detailing your situation if applicable.

Submit Cancellation Request

This must be done before check-in and per our policies. Within the request, provide a reason for cancellation and click submit. After submitting your request, one of our reservationists must complete the cancellpingation process before your reservation is canceled.

Make a Payment

For future stays with a balance open, you can make credit card payments from $50 up to the total cost of the reservation.

Additional Information

If you have a future reservation and haven't completed the Express Check-In, please send your confirmation number and email used for the reservation to reservations@cabinusa.com to request an invitation to complete the process.

After you've signed all reservation documents and paid the balance in full, you'll receive an email with your active stay information 8 hours prior to arrival, which includes the following:

Note: If the reservation documents have not been signed electronically and/or the balance has not been paid three days prior to arrival via the credit card on file, you must check in at our 2140 Parkway office. Our office hours are currently 8:00am - 10:00pm, Monday thru Sunday.

Contact Us

Didn't find the information you needed? Contact Us for further assistance with your reservation or guest account.

Thank you for choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation! We look forward to helping you make your dream vacation a reality!

Warm regards,

Cabins USA

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.