Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Sneaky Bear Getaway Guest Reviews

Reserve Sneaky Bear Getaway Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 4, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, bbq grill, deck, fire pit, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, pool table, mountain view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/19/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We spent 5 wonderful nights here it was a amazing view wonderful area very quiet and close to shopping and great restaurants. I would love to live here.

2 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 09/04/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Nice cabin. A few things could be better. We did see the bear and her cubs. She was able to get into trash in wooden bin on porch. I did add a bungee cord and that stopped her second attempt. She did tip over the metal trash bin. I was able to stand back up. Up stairs toilet needs to be grouted so it doesn’t move when you use it. Hot tub wasn’t the cleanest, water was discolored. Would be nice if there were some things like salt & pepper. Also maybe just mention the road to the cabin is very steep. We were on motorcycles and our friend wrecked on the way up. Nothing at this cabin that would have been a deal breaker. We enjoyed our stay.

3 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 07/13/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our family had a wonderful stay. Beautiful view and the place was great. The staff was as well. The lock kept getting stalled on the door to get in the house and someone came out that night to assist. The only thing I would recommend is that kitchen appliances should be looked at or replaced. The coffee pot didn't keep coffee hot, the toaster almost caught my toast on fire, and we couldn't cook due to the pan being bent and very old. Other than that I highly recommend cabin usa.

4 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 06/18/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our cabin had amazing views and it was very comfortable. The hot tub worked and we loved it. The beds were comfortable. The pool table and ping pong were both broken so we couldn’t use them. The ping pong paddles were broken and so was the ball. The pool table sticks were broken as well. That part was a little disappointing. One of the chairs around the fireplace was broken as well. We saw a Momma bear and her cubs the first night rummaging through the neighbors trash. It was awesome to see the bears but scary at the same time since we have a 6 year old. We made sure we were always aware of our surroundings when outside. The views from the balcony were amazing. We definitely recommend this cabin.

5 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 06/06/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

6 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/20/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The house was fantastic and the view from the back porch was amazing! We had a great time!

7 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 03/04/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
It was a nice, quiet, cozy cabin. The pool table was ripped up and the light under the microwave was out. It was hard to see while cooking. You may want to think about putting some pads in the bathtub. It was very slick. But overall it was a wonderful place and would recommend it.

8 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 02/26/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

9 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/21/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Wonderful stay and Enjoying the nature, will come back again

10 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/13/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Excellent choice for quiet getaway - pool table and hot tub topped off the gorgeous view at both sunrise and sunset! Look forward to this becoming a yearly event!!

11 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 10/31/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was exactly what we needed for our family getaway. Beautiful, unobstructed views of the mountains, clean and well stocked. There was a small issue with the fire place when we first arrived, called Cabins USA, and someone came to fix it within the hour. Overall, I am very pleased with my experience at this cabin, and Cabins USA.

12 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 11/14/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I stayed at Sneaky Bear Getaway 11-14 to 11-17. The cabin was spotless and well maintained. Although it's in need of a few upgrades, it was a nice place to relax. My only complaint is the shower in the downstairs bathroom was so small I could barely wash my hair without banging my elbows on the sides. Additionally, the beds were not very comfortable. However, I was very impressed with the cabin and enjoyed my stay.

13 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 11/09/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
This is the first time for us renting a cabin. the place was nice. only two of the TV's worked not sure what was up with that.
Tried calling and could not get an answer.

14 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 10/16/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
We have used Cabins USA for 3 or 4 of our Smoky Mountains vacations and we always have a great experience... The cabin Sneaky Bear Getaway was very nice. It was a great value and we may even book it again. The only downside was the downstairs King bed was very uncomfortable... I even tried getting my son to switch beds LOL... but overall it was a very good cabin and we will always recommend Cabins USA!!

15 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 06/28/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8

16 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/30/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

17 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 05/06/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We reported some things which need repair attention and do hope you all follow through with the repairs for future renters. It would have been nice if the yard in the back of the cabin be mowed and the view would have been more appealing. We really enjoyed the time spent at this cabin and will consider renting it again, if only 3 of us attend or rent one bigger if we have more family attending for a week.

Kenneth A. Clarke

18 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 05/02/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was amazing me and my wife we really enjoyed the cabin it was a good getaway

19 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/08/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

20 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/21/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

21 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/15/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Absolutely had the best time. The cabin was absolutely gorgeous and very cozy. The staff was always friendly and very responsive.

22 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 02/12/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 5
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10

23 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 01/04/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 7
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

24 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/10/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It was first time for my husband in the cabin setting. He loved it. The area where pool table and hot tub. Was nice when in hot tub. But really chilly to play pool of evening and night. Suggest they put curtains up like they do on the side screen windows. It was all screen in. So bundled up if going out to play a game bring chalk for sticks. . TV’s was tricky different in each room. But, honestly it was peaceful, relaxing and my husband was impressed. Thank you Cabin USA for making my husband first time in cabin awesome.

25 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/25/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

26 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 10/03/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
What a great little cabin! Everything was exactly as it should be. Nothin' fancy, but well maintained and niceley appointed. Looking forward to returning in the spring!

27 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/10/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It was a lovely cabin. We had our sons birthday there and he had a great time. Just a tip though if your renting in the winter months, the pool table and hot tub are outside on the screened in porch. Some nights it got a little chilly while playing pool. But this cabin was so cute and just perfect for what we needed.

28 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/17/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family and I enjoyed our stay.

29 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/21/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The only thing I would say is that the lock on the door gave us problem .Very nice cabin looking to book it again.

30 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 07/10/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Cabin was wonderful and the view was amazing!! It would help future renters to have A book with local information and the wifi password in it because when you have kids wifi is important! The front door sticks just fyi. There is A cute family of wild turkeys that comes thru the yard everyday. We enjoyed the cabin especially during the pandemic we hung at the cabin a lot more!

31 of 31 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/29/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
So peaceful only problem was we wanted to extend our reservation from wednesday to friday but they had done booked it and had to leave early. Other than that it was beautiful, relaxing, and will definately rent from cabins usa again in the future.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2022, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.