Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Lookout Lodge Guest Reviews

Reserve Lookout Lodge Today!

6 Bedroom, 7 Bath, Sleeps 22, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 5 king beds, 1 queen bed, 2 full beds, 2 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jetted tub, theater room, pool table, mountain view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.3   /   10

1 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/18/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 5
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We came for a family vacation. There were 16 of us and we all enjoyed ourselves. The cabin had something for everyone. The jacuzzi tubs were a favorite and my grandson loved the game room. There were plenty of dishes in the kitchen and many other little things you may not even realize you needed. My family and I would all recommend these cabins and will definitely be back.

2 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 02/23/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Lookout Lodge is a very well arranged cabin: spacious and comfortable for several people. It was very clean and ready for occupancy. There was an insufficient amount of towels, etc. in each bathroom for the number of people in the cabin -- called and left message for assistance and was not contacted back. We did call for some maintenance issues. Randy came to the cabin -- made as many repairs as possible and put in work orders as needed. Parking is never good when you have a large cabin and are higher up on the mountain. But, again, we managed. We would suggest maintenance care for the stove: new oven racks
-- burners very slow to heat -- long time for foods to cook. Use higher wattage light bulbs in stairways and hallways -- lighting was not good in those areas. I have listed some maintenance issues below specific to Lookout Lodge.

We have been coming to Pigeon Forge for 14 years -- a group of friends who get together to scrapbook our photos, make cards, make memories, and enjoy one another's company. We have had several size cabins over the years encompassing many different heights of the Smokey Mountains, always enjoying our time there.

Over the years, we have encountered problems -- mostly with maintenance areas of the cabins. We are of the opinion this is not a maintenance staff problem but a problem with the fact a cabin is not scheduled for any regular vacant/unoccupied time for maintenance to be performed. I realize this is a "money" issue for owners but it could also result in an insurance issue. For instance, issues in Lookout Lodge during our time which were definitely not new problems: Several cabinet doors in the kitchen and bathrooms actually fell off their hinges when opened; The sink moved from side to side because there was no caulking around the edge of the counter which could lead to water leaking into the cabinet underneath; The metal stair treads on several of the stairs leading to the basement were coming loose and cracking -- which led initially to several of the ladies tripping and almost falling down the stairs. I could mention previous cabin issues but that is not necessary. Maintenance issues like I have listed require time -- not a few hours that are available from check out of one set of guests to check in of the next set of guests.

We will be back -- what size cabin we'll need we don't know right away. We will use Cabins USA in all probability as you have always worked well with us in arranging and even rearranging reservations. Thank you for all of this.

3 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 02/17/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was good the only complaint I had was the limited hot water. The cabin was clean and with sufficient amenities. I will be back!!

4 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/03/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

5 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 11/24/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was nice and clean when we arrived, and despite the usual reminders to bring our own supplies, we discovered the cabin was well stocked with necessities like dish detergent and toilet paper that carried us through for several days. We had been concerned because several reviews indicated issues with cleanliness, but it appears that the management has figured out the staffing and supply challenges that the entire hospitality industry is facing as a result of the pandemic. A son who is a hotel manager and a daughter-in-love who is extra fastidious because of young children both spontaneously voiced their approval. There were a few minor repairs we put on a to-do list for the maintenance crew—small things that might easily be overlooked unless you were living in the cabin—but nothing that inconvenienced us or required us to give them a call.

The bedrooms, as well as the living areas, are more spacious than most other vacation rentals where we have stayed, which everyone found relaxing. Our grandchildren loved sleeping in bunk beds in the arcade room, as well as watching videos in a theatre! And as the photos attest, the cabin is beautiful and the view outstanding.

The kitchen is adequately stocked for, say, a family of four. Although it has plenty of cups, plates, bowls, and flatware for a large group, it lacks the cookware and serving pieces to prepare large meals. If you plan on making most of your own meals, it would be good to bring your own pots and bowls, and/or it might be easier to prepare dishes ahead of time and bring them frozen. The cabin does sport generous microwave, refrigerator and freezer space. In addition to the units in the kitchen, there is an additional full size refrigerator and microwave in the theater downstairs and a small microwave and refrigerator/freezer in the game room upstairs.

Finally, the staff was excellent. When I called ahead about some concerns, the agent spent a lot of time patiently answering all my questions. And a day after we arrived, we received a courtesy calling making sure that we had found everything satisfactory.

6 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 10/07/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 2
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 2
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very nice and roomy. We had 23 people in our cabin and we needed all the sleeping space listed. However, the sofa bed downstair was broken. I called and put a work order in for someone to come and fix it, no one ever came. So we did not have enough sleeping space for the guest who had paid to come. The bathroom in the bedroom downstairs to the left, shower did not get hot. So we had to take cold showers. The same bathroom was not as clean as it should have been. The bathroom had spider webs, dust balls and dead insects in the tub. We had a large family so we needed large pots and pans to cook in the kitchen. There was one 1 large pot and NO mixing bowls to prepare food or make salads. The stove was absolutely nasty!!! The pizza pan was nasty and had rusted.
The cabin was absolutely beautiful but should have been cleaned better. A cleaning fee is added to your checkin, but the cleaning is not being done. I would suggest removing the fee from everyone if you are not going to have the place clean upon arrival. Another suggestion is car pooling because the parking spaces are very limited. In front of the cabin there are 3 parking spaces only. There is a little extra room for parking out front that can fit 2-3 small vehicles but its shared with the cabin next door. I really enjoyed my stay and will be returning. There are a few small issues that need attention ASAP. Once those things are taking care of, this cabin can be called perfect!!!!

7 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 08/15/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I would like to commend Lauren and Tressa (I think that's her name) for 100% customer service. We had a situation going on and they jumped right on it and rectified the problem immediately. Our stay at Lookout was an absolute blast! The house was beautiful and we really enjoyed the amenities.

8 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/16/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Overall, I was happy with the house after having to move from cloudview manor, because of filth.

Signed, not satisfied until I get my money back from cloudview manor.

9 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 04/05/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

10 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 02/12/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
Overall, my group and I enjoyed our stay. However, the house wasn't as clean as we expected it to be. The amount of money that's being charged for clean up is ridiculous. My group and I came into a dirty cabin. The shower doors were full of black crud. The dust was unpleasant as well. Whomever is in charge of cleanliness should pay better attention to those things. I actually feel like we should've gotten a refund for the clean up fee.

11 of 11 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 08/20/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Lookout Lodge was very nice but the cleaning when we arrived wasn’t up to our standards. It had someone Bobby pins sitting on table in living room and the housekeepers didn’t sweep the floor up to part. We were very disappointed it didn’t have WiFi cause we had school aged children that needed to go on Zoom to complete their school work. Last but not least we called person out there twice about the television volume and it work one day and went out the next. But above all it was a beautiful cabin!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum
























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2022, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.