Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Hickory Splash Guest Reviews

Reserve Hickory Splash Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 4, Cabin Rental
with 2 king beds, 3 fireplaces, wifi, private heated indoor pool, 2 full baths, 2 half baths, pool table, resort pool access, washer/dryer, poker table, flat parking, 3 levels, game room, gas grill, sleeps 4
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 10/02/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
We loved everything about this cabin except the pool was cold you couldn't stand to get in it.

2 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/30/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value
We had a BLAST at “Hickory Splash” cabin. This was the best cabin we’ve rented thus far. The cabin was absolutely beautiful. It was very clean, very well maintained, has a lot of amenities. Yes, you still feel like you’re in the woods. It is pretty private from all 3 levels outback. The pool was brand new due to remodeling. It was squeaky clean around all edges, and the l.e.d. Light changes colors, which makes for pretty cool night swimming! The game room was fun, and comes with a poker table! All I can really say is WOW!! We will be back. We also left an awesome review WITH photos of our stay on GOOGLE if you’d like to check those out as well. It’s under The reviewer name “SICK-LED.” Thank you #mycabingetaway @cabinsusa

3 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/19/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great property, very clean we had an issue with the lock over the pool remotes when we first got there but sent in a picture and all was good. Wish the skee ball worked , meaning it didn’t keep score but we were able to still use it. Everything was awesome . The staff was very friendly and we really enjoyed our stay. Definitely will come back.

4 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/11/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

5 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 09/02/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
Stayed in this cabin with a couple of friends. Express check in was great and had no issues accessing the cabin. Overall cleanliness of cabin was great. Beds were comfortable and a decent amount of space in each of the rooms. We ran into a couple of issues though. We were not given the door code to the pool so I called the number provided and went to voicemail and didn’t hear back until the next day after also submitting a ticket online. There are three decks to this cabin and on 2 of them there are fireplaces. We could not keep them lit so I submitted another request and they were going to send maintenance out to replace propane. I got a call that evening stating those are only seasonal so they were not turned on during the month of September. It was a little chilly at night so we had hoped to be able to sit out there around the fire. The only other issue I had was the nails on the stairs. A few of them were sticking up enough that if you stepped on it just right it would go into your foot. I loved the location of the cabins with easy access to Pigeon Forge.

6 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 08/21/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It was a lovely place to stay for our family with the cabin being clean and safe place for us to enjoy.

7 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 08/13/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 1
Amenities: 0
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Absolutely loved the cabin. There weren't very many towels. It would of been nice to be able to turn the pool jets off so we could have a conversation without yelling.

8 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 08/02/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We stayed for a week and loved the cabin. There were a few things we didn’t care for. The bed downstairs was not very comfortable. We had an issue with the doorknob to the pool kept coming off and the pool fountain I guess can only be turned on by maintenance. I called our first night and put in a work order and did not expect them to come that night since it was late but it ended up taking them a day and half to make it there to repair the door knob and turn the fountain on. Other than that it is a nice, new place and the furniture seems very high quality. We enjoyed our stay.

9 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 07/19/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

10 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 06/06/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We absolutely loved this cabin. The location was perfect! Less than a mile from town but still felt like we where in the woods. The cabin itself was spacious enough for us 2 Adults and two teenagers. Teenagers loved the pool table and skee ball games up stairs. Was super nice that there are actually to bathrooms up stairs. One in the bedroom and half bath in game room. We all loved the hot tub and indoor pool. My one complaint is about the pool. When we first got there the pool room was SUPER warm they had a heater on and the water was just a tad cool when we got in but felt great. I do not believe this is a heated pool or it wasn't working. We enjoyed the pool for the first 3 days no problems. But on the 4th day when we went to get in I noticed that the room was not as warm and the water was colder this day. When we went to get out of the pool I felt cold air coming from the unit. I have no idea how it got changed cause there is NO way for you to adjust it at all. So by our last 2 days the water was so cold we couldn't tolerate to get in. We did have an issue with our door lock jamming and almost got locked out. We called and they had someone up there in No time to fix it. They also fixed the two small nails sticking up on the stairs going up to the pool. So those going please look as you go up and down the stairs to make sure none have come back up. If we had stepped on one it would have gone into our foot. So even though we didn't get to enjoy the pool the last two days we had a blast and loved the cabin. We would rent it again for sure!!

11 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 05/28/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

12 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/17/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My husband and I came to Pigeon Forge for the first time and had a wonderful time. “Hickory Splash” was a great cabin. We loved it so much that we booked an additional night and was discounted on the price. The amenities was very nice and convenient since we visited during the rod run and the traffic was horrible. We had immediate access to the pool and it was excellent. The staff at Cabins USA are very nice and helpful with whatever you may need during your stay. I will definitely be returning to Hickory Splash and Cabins USA will definitely be my go to company for a nice cabin.

13 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/01/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Hi, Hickory Splash is the best cabin I’ve ever booked in Gatlinburg. There are 3 levels and each are filled with amenities. The furniture and beds were very comfortable. The pool table and ski ball game were lots of fun. The indoor pool was amazing. The code to the pool room wasn’t provided with the express check-in info so we needed to call upon arrival. The customer service rep was very helpful and it only took 2 minutes. The hot tub seemed new. We regret we didn’t get to use the propane heater on the entry level patio. We also appreciated the bathrooms on each level. Great girls trip and we would definitely book this cabin again.

14 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/11/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was perfect for a couples trip! The location is perfect and the cabin itself was great. 10/10 will stay here again!

15 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 04/09/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 7
Value: 6
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The Hickory Splash Cabin was absolutely amazing!!! It’s three levels and every level has an amenity! The parking is tricky so if you have a nice sized vehicle i.e. SUV or Truck it’s hard to get in the parking space especially if there’s two couples. The parking space is right after a steep incline you would go up to access the cabin. But, when you get up there this cabin is second to none! I would and will book this cabin again!

16 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 03/28/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Just wish with express check in with cabins that have pools you need to include the door code to unlock the pool door. And we had a gas grill but couldn’t use it because it had no gas. Those are the only issues I had with this trip.

17 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 02/24/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Excellent cabin. Pool, hot tub, game room, were all amazing and very clean. Very clean and well appointed. Large rooms and so many bathrooms. Kitchen had everything you could want. Fireplaces were so nice and there was even a poker table. The only negative I can think of is parking. It's a little tight for larger vehicles. Overall this is such a great cabin, you will not regret staying here.

18 of 18 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/08/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was amazing! My guests and Fell in love as soon as we walked in and never wanted to leave. The fireplace was a huge plus. There’s one in every room.perfect for snuggling with your significant other. There’s about 3 balconies which had an amazing view for pictures. The game room was our favorite. We couldn’t stop have our own little mini tournaments. Our only complaint was that we couldn’t use the Pool. We were under the impression that it was a “heated” pool but it was way too cold and we couldn’t figure out how to get it “heated”. The Jacuzzi was a plus! This cabin was perfect in every way!10/10

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum


























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2021, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.