Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Bar Mountain II Guest Reviews

Reserve Bar Mountain II Today!

6 Bedroom, 5 Bath, Sleeps 22, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 3 king beds, 8 queen beds, bbq grill, deck, fire pit, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jetted tub, theater room, pool table, wooded view, private, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/13/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin is perfect for a large group! Plenty of Room for everyone! The Game Room was a huge hit for our group, especially the Karaoke. If you want lyrics, you will have to build your own setup. We used one of the TV's and a laptop and it worked great. Outside cooking area is great - the firepit, grill, and griddle all had plenty of propane for us to utilize. All appliances, fireplaces, tv, wifi, remotes, etc. all worked great, which is always a worry when you rent cabins. As with most cabins, be sure to bring extra TP, soaps, cleaners, etc. Plenty of dishes and silverware in the house - we had no issues cooking major meals. Hoping to see this cabin again in the future!

2 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 01/05/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 4
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was lovely, there was room and more for everyone in our party. However the beds were very uncomfortable. None of the adults in our party slept well at all.

3 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 12/24/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved everything about the cabin. It met our needs and was perfect for our group. I'm not a complainer and I rarely do reviews but I feel like I need to be honest. I called the " after hours" number that they give to inform them of any problems. I know it was Christmas Day so I didn't expect a return call that day. But we stayed the rest of the week ( 5 days) and never received a call to check on our problem. The toilet in the upstairs bunk room would not flush. It was very inconvenient for the family that stayed in that room. Some of the sinks in the bathrooms didn't work. I know that the weather was severe for a couple days but even after it warmed up we still never received a call. I just feel like if you are going to give an " after hours " number that you should follow up on the calls. Anyway.......we would stay there again. Once again, the location was fine, the cabin was clean and spacious, everyone enjoyed our stay. It would have been nice if someone would have followed up on our call and corrected our minor concerns. ????????

4 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 12/14/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We have used Cabins USA for several years and always have a pleasant experience. We really like the seclusion of this cabin and the game room/theater are always a big hit for our family. The only things missing were small items like oven mitts, dish soap, can opener and a k-cup coffee maker. These were very minor but mentioned so it may help future guests prepare. We can't wait to book next year's trip. Thank you to the owner for allowing us to use the cabin.

5 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/09/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

6 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 12/05/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Our 3 generation family of 18 really enjoyed this cabin ! Several amenities didn't work ,which I think is almost unavoidable with a property like this . They were prompt to answer the phone and send someone out to fix the jacuzzi and Ceasar came back until it was fixed ..much gratitude Ceasar ! The rooms and beds were awesome. Kitchen had everything you needed. Flat top grill outside made making bacon and French toast for 18 a breeze. The game room and theater were a hit ! Location was close enough to everything yet far away from the hustle and bustle ! I would make this our yearly vacation spot if it were up to me. However my adult children want to mix it up and visit new places and I get that ! Thank you Cabins USA !

7 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/07/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Overall cabin met our expectations! Disappointed both gas fireplaces did not work. Would be nice to have some pamphlets and brochures of the local area and things to do or local eateries. Looking forward to our next stay at one of your other cabins.

8 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 09/16/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had an amazing stay for our girls trip. Only issues we had was the speakers in the game room for karaoke didn't work, and the TV in 3 rooms did not work properly.

9 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 08/21/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The jets in the tubs not all worked
could have been cleaner inside found empty bottle on floor and floors look like they had a quick mop over
Outside should had been a lot cleaner decks could have been cleaned { blow off } outside chairs need to be refinished

10 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 07/10/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10

11 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/05/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We rented the cabin for family vacation/wedding. It rained on our wedding day which is suppose to be good luck. We had to rethink how to have the wedding and the upstairs balcony was perfect. This place is so big it gave us plenty of options for where to have it. Inside or outside. The house is gorgeous. Plenty to do at the cabin. Only down fall was the hot water took forever in the kitchen to heat up. And the sink is slow to drain in the bathroom.

12 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/28/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I cant say enough about this cabin!!! It is absoutely gorgeous. It had so much room and amazing amenities. My family had the best weekend of our lives!!! We will be back!!!

13 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 04/20/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We have stayed with Cabins USA for years now and this house is our second favorite one that we have stayed in. There was plenty of room and the amenities were great! We loved the outside deck and the weather was perfect while we were there! The only thing that the cabin was missing was a swing. Location was fine for us because we don't mind being out in the country but if you are looking for a cabin close to the parkway, then this cabin might not be for you. The drive to town for Pigeon Forge is around 25 minutes. Definitely would stay here again!

14 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 02/16/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10

15 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 12/28/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
This is a beautiful cabin and looks new but someone needs to give it some TLC. The windows still have the builder stickers on them, the TVs still have packaging stickers around the border of the screen. The big yellow Energy stickers that come on washer and dryers are still on! And then there are rugs that have duct tape keeping them down! The kitchen was well equipped however, even though this place sleeps 22, there were only 7 forks in the whole place! Other than those few inconveniences, the cabin is huge with tons of space to enjoy family and friends. We loved the pool table and air hockey table. The Karaoke machine was a huge hit! Hot tub was clean. Good proximity to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.

16 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 01/07/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 4
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It waz a night mare checking in I had to go to office for code . They would not answer phones ... But over all we had a great time

17 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/30/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our daughter got married and we rented the cabin for our family. Everything about it was perfect! Can't wait to book it again!

18 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 11/18/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was absolutely breathtaking. Everything was so clean and neat. I would absolutely without questioning stay here again. The only thing I hated was the narrow road to the cabin.

19 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/05/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Fantastic property! Truly amazing! Will book again. I stay with CabinsUSA 1-3 times a year. This Cabin is amazing, especially for larger families/groups. The cabin could have been a little cleaner - we found a few spiders/webs but if that's the worst of it, I'm happy. We did arrive during a cold snap and wished that the fire places had propane but I called and CabinsUSA was out within an hour which was nice but informed me it would be 3 days to get propane. Cabin is truly beautiful and had tons of amenities. I am in love with this cabin. Drive was easy. 20-25 min from Pigeon Forge and probably 8-10 to Gatlinburg.

20 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 09/23/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 5
Value: 6
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

21 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 07/30/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
I got married there that weekend and the cleaning people sai the upstairs bathroom in kink bedroom couldn't be used because of leaks. My bride and I had no bathroom to use he said we should get a discount for that and he was going to tell you all. I have not heard anything from you all.

22 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 06/19/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had 4 families, a group of 18, stay and the cabin had most everything we needed! Our 10 kids (ages 7-12) had so much fun with all the games and activities that were provided. There really was no need to leave the cabin. The only thing we had an issue with was we never could get any movies to work in the movie room. Netflix wasn't working properly. We did put in a work ticket and somebody was supposed to come out, but nobody ever did. Other than that, the cabin was amazing!! We would definitely rent again! :)

23 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/31/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The only downside was the karaoke mic didn't work and the speakers didn't work for the movie room. Overall great cabin to stay in! I would definitely book this cabin again!

24 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/21/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The Cabin was absolutely gorgeous! We were all in complete awe! We will definitely be back! FABULOUS!!!

25 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/30/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
One of the beds on the first floor, to be exact, the one in front of the front door does not serve as a mattress. it was very uncomfortable sleeping there. King bed, so bad

26 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 12/18/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 5
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Thanks for the great Christmas Memories! We rent a cabin every year for our family for Christmas and this has been our favorite! We loved how private it was. It has plenty of room for everyone! The downstairs jacuzzi jets don't work so that was a little disappointing & The Halloween & fall decor could be taken down. Other then that everything was great!

27 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/11/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

28 of 28 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 11/08/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Everything was great, the only thing I would change would put curtains or some type of window drapery.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum
























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Copyright 2013-2023, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Welcome to Cabins USA! We hope you enjoy your stay with us and look forward to helping you make incredible vacation memories. To help you navigate your Guest User account, we've provided a helpful guide to walk you through the process.

Creating an Account

Creating a guest account is as simple as submitting your email and creating a password. Keep in mind the email used to create your guest account must match the email provided on your reservation.

If a different email is on your reservation, you'll need to create a guest account with that email to manage the reservation.

When finished, an email will be sent to confirm your email address. Follow the steps in the email to complete the creation of your account.

Note: If you need to change the email address on your reservation, please contact the reservations office for further assistance.

Managing Your Account

Once your account is created, you can start managing your reservations. Your guest reservations will show as follows:

Click on the view button to get more details about each reservation. Within the reservation, you'll be able to do three things, which are:

Submit a Trouble Ticket

Click the report issue button for maintenance needs or other concerns during your stay. Briefly describe your issue, provide contact information, and submit up to 3 photos detailing your situation if applicable.

Submit Cancellation Request

This must be done before check-in and per our policies. Within the request, provide a reason for cancellation and click submit. After submitting your request, one of our reservationists must complete the cancellpingation process before your reservation is canceled.

Make a Payment

For future stays with a balance open, you can make credit card payments from $50 up to the total cost of the reservation.

Additional Information

If you have a future reservation and haven't completed the Express Check-In, please send your confirmation number and email used for the reservation to reservations@cabinusa.com to request an invitation to complete the process.

After you've signed all reservation documents and paid the balance in full, you'll receive an email with your active stay information 8 hours prior to arrival, which includes the following:

Note: If the reservation documents have not been signed electronically and/or the balance has not been paid three days prior to arrival via the credit card on file, you must check in at our 2140 Parkway office. Our office hours are currently 8:00am - 10:00pm, Monday thru Sunday.

Contact Us

Didn't find the information you needed? Contact Us for further assistance with your reservation or guest account.

Thank you for choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation! We look forward to helping you make your dream vacation a reality!

Warm regards,

Cabins USA

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.